FORUM / RUGBY /  Picture this against France

Picture this against France

Started by Saffolk 31 REPLIES377 VIEWS· 18 Nov 2013, 16:41
18 Nov 2013, 16:41
18 Nov 2013, 16:41#1

du Preez has packed his bags.........so its going to be 9. Pienaar 10. Morne 12. Jean 13. Fourie...........wow, the French will be licking their lips. Fofana is going to wreck havoc with ball in hand and have nothing to worry about defensively.

We best hope Willie keeps fit as he will be the only back we can rely on to spark any form of attack from structured play.

18 Nov 2013, 16:55
18 Nov 2013, 16:55#2

Oh brother ... here we go again ... another stupid thread started by ... Stupid!!!
18 Nov 2013, 17:10
18 Nov 2013, 17:10#3

So we have a case here that the Club has to agree to  release to play for SA and Meyer has to go with the begging bowl to get him released.   That type of thing is unacceptable - either a player is released for a series or not released at all.  This constant juggling around with foreign club  players is a festering sore that needs to be dealt with.

There is a problem though, I read a report on DSTV that Meyer said that Fourie "was organising the backline defence and he was very good in that regard.   I thought the Captain would e expected to do that - so is that the function of the player immediately outside of the captain nowadays?   Suppose Meyer had to find a reason to laud something because of  the harmless performance of Fourie.

Another Meyer classic is what he said about Bakkies Botha.  He said that Bakkies made a major contribution to the   Springboks line out performance - I kid you not.   Bakkies whole record was - took one line out on own throw and 2 on opposition throws - whilst losing two own throw balls to the Scots.   Net value one line out ball caught was one ball taken in line-outs.   Really a silly comment to try and justify the Botha selection.   Wonder whether he thinks he can fool the public - but I suppose it works on the stooges in this case.

Defence is going to be a major problem against the French.  I have no confidence about the defence of Morne Steyn and then we have Forurie at 13.   The Davies  ran circles around Fourie like he was not there and Fofana will have an early Christmas in that case.   Hope Willie is fit to help with the defence against all the players that will run past Fourie AND that he can also spark some backline attacks  

18 Nov 2013, 17:27
18 Nov 2013, 17:27#4

Your "Willie" comment was already made by Stupid ... I guess you just don't have it in your to actually have your own ideas , hey Dumber?

18 Nov 2013, 17:36
18 Nov 2013, 17:36#5
 Well what do you know? Some people will go to all lengths to discredit their favourite pet hates. Jaque Fourie used to "organise" the back-line defence, during the game, from the days of Jake White. That is no secret and nothing new by Heyneke Meyer unless, of course, you have been out in the dark over the last 7/8 years. Jaque Fourie organised the backline defence like Matfield used to organise the line-outs, JDV the attacking lines, etc. Go read both John Smit and Jake White's books. It is explained in there. That was one of the strengths of JW's side. The number of leaders in the different "sub-divisions" of the team.
18 Nov 2013, 17:46
18 Nov 2013, 17:46#6
CANCER, why not man up and start a post of your own or have you spent your whole life as a follower.............man up chicken shit, I dare you  
18 Nov 2013, 17:50
18 Nov 2013, 17:50#7

Ah great one Vlag, proper laaaaarger mentality - lets keep Fourie on board because he can flap his arms around organising the defence.......wow, just what we want from a test 13.....stuff the fact he cant run anymore.

Its as bad as saying we cant select PSDT because he does not know the line-out calls  

18 Nov 2013, 18:27
18 Nov 2013, 18:27#8
He achieves more than Upright Engelbrecht, who would not know what to flap about. He has no clue in any case. Someone (Moz?) compared him to Nokwe. LOL.

I have a lot of faith in PSDT as a young talent with a great future ahead. Engelbrecht? Nahh. Normally good at CC and S15. OK against weaker international sides, but against the top dogs? Forget it.
BokBFClub Pro421 posts
18 Nov 2013, 18:31
18 Nov 2013, 18:31#9

How many tries have we conceded in the last two tests?

TT
The_TruthClub Pro471 posts
18 Nov 2013, 18:41
18 Nov 2013, 18:41#10
 Your only real weak link there is Pienaar. Rarely tackles. Runs away from tackles in fact. Takes ages to get the ball out. Kicks like crap in general and his box kicks are usually too long.

And a zero percent (0%) win ratio against NZ as starting scrumhalf, as I mentioned in an earlier thread.
18 Nov 2013, 19:50
18 Nov 2013, 19:50#11

Cerdayne

The dream of the crazy - now suddenly Fourie organised the defence of the backline - as he has done 8 years ago.   Is that actually the case - because windpomp pump out some farts and we must now accept it smells like scent.  

If Fourie was organising the defence against Wales - he buggered up badly since Davies every time he got the ball ran around him like he was not there.  Fourie was lucky - Davies went off early because of injury - if that did not happen beating Fourie another 6 times at least was on the cards  So what is he going to do against Fofana "organise" the defence again and let Fofana plays the fool with him like Davies did?   

This is so familiar - it is like the long sermon about the need for vast experience to be able to make line out calls - and Kruger had the experience  so he must be in the team  for no reason other than to make the line out calls.   He flopped in all Departments of forward play - so he is dropped despite his ability to make line out calls. 

The problem on this site is that there are too many stooges that believe whatever is spew by Meyer and the press.  Stooges cannot think for themselves - they cannot interpret anything on the field of play, they have favourites and think they can   covr efficiencies up with a mountain of shit and everyonme must believe their tripe.

So try again - your latest feeble story is bullshit.   

18 Nov 2013, 19:53
18 Nov 2013, 19:53#12
 Ag Oubaas gaan pis en gaan rus.
18 Nov 2013, 19:55
18 Nov 2013, 19:55#13
So who should we have...let me  guess
Van Zyl, Lambie, Serfontein and JJ? Now that will look about as substantial to the Frogs as ile flottante.
18 Nov 2013, 19:57
18 Nov 2013, 19:57#14

18 Nov 2013, 19:58
18 Nov 2013, 19:58#15
Fofana is an inside centre.  
18 Nov 2013, 20:00
18 Nov 2013, 20:00#16
Did you have to tell him  Moz? LOL

Wait till he hears who was called  up to replace Malherbe. His heart won't make it.
18 Nov 2013, 20:44
18 Nov 2013, 20:44#17
 Correct me if I am wrong but marcel van der Merwe is a tighthead. Surely he is the one they should have called up. He is avery good prop.
18 Nov 2013, 21:27
18 Nov 2013, 21:27#18
 Alas, it was Frik Kirsten.............

Springboks call up Kirsten

Cape Town - Uncapped Frik Kirsten will join the Springboks in Paris after he was called up as injury replacement for Frans Malherbe following South Africa's 28-0 victory over Scotland in Edinburgh on Sunday.

The national selectors named the 25-year-old Kirsten as the experienced Jannie du Plessis and Pat Cilliers remained unavailable due to injuries.

Kirsten will join the Springboks in Paris as soon as possible.

Malherbe, who started in both Test victories on the Castle Lager Outgoing Tour against Wales and Scotland, suffered a rib cartilage injury at Murrayfield and was forced to leave the field in the 37th minute.

"We've been watching Frik quite closely over the last few seasons and he's really done very well," said Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer.

"He's played for the SA Under-20 team, took part in one of our training camps last year and was the next player on our standby list.

"I feel sorry for Frans as he's performed strongly in his two first Tests.

"He certainly has a great future ahead of him and it was good to see him take the step up to Test match rugby."

18 Nov 2013, 21:50
18 Nov 2013, 21:50#19
 Sure Fofana is an inside center - so the flop in tackles is more likely to be Morne - as was the case in the Elli Park test - but if he gets the ball a bit wider out - the flop is bound to be Fourie.  The carthorse will never get to any fast player - whatever position he plays in. 
18 Nov 2013, 21:57
18 Nov 2013, 21:57#20

Dankie vir die advies - maar ek het reeds gaan pis.   Like is common with regrd to your postings - I constantly laugh my arse off and may have some problems with a "kak"".   But themnn I can always do what you do - write "kak" on this site.  

18 Nov 2013, 22:28
18 Nov 2013, 22:28#21
It is not littered with lies like yours. The ones that you keep on avoiding. Amla? Bakkies' card for dirty play and best of  all the Stade Francais game. Hilarious stuff to say the least.
19 Nov 2013, 01:36
19 Nov 2013, 01:36#22
Wow Meyer has got a call right, he has called up Frik Kirsten......I was expecting BJ Botha or CJ v/d Linde............the fool has obviously been honest with himself and realised that all these old fart call ups are selling him short
19 Nov 2013, 01:48
19 Nov 2013, 01:48#23

Ratshit - I have had enough of your lies.   I never said anything bad about Amla - I merely expressed an opinion that he would do better at 3 than opening the batting.  That is a personal opinion and not really based on nothing.   He opened in 5 ODI's and T20 games against Pakistan and got one decent score in the ODI's and one in T20 - the rest he went out very early with very few runs.   That is in no way denigrating him - it is merely becaue in my opinion he would make a mopre bvaluable contribution coming in at 3

And you are like normal talking shit about Bakkies.  I definitely saw him carded in a match he played in this year for Toulon - but cannot remember which one or when - probably early in 2013.   You can make counter-claims - like your claim of the try of the year 2012 video posted in another thread - and try to make it sound authentic - but as per normal you were caught out lying   

I am not going to check out your so-called stats - because you were caught out lying about that as well recently- and that was enough for me

19 Nov 2013, 02:07
19 Nov 2013, 02:07#24
 Wow. Talk about sinking to new depths. You have said that you have seen him being carded for dirty play, and now you are suddenly starting to recall that it could have been early this year. I have given you a hint on another thread as to exactly what happened and you have still not been able to come up with the exact game and/or footage.

As for Amla you said that "In recent ODI's Amla was often enough used at 3 with Pietersen and Smith the openers." Your own words.

I posted the video of the clip in the other thread to take you up on your remark that "Fourie was never a speedy player" as you put it.

QED.
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
19 Nov 2013, 02:42
19 Nov 2013, 02:42#25
 Yep, I'm afraid Ceradyne has you by the balls here Mike, you also posted that Dan Carter only played 10 minutes on the weekend, better to just man up when you've made a cock up
19 Nov 2013, 09:24
19 Nov 2013, 09:24#26

poi-e

When I make a mistake I always admit it.   I did not orinally looked at the time of departure of Carter and being  such an interesting game - I thought he left earler than he did.   If you look at my later posting I said I was wrong and looking at the game a second time - I admitted that he went off at about minute 20. 

However, that was not originally the essence of the post - the essence was whether he is going on a sabbatical and whether he should continue playing test rugby - since he has become injury prone.

I know in essence you are normally toxic (like most other NZ posters) when anything is raised about McCaw and Carter - so I accept that a minor issue in a posting involving Carter would be distorted in an effort to cover up the real issue raised. 

PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
19 Nov 2013, 09:37
19 Nov 2013, 09:37#27
 And the Bakkies red card?
PI
Pine in IrelandClub Pro101 posts
19 Nov 2013, 11:56
19 Nov 2013, 11:56#28
 Dont give mike a hard time. Compilsive Lying is a disease. 
19 Nov 2013, 13:37
19 Nov 2013, 13:37#29

poi-e

There was definitely one in a game I watched and Ceradyne is known for manufacturing false stats - aimed at causing disruptions.   He is a liar from the Superspo rt site and has been known for that for years.     

19 Nov 2013, 14:10
19 Nov 2013, 14:10#30

November 19, 2013, 11:37:31

poi-e

There was definitely one in a game I watched and Ceradyne is known for manufacturing false stats - aimed at causing disruptions.   He is a liar from the Supersport site and has been known for that for years.   

I have told you long ago that there was a card poepol, but you are too dof to understand. At first you said that it was in the current season. I then listed all the games that his club played this season, i.e. very recently (your words). You then caught on that it could have been earlier this year, i.e. the second half of the previous European season. I know exactly which game he was carded in and I know exactly what the circumstances were. I just want you to find the true facts yourself because there is a  massive difference between your facts and the true facts. As for my other "lie" that you have discovered about Jaque Fourie's try in 2012....... yeah right. I made a mistake. It was not in 2012, but that is beyond the point. You said that he "....never was speedy....." (your words again), which is the biggest load of BS ever. I posted three video clips to show his pace. The time of the clips is totally irrelevant because you left the door open by adding the term NEVER in your remark. Blerrie fool.
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
19 Nov 2013, 14:10
19 Nov 2013, 14:10#31
 I disagree Mike, I think he's caught you out bullshitting on more than one occasion and that's why you have the shits with him.
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
19 Nov 2013, 14:11
19 Nov 2013, 14:11#32
Duplicate