FORUM / RUGBY /  Rassie to stay hands on

Rassie to stay hands on

Started by Saffolk 27 REPLIES542 VIEWS· 03 Nov 2019, 23:53
03 Nov 2019, 23:53
03 Nov 2019, 23:53#1
Springbok coach Rassie Erasmus has just won the Rugby World Cup but he is already counting the days to what he considers his next big assignment, which is the series against the British and Irish Lions in 2021. Erasmus has made it clear over the past week that while the big goal of winning the World Cup as confirmation of the Bok climb from also-rans in the global game to major players again had been an important driver for the team over the past two years, his job does not stop here. He will find a way to focus a bit more on the director of rugby role he was brought back to South Africa to fulfill by appointing a head coach, probably current defence coach Jacques Nienaber, to take some of the public responsibility away from him. It probably isn't a coincidence that after spending most of his time with the Boks being shielded from the media, he is now regularly fronting press conferences. But Erasmus will still be the hands on head of the team, and it is understood he is committed to remain hands on, and on the grass coaching, until 2021. He says his mission is to take the Boks to a place where they are consistent performers, and not just occasional winners of the World Cup with a lot of dross interspersed in between. 'OUR AIM IS TO BE CONSISTENT' "When I took over as coach my immediate plan was to win the World Cup, and at that time there were between two years and 18 months, around 618 days, to go until the start of the World Cup," said the highly and understandably satisfied Bok coach. "There are now 614 days to go until we start our series against the British and Irish Lions. When we land back in South Africa we are going to start our planning for that. If we lose our next test, everyone forgets about the World Cup. We know how it works and we know that South African rugby has been inconsistent and struggled to back up World Cup success by playing well the following year. "Our aim is to be consistent. There is a Rugby Championship to win next year as well. When Eddie (Jones) first took over at England he went something like 23 wins in his first 24 games. Warren Gatland picked up a lot of consistency for a time with Wales. We need to do that. We need to work towards being consistently successful. We were terrible in 2018. We have been good in 2019. We have our consistency back and we will hopefully get that right going forward." Erasmus added that after that the focus would switch to the next World Cup to be played in France in 2023. The Springboks have won their three World Cup titles, starting in 1995, in 12 year gaps, but Erasmus said he wanted to break that length of the breaks in that sequence. Erasmus said the build-up to the World Cup success had been built up on a sequence of smaller battles and simulations that had built the foundation block for the Boks to be ready for the challenge both physically and mentally. “We had a lot of small targets where we tried to simulate matches, as there was only 18 test matches before the World Cup. We put a lot of emphasis on winning against the All Blacks in Wellington last year as we knew that would be a way to get the confidence of both the players and the public up,” said the Bok coach. "I decided to treat the All Black game like it was a quarterfinal and decided we should play that role. Then we lost to Australia and Argentina, and I decided that if we don’t win I will resign as coach as I have never lost three games in a row as a coach at any level and thought that if I did not get it right then I did not deserve to be a Springbok coach. "But we managed to win against New Zealand in New Zealand and that changed the whole mood. It was very important for us not to lose there. Then we drew with them in the next game there a few months ago and that was also an important result for us in terms of building confidence and making people believe in us."
AU
AugenöffnerPro6,974 posts
04 Nov 2019, 00:51
04 Nov 2019, 00:51#2

Eish! Stompies-ball for another four years. 

04 Nov 2019, 01:50
04 Nov 2019, 01:50#3
Yeah the one who has won us the RC, WC and taken us to the number 1 spot If you can’t acknowledge how great he is you are more of a pathetic idiot than we know you are You get absolutely zero right - the list is endless - PSDT, de Allende, Rassie etc You make your name mud day after day with your calls - the above 3 are kak but hey ho Mostert and Frans Steyn are great!! Give it the fuck up you clueless clown
AU
04 Nov 2019, 01:59
04 Nov 2019, 01:59#4

Really? Every single word I have ever uttered can be verified by video analysis. I am right about Steph, I am right about Damian. In fact, in most cases I am years ahead of the curve. I see through these myths from the beginning. 

Frans was and is better than the hapless Damian. Mostert out-produced Lood in this campaign, particularly the final. Rassie's blueprint, from the shape of our attack to the lifeless dead-end runs, is based on the ineffective Stormers. All these years, I held Coetzee into account. He is finally vindicated. The dour, limited game that saw only one quality performance all year, is the product of J-Raz. 

You yourself will yet be proven wrong again. You are too brash, you don't learn from experience, and to cut yourself off from any information that can advance you. Like the video showing Lood's missed tackle against Australia. You won't even believe what is before your very eyes. You continually embarrass yourself with your biases and prejudices, committing scores of errors in the process. Tell us again how Damian will be a HOF caliber Bok, that JJ is the best 13 since readmission, that Jantjies is the main man, that Cooper is the best 10 in the world, that Schalk plays flyhalf and that he should have been dropped for Watson, that Murray, Pretorius, Pienaar should have carry us into WC 2007. The lists go on and on. You write long lists of nothing. Someone needs to put your natural talents to use and hire you for inventory logging. 

04 Nov 2019, 02:22
04 Nov 2019, 02:22#5

The Springboks won the World Cup

Team of the Year  -   Springboks

Coach of the Year -  Erasmus

Player of the Year -  Du  Toit

Idiot of the Year  -   AO aka Liza Page aka a dozen other User Names 

Co-Idiot of the Year - Mozart aka Shifty Schiff-Strzok

AU
04 Nov 2019, 02:24
04 Nov 2019, 02:24#6

AU
04 Nov 2019, 02:24
04 Nov 2019, 02:24#7

04 Nov 2019, 02:28
04 Nov 2019, 02:28#8

AU
04 Nov 2019, 02:31
04 Nov 2019, 02:31#9

When is J-Raz in your area? Have that gold ring you had made from pilfered gold off a local mine polished and ready at all times. Keep that moob control in check, you never know, he might say yes! 

04 Nov 2019, 03:01
04 Nov 2019, 03:01#10

04 Nov 2019, 12:16
04 Nov 2019, 12:16#11
Nothing you have said has ever been evidenced by video Your take on rugby is pathetic My guess is you rate yourself in that regard but you are too stupid to know otherwise Anyone who professes how average PSDT is and then has a panel of legends select him as the World player of the year clearly knows stuff all about the game. Do you honestly think any of us would take your words of utter ignorance over our own observations, substantiated by a panel of legends in awarding PSDT that accolade? You are so fucking stupid that you will respond to us telling us you are right and the rest of us along with the panel are wrong. You are so stupid you dont even know how stupid this all makes you look The same applies to your take on Rassie It’s embarrassing man but you can’t see it
04 Nov 2019, 12:22
04 Nov 2019, 12:22#12

Dave

The latest report is that the likely Chief Coach will be Nienaber and I suspect Jones will replace him.   Nienaber was always close to Erasmus and Jones has been found to have similar characteristics as Erasmus himself - a genius in Rugby science like Erasmus as well.    

AU
04 Nov 2019, 12:23
04 Nov 2019, 12:23#13

So stupid, yet irrefutably correct. That's the funniest part of all of this. Your poor analytics and ego always lead you down the wrong path, which is unfortunate, as it bruises your ego. Still cannot reference Steph's mythical production? Didn't think so. As stated, you won't accept the truth even if it is posted as a video or presented as a clear diagram. Just like the Lood missed tackle. That raises another interesting issue: In another thread, you ridiculed Frans for his try saving tackle, yet Lood's miss - which resulted in the carrier moving past him into our real defenders as Lood flew past like debris - was, in your own words, a "textbook tackle". Your assessments never cease to be haphazard, sloppy, over-emotional and incorrect. When challenged to provide details, you come up with nothing, just like Lügnerin and all the other media guppy blowhards. 

04 Nov 2019, 12:29
04 Nov 2019, 12:29#14
Irrefutably correct bwhaaahaaa You are so easy to call - as I said you are too fucking stupid to realise how stupid you look You seriously expect us to believe you are right and the rest of the world including legends of the game are wrong Fuck off you bore me you are not worth my time You have no honour too stupid to acknowledge you are wrong you are boring
AU
04 Nov 2019, 12:31
04 Nov 2019, 12:31#15

I don't expect anything of you. That would be asking too much. 

"You have no honour too stupid to acknowledge you are wrong you are boring"

The typical Saffex retreat. Your chest sore from all that chest beating, or a little bit yellow? Whenever anyone puts you in position to provide more than expletives and obscenities you turn tail and run. 

04 Nov 2019, 12:35
04 Nov 2019, 12:35#16
I can’t be asked as you genuinely bore me I read your first few lines and shake my head each time It’s like you are watching a different game I take comfort in the fact that you stand alone with your views which says it all
AU
04 Nov 2019, 12:37
04 Nov 2019, 12:37#17

"It’s like you are watching a different game"

Pry your eyelid open, it makes all the difference. That, and refrain from further use of your gameday glasses. 

As previously stated. You are running on empty. Tell me, does your tail keep you warm at night? 

04 Nov 2019, 12:41
04 Nov 2019, 12:41#18

Dave

AO should take his stupid pills - it may h\just reduce the speed by which he became  more idiotic every day,

He ahs a history of idiocy.  Remember how he said Mohoje was a better loosie than McCaw and claimed that Morne Steyn was on par with Dan Carter,   Another classic was his statement that Kirchner was a better player than Folau.    And now the latest is that Esterhuizne is a better player than De Allende.   

One just wonder is that type of BS really not represent insanity?     LMAO   

04 Nov 2019, 12:41
04 Nov 2019, 12:41#19

Duplicate

AU
04 Nov 2019, 12:54
04 Nov 2019, 12:54#20

I have proven that Esterhuizen is a better player than Damian. I did it by posting their entire 2018 seasons and thoroughly covering this season's super rugby. This is not an opinion, but a very well established fact. 

Now onto your other lies: 

1. Remember how he said Mohoje was a better loosie than McCaw
  2. And claimed that Morne Steyn was on par with Dan Carter
  3. Kirchner was a better player than Folau.   
It' s very easy to lie. I can do the same: 

Remember when Lügnerin said:
  1. Jake dropped Morné for the 2007 World Cup
  2. Morné was going to transition to soccer
  3. Morné lost the Krasny Yar game that he didn't play in. You know this for a fact because you were there
  4. Willemse didn't throw an intercept for a try in the Mendoza test he didn't play in
  5. Esterhuizen singlehandedly lost the test we won in Brisbane, South Africa. Mallett agreed with you so it's "a fact of life"
  6. Mostert can't power the maul from the position of the jumper... who doesn't actually drive the maul forward
  7. The Boks played an attacking game against New Zealand because they "ran from all angles"
  8. Damian missed no tackles against Australia in 2015, it was all Pollard's fault. Pakie is a liar for saying otherwise
  9. Louw never made one turnover against France, even though he made three
  10. Steph missed no tackles around the fringes in Wellington, even though I posted a video showing around a dozen
  11. Morné directly lost the Dunedin test of 2012 when he conceded a try after he was subbed with the scores 12 apiece
  12. Goosen singlehandedly won the Aussie test of 2012, even though Habana sparked every attacking movement that resulted in a try, one from first receiver, with a botched pass from Goosen to Kirchner delivering the ball with a defender when a draw and pass would have sufficed
  13. Morné was run at all day at Ellis Park in 2013, despite only being run at twice: 1.He held up Nonu for a strip tackle in our 22, 2.He smashed Retallick backwards
  14. We drew the Twickenham test last year because Rassie was slow at walking
  15. Esterhuizen was to blame for a missed tackle that was 33m away from him. You said he teleported between frames back-and-forth and that Pakie was a liar and "doos" for not believing you
  16. The amazing Louw rolls in the last year's home Puma test
  17. Blaming Bismarck for Lood's fringe defence failure against Los Pumas in 2014
  18. Blaming Morné for the two missed tackles - that supposedly didn't happen - as Australia advanced the ball over 60m to score a try
  19. Schalk was literally playing flyhalf throughout 2015
  20. Damian did not allow Nonu to advance and setup a game clinching try in 2015s WC Semi

See? Oh, wait a minute, they actually happened! 

04 Nov 2019, 12:56
04 Nov 2019, 12:56#21

Co-Idiot of the Year - Mozart aka Shifty Schiff-Strzok.

The idiot quoted examples of things I never said - as well as things he does not understand at all.  He does not understand what a  driving maul is and does not even know the role of the jumper in forming mauls. Reasons for Mostert failure in maul situations.  

However, what he does wrote is total distortions and outright lies.    

04 Nov 2019, 12:56
04 Nov 2019, 12:56#22

Duplicate

04 Nov 2019, 12:59
04 Nov 2019, 12:59#23
Mike he is a fucking idiot and too stupid to know it
AU
04 Nov 2019, 13:02
04 Nov 2019, 13:02#24

Candy from a Baby. 

04 Nov 2019, 13:03
04 Nov 2019, 13:03#25
Too fucking stupid
04 Nov 2019, 13:15
04 Nov 2019, 13:15#26

Dave

Don't worry - the Idiot will write BS on site and then claimed he has debunked facts  that actually happened in games when raised by somebody else.   Prime idiocy at work.  one has to just ignore the BS he comes up with,    . . 

AU
04 Nov 2019, 13:17
04 Nov 2019, 13:17#27

On one hand there is me, perfectly consistent with film; then there is the Saffy-Lügie bromance who refutes film. 

I loved the line from Saffy: "I always trust my eyes"

04 Nov 2019, 19:39
04 Nov 2019, 19:39#28
Yawn