FORUM / RUGBY /  Redsman..Before you get ahead of yourself!! SA vs Aus

Redsman..Before you get ahead of yourself!! SA vs Aus

Started by Boklogic25 REPLIES291 VIEWS· 06 Mar 2014, 09:41
06 Mar 2014, 09:41
06 Mar 2014, 09:41#1

Now now Redsman, come back down to earth.

Playing in SA is no secret that batting first is a major plus unless conditions dictate otherwise which rarely we see poor conditions in SA in terms of weather.

Graeme and the SA brains trust made a massive fuck up not batting first in the first test. Runs on the board is always gona put the opposition under pressure as chasing anything over 200 in a 4th innings of a test match is tough. God only knows why we chose to field. SA were behind the 8 ball every min of that test.

Then we get the second test. In a reversal of fortunes, AUS were now behind the 8 ball every min of the test as SA put runs on the board. If I may just ask you, what makes you think Aus are the most "dominant" team around? The fact that SA took almost 9 of their wickets in one session in the second innings to win the second test? Very dominant display from Aussie, you are right.

Let me tell you something Reds. There is nothing between the teams other than the luck of the toss. Had SA batted first in the last test, you can believe things would have been different. It was a flat deck but when you bat first, there is no pressure as you are setting the score. Its a totally different mindset and SA too would have exploited that flat deck and perfect day 1 batting conditions.

In hindsight, SA lost this series the min Graeme said, "We will have a bowl!" on day 1 of the first test.. 

Dominant is a word used when Aus score 500+ every test and bowl SA out for two scores under 250 each test. Not when both teams have embarrassed each other in 1 test each..It all fell to the team batting first this series and applying the pressure with runs on the board if you like!

3ku1Pro2,580 posts
06 Mar 2014, 09:52
06 Mar 2014, 09:52#2
 im unbiast.l, so Australia wan and SA lost thats all anyones gonna remember.  Besides none of this matters, blackcaps are on the verge of world domination, watch out .
06 Mar 2014, 10:06
06 Mar 2014, 10:06#3
"RE: Redsman..Before you get ahead of yourself!! SA vs Aus"

too late, australia 2 Southafrica 1, case closed, OZ is the best.
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
06 Mar 2014, 10:11
06 Mar 2014, 10:11#4
 I don't support South Africa in much, but boy was I behind the Proteas this series, I can't fucking stand this Oz cricket team...hard luck lads.
06 Mar 2014, 10:54
06 Mar 2014, 10:54#5
 Sasuke, remind us of the ICC world rankings please??
Poi-e, Aussies are always gona be talkers. They are world reknown for having "big mouths" and Warner should be "Mr Australia" in that regard. Such a meek little man too that all he has is a mouth. When he tries to get physical, he picks his fight against the "mighty" Joe Root of England who looks like a 12 year old..
Clarke is never short of a word too but again, a bloke that is built like a toddler..Just mouth pieces those fools..
moolaaPro2,380 posts
06 Mar 2014, 11:17
06 Mar 2014, 11:17#6
 No-one will remember who won the toss in years to come. OZ won the series 2-1 and that's that.Brendon McCullum has lost I think 8 tosses in a row this summer in all forms of the game but he never used it as an excuse when he lost a game.
BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
06 Mar 2014, 11:18
06 Mar 2014, 11:18#7

...not a good day for Seth Africa,....got their arse kicked left right and centre...

...Johnson forcing the seth african captain into retirement confirming like Redsman says, the yarpy cricket team is as kak as their national rugby team ...

06 Mar 2014, 11:23
06 Mar 2014, 11:23#8
 Whats the ICC rankings look like Brycy??You jump on the Aussie bandwagon when it suits you but you wana take a look at SA vs NZL in test matches recently??
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
06 Mar 2014, 11:47
06 Mar 2014, 11:47#9
 Well we've had a dream summer, but I'll be some time (if ever) before we could match the consistency of the Proteas, I don't mind your cricket team, they have the talent without having to supplement their performances with c**nty agressisive sledging.
WA
WardadPro6,663 posts
06 Mar 2014, 12:16
06 Mar 2014, 12:16#10
 I once saw Dennis Lillee at the Adelaide oval tell some wee Aussie kids after an autograph to ' Fu.k off !!!!!" Thommo had no probs giving them his though ....If you win the toss dont you A-bat first B-put the opposition in the field to have a bowl or C-bat first ?!!!
BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
06 Mar 2014, 18:04
06 Mar 2014, 18:04#11

...just looking at how many triple centuries the Aussies have scored compared to Seth Africa....Aussies 7 - Seth Africa 0...you'd think they'd at least have one if they were any good..

...unfortunately Seth African cricket team has been on the slide ever since we kicked their yarpy butts last year in the series in SA...the writing was on the wall..

RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
07 Mar 2014, 04:06
07 Mar 2014, 04:06#12

@Bok I understand you're hurting the aussies really did show the proteas up in this series...

Whether it was the toss or the saffa captain not being able to get into double figures in just about any innings I'll leave that to you to decide...

The aussies showed good ticker and I for one don't agree with the unsportsmanlike sledging but Im sure the saffas give as good as they get...

As for picking on Clarkey's build I don't think duminy or just about any in the saffa cricket team could play front row either - that's probabaly why they play cricket and not football...

Clarkey's ticker is undeniable though to face 153kph bodyline from 7feet tall morkel took lots of courage - something ol' smithy as mightier build as he may be seems to lack...

Tide has turned aussie cricket is back where it should be - maybe proteas should go play Zimbabwe to bump up the test ranking some more.... lol

07 Mar 2014, 08:21
07 Mar 2014, 08:21#13
 Bok logic quite right of course. Big mistake not to bat first in the first test.
In this last test there was no Steyn bowling - a massive factor. Next the very impressive Wayne Parnel got injured and couldnt play. Next we lkost the toss. Oz batted in good conditions. Then down comes the rain and we batted on a juiced up wicket! 
Oz were extremely lucky. Extremely.
That said some facts need to be realised. Kallis is gone and is irreplaceable. Smith is gone. Steyn is 30. We need to uncover some serious talent. We have the ranking points to remain number 1 for some time but need new talent. 
A possible teamDe KockPietersenAmlaFafAbieElgarDuminyParnelPhilander SteynMorkel
De lange is real pace man who can come in. 
07 Mar 2014, 09:45
07 Mar 2014, 09:45#14
 Redsman, I dont disagree with you. Aussies are right up where they should be. At number 2..Firmly tucked in behind SA. I do think you guys are the second best team in the world. No doubt about that. 
I love how you think you are the best as you beat SA at home but what about the last two series played between the two in Aus??
Brycy you moron..Kiwi's never came close to beating SA in a test series...I am not talking about t20 or odi where 1 player can win you a game. I am talking about the real stuff. The pinnacle of the game where skill and class come into it. Not swinging the bat for a couple overs where one batsmen has a lucky night and wins the game.
I think some of the AB rugby matches have seen bigger scores than NZL scored against SA in the tests
07 Mar 2014, 09:47
07 Mar 2014, 09:47#15
"I think some of the AB rugby matches have seen bigger scores than NZL scored against SA in the tests"

Hahahahhahaha that telling ou brycy Bok log.
07 Mar 2014, 09:47
07 Mar 2014, 09:47#16
"I think some of the AB rugby matches have seen bigger scores than NZL scored against SA in the tests"

Hahahahhahaha that telling ou brycy Bok log.
07 Mar 2014, 10:22
07 Mar 2014, 10:22#17
 C'mon Cloudy, she's outstanding in 'Blue Jasmine' .
BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
07 Mar 2014, 11:11
07 Mar 2014, 11:11#18

....have to excuse our yarpy friends redsman as they're still living in their fantasy world of white supremacy...see the silly yarpy sees the seth african cricketers as Ubermenshe ...and the Aussies... Untermenshe

...and now boklogshits delusions of cultural superiority has been completely shattered by the Aussies so a very bitter pill for him to swallow...especially after NZ shattered their other myth, that other symbol of white supremacy in seth afrikkka ( the rugby... )

07 Mar 2014, 13:06
07 Mar 2014, 13:06#19
 Yep, Brycy confirming his lack of class once again. Dont know what race has to do with this but I suggest you remove that chip from your shoulder Brycy.
Talk to uncle boklogshit Brycy. Tell me who hurt you?? Was it a white man??
KE
KeaganzulusmithClub Pro175 posts
07 Mar 2014, 15:35
07 Mar 2014, 15:35#20
 Brcy just so you know South Africa have had a triple centurion names Amla scored 311* against england on the first test in 2011 at lords! also a little fact for you new zealand were the last country off all test ranked teams to have a triple centurion and that only occured a few weeks ago  
Have to say that the aussie team was in a class of there own johnson was as impressive as ever im just waiting for me to go to old johnson and start to bowl pies down the legside again. Also i dont think this will be the team to get the aussie back to number one harries has not got that long left in his tank with all the injuries that have plagued his career and his age plus capt Clarke might not be around for long either due to the old back issue, but in all they out played us in every department the only man for the aussie who didnt turn up very much was Mr reliable Haddin, 
I dont get what size has to do with anything in cricket haha look at laura and sachin both small men not big in anyway most likely the best players we will ever see! no need to mock a mans size when in fact smith and clarke are two very good batsmen both struggling for forum and one having the flip of the coin go his way on the day.  
Also sledging is all part of the game now south africa and the assuie are the two best at it haha warner is just more vocal about it in his young age he will soon calm it down and start to do it in a more subtle way. 
07 Mar 2014, 23:56
07 Mar 2014, 23:56#21
 Keagan, I feel you have missed the point on size. Size has nothing to do with cricket as we all know.
What I am saying is that, at what point does sledging overstep the mark? The Aussies are always involved in over the top sledging. We saw them do it to the English and now the Proteas. Its not so much sledging as that is fine but its the personal nature of the sledging that needs to be addressed. They were barking at Faf. You could hear Clarke with his big mouth saying something about shining the ball over zippers on their pants when Faf and AB were at the crease. Language was not desirable. I ask though, how can you build rapport off the field when that is happening on it? Does the oke really wana shake your hand when you say that and accuse them of cheating and address their character?
How come it is always the Aussies involved? If they lose, it must have been cheating..You didnt hear SA make excuses after 1st test humiliation. Why cant Aussie take it on the chin too? 
Aussies think they can say what they want on the field and it must be left out there? Doesnt work like that.
Now my issue is, little Clarke, Little Warner and co have the biggest mouths but when Warner decides to throw a punch, he picks even smaller Joe Root to attack..Ha ha that about sums up the Aussies. Why doesnt Warner choose Graeme Smith or Vernon Philander or someone like that to have a crack at.
They are just little men who hide behind their cricket gear because they know when that is on, they cant be touched. Its their safe zone. They need to clean up their act and keep the personal touch out of sledging.
BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
08 Mar 2014, 01:02
08 Mar 2014, 01:02#22
...oh you poor wee yarpy...were the big bad Australians calling you names ?? LMAO
BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
08 Mar 2014, 01:14
08 Mar 2014, 01:14#23

Bean Brain don't try and tell me you lost coz of the toss of a coin...that's the most pathetic excuse i've ever heard...

...what will be yr excuse when the Aussies kick yr butt in the T20 World Cup???...don't tell me, i know, T20 is not really cricket like boklogshit says so that's another great excuse for being a loser...

...next you'll be saying you lost something coz yr jockstraps too tight...too funny these yarpies...

WA
WardadPro6,663 posts
08 Mar 2014, 02:52
08 Mar 2014, 02:52#24
 Some of the sledging between England and Oz is pretty funny ,worth checking out for a laugh ,hey cloudy !Mark waugh to English batsman " What are you doing here theres no way your good enough to play for England ! " Pom says " At least I'm the best cricketer in MY family ! "Or Marsh to Botham 'hows your wife and My kids ?! " Botham " Wifes fine ,kids are retarded !!!"Shows you a bit of wit beats aggro racist filthy slurs any day !
hakwaPro4,146 posts
08 Mar 2014, 04:52
08 Mar 2014, 04:52#25
 I am not sure why I am here but since everyone is here............
KE
KeaganzulusmithClub Pro175 posts
08 Mar 2014, 18:40
08 Mar 2014, 18:40#26
 ahh im sorry shark haha i thought you were saying about size haha no i agree some sledging is to far for example the trot warner was in the wrong there and i believe that the Cricket broad should of got involved and done something but never going to mess with the Big 3 are they! 
Brycy you have a big mouth for a guy who doesnt know much about cricket, all you do is insult people with out any facts behind you hahaha!