Leinster player of the year
RG wins
Congrats RG Deserved winner, especially after the tremendous fight he had against injury.
Lots of disgruntled fans from Leinster, apparently. Many online comments about it not being the right choice.
Most criticised his performance against us on Saturday……
Before Saffolk rips into me……don’t shoot the messenger !
Yet the season is not over yet...kinda premature?
I didn’t watch the whole match, was his performance that bad??
Congrats on your team winning Becs and Henry Pollock is a really good talent.
His try Down the left hand side of the field was great…..He has real speed.
He botched a few offloads...
He wasn’t good on Saturday. I was pretty pleased he had an off day !!
Yeah, Pollock is our new superstar, Mpower :)
Well those dumbfucks who have an issue with his performance against Saints which for the record was pretty solid are stupid enough to define a seasons performance on the strength of one game
The gist of their issues is that he is not Irish
Oh ok but I reckon RG got the award because of his top performance over most of the season??
It seems Henry has the right stuff to become a super star …
I have not seen that much of him, but I wonder if he is a strong defender and does he have turnover skills??
Pollock looks good but he is a little guy - so the test match arena is going to be testing for him. Being 100kg he has the pace of a back - finding space to use that pace at test level will be a huge challenge for him.
My guess is that once the opposition have his number he will fade into insignificance unless like Kwagga he is physically able to punch above his weight
Time will tell
Pollock is no 1 in turnovers and tackles made during the tournament thus far.
That’s 18 turnovers and 96 tackles. Oh and 7 tries.
Hes not that small !
Not bad at all Becs. I will watch him more. 18 Turnovers is a indication that his ground game is Solid for a Openside flanker ….
In comparison PSDT only managed 1 turnover in the whole WC.
It happened in the Final against the AB.
But he did manage to make 28 tackles in that final….Which is the highest ever amount of tackles made in a WC Final, if i am not mistaken.
England will definitely be better of with Henry on the field and also the Lions, for there upcoming tour to OZ.
He's big enough, Ardie Savea weighs in at 100k ...96 caps 22tries
He’s also 6ft 2.
Courtney Lawes has the highest turnover rate in the Pro D2 in France. He’s considered a bolter for the Lions….
Pollock could put on 5Kgs and barely notice it
Only a complete rugby noob would compare Henry Pollock to Pieter-Steph du Toit.
One is a blindside flanker who can also play lock while the other is an openside flanker who could probably also cover #8.
Number 7 flanker in Sa is a Blindside flanker, but in Europe it’s a openside Flanker.
Same position Rooi Tit…nice try:)
But honestly only a overweight pig, Bitter and old, sexually frustrated over the hill male like yourself, would try and stir shit like you do…??
Once on here you bragged how fulfilling your life is??? I call BS… if that was the case you wouldn’t be on here acting the way you do.
Get a fucking life dude….also you still haven’t answered me. What part of SA are you from?
Yes well, Henry Pollock wears the #7 jersey, stupidissimo . . . or do you honestly think he is a blindside flanker?
Huh?
And what number jersey does Pieter wear?
Pieter-Steph wears the #7 jersey, noobie, which makes him a blindside flanker. As you correctly said, a #7 in England (in fact everywhere but SA and France) is an openside flanker.
Are you going to admit you got it wrong, chump . . . or are you going to try and make an even bigger dick of yourself?
Tje Europeans follow the NZ eample of the oenside flank be 7 and he blindide flank being 6. So the jersey nuber is immaterial - the actual side of te scrum is a 7 in Europe and the blindisd flank where the number 6 Jerse. Exactly opposite to the system used by SA,
I think NZ copied us, Mike !
Pollock plays 8 as well, Rooinek.
"Pollock plays 8 as well, Rooinek."
I'm sure he does. Openside and #8 are usually quite interchangeable. Certainly a lot more interchangeable than the blindside flanker who generally does less fetching and more carrying and is often also a lineout option . . . so usually quite a bit bigger.
As for who copied who, I think New Zealand started specialising with an openside and a blindside before anyone else.
South Africa was one of the last countries to make the distinction and until relatively recently, our flankers used to pack on the left or the right of the scrum regardless of where the scrum took place.
giMp seems to have beaten a hasty retreat.
The 7 flanker ( Blindside in SA / Openside in Europe) binds on the right side of the scrum….
In the Northern Hemisphere the Numbering matches the Role and in SA the Roles are swopped??
Sigh . . . giMp, the openside flanker packs down on the open side . . . in other words, the side of the scrum where the backlines are formed . . . while the blindside flanker packs down on the blind side. It's not left and right. That's how it used to be way back but not in the professional era.
In short, Pieter-Steph du Toit and Henry Pollock play different positions. You're a noob if you didn't know that and you're an even bigger noob if you still dispute that. Either way, you should shut up and learn rather than shooting your mouth off and proving how little you actually know about the game.
I mean that in the nicest possible way.
Isn’t it amazing everyone is talking about Pollock ?
He made the Lions tour, if anyone is interested.
Hi becs, yes, well done to him. It has been a remarkable rise for Pollock . . . but not a huge surprise given his performances.
I posted the squad on the Lions thread if anyone is interested.
‘I mean that in the nicest possible way.‘….no you mean it in the nastiest possible way.Why? Because it makes you feel superior, something you rarely experience.
You have a good day on the Board when you have trashed some of your fellow posters. How about ending your Board day having made a few posters feel good….try it.
Snip 10.
Say Moffie, what do you think about your Servile Gimp's claim that a blindsider packs down on the right hand side of the scrum?
Do you think he's right?
What do you think about somebody who thinks European explorers were vaccinated in the 17th century. What do you think about a fool who thinks an edit changes the time of a post. What do you think of a person who doesn’t think there an are drinks breaks in cricket?
Huh?
ROFL!
Can't answer the question . . . or won't?
Thanks for the detailed explanation. I did get the terms and Positions mixed up, fair enough. Appreciate the correction.
But Shame, bru…. you talk big behind a keyboard, but when asked where you’re based, you go quiet. Must be lekker being a loudmouth in hiding. I owned my mistake, and you still carried on like a chopped rooster looking for a fight.
Thing is, you don’t correct people to help, you do it to boost your ego. Every post from you is just another attempt to make someone else feel small. It’s boring now.
Keep barking if it makes you feel important. I’ll stick to chatting rugby with the okes who aren’t trying so hard to be the main character on a forum.
When you admit you made those 3 pathetic mistakes I’ll address your question.
So now Drinksbreak, M has admitted he got the positions mixed up…..now go ahead and admit there were no vaccinations of the explorers, editing doesn’t change the time of a posting and drinks breaks are standard in test cricket.
The floor is your’s, demonstrate you can be as honest as M.
Moffie, I addressed each one of your blunders and/or misunderstandings on the thread that they happened.
Not sure if you're too drunk or too stupid but if you need help finding those threads, just shout.
I live to give.
You denied them dishonestly, pretended you never said things you actually did eg about vaccinations….as recently asyesterday. Now you challenged M to be honest, he was …..now just admit you made those three incredible mistakes.
I live to help you became a better person.
Grow up, Moffie. Your Gimp made a dick of himself. Just deal with it instead of behaving like a 5 year old.
I repeat, if you have something to say on one of those threads, just go to the thread and post it there where it belongs. I'll answer or respond if it warrants it..
This business of keeping a little list of what you think are wins for you and then trotting them out every time you or one of your Gimps gets egg all over your face is nothing short of infantile.
You love throwing around words like “infantile,” yet here you are name-calling like a moody teenager who peaked in high school. “Gimp”? “Moffie”? Come on, ou toppie :)…this isn’t 1995 and you’re not on the school playground anymore.
You talk about lists and wins like this is some kind of online war. No one’s keeping score except you… the self-declared hall monitor of a rugby forum, desperate to stay relevant by swinging at anything that moves. It’s almost impressive how much effort you put into policing threads and lashing out like some bitter gatekeeper.
You’ve clearly got too much time and too little joy. For someone who claims to be “fulfilled,” you spend an awful lot of time angry and obsessed with people you call noobs. That’s not dominance — that’s projection.
Keep foaming at the mouth if it makes you feel better. I’ll keep engaging with people who know how to talk rugby without acting like a sexually frustrated old dominee shouting at kids to get off his lawn:)
- RugbySecond string Boks were tooo good for England2 REPLIES · 21 VIEWS
- RugbySo 'Corn2 REPLIES · 28 VIEWS
- NewsMix-up: Wrong Damian Wins Rugby Man of the Match0 REPLIES · 6 VIEWS
- NewsEngland's Discipline Crisis: Analyzing the Fallout0 REPLIES · 5 VIEWS
- NewsBok Ticket Prices: No Future Cuts Expected0 REPLIES · 6 VIEWS
- NewsFinn Russell: Springboks' Major Threat Unveiled0 REPLIES · 9 VIEWS