FORUM / RUGBY /  Say RooiAAS you had Brazil over Germany

Say RooiAAS you had Brazil over Germany

Started by Mozart33 REPLIES557 VIEWS· 09 Jul 2014, 02:01
09 Jul 2014, 02:01
09 Jul 2014, 02:01#1

Man are you a Jonah...you nobble  ZiDone And now you produce the worst Brazilian loss ever. Honestly you spoil the spectacle, please stop supporting teams.

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
09 Jul 2014, 05:14
09 Jul 2014, 05:14#2

...7/7 American continent hosted World Cup finals have featured at least one South American team....but an all European final could well be on the cards ???... 

...unless of course Messi without Di Maria can weave his magic against the Dutch...

Van persie has been disappointing and done nothing since the game against Spain so time for him to step up...

Candidates for player of the WC????  Neymar, J Rodriguez , Kroos, Muller, Robben,  Messi ????.... 

09 Jul 2014, 06:44
09 Jul 2014, 06:44#3
No the lights went out in Rio shortly before the game due to a massive storm...I'm guessing it was just a sad night all round.  
09 Jul 2014, 07:05
09 Jul 2014, 07:05#4
You do not know anything about soccer - you know even less about rugby.  When i said the final is going to be between Germany and Argentina - you went bananas.  Now lets wait and see what happens tonight.   I think Argentina is going to win.
Now what lessons is there to be learnt from the fiasco of last night.   Earlier - when Meyer's selection of foreign-based players were criticized on various grounds - you went into your normal state of illusion and said that none of the  Bruazil soccer team play soccer for clubs inside Brazil and it means nothing negative at all.
Brazil scraped through most matches earlier and met there nemesis last night - so comprehensively that it is likely to stand for the rest of the century as a semi-final record loss in a WC semi-final.   The question is - why did it happen?
There are a vast difference here between the two teams involved:-
Germany 
The playing style and psyche of the German teams participating in the Bundesliger are basically similar and the national coach was in contact with all individual coaches to ensure that they keep to a national norm on playing practice that could be easily integrated within the national team.    That creates a situation where the team could perform well when met by a less-integrated national team of other countries - like Portugal and Brazil.
Brazil 
It is easy to find the most pertinent reason for the fiasco of last night.  The Brazil players in the first instance was lost between the various playing and coaching styles their players were subjected to over the last few years.  There was no means by which the team could b integrated into an effective playing unit by  a coach that rarely came into contact with the coaches of the foreign-based player and the players themselves.   The other problem is that the Brazillian team players are well-known in Germany and other Euro countries and their positives and negatives are known to the German and other coaches and players and could be easily exploited by the extremely well-organized Germans.
Now what lessons is there to be learnt from the WC insofar as  SA Rugby is concerned.   The answer really is simple.  There is such a huge gap between coaching and playing styles of NH and SH countries that the longer the players of the national team play in Europe and Japan - the more difficult it is to integrate those players in th national team.  Ultimately there is only going to be one result - similar disasters as was the case in the Brazil Germany game last night.
The moral of the story is - limit foreign-based players to the maximum and only use thm if there are no local viable options.   In dubious cases like so many of Meyer's foreign-based favourites forget about them.  I would say the number of essential foreign-based players we cannot do without is at maximum 4 players - the rest are not even nea rly as good as local players and is only the result of Meyer's so-called familiarity with them before their departure from SA.   
Against weaker teams it can work - against stronger teams it is likely to become unstuck.  The further complicating factor is Meyer's love for rugby geriatrics. That - together with  thoughtless selection of foreign-based players - are going to land us in similar trouble as it landed Brazil last night.   

09 Jul 2014, 07:38
09 Jul 2014, 07:38#5
 Another bare faced lie....produce where I went bananas about a Germany/ Argentina final. But before you look, have a gander at this:
mozart

May 26, 2014, 06:04:37 Winner Argentina....runner up Germany.
Losing semi finalists....Spain and Brazil

Edit post
09 Jul 2014, 07:44
09 Jul 2014, 07:44#6
When i made a comment on the issue of the final last week and said that the final will be between Germany and Argentina - you did go bananas and came with your personal slurs.
However, that was not the rel issue I wrote about above.  The real issue relates to why Germany beats Brazil so comprehensively and what we can learn from it in a rugby perspective.   Why no comment on those two issues or are you too shallow to del with those?      

09 Jul 2014, 08:08
09 Jul 2014, 08:08#7
That is a lie.....I never made any statement of the kind. What was the thread called?  
09 Jul 2014, 08:31
09 Jul 2014, 08:31#8
 It was I believe before the quarter-finals and I did say then that the final will be between Germany and Argentina - setting off your standard disparaging attack.
However, back to the soccer - no comment about my remarks as to the reason for the disappointing Brazil performance. 
There was an interesting comment about the Dutch and Argentina game in the local press.   There was a lot on twitter about King Willem Alexander and Queen Maxima being supporting different teams - but it ended up with the comment that they will not be at the semi - but is sure to turn up for the final should the Netherlands get through.   Maxima is a clever bird - she knows better than to support Argentina in this case, but support of the Dutch against the Germans is a different issue -  she is massively popular in the Netherlands and will add to that by supporting the Dutch in such a case.        
09 Jul 2014, 12:02
09 Jul 2014, 12:02#9
Spain? Pffffffffffffffffffffffffffffhahahahahahahahahahaha!
09 Jul 2014, 12:20
09 Jul 2014, 12:20#10
"The playing style and psyche of the German teams participating in the Bundesliger are basically similar and the national coach was in contact with all individual coaches to ensure that they keep to a national norm on playing practice that could be easily integrated within the national team." 

Really? Do you actually watch Bundesliga football? Where and when did you read about the national coach being in contact with individual  coaches? Do you really think that football managers all over the show are going to just give in to a national  manager who  is in the limelight once in four years? The majority of the German defenders play for Bayern Munich. Do you really think that Pep Guardiola, a Spaniard, is going to change his playing and coaching style to suit the German national  manager? No way in hell. He is too much of a professional to  allow that. He will just tell  him  to  piss off and the owners of the club will support him.

They would not have spent millions of Euros to lure one of the best managers in world football away from the best (at the time) football club in the world, and then expect of him to bow down to the national coach. They are more focussed on winning the Bundesliga and the Eufa CL than anything else because that is where their money come from. Having alot of players in the national side is just an added bonus. In any case, if it was true that he had to fit in with the ideas of the national coach, then he would also have to give in to the wishes the French, Brazilian , Dutch, Swiss, Peruvian, Spanish, Austrian, Danish, American and Polish national coaches. Those are the countries who  are represented in his squad. Can you imagine what Arsene Wenger, a French manager of  an English club, would say of the German national coach try to tell him how he should  train because Metzil Ozil, Per Mertesacker and Lukas Podolski are in his squad?

In fact,  I would say that much of the German success has more to do with Pep Guardiola and Jurgen Klopp than with Joachim Low. Remember that a football  national  coach/manager sees even less of his national  squad than a rugby national coach.

09 Jul 2014, 12:45
09 Jul 2014, 12:45#11
Fuck wit - I am getting sick and tired of your constant ignorant harping.  I  was listening to the comment made by the studio panel after the game - and quoted from there.  They had German, English, Dutch and SA panelists and I assume they know what they are talking about. 
Yes Dofste Doos   I do sometimes watch Bunderliger foortball - prefer that to watching the English games.  
Obviously the football national coach does not see his team members when they re spread all over the world and never plays games in their own country - but the German Coach as a rule do not have to travel much to see games being played in Germany and other EU countries..   This is not about individual players - it is about the team performance.  So your twaddle is not even near the mark.
Can you imagine that the German coach did not go and watch the players you mentioned - talk to the coach and players  - etc.   The pane lists did say it happens - but you obviously think you know better.
So climb into that small hole you dug for yourself and shut up.      
09 Jul 2014, 13:03
09 Jul 2014, 13:03#12
 "Obviously the football national coach does not see his team members when they re spread all over the world and never plays games in their own country - but the German Coach as a rule do not have to travel much to see games being played in Germany and other EU countries..   This is not about individual players - it is about the team performance.  So your twaddle is not even near the mark."
Fok, maar jy is so toe soos 'n klei-os se gat. OK, now I know why you misunderstood. When you normally talk about a coach "seeing much or little" of his squad, it refers to spending time and  working with them. In football, a national coach/manager takes more of a back-seat than a rugby national coach. Club owners would  simply not allow much interference from national coaches. Most, if not all national coaches would much rather coach a top club side than a national team. If being a national coach was so much more prestigious then why would Louis van Gaal  give up his job as the Dutch national coach to become  the manager of Manchester United? I would take a  bet that Felipe Scolari would, even before last night's fiasco, have taken a job at one of the top European clubs again at the drop of  a hat.

Fact is that when I mentioned seeing them, it actually meant having them with you and working with them. On the other hand, when I mentioned seeing them you thought that I meant watching them. There is a subtle difference. It is something like the difference between hearing and listening.

In any case, seeing the players play, has nothing to do with coaching them. All the coaches see all of the players playing all of the time.
TT
The_TruthClub Pro471 posts
09 Jul 2014, 13:47
09 Jul 2014, 13:47#13
 "Clever"mike: "I do sometimes watch Bunderliger foortball"

That about sums up everything you know about football. Also known as nothing!
09 Jul 2014, 13:56
09 Jul 2014, 13:56#14
 The untruth chimes in with another nothing post. 
TT
09 Jul 2014, 13:59
09 Jul 2014, 13:59#15
 Just tried to comply with the standard set by Beeno1...
09 Jul 2014, 14:10
09 Jul 2014, 14:10#16
 Hahahahaha but NO - check the record.
Mike is a great poster and I dont like some oaks ganging up on him! He brings a lot to this board and makes many good points.
09 Jul 2014, 14:31
09 Jul 2014, 14:31#17
 Please guys.Don't gang up on poor CleverTrevor. Remember he has a road in Balito named after him. A massive 82m stretch of road with one property in it.
09 Jul 2014, 14:53
09 Jul 2014, 14:53#18
 No jealosy please windpomp although its understandable. Mike I am sure is well off and has agreat property in a beautiful part of the country. Beats the damp and drizzel of the UK ends up.It not guys generally but a few guys. We dont want an attack pack mentality here. So stop trying to engineer one.
09 Jul 2014, 16:01
09 Jul 2014, 16:01#19
 No attack mentality at all. My dad used to say: "As jy tender vir kak, moet jy kak vat" (If you go looking for shit,you have to take it when you get it.)
09 Jul 2014, 16:03
09 Jul 2014, 16:03#20
Germany will play the Dutch in the final and Germany will win the WC  
09 Jul 2014, 16:30
09 Jul 2014, 16:30#21

Well that's an easy call now Dave.....after Germany has come together and Argentina have lost Di Maria.

OOM I say you are lying.....produce the evidence......hell tell me what the string was called and I will produce the evidence.

I never commented on your prediction which you can't find. The only time I recall commenting on your knowledge of soccer was after you posted this all time classic

Posts: 11623 Is Stade Francais trying to get rid of Morne Steyn
May 15, 2014, 15:31:02

A report and photo showed him together with the Paris St Germain Rugby Club and he himself posted the photo.   Could be - because he was a serious and very expensive flop for Stade Francais.

As I understand it both Stade Francais and Paris st Germain at one stage  belonged to the same owner - and the article on the issue quoted them as sister clubs.  

However, Paris St Germain is not a Top 14 club and it seems that they are a second level club with no representation in the French international team.  

If this arrangement proceeds I believe it would be a massive comedown for Steyn - a second level club in France and he is he to be considered for the Springbok team?   That would be a disgrace and I hope it does not happen.     

09 Jul 2014, 16:37
09 Jul 2014, 16:37#22
The problem with Dof Doos and the Trooth Fairy is that they bow down in humble submission to the Blue Bulls and anybody writing anything about Ble Bulls players or ex-players is according to them guilty of Lessee Majeste.   
That is why they put up with BS performances by players like Matfield, Bakkies Botha and Morne Steyn and try to tell us that they are wonderful.   That I believe is my main sin on this site.  So I know what to take what they write about as accurate as Mozart's fictional description of player performances in the last two games.
There faithful ally in the Bulls Idiocy Supporters Club on the site is Dim Sun - membership estricted to the Stupid species only - but he is so weird you have to enjoy his jokes about players.

09 Jul 2014, 16:41
09 Jul 2014, 16:41#23

Posts: 11623 Is Stade Francais trying to get rid of Morne Steyn
May 15, 2014, 15:31:02

A report and photo showed him together with the Paris St Germain Rugby Club and he himself posted the photo.   Could be - because he was a serious and very expensive flop for Stade Francais.

As I understand it both Stade Francais and Paris st Germain at one stage  belonged to the same owner - and the article on the issue quoted them as sister clubs.  

However, Paris St Germain is not a Top 14 club and it seems that they are a second level club with no representation in the French international team.  

If this arrangement proceeds I believe it would be a massive comedown for Steyn - a second level club in France and he is he to be considered for the Springbok team?   That would be a disgrace and I hope it does not happen.     

09 Jul 2014, 16:50
09 Jul 2014, 16:50#24
The usual ducking and diving. You were talking kak about the football and you were caught out. Now you are trying to make the football argument go away by bring in the rugby. Why don't you go back to  that rugby thread that you left, once again, with your tail between your legs.
MA
manceRookie63 posts
09 Jul 2014, 17:01
09 Jul 2014, 17:01#25
 Thats interesting. Mike and I are virtually neighbours.
09 Jul 2014, 17:05
09 Jul 2014, 17:05#26

July 09, 2014, 14:03:49 Germany will play the Dutch in the final and Germany will win the WC 

mozart

July 09, 2014, 14:30:15

Well that's an easy call now Dave.....after Germany has come together and Argentina have lost Di Maria.

Exactly. I made this call, about the 2014 WC, elsewhere on 12 May:

I will nail my colours to the mast early on.
Team no.1 to support - ENGLAND - because I live and have two English grandsons.
Team no.2 to support- Spain- because they have always been my second team. 

Who I think will win - Ze Germans.

Having said that, do not totally count out the Dutch. They were the underdogs in the 2010 final as well, against Spain .

09 Jul 2014, 17:13
09 Jul 2014, 17:13#27
     Doddies
The biggest duckers and divers on this site are Mozart and you - the two of  you change topics every time you are cornered.   
09 Jul 2014, 17:36
09 Jul 2014, 17:36#28
@Ou Maaikie. I don't change topics. I always wait patiently for you to return but nothing. In anycase, even this particular post of yours is an effort to duck and dive again, to get away from the German national coaching set-up. Have you decided yet how you think the German national coach has persuaded Pep Guardiola and the owners of Bayern Munich to change his ways? To help you along with, let me explain to you why I keep asking you about Pep Guardiola.

Who won the 2009/10 La Liga? Barcelona.
Which Spanish club had the most players in the Spanish WC final? Barcelona.
Who was the Barcelona manager? Pep Guardiola

Starting to see the pattern?

Who won the 2013/14 Bundesliga? Bayern Munich
Which German club has the most players in the German WC squad? Bayern Munich.
Who is the Bayern Munich Manager? Pep Guardiola.

Now you are trying to tell us that Jachim Low is going to tell Pep how to coach his team and play his game? Don't even get me started on Jurgen Klopp. Dream on, Sunshine.
09 Jul 2014, 17:50
09 Jul 2014, 17:50#29
If this was a boxing match the OOM would have been counted out eons ago. But he just keeps punching and doesn't even realize he is lying on the deck.It's an interesting philo sophical point....but on the internet you cant actually vanquish the opponent who is too stupid to know they are beaten. Ou Maaaik taught me this. 
TT
09 Jul 2014, 18:11
09 Jul 2014, 18:11#30
 Mikey,

Blue Bulls supporter's club.... NOT

Matfield and Steyn is still good enough... But Matfield is the only one from the Bulls. Bakkies is steady, but nothing special. Pollard a beginner, Serfontein not good enough yet. JJ is a bad dream. Hougaardt is crap. Wings... nope! Props nope! Hooker, maybe fourth best... Willemse a beginner, Flanks, nothing worth mentioning... of all the forwards maybe du Plessis in a year or two after he works on his skills...

So from my side I would say only Matfield from the Bulls should make it into the team... Okay, then... So, based on that one (1) player I'm probably president of the Bulls supporter's club???
09 Jul 2014, 18:14
09 Jul 2014, 18:14#31
Aint that the truth!  
09 Jul 2014, 19:08
09 Jul 2014, 19:08#32
No, it was a call I made here at work some time ago......just voiced it now on here......but hardly a point of debate.......football bores me a little  
10 Jul 2014, 03:29
10 Jul 2014, 03:29#33
Game over?
Sun-TzuClub Pro713 posts
11 Jul 2014, 21:47
11 Jul 2014, 21:47#34