FORUM / RUGBY /  Sbu Nkosi found - You can't make this shit up!

Sbu Nkosi found - You can't make this shit up!

Started by Chippo81 REPLIES2,216 VIEWS· 05 Dec 2022, 15:47
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
05 Dec 2022, 15:47
05 Dec 2022, 15:47#1

Springbok wing Sbu Nkosi has been found.  

The Bulls wing was located at his father's house in Emalahleni, Mpumalanga, on Monday afternoon. 

Bulls CEO Edgar Rathbone, in tandem with the team's security company SSG Group, managed to locate the 26-year-old after receiving various tip offs that he was in Emalahleni.

Nkosi had been reported missing for three weeks by his franchise, who on Saturday opened a missing persons case with SAPS. 

Initial information that reached the Bulls said the Springbok was at an "ANC house" in Emalahleni, where he was allegedly seen "driving a white caravan" - information that was only partially true.

Rathbone and SSG extensively sought to verify the information and look for Nkosi, whom they weren't able to reach telephonically. 

But by Monday morning, the Bulls had not verified that Nkosi was alive or safe despite some media reports that the player was found. 

Both parties, unsuccessfully, attempted to get SAPS Emalahleni assistance upon arrival in the Mpumalanga town out of security concerns. 

However, it transpired that Nkosi was, in fact, safe and at his father's house in Emalahleni.  

After patiently waiting outside the home for Nkosi's appearance, Rathbone at last met the winger at the gate of the household before entering for private talks with the star.

News24 was also able to catch a glimpse of Nkosi, who appeared in healthy spirits without any visible physical harm.

Nkosi (26) started the 2019 World Cup semi-final against Wales and was considered a key part of the squad that won the tournament.

sharkbokCaptain23,226 posts
05 Dec 2022, 15:56
05 Dec 2022, 15:56#2

I had doubts about his death because it took so long for the missing person report to be made. 

It seems he has disciplinary problems, and his form has not been great perhaps due to injuries, game time etc. No longer a contender for the match-day squad at the Boks, it might have taken a psychological toll and he has taken a self-determined sabbatical. 

05 Dec 2022, 16:05
05 Dec 2022, 16:05#3
The fucker needs to get his act together, he is a class act He needs to stop wasting his talent
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
05 Dec 2022, 16:59
05 Dec 2022, 16:59#4

So now he apparently hasen't been found!

The oke has not been found

05 Dec 2022, 17:15
05 Dec 2022, 17:15#5

He has probably wasted all his talent already....

Trouble just seems to follow this guy every where

05 Dec 2022, 17:16
05 Dec 2022, 17:16#6

"So now he apparently hasen't been found"

Eish.... crazy sh!t

05 Dec 2022, 17:30
05 Dec 2022, 17:30#7
Oh boy
05 Dec 2022, 17:38
05 Dec 2022, 17:38#9

And it was on radio...so who's right?

05 Dec 2022, 17:48
05 Dec 2022, 17:48#10
The Bulls have apparently now confirmed that he’s been found. The question is…did SBU do something illegal and then go into hiding? Bulls apparently saying that they’ll release details at a press conference tomorrow. Seems a tad strange no? Why all the weirdness…why didn’t his family report him missing…why’d the Bulls take three weeks to report him missing? Where’s you money… 1) Something illegal and went into hiding. 2) Didn’t wanna take a drugs test? 3) Tantrum. …and you can double or nothing your bet on 1) He blames racism for everything.
05 Dec 2022, 17:56
05 Dec 2022, 17:56#11
Bulls page on Facebook says he has been found
Deus Ex LemurPro2,355 posts
05 Dec 2022, 18:29
05 Dec 2022, 18:29#12

https://www.planetrugby.com/news/south-africa-bulls-rubbish-claims-of-sbu-nkosi-sighting

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
05 Dec 2022, 18:38
05 Dec 2022, 18:38#13

When you type his name into Google, all the News Articles show that he has been Found but uncertainty about why he disappeared in the first place.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
05 Dec 2022, 19:09
05 Dec 2022, 19:09#14

Jesus...

And the rollercoaster of information continues...

Now he has been found....

kingcornPro3,695 posts
05 Dec 2022, 19:35
05 Dec 2022, 19:35#15

Yup, this sulking prick has now appeared. Hiding at his dads house behind gates. How immature, really talented player but can't hack it. 

He needs to be mindful that wings have a short shelf life, but no be too entitled thinking he would just walk into any team.  

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
05 Dec 2022, 19:59
05 Dec 2022, 19:59#16

King, do we know any proper details yet?

Im scouring the web.

05 Dec 2022, 19:59
05 Dec 2022, 19:59#17

Given how poor our wings have been, he stood a fair shot of getting into the squad given his experience, had he just kept his head down. 

05 Dec 2022, 21:03
05 Dec 2022, 21:03#18
How crap our wings have been - you stupid ignorant prick Yeah Mapimpi, Kolbe and Arendse have been soooooo shit Doos just shut the fuck up
05 Dec 2022, 21:09
05 Dec 2022, 21:09#19

Yes, yes they have. Open highways, poor under the high ball, and against good defences, they have no weapon but the cut-back into slow ball. I know you have a particular love of frantic, thoughtless, unintelligent running into dead-ends. I, however, do not share those sentiments. 

05 Dec 2022, 21:17
05 Dec 2022, 21:17#20
Allow me to give you the scoop, Chippo. A knobhead was doing knobhead things.
05 Dec 2022, 21:20
05 Dec 2022, 21:20#21
Shut up you ignorant prick
05 Dec 2022, 21:31
05 Dec 2022, 21:31#22
I assume that you’re not talking to me, Fattex?
05 Dec 2022, 21:36
05 Dec 2022, 21:36#23
Plum you are a fucking waste of space Find a fucking bridge and go jump off it you twat Have you met me you stupid ignorant cunt?
05 Dec 2022, 23:06
05 Dec 2022, 23:06#24
haha touchy, huh? Makes two things about you that only a mom could love. Your fat ass being the other.
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
05 Dec 2022, 23:25
05 Dec 2022, 23:25#25
Jeepers David. What happened to you? Lemur, to be fair, I don’t respect your rugby knowledge all that much. So whatever you say about our wings, needs to be taken with a pinch of salt. Nkosi is a wonderful player, but if he gets chopped, we won’t miss him much.
05 Dec 2022, 23:34
05 Dec 2022, 23:34#26
Plum if you have never met me do me a fucking favour and shut your ignorant mouth you pathetic waste of space You are about as dull as you are rugby ignorant But worst of all you are so fucking low you are quite happy to take the piss out of a guy that could have suffered an ill fate That about sums up what a weak cunt you are
06 Dec 2022, 00:48
06 Dec 2022, 00:48#27
Titex, The Bulls contacted his family and close friends, and went to his place of residence. His family never filed any missing person reports. Apparently nobody that knew him did. And this comes on the back of Jake sending him home for being an irresponsible tosser that let his team down. Any numbskull could tell you that he was alive and well. It’s not my fault that you were were overly dramatic and wrong. It’s also not my fault that you’re chubby and virtually immobile.
06 Dec 2022, 00:49
06 Dec 2022, 00:49#28
PS Dyanti is miles better.
06 Dec 2022, 01:23
06 Dec 2022, 01:23#29
So not only are you a fucking low life you are also a pathetic little liar Your initial insensitive comments were made before Nkosi had been found You are one sad fuck - scum of the earth
sharkbokCaptain23,226 posts
06 Dec 2022, 01:26
06 Dec 2022, 01:26#30

Dyanti can apparently start training near the start of next year with the Sharks but he is only allowed to play in August. (not much time before the world cup). 

Dynati still has a brand association with steroids, so he is going to have to play well to get into the Bok team. The Irish (or an Irish former player) accused the Boks of winning the world cup due to steroids.

ChillyBoy got bust for roids, then a few years later he got bust again. 

06 Dec 2022, 02:41
06 Dec 2022, 02:41#31
Yes, numbnuts…my comments were prior to him being “found”…because it was pretty obvious that he wasn’t dead. Were he really missing, the Bulls AND his family would have filed a missing person’s…and it wouldn’t take three weeks. Filing a missing person’s is a solid way to put pressure on the person you’ve paid but who has gone awol…and it helps a ton if matters move to litigation or termination of contract. Damn it, TottieEx…i guess street smarts is another attribute that you’re missing.
06 Dec 2022, 02:49
06 Dec 2022, 02:49#32
Dyanti is a savage, VisKop. No excuse for roids but he’s served his time so i’ll support him if/when he returns. I also have a feeling that the Swys Lions team may have been big on the roids. It would explain how they could brush teams aside in the final 30 so consistently and with a bunch of no name players. Either that or Swys is the best coach SA has ever produced.
06 Dec 2022, 03:09
06 Dec 2022, 03:09#33
You are fucking scum, let’s hope like fuck you are no kids father
06 Dec 2022, 07:52
06 Dec 2022, 07:52#34
Well apparently i’m a great dad because i wouldn’t wait 3 weeks to not file a missing person’s.
06 Dec 2022, 09:09
06 Dec 2022, 09:09#35

Whatever, I'm glad he's okay!

06 Dec 2022, 10:01
06 Dec 2022, 10:01#36

This guy needs some serious professional help, as soon as possible....I'm just glad that everything is fine with him.

All I see at the moment is the heading on News24 saying that for 3 weeks.... " I've been curled up in a ball"

Somebody, especially a family member, should have alerted his employers as to what was happening, because at least then it would not have escalated to national and now even international news..... which is the very last thing he would need right now...

Absolutely fucking stupid how this was handled

06 Dec 2022, 11:35
06 Dec 2022, 11:35#37
Well no you would not file a missing person if your son was at your home with you, you dumb fucking low life Geez I feel for your poor kids, I guess they are as fucked up as you are?
06 Dec 2022, 11:56
06 Dec 2022, 11:56#38

There were relatives who didn't know where he was Saffex. 

06 Dec 2022, 12:03
06 Dec 2022, 12:03#39
We are talking about fathers here as scum bucket Plum, professes to be one
kingcornPro3,695 posts
06 Dec 2022, 12:11
06 Dec 2022, 12:11#40

It is no joke when it comes to mental illness. If Sbu is struggling, then he should get all our of our support. However, it is a bit strange that he has been having issues with management so I don't like it when people fake their mental fragility only not to do their job. In Sbu case there has been some instances where he simply didn't show up for training. 

Don't forget Dan Vickerman, former Cape Town boy who played for Australia 61 times and committed suicide at the age of 37. I think he got caught taking cocaine or something, but seem to have his life together as he went to Cambridge after his rugby career ended. 

However, decided to take his life at 37. We also had Michael Hooper recent call time out. Don't forget Swys etc. 

↓ LOAD MORE (page 2 of 3)