Thankfully both teams have made it to the kickoff.
zip - 12 after 6 min...conversion to go.
zip - 14
Watered down Currie Cup Shark side...like the old Vodacom Cup sides.
0 - 19....28min
1st half and the Sharks are way down.
While Covid has been the star player of the tour so far, the B&I Lions are looking exceptional.
Well coached and drilled on the game plan.
Kok and Buthelezi look like the only Sharks with a pulse. Lions have been getting the rub of the green though when it comes to the ref as well.
Hopefully the Tests live up to the hype cos this tour is leaving a sour taste so far.
Good patch for Sharks, almost got a second try.
Lions starting to tire, may see substitutions soon.
I hear the second test Against Georgia has been canceled because the fake PCR test picked up a positive.
In Spain a couple tested positive and could not leave to go home. They went to court claiming the PCR test was rubbish and they won
But doubtless some hapless dopes on this site still give them credence.
I couldn't be bothered to watch a frot third string Sharks outfit get clobbered
I fear with some key injuries and lack of game time the Boks could well struggle.
We shall see.
Thank goodness for the tennis.
Ou rooitwit is probably yelling his head off for the Lions!
Dekok has played well for the Sharks on the wing.
Elliot Daily for the Lions has been exceptional. He is better at 13, than at 15 or the wing.
Peyper se poes ook.
Josh Adams is a good finisher.
A repeat of another complete mismatch...there's very little enjoyment in this.
Lekker aand verder Xavie...hope WP puts up more of a fight.
moo, that's a Sharks team in name only...only a few regular players...hardly recognize most of them.
They are allowed to play their game plan, with almost no pressure put on them...one wonders how good they'll be when put under pressure for a change.
Cheers Draad and you mate
A crap Sharks team and a very strong British Lions squad. I don't think the Bokke can beat them.
moolaa...I don't know what's going on...they lost 9 to the Bok squad, but should still have been able to field a stronger team...I think it might be deliberate.
I mught be wrong, our rugby has been chaotic during the last year for obvious reasons, but we shouldn't be so weak.
It's a good B&I Lions side though...pity there's not proper preparation either side.
"A crap Sharks team and a very strong British Lions squad. I don't think the Bokke can beat them."
What a defeatist?
Draad ou rooistink is fervently hoping the Lions clobber the Boks. He goes to bed each night in a lions jerseys on top of his Welsh rugby jersey. Its winter you know!
Yes the Sharks missed a number of players in the Bok squad - 9 says Draad. We are also propping up the various leagues in Europe and Japan. Over 300 profesional ruby players are overseas.
Now we have some injury concerns with the Boks and we will have had one warm up test where we did not play our best 15.
There are no crowds and the matches against our local franchises are a farce.
Covid BS is messing everything up. How amazing the fake PCR tests are still given any credence.
Oaks I am very thankful one can watch the tennis at Wimbledon. That though ends on Sunday.
The Boks unfortunately are up against it.