FORUM / RUGBY /  Show Some Respect!

Show Some Respect!

Started by Ihi14 REPLIES438 VIEWS· 26 Aug 2013, 23:27
IH
IhiClub Pro201 posts
26 Aug 2013, 23:27
26 Aug 2013, 23:27#1

Not one of you little fuckers had it in you to congratulate Argentina! Just a load of tosh about Boks being useles for not smashing Argentina. Look at the history books, all three of New Zealand, Australia and South Africa have had several very close calls against Pumas from 80s 90s and until now. Why in the holy mother of fuck did you expect that they would be turnstiles? Even when the Boks really were kak shit we took you guys seriously on home turf... it changes EVERYTHING. And in case you guys hadnt known argentina CAN match you physically, one big pack against another. If you can screw a team with grinding power they wont win easy... if at all. So give some props to argentina, they are a side woth great players and they respnded to the loss by showing who they really are in front of their home crowd.

26 Aug 2013, 23:31
26 Aug 2013, 23:31#2
They played very well....pity about the biting and eye gouging....should we congratulate them on that as well?
IH
IhiClub Pro201 posts
26 Aug 2013, 23:48
26 Aug 2013, 23:48#3

stop acting stupid you know exactly what im saying. you guys had no respect for the opposition and when you nearly lost instead of saying you encountered a strong team you just "oh shit we must be the bogs dollocks if we cant smash them on their own turf". How the hell are you going to grow and get some respect in return if you have none for anyone else. No perspective whatsoever.

27 Aug 2013, 00:01
27 Aug 2013, 00:01#4
Actually this is what I said in my posting headed "a not unexpected result" - "The Boks win last week was over interpreted. And this near death experience is bound to be exaggerated as well. The Boks were totally flat....Argentina's blood was up. Their counter rucking was the feature of a low skill match, and in some ways they deserved to win. The Boks didn't panic and Morne was clutch." - Care to apologize?....if you have any doubts check it out, I have brought it back to the top.
IH
IhiClub Pro201 posts
27 Aug 2013, 00:07
27 Aug 2013, 00:07#5

well your the only one buyt what I said still stands. your media and all your teams fans disagree with you.

OI
oimateyPro1,870 posts
27 Aug 2013, 01:02
27 Aug 2013, 01:02#6

Ihi - agree with what you're saying. The post game analysis was all about the Boks - what they did wrong, that it was a wake-up call, diabolical performance, a "loss" except on the scoreboard etc etc. Little to no real credit given to the Argies for upping their game or acknowledgment of just how difficult the environment was for the Boks against a wounded bear defending his home turf. This was a team that last year held the AB's to 9 points in NZ until the last 15 mins of the game, pushed the Wallabies close in both matches and led for most of the match in one Test and tied the Boks. Rugby is first and foremost a physical game and that is one area the Pumas have covered in spades. Tomas called the team that was beaten by England in their June series a "C" team compared to what they have on the field now. This is not the team that is ranked 10th in the world and for the Boks to come back and win against a team like that on its home turf takes character.

If Hernandez and Contepomi can come back healthy and the Pumas maintain that type of intensity i think they will win one of their four remaining games.

Its ironic that so many pointed to the Boks success in the first test as being because the Pumas were bad, yet this past Saturdays result is not because the Pumas were good but because the Boks were diabolical.

27 Aug 2013, 01:10
27 Aug 2013, 01:10#8

Ihi cant read or hasnt bothered to read the posts before sounding off.  I said the Pumas on that form could have beaten any side in the world. I also said the Boks will not face a tougher pack in the competition. I castigated those calling for Argentina to be culled from the RC. I also criticised their foul play. 

Man what is this hatter talking about?

Good post Oimatey in that this was a tough one to win against a supercharged home side certainly worthy of a much higher world ranking. It was exactly the test Meyer and the Boks needed

Vamos Pumas! 

CA
carpetmuncherPro1,667 posts
27 Aug 2013, 14:58
27 Aug 2013, 14:58#9

IHI dont confuse the bok supporters patroitism with respect...if you ask any bok supporter we are happy that the pumas are in the comp they deserve it more than anyone else in world rugby. that being said to get respect you must earn it. the pumas's played a very dirty brand of rugby and negatively hopefully the likes we wont see again.

the pumas are not a dirty rugby nation so lets hope this was a fluke.

27 Aug 2013, 16:17
27 Aug 2013, 16:17#10

What ihihaaaaahahahahaaaaaaaa forgets to mention is that the Bokke have a rich rugby history of more than a 100 years ... as well as a rather large talent pool to select from, while Argentina are relatively new to the game, have most of their talented rugby players playing in Europe, do not have much of a domestic competition to develop their boys and that by rights should not present us with any difficulty on the pitch at all.

The mere fact that they drew with us last year and nearly beat us this year is worrying. It has nothing to do with being disrespectful to them but rather more to do with us not competing at the level we should.

We have an advantage over them … a huge one … yet one would never say so by the way we’ve been playing of late.  

Thinking about the bigger picture is not one of Ihihaaaaaahahahaaaaa strong points. He needs to be corrected at times … shown that there’s usually a lot more to it than he thinks.

I guess we gotta be a little patiencewith the poor fella.  

27 Aug 2013, 16:27
27 Aug 2013, 16:27#11

Ihi....are you an ex SAFFA now a re-badged Ozzie?....cos you don't sound like an Ozzie to me.

27 Aug 2013, 16:39
27 Aug 2013, 16:39#12

Surely not Denny a Saffa pretending to be an Ozzie!!! Definitely has his knickers in a knott about something.

IH
IhiClub Pro201 posts
27 Aug 2013, 18:23
27 Aug 2013, 18:23#13

South Africa has a large talent pool? You make me laugh, Argentina have more test quality props then you have forwards. Heres a looksy at this kickass talent of flunky puffs... Taute, Frans, Mvovo, Willie, Beast, Beast, Louw, Spies, Kirchner, Chavanha, Odwe, Alberts, Duane, Kankowski, Goosen, Jantjies, JJ, Pienaar, Vermaak, Hougaard, Coenieand all your other props cept Gurthro, he only struggles against Scotties. All your wings all your centres holy shit you stocks are a joke. You guys aint packin shit. Your locks are pathetic Eben looks like he has a chip on his shoulder trying to be the hard nut bastard only Bakkies could be. Lets face you guys only had four test locks since tri  nations started Matfield, Bakkies, the lanky overbite fellow and the bruiser with the flat top cut. So no you lost that battle your stocks are pretty poor. You guys ragged on Peter but I think he did well with so little to work with he doesnt get enough credit.

SP
SpooonyClub Pro718 posts
28 Aug 2013, 00:38
28 Aug 2013, 00:38#14

Why congratulate Argentina? They lost.. Its rugby. Stop crying like a pussy 

WG
What's going on?Club Pro237 posts
28 Aug 2013, 01:06
28 Aug 2013, 01:06#15

Foolish to right off the Boks especially when the Aussies are at sixes and sevens.

Too much also is made of Suncorp stadium being a graveyard for the Boks coz records are meant to be broken.

But McKenzie is a former prop so knows little about how to configure a decent backline. Watchout world though when they get it right.

The way the ABs pushed the Aussies scrum around should be a big worry for them also as the Boks forwards are traditionally dominant .

I'm picking the Boks to win. Hit Cooper early and he will get frazzled. Oh to be a loosy again with Cooper on the radar. Have fun with that.

Shut down Genia and Falau and you should be right so long as Morne takes his kicking boots along as well.

The Aussies have no real game plan and kick aimlessly. If the Boks see themselves as underdogs and everyone has written them off then they are at their most dangerous.