But he won in the first round. Apologies please.
So Beano, You Said Sonny Bill would get whupped!
As long as he keeps on fighting palookahs, he will keep on winning.
Did you see that fat blubber bear he half knocked out - my 14 year old would have knocked that insult of a boxer out. SBW cant box, has no technique to speak of and leaves himself way open for a slap - his hitting the canvass is only a matter of time
Lomu struck fear into Sonny. Closest he ever came to a real fight to date. He is as much of a joke at boxing as he is at rugby.
A complete farce.....how anyone can derive joy, pride and satisfaction out of an embarassing exhibition to the art of boxing does not make sense. SBW pride must be as high as his ankles. He is no boxer....a nice little kick in the back pocket from those who don't mind parting with hard earned cash and a double hamburger for blubber boy who copped a handful of pats to the melon.
You bunch of cut lunch commandos!
You bevy of armchair nobodies!
You'd quail at the sight of Sonny Bill (or run up to him asking for his autograph in a high voice).
May the Farce Be With You for Sonny Bill is no farce. A superb athlete and a shy unassuming person.
Sonny won and you lost.
Who against? So has to fight his way to the top, well whoop-de-doody, welcome to the real world.
So Sonny is no mug. But you are too small time to even recognise the bigtime through your contact lenses.
Okay, I've previously shown respect for SA rugby players. And I repeat that respect here.
But SA spectators are boerish oafs and their referees used to be cheats in the pay of the broederbond.
Your coaches are only mediocre. Except for White and one other still coaching.
What do we think of you? We think you are poor losers that is what we think.
If you cannot be a man whilst losing, you cannot be a man whilst winning, and you lot are neither.
Chiefs to win 2012!
FS, you're doing a lot of shrieking....answer me this one question....Do you believe SBW fought against a creditable opponent?....a simple yes or no will do...thank you.
Sponge please note this
34-year-old Tillman, who has a record of 11 wins, eight losses and two draws, for the vacant New Zealand Professional Boxing Association belt at Hamilton's Claudelands Event Centreon Wednesday.
I never said he would win or lose.
So Sponge you got it all wrong! Time to throw in the sponge and admit defeat on this one. Ou sbw will land on his backside if he fights a decent heavyweight.
All this is a commentary on how pathetic nz boxing is.
Bwahahahahahahhaha you have to love this amateur kiwi stirrer. But up your game sponge we are used to better stirring than this. To be a good stirrer Sponge you need intelligence and there must be some truth in what you say. Learn from the master Beeno!
Hahahahahhahaha I just knew these kiwis woul dneed ome mentoring re rugby but it appears their skills as posters are generally lacking! Well we shall do our best to help but the material looks poor. We shall see! Hehehhehehehe
Draad I am glad you pointed that out immedialtely as it is the crux of the matter.
Now Sponge how many SA spectators have you met t omake such a boorish comment? Hahahahahahaha
Also if we did not complain about the disgaceful twit masquerading as a ref , Bryce Lawrence, we would be totally remiss. One cannot allow cheating like this. Something had to be done. To think nz rewarded BL with the ref of the year award is mind boggling. How brazen do you get. How untouchable do you think you are!
Anyhow when have we squealed at a WC before. You squealed about Suzi and about that forward pass.
Wise up Sponge you cant fool real rugbymen!
It's clear that Sonny Bill won this fight fair and square. Against an opponent with a record of 11 wins, 8 losses and 2 draws. 5 of his 11 fights were against opponents that had never fought before, and one of his 8 losses came at the hands of one of those rookies. You have to admit - that does make it a bit of a farce.
So, yes - Sonny Bill won a boxing match. One can't blame him though for his opponent. I am sure as he wins more fights against these nobodies, he will eventually have to come up against a real boxer. That is if he plans to further his boxing career.
Can't say whether he would be competitive in the professional boxing arena against a real opponent, but what I can say from my little knowledge of boxing is with his technique (or lack thereof), he would certainly lose quite spectacularly against one of the Klitschko brothers.
But that is exactly the issue right now. The Klitschko's wouldn't even waste their time with Sonny Bill. He would have to build more of a name, and win a few more of these little titles before he would even come onto their waiting list to be bliksem'd next.
I can remember when we would beat Australia by 70 points. But the IRB insisted we play them. You've got to pave the way by playing all comers.
You don't start at the top and work down...
SB is not not ready for the Klitschos. But who cares? SB will stick it right up the opposition midfield this season.
So do we box smart or do we go down in a hail of bullets?
When Koch and Bekker beat the hell out of a novice freshman McAttamney in the second test at Athletic Park
in 1956, NZ simply called in Kevin Skinner as prop for the 3rd Test. He was the NZ heavyweight champion.
He changed to the open side after half time. He came off with bloody knuckles. "Them guys don't shave." was all Kevin Skinner said about his knuckles.
Sonny will work his way up the hatred list of the nay-sayers as an athlete and a good man in New Zealand for he is one of ours. Yesterday he beat an American who was up himself.
Next will be SA. Roll on the Chiefs. .
Beeno - you want to watch something interesting ? Check this out - Search for 'All Blacks at the breakdown' on Youtube.
SpongeBob SquarePants - Are you a Chiefs supporter ? HA HA HA HA....shame dude....
Yes, yes Beeno. Watch something interesting. Watch the All Blacks. Study them. Scrutinise them. Follow them. Admire them. Good work Sharky54. You've got them cooking with gas. Keep watching those YouTube videos of the All Blacks. Unhealthy preoccupation? Ha. Ha. Ha. Ha. Ha.
Spongebob - Have you watched the video ? If the All Blacks and their referees should be admired for cheating, then so be it. If there was one thing I would hate to be known as in life it would be a cheat, and to gain through cheating would work on my concious so badly, it would not be worth it.
Seems, the Kiwis are low enough to have no concern for this.
Thanks Sharkie I will take a look.
Sponge we never asked a boxer to sort out our difficulties. The skinner affair is dark stain on nz rugby one of many and thsu the black jersey as a symol of the nefarious deeds and the sivler fern t oconfuse matters. Hahahhahahaha.
Anyhow its great to have some good stirring by the kiwis as i tgives one a chance to put them right!!
Its amazing how certain incidents like the Skinner affair will never be forgotten and how a kiwi will still, even today, try and defend their disgraceful actions. I guess the BL incident will also never go away and nz rugby will always be under a clowd in this respect as well.
Who are you calling Sponge Bob? The name is Fred. Frederick Headgear Sponge.
Sharky54 you are a scream. You're talking film on Youtube like it's hidden cheating suddenly exposed like a French eye-gouge.. What cheating?
In front of fifty cameras and a crowd of 60,000, a billion viewers, a hundred journalists, two touch judges and a referee?
No-one else in the world thinks we are cheats. We are simply challenging at the edge.
I hear no outrage for playing to the letter of the law. It's not tiddly winks.
When it's the Core of South Africa vrs The Heart of NZ, we will play to the limit of rugby laws. If the laws were infringed, there's a million eyes watching. What you are sadly calling cheating is moreyour jealous examination of last years droppings looking for flaws.
Go forward. Don't look at your losses, look at your wins. Your Bokkies need 6 weeks in the wilderness learning to live together through thick and thin and learning to trust and respect each other.
The refs the refs. When the Bokke loose at Newlands they even blam a few hundred of us who do not support the Springboks as well. Always blaming somebody. It makes me op ek se.
SpongeBob - well you replied, so you obviously knew I was speaking to you. What a dumb, Kiwi question !
No-one else in the world thinks you are cheats ? I think you are as misinformed as you are about the legitimacy of your teams carefully planned and constructed route to a weak opposition in the world cup final. Of course, you lot will believe you won a fair world cup. I can hardly blame you for that, after all those years without the trophy. I might even have been desperate to take a win off a cheat, but then I wouldnt know what it was like to support a team for 24 years without a world cup trophy.
I do agree with you on something though. In the 2008 Currie Cup final, there were 2 minutes left to go and the score was 15 - 19 to the Sharks. The Bulls got a scrum in quite a good position, but there guys infringed at the scrum. Despite this, Jonathan Kaplan allowed them to play the ball. Unfortunately for the Bulls, two or three passes later they too knocked the ball on right up against the touchline. The Sharks smiled at Kaplan as they pulled the very same illegal tactic. It was like 'I dare you to penalise us now'
What I am saying is this - perhaps the Boks must just be a bit more clever, watch these infringements and play the referee. If he penalises South Africa for the same thing the All Blacks are doing, well then we have a clear cut case dont we ?
It's not a case of playing "clever". The referee's know they are making the wrong calls against us. They were even exposed in an email mocking our players and talking about how they were going to target them with very harsh calls. How do you fight against it? You can't. That's where the IRB must step in a clean up corruption, but they don't. Therefore the IRB is the head of corruption protecting New Zealand's illegal tactics and moulding the game the way the NZRU see fit.
Have to agree Card, you cant play a crooked ref. I also think the excuses from nz re Bryce having an off day etc etc were extremely weak. Then to make him NZ ref of the year. Outrageous stuff really.
However as I said we are implicated. Craig Joubert handed the cup to the Abs who were outplayed by the Frogs in the final.
Explain the Abs 43 penaties to 1 yellow story in last years tri nations! Something has to be done to clean all this mess up. I see Dickinson has been dropped as a ref from the Super 15 - at last!
Kaapse what would it take for you to support the Boks?
Beeno1. What would it take? A lot I suppose. I have a very good reason for not supporting the Springboks. do you have a problem with it. I think it is my right to support who I want to ne. I have no obligation to shout for them.
"Beeno1. What would it take? A lot I suppose. I have a very good reason for not supporting the Springboks. do you have a problem with it. I think it is my right to support who I want to ne. I have no obligation to shout for them."
In your book it might be valid reasons, and yes you've got freedom of speach and freedom of a lot of things. Ask yourself this question though: Is your reason for supporting the AB's not realy the same reason this country was devided in the first place. Is it not out of spite or vengence? Why would you support another country above your own. The logic escapes me. It is one thing to admire excellence, but iets quite another to pick a winner and turn your back on your own, just becoase you've got the freedom to do so. Freedom comes with responsibility, its time the CABS get that into their heads. To most it seems that they support the AB just to piss off the previous establishment. Talk about living in the past.
Nai Doringdraad my bra, van wanneer af moet ek my tune change net oor almal dink alles is nou sharp. Forget the past, forget the past. It is easy for you guys to shout forget the past. Check out what happened to our team. Everybody sceams that Rassie was the main peanut and Allister was fokol, ek se. Nou hol Rassie weg soos 'n slegding, and everybody thinks that we wil be going down because Allister cannot do it on his own, because he is a cullerd. what has changed huh? You tell me.
Sponge you have a very positive view of your home country. I have to say the scenery was nice, but I had this strange feeling I was a time traveller, and the dial was stuck on thirty years in the past.
Wrong, Kaapse Klong
Many things have changed, a democracy is one of them, Apartheid is dead and buried, the law puts you on an equal footing with every other citizen and you can nogal buy a house in Bishops Court as opposed to living in Bonteheuwel or Elsies River hey? And you can sit where you want on the train or bus Hmm?
There are many other changes, like you mos don't have to swim at Mitchells Plain or Strandfontein Beach any more... but if you that blind not to see the few changes I've mentioned then I guess you're too dumb to see anything at all.
Enjoy the board my bra!
Kaapse Klong and others: Since we cannot prove these conspiracies, can I ask you this: why do people conspire to beat SA?
Why? Paranoia is a collective fantasy and if you are right then you must be able to explain the root of this dastardly plot to rob SA of its manhood.
And Mozart: Yes, NZ seems as if it is quaintly pure but then The Hobbit is in production in Wellington and James Cameron just settled somewhere in NZ. We seem to play rugby okay. But your views as a traveller are noted.
Kaapse as Draad says you are free to support whomsoever you please. I note however you did not attmept to answer my query. What would have to happen for you to support the natioanal side - the Boks?
The only reason this conspiracy theory has not been proved is because no investigation has been launched. take cricket - if no investigation had been done no match fixing would have been proved.
However the blunders of BL wer beyong belief and it was then all put down to him having a very poor game. Our capatain John smit - who Icant recall ever being so outspoken - said he wa pewlased to b eretiring from international rugby so e would not hav eto play under a ref like BL again. MAy responsible people like Watson and Noakes hav espoken out and ther was out rage. We have lost before at world cups and never had ths iout rage.
BL disgraced the game. As a reward he was made NZref of the year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Our Craig Joubert was SA ref of the year after shafting the Frogs. So we are also implicated.
The WC was a farce and made to be farce by refs. No ways could these mediocre abs have won a fair contest. Comprehensively out played by an ordinary French side in the final.
Denny, what planet are you living on? Fokol has changed my bra. Millions and millions are still in the gutters, and the whiteys are still fine. How many of those in Bonteheuwel or Elsies can afford a house in Bishops?
DbDraad & Beeno1, why is it important that I support the Springboks? If you have supported the Springboks for almost all your life, would you suddenly start to support the All Blacks?
Answer the question - what would change your stance - anything?
You are free to support whomever you like.
I cant afford a house in BishopsCourt - very few can. Whites however are relatively well off all over the world as far as I can see. Here in SA we are screwed taxwise and get little back in return. Who wants to go to a government school or hospital that ones taxes has funded.
"Denny, what planet are you living on? Fokol has changed my bra. Millions and millions are still in the gutters, and the whiteys are still fine. How many of those in Bonteheuwel or Elsies can afford a house in Bishops?"
Look, if you are acttually who you say you are, just a couple of things.
If you were ever in Kraaifontei, Ruiterwacht and a couple of other places, you would know that not all whiteys are still fine. There are more arm blankes by the day. In my street more than half of the people are either Black or "cullerd" like you say. People that come from the same background as the ones staying in Bonteheuwel, Lavis, Kayalitsha, Mfuleni and Mannenburg. There is a differance though, instead of complaining and moaning about it and waiting for the goverment to help them, they stood up, straightened their backs and worked themselves out from where they were. Whiteys are so much the minority compared to everybody else, that you don't even notice their poor, some only see what they want. I know you had a kak deal my broe, ma dis innie past. Jy bly in "Millertin" so jy weet not so goed soos ek dat jy ryk en arm onder allie kleure kry. Dis jou reg om te ondersteun wie jy wil, ten minste is jy darm nog 'n WPie man. Onthou net, as jy nie laaik wat nou in die land aangaan nie, dis lankal nie meer in die whiteys se hanne om dit te verander nie. En om die All Blacks te support oor jy 'n gripe het met die whiteys...eish, daai logic issie logic ie, dis tragic. (ek sê)
Kaapse Klong I know what your perception is of change, not only did you want your civil rights but you also wanted a BMW or a Merc plus a house in Bishopscourt thrown into the package as well.
Did you honestly expect to have the material wealth of the Whites upon gaining your civil rights? Nee man, you're mos sounding like Oom Julius.....tell you what, why don't you join the movement that wants to strip Whites of their wealth. I don't know of any country in the world where the wealth gained under one regime is stripped by the regime that it replaces.
You keep banging that drum my Bra, South Africa is bankrupted on a daily basis by the intellectual property and skill leaving the country....I see it over here and other parts of the world, brilliant Surgeons, Engineers etc who have departed South Africa and in doing so reducing my spiritual home to mediocrity. But maybe you smaak that ne? I can tell the immoral ANC does, they're too busy stealing from the public purse to care and maybe you don't care either as long as you can lay your hands on what Whitey has.