FORUM / RUGBY /  So what is HM thinking in his selections

So what is HM thinking in his selections

Started by Mozart48 REPLIES660 VIEWS· 13 Aug 2014, 17:26
13 Aug 2014, 17:26
13 Aug 2014, 17:26#1

South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lodewyk de Jager, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Eben Etzebeth, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 Jan Serfontein.

Firstly we note there is no specialist fullback sub. Well with Pienaar able to slot in there we are fine. And in fact if goal kicking is crucial Morne could come on and cover that slot as well.

Secondly all the Shark flops against the Saders....Reinach, Lambie and Mvovo are absent. It was blindingly obvious these three players were weak in that game. So despite discussions of Reinach being a future great, HM wont touch him for the big games. Lambie is nowhere either.

Thirdly we have kept our power loosie combination...Louw, Vermeulen and Alberts. These three players dominated contact  last year and they will again. Coetzee was another disappointment against the Saders....a great player until he steps up to test class.

Fourthly Bakkies is playing despite all the moans. It would have been Victor if he was fit......but HM clearly doesn't want two young locks. And Im pleased to see Etzebeth off the bench....this guy is golden. We need to bring him back slowly.

And of course Jannie is starting as he should.

There are some weaknesses....Malherbe, Hougaard and if Serfontein takes the pitch you can forget about our back play, it will be crashball time. But the main concerns, not perhaps for this match but ther Bargies away.....have to be Pollard and de Allende. De Allende has no track record at 13 and tests are a hard place to learn.

Pollard was my pick when our resident geniuses were still putting Goosen in as their avatar. He is a mentally steady kid and already a leader. But I dont think his kicking is that solid to the poles....yet. And dealing with the pressure of NZ in NZ is a hard ask. Still, picking him for this game is right and I'm convinced by the end of the year he will be a respected test flyhalf.

HM has done a brilliant job of bringing in new talent, preserving old players....building a team.

13 Aug 2014, 17:54
13 Aug 2014, 17:54#2
 Mozart - Your Dimness
Lets analyse the above bullshit spouted here - and see where they got to.   Reinach was one of the few good players against the Crusaders - the other one was Coetzee.  One of the major flops were Alberts - he produced zero in that game - but that is not unusual - he normally produce nothing as a rule.  
Mozart also miss out on something here - Lambie - after months of absence had  a comeback game against the Crusaders.  It is obvious that he needed more game time and Meyer did what he did with Etzebeth and Malherbe to have game time with th Sharks this coming weekend.    If Pienaar or Hougaard flop -  which is very likely - then Reinach would be in the next game.
You are too dim to realize that Alberts is NOT a loosie - he is a passenger.   He really is the flop in tests - remember what he did not do in the Ellis Park test.  The dolt does not know how to protect or recover breakdoiwn ball - he has the lowest work rate imaginable - frankly a passenger in the team.   Meyer;s real mistake in the selections this time around.
Bakkies produced nothing in the four tests he played recently and Victor is physically-deficient - what a shit combination those two were in the June test against the Welsh.  Botha played for 15 nminutes and became invisible.   Matfield was mainly visible only in line outs and weak tackles.  Both were farcical and you advocate ther selection.
Pollard was the pick of many of us two years ago after the JWC Final won by the Junior Boks.   You had no idea about the guy until he came from the bench a few times for the Bulls this year.    Your pick - what a joke.   What you did not do was running him down like you repeatedly did with De Allende.   That is the one guy you ran down as late as last bight - so  what about him, Your Dimness?         

13 Aug 2014, 18:02
13 Aug 2014, 18:02#3
I think de Allende at this stage is a 50:50 call. He has great physical assets...but more for 12 where offloading is important. And his defence in space has been very marginal. I can't see any other option at the moment but he follows two big flops who were also hailed as the next big thing...namely  JJ and Taute. So I don't argue with the selection, but we may be back to Fury or JP by YE. 
13 Aug 2014, 18:10
13 Aug 2014, 18:10#4
Sure - you think that it is not encessary for a 13 to off-load or pass balls - but then you think that Juan de Jongh is a good defender - and so is Fat Fransie.   He dollowed 3 flops - You forgot about the attack-deficient Jaque Fourie.   JP was seriously deficient in defense - but you never wanted to see it - dolt.  
B ut it would not help - Mozart has made up his closed mind about the player already and that will not change.     
We can only pray that Alberts and Bakkies is replaced early - before they do too much damaje to the team on Saturday.  Mind you - Alberts never does much all game long - Botha plays for 14 minutes and then goes invisible.     There early replacement will eb a blessing.
13 Aug 2014, 18:21
13 Aug 2014, 18:21#5
 "Pollard was the pick of many of us two years ago after the JWC Final won by the Junior Boks."

Bullshit. That is yet another blatant fucking lie. You were all starry eyed about Goosen and he was the only bright boytjie in your eyes. With him you were going to conquer the world.
13 Aug 2014, 18:21
13 Aug 2014, 18:21#6
Vut? Vut a thick thumb....hahaha. Look you dope, I want Frans at 10 not at 13. These big, blocky guys like de Allende, Basteraud and the Pom fatty are a new phenom at 13. We will just have to see how it works.
13 Aug 2014, 22:35
13 Aug 2014, 22:35#7
You are a blpoody useless idiot.  We said that Pollard showed class in the JWC - when you lot were talking abut the uselee Stade Francais Reject all the time.  Mozart did not even know there was a guy by the name of Pollard in the game until he came on a few times from the bench for the Bulls in Super 16 and he is not a person that can identify anything,  He was writing about Pollard to take over at flyhalf after the next WC.  That was his latest saga 0 the Stade Francais Reject has to remain until then.   

13 Aug 2014, 22:43
13 Aug 2014, 22:43#8
You wanted Frans at 10 - despite all the flaws in his game and des[pite his putrid defense and non-existent attacking capabilities.  He routinely sabotaged any attacking play by the Sharks because he cannot read games and lack ball sense.   
He is no flyhalf and he is no center either.  You could clearly see on Saturday what cast improvement there was in backline play - without Fransie to bugger up everything.    If Fransie was involved the Sharks would not have scored any of the tries they in fact scored.   
What has Steyn produced this year for the SHarks - kicks at goal - not anything else.  The player with the worst performance of any 12 in the series.  What a joke you are.
13 Aug 2014, 23:19
13 Aug 2014, 23:19#9

August 13, 2014, 20:35:40  Dof Doos
You are a blpoody useless idiot.  We said that Pollard showed class in the JWC
Low down lying bullshitter. When we were talking about Morne, you were kissing Glaasen's arse, and where did that bring you. You only started showing interest in Pollard at the 2014 JRWC. Not before that. Until the 2014 JRWC it was all about Glaasen first and then Lambie. Both of whom are nowhere at this stage of the game.

I am confident in my observation that your claim, to have been punting Pollard since two years ago, is a blatant fucking lie.

14 Aug 2014, 01:56
14 Aug 2014, 01:56#10
None of these guys were punting Pollard....Dave wasnt even punting him after his first Bools appearance this year. Mike was locked into Goosen and Lambie like a butterfly screw.  He never once punted Pollard until late into the S15 season.
14 Aug 2014, 02:02
14 Aug 2014, 02:02#11
Ceradunce
You asre the biggest arse hole ever in the history of Mankind - so bloody dumb you even missed the whole point.   .Mozart wrote as follows:-
"Pollard was my pick when our resident geniuses were still putting Goosen in as their avatar. He is a mentally steady kid and already a leader. But I dont think his kicking is that solid to the poles....yet. And dealing with the pressure of NZ in NZ is a hard ask. Still, picking him for this game is right and I'm convinced by the end of the year he will be a respected test flyhalf."
That was an outright lie.  Mozart's pick was Francois Steyn and that only vanished when the useless bugger through a tantrum before the June test series.   Then he changed his tune and went on to say that Pollard should take over from the Stade Francais Reject after the next WC.   He never said anything about Pollard being the player to be picked this year at all.    Why the hell did you not go and check the old farts actual thread - you dumb fuck?
You were so deep into the Stade Francais Reject's backside - you could not see what we said.  The bugger is useless and that is a fact.  Saffex and I both said Goosen and Lambie  are miles better than the Reject.   I have not punted Pollard for two years - dumbo.   I said Saffex abnd I wrote about Pollard during the 2012 JWC and forecasted a great future for him.  That is a fact.   He was at this years JWC as captain - but that is not the first time we dealt with him at all on this site.  
You are as useless as the Stade Frabncais Reject is in playing at flyhakf - you dumb prick - so get your whole tantrum under contol Dof Doos.      
14 Aug 2014, 02:07
14 Aug 2014, 02:07#12

And my pick would still be Frans for this year. But as I wrote several times Pollard was my pick for the future Bok 10. And Morne may not remain the Bok pivot, but he has more guts in his little toe than Goosen. And he is way better than Lambie. You will notice those two gentlemen are history.

14 Aug 2014, 02:22
14 Aug 2014, 02:22#13
Fat Frans - the most useless backline player and backlinme saboteur is your pick at flyhalf  - followed by the clueless Morne Steyn - the Stade Francais Reject.  What an ignorant clown you are!!!!!!!!
14 Aug 2014, 02:29
14 Aug 2014, 02:29#14
Do you know the meaning of irony OOm?
14 Aug 2014, 02:55
14 Aug 2014, 02:55#15
Are they?   How sure are you of that?   I would rather say the Steyns are history.
14 Aug 2014, 03:13
14 Aug 2014, 03:13#16
" I have not punted Pollard for two years - dumbo.   I said Saffex abnd I wrote about Pollard during the 2012 JWC and forecasted a great future for him."

So when were you bullshitting? When you said the above, or when you said the following:

"Pollard was the pick of many of us two years ago after the JWC Final won by the Junior Boks."

Which one was the bullshit one? The top one, or the bottom one? Take your pick.

"You were so deep into the Stade Francais Reject's backside - you could not see what we said.  The bugger is useless and that is a fact my own fucked up opinion."

There you go. I fixed it for you, nicely. Ek help graag.
14 Aug 2014, 12:24
14 Aug 2014, 12:24#17

14 Aug 2014, 13:54
14 Aug 2014, 13:54#18

We have a far better mix this time round.

His mates at the Bulls no longer dominate the national side.

It's taken this fool of coach 2 seasons to figure out that friends and family do not necessary make for a good partnership.

I guess there'll be a few less Bulls at his braai this weekend.

Talk about slow on the uptake.

Bulls = 3 ... 1 starting ... 2 on the bench - (Pollard, HouGat, Serfontein)

Sharks = 5 ... 4 starting ... 1 on the bench - (Beast, Bismarck, Jannie, Alberts, Coetzee)

Cheetahs = 5 ... 3 starting ... 2 on the bench - (Trevor, Adriaan, Loodt, Willie, Hendriks)

Stormers = 5 ... 3 starting ... 2 on the bench - (Malherbe, Etsebeth, Vermeulen, Jean, De Allende)  

Overseas = 5 ... 4 starting ... 1 on the bench - (Bakkies, Flo, Morne, Bryan, Pienaar)

No doubt Matfield would have been part of the run on 15 had he been fit.

To hear the crowd boo one of his favourites (Kirchner) must have been a shock.

Reckon this is where he woke up. Let's face it this team's not a typical Meyer selection.

He's gotten help from somewhere ... that's for sure. He's too damn ignorant to have come up with this on his own.

Just a pity he didn't go all the way and get rid of the useless Bakkies, Pienaar and HouGat.

The obvious choices for them should have been Willemse, Reinach and Kockett. 

Either way, it's a big step in the right direction and I will be cheering for the Bokke this weekend.

I just hope he doesn't return to bringing all those injured and with other commitments back into the mix once they're available.

Go Bokke!!

14 Aug 2014, 14:32
14 Aug 2014, 14:32#19
As I said, there has been rather a lot of bitching by your fellow countrymen on the Facebook sites.

They said a similar thing....he must have more or less been forced into making change and they positively wept with joy to hear him say you had to play with more speed and width. 

But they feel it is a little too late and you don't have the personnel to do it.

I will be supporting you as I always do....when you're not playing us !......and will wait and see what happens . 
GT
Gonzo the GreatClub Pro560 posts
14 Aug 2014, 17:44
14 Aug 2014, 17:44#20
 im no fan of de allende, but at least he is a specialist centre and he does know jean so its a plus having a centre combo with some experience together so im not going to knock meyer on this one.

the lock pairing is good enough. lood is twice the player eben 'no show when it matters ost' or 'scowl with my hands on my hips doing nothing' etzebeth. bakkies is a hardened campaigner and master of all kiwi locks to this day. so its far better than last year. i like loods work rate, its like schalk in his day or juan smith. nothing flashy and not the poster boy that ebenerzer stooge is but he brings hard work to the table and accuracy. his strength is unbelievable.

now onto pollard. if there was ever going to be a good time to start the kid, now is that time! argentinaare not going to be easy, like i said before they've been competitive in 3/4 tests whereas australia 1/4 so they will be a very big threat but the time of game i think will come down more to our 9 and the loosies so it'll take pressure off i think, especialy at loftus. i would start him in both arie tests and bring morne off the bench. if it all goes well it means we have two 10s who can share the work load rather tha playing morne into the ground and that will be awesome going into the world cup.

pienaar will be as pienaar always is... useless and passive. i cannot believe this kid was ever hailed as an elusive runner. at fullbacck he is even worse! but it will be an opportunity for hougaard to show some contrast when he comes on. he actually has a better boot than pienaar. i used to rate him for this, but I havent seen a good kicking display from him since the first lions test in 2009. his time under meyer has been the worst of his career from start to now. we will likely see 9 to albers, 9 to duane al day long with pienaar with the odd scrap going to pollard. its just sad that the kid has pienaar on his inside and jean outside, thats the worst luck ever. but the bokswill most likely bypass jean like they did last year and play behind him when trying to go wide.

I criticzed coetzee as well, but he has been a totally different player under Jake and has been really good on the ground, statistically the best on the ground most of the super rugby season! so we just have to wait and see how that works for the boks. if he can bring that better rounded style of play to the boks then we will be so much better off for it. its pretty close to what louw, duane do so its not a far out idea. i havent rated him before but i really hope it works out for him for the boks sake. more depth, the better!

Players i really hope make it: pollard, hedricks, coetzee, willie and lood
14 Aug 2014, 17:51
14 Aug 2014, 17:51#21
It would have been sheer folly to play Pollard outside an inexperienced inconsistent scrummie like Reinach. Pienaar is a steady player, but if HM wanted to be more adventurous at least Pollard and Hougaard are partners at the Bools. Still I think the right choice has been made, with F du P as the RWC plan.  
14 Aug 2014, 18:02
14 Aug 2014, 18:02#22
 "Players i really hope make it: pollard, hedricks, coetzee, willie and lood"

Players who were all capped by the useless plodder of a coach who only stick to old hasbeens and who do not exploit the talents of the youngsters......
14 Aug 2014, 18:18
14 Aug 2014, 18:18#23

Hmmmmmm, what was Meyer thinking.........I tell you what the ignorant twit was thinking, but before that, I'd just like to point out that it is complete and utter rubbish that Reinach and Lambie were flops against the Saders.

Reinach and Coetzee were the best Sharks players on the day, Reinach outplayed his opposite number by a country mile. The issue with the Sharks on the day was the fact that their coach let them down with pathetic tactics.

Back to Meyers's thinking.......at fullback he has one of the best players in the game in Willie, a player that goes against his conservative approach to the game and a player he has been forced to select given the public demands. Ignorant Meyer had Willie on the bench on last years EOYT.....with injury forcing his hand. The way Willie plays is polar ends to the Meyer way.......he must cause Meyer more anxiety than the rest of his players combined.

On the wing we have Meyer giving old man Habana another go........is he past it or will he still shine.......only time will tell. On the other wing we have the solid Hendricks who is suspect in defence. Is he the next best wing in the country......no he is not. His 7's team mate Senatla for instance is twice the player. Are there better options out there.......yes there are in Sithole for instance.

At 13 he is forced to select de Allende for his beloved past it Fourie is injured.....the same guy who gained all of 13m in the 3 tests last year. He has disgustingly discarded JJ after the best performance at 13 with ball in hand we have seen in a Bok in years and against the best side in the game at that. This decision in itself shows the man's blind ignorance. de Allende's selection at 13 is one new positive by Meyer along with Lood.......but sadly both are forced given his beloved geriatrics being unavailable.

At 12 we have old man Jean back, a guy who has not played in months and who replaces a player the coach has gone on record saying he was one of his best this year in the tests.......so Jean gets picked because the ignorant fool cant see past Jean as his captain.......how bloody short sighted is that?

Now for the ultimate shock......Pollard ahead of useless Morne.......my guess is this is another against the grain selection and that by the time we get to play Oz and NZ, useless Morne will be back in the pound seat. Why the fuck would you want useless Morne on the bench ahead of Lambie, a player who can play various positions - again we have Meyer exposing his ignorance.

At 9, clueless Meyer persists with the useless Pienaar, a player who is yet to have a good test in how long and who lacks the hard edge to dominate the base of a ruck......but Pienaar fits the Meyer mould, Pienaar will kick from the base until the cows come home - the Meyer way.

Beast, Bismark and Strauss on the bench select themselves, even ignorant Meyer cant get that wrong. Is Jannie our best tighthead, no he is not. Solid enough but not our best. His treatment of Coenie, discarding him from the squad in total is disgraceful. Coenie did a good job for Meyer at 3 this year. Marcel v/d Merwe did the Boks proud in the limited time he had only to see himself thrown to the wolves.......Meyer's player management and his scant idea of worthy investment, are non existent........only a complete idiot would select past it Steenkamp in the squad ahead of Coenie and v/d Merwe.......fucking useless selection. Nkanyane and Malherbe on the bench are good selections. Malherebe is better than Jannie, but my guess is that Steenkamp will be back for Nkanyane by Oz and NZ.

Bakkies at 4 is a bloody insult. How on earth any coach with half a brain cell could select this old man ahead of the extremely impressive Willemse is beyond me. This test was the perfect opportunity to blood this kid instead of allowing him to piss off to France without a well deserved Bok cap, thereby securing his services for years to come - pathetic short sightedness by Meyer.

Lood at 5 is a forced selection thanks to oupa Matfield being injured, so it will be short lived sadly. Eben on the bench is an obvious call although quite frankly if he is fit, he should be starting ahead of oupa Bakkies.......but had Willemse started with Lood, have Eben on the bench would have been fine.

Amongst his loosies good old Meyer is thinking he will persist with Alberts who has been average all year and as predictable Vlagshit being as boring as ever. He continues to believe that Louw is our best openside despite the fact that he is not an opensides backside. Typically he ignores the credentials of Coetzee who has been outstanding for the Sharks this year........yet another oversight by clueless Meyer.

Vermeulen is one of his few correct selections at 8. Hougaard and Jan are wasted on the bench. Hougaard is twice the 9 Pienaar is and Jan is better than Jean.

So we have Meyer thinking he has it right, will squeeze past the Argies if he is lucky and then see his arse against Oz and NZ

He will be all wide eyed and confused as to what the hell went wrong - too stupid to comprehend the obvious

14 Aug 2014, 19:14
14 Aug 2014, 19:14#24
So here's your thinking Dave....10 months back to give us a bit of perspective. Hell you never even had the guts to choose Willie at fullback, and now you are bleating about HM choosing him supposedly against his will. Go back to any of your old postings and all we find  is a stinking pile of shite.
EOYT squad
October 01, 2013, 00:20:11

Lets rest the old farts and take a young side up North.

My squad would be:

15. Willie / SP Marais

14/11. Rhule / Volmink / v/d Heever / Mvovo

13/12. JJ / Serfontein / de Allende / Frans Venter / Howard Mnisi

10. Lambie / Jantjies / Boshoff

9. v/Zyl / Reinach / Schrauder

1/3. Coenie / Nkanyane / Kitshoff / Marcel v/d Merwe / Malherbe

2. Bismark (c) / Ralephele / Cooper

4/5. Etzebeth / Steph du Toit / de Jager / P. Willemse / Jaques du Plessis

6/7/8. Coetzee / Kolisi / Kriel / Elstadt / Labascagne / CJ Stander / v/d Walt

My Test side would be:

15. SP Marais 14. Willie 13. JJ 12. Serfontein 11. Mvovo 10. Lambie 9. v/Zyl 1. Nkanyane 2. Bismark 3. Coenie 4. Etzebeth 5. Steph du Toit 6. Kolisi 7. Elstadt 8. CJ Stander 

16. Ralephele 17. Kitshoff 18. Malherbe 19. de Jager 20. Coetzee 21. Reinach 22. Jantjies 23. de Allende

14 Aug 2014, 19:21
14 Aug 2014, 19:21#25
You spluttered when I posted your selections - so lets leac e it at that.
14 Aug 2014, 19:32
14 Aug 2014, 19:32#26
I "spluttered" when you posted my selections. Let me correct you....you have never posted my selections, you can't access them beyond what's on the Board now. Why? Not because you wouldn't love to do that....nope, because you are one dumb bugger. Live with your handicap!
15 Aug 2014, 02:48
15 Aug 2014, 02:48#27
 Moz I think you will find I had willie in my side so I am not sure what the hell your point is. The fact that I had him on the wing is beside the point. That was to accommodate the in form SP,  it's not like willie has never played on the wing....so your point falls flat on its face
CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
15 Aug 2014, 02:59
15 Aug 2014, 02:59#28
"Moz I think you will find I had willie in my side" - Saffex

That sounds painful. How do you look when you wear jeans?
15 Aug 2014, 03:19
15 Aug 2014, 03:19#29
Yes Dave, but Willie was on the wing in your team, not at fullback. He is a world class fullback, you preferred SP Marais. And that was last October. Man what a blunder.
Very droll Chip -ou.
15 Aug 2014, 04:13
15 Aug 2014, 04:13#30
To be quite frank I do not want to go back abs kook at what somebody said 2 years ago or evn longer ago.  That is a sick way of debating things and the reason is the following:-
Whatever was said more than a year ago is really of no count.  Players performances can improve or deteriorate over a period and what is pertinent is what has happened over the last six months that impact on the present situation and can impact on future development of the player or players concerned.     
Rugby performances by players are not stagnant.    To claim that there is no changes in performances over a period of years is absolute rubbish - rugby is a changing game in any event - Meyer and Monty over the last 48 hours clearly refer to changes in the way the game is being played.   Failure to recognize this is indicative of serious thinking ability in respect of the game.    It is in fact absolute rubbish to believe that over a period of time nothing change and that the performances of players remain static.    That is what is so fundamentally wrong in your arguments about player performances.   You constantly dwell in the past as if nothing has changed over the past two years or even longer.   What is obviously pertinent is to keep track of recent developments that can impact on what the future holds.
Another issue is that changed circumstances result in  people being able to change their minds on issues.  If people do not change their minds because of changed circumstances they are extremely stupid.  You are in fact known to say a player was great in 2007 - but then believe that player is still great today without any regard to present performances.  That reflects totally unrealistic thinking on player performances. 
That is the reason why I think that references like what you  and Ceradunce come up with by referring to what members said in the past.   It is childish and means that "Weee - you sad that in the past and I can prove it"  Very immature and not a way to debate the present scenario.   If you think that it is a sound basis for any debate - you are welcome to remain closeted  in the past - like your debating always indicates in any event.
To summarize - frankly I am not interested in what a person said in the past - what is pertinent is what happens at present that could impact on the future.    
15 Aug 2014, 05:05
15 Aug 2014, 05:05#31
Except if he denies what  he said in the past...in which case he is a liar. And who trusts a liar?
15 Aug 2014, 13:10
15 Aug 2014, 13:10#32
 Ou Maaikie's predicament is that he has to decide when he lied. Did he lie, recently, when he said that he rated Pollard two years ago, or did he lie two years ago. We have already established that he has the tendency to be pretty reckless with the truth from time to time.

Of course, if it was Safesex who said the above it would have been much shorter than the way I formulated it. It would probably have been along the lines of: "You are a fucking lying prick, you fucking lowlife wanker. Now fuck off you fucking worthless piece of shit."

Any moment now.......
15 Aug 2014, 13:56
15 Aug 2014, 13:56#33
 Sotry to interrupt - I know I should not and that both Mozaret and yourself are  undergoing a moron test and that you hope tol be downgraded from a level one moron to a level 2 moron.  After many tries - you stll have been unable to pass that barrier - and th only reason for the interruption is in fact to wish you well in the tests and that there will be a slight advance in brain activity even though I  have serious doubts about that possibility in view of the many failures in the past.  
15 Aug 2014, 13:56
15 Aug 2014, 13:56#34
 Sotry to interrupt - I know I should not and that both Mozaret and yourself are  undergoing a moron test and that you hope tol be downgraded from a level one moron to a level 2 moron.  After many tries - you stll have been unable to pass that barrier - and th only reason for the interruption is in fact to wish you well in the tests and that there will be a slight advance in brain activity even though I  have serious doubts about that possibility in view of the many failures in the past.  
15 Aug 2014, 14:38
15 Aug 2014, 14:38#35
There the fat thumb again. Just tell the truth old chap, the simple truth  
15 Aug 2014, 16:08
15 Aug 2014, 16:08#36
 O no - they failed th e test for brain activity again - my well wishing did not help at all.  
15 Aug 2014, 16:28
15 Aug 2014, 16:28#37

No Moz, I did not prefer SP, never have......what I am quite open to is tweaking a side to ensure I have the best 15 on the field. Logic dictates that if I wanted SP and Willie in my side, I'd play Willie on the wing, given he has played many games there and I'd play SP at fullback - its that simple.......it has stuff all to do with me preferring SP over Wilie at fullback.

In fact I have been quite vocal about my support of Willie as a fullback over being a wing.....I have always maintained that Willie does not have the out and out pace of a wing.

Today there is no question about where Willie should be employed, which is 15, but that does not mean I would not select him on the wing in order to accommodate say a specialist 15.

The same applies to playing Taute at 15 or 13, JJ at 13 or wing, Frans at 10, 12 or 15, Lambie at 10 or 15, Pollard at 10 or 12, JP at 14 or 13, Fourie at 2 or 6, Steph du Toit at 4,5 or 7, Jacques du Plessis at 4,5 or 7, Marcel v/d Merwe at 1 or 3, Coenie at 1 or 3, Nkanyane at 1 or 3, Coetzee at 6,7 or 8, de Allende at 11, 13 or 12 etc  

15 Aug 2014, 16:33
15 Aug 2014, 16:33#38
 Not really droll at all, Mozart. It doesn't flow and makes little sense really....if Saffex had said he had A willie IN his side, now that would have made it funnier for you all, wouldn't it ? If you must.....

Ceradyne/Vlagman really does try......bless his little cotton socks. But trying is all we must endure.....sigh.As long as he thinks he's funny. Right ?  
15 Aug 2014, 16:53
15 Aug 2014, 16:53#39

August 15, 2014, 11:56:51  Sotry to interrupt - I know I should not and that both Mozaret and yourself are  undergoing a moron test and that you hope tol be downgraded from a level one moron to a level 2 moron.  After many tries - you stll have been unable to pass that barrier - and th only reason for the interruption is in fact to wish you well in the tests and that there will be a slight advance in brain activity even though I  have serious doubts about that possibility in view of the many failures in the past.  

When did you lie, Vaalseun? Two years ago, when you said that Pollard was kak or recently when you said that you rated Pollard two years ago? Easy as that.
15 Aug 2014, 17:01
15 Aug 2014, 17:01#40
becs

August 15, 2014, 14:33:58  Not really droll at all, Mozart. It doesn't flow and makes little sense really....if Saffex had said he had a willie IN his side, now that would have made it funnier for you all, wouldn't it ? If you must.....

Ceradyne/Vlagman really does try......bless his little cotton socks. But trying is all we must endure.....sigh.As long as he thinks he's funny. Right ?  

Becs (to the rescue), I don't try. I have ou Safesex in the bag. Every time. Haven't you noticed how the Tourettes kicks in every time that he gets a punch on that glass chin of his. Just look how he is staggering around with that list of players in "his" team at the moment.

Come to think about it. You are actually doing a bloody poor job over in his corner. A good coach would have thrown in the towel long ago to prevent any more damage to the poor guy. Yes, you do rock up like clock work every time I say: "Any moment now...", but then you leave him to suffer instead of throwing that damn towel to stop the punishment.