FORUM / RUGBY /  Springboks vs Samoa- The Official Match Thread

Springboks vs Samoa- The Official Match Thread

Started by sharkbok17 REPLIES498 VIEWS· 22 Jun 2013, 18:54
sharkbokCaptain23,298 posts
22 Jun 2013, 18:54
22 Jun 2013, 18:54#1

Just about to start

22 Jun 2013, 19:59
22 Jun 2013, 19:59#2

Going well so far Sharkbok. Just keep the intensity up.

22 Jun 2013, 20:00
22 Jun 2013, 20:00#3
Magnificent try by JJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Bokke
22 Jun 2013, 20:11
22 Jun 2013, 20:11#4

Willie le Roux is a genius in seeing opportunity. He just sets the guys up so well. What a difference the clout of Flip, Alberts and Louw have made to the pack.

Keep going Bokke.

22 Jun 2013, 20:44
22 Jun 2013, 20:44#5

Tuliangu just took at Habana and then Devilliers 2 minutes later. Then one on Jean was a stiff arm to the throat.

Eish, A red card. 

22 Jun 2013, 20:48
22 Jun 2013, 20:48#6

Mrs Habana celebrating Bryans Try, drinking some type of green shot. A springbok shot?

22 Jun 2013, 20:50
22 Jun 2013, 20:50#7

Coenie has a tackle push, the blue player kicks him when lying on the floor

Samoa doing well to retain their status as the number1 animals in the game

22 Jun 2013, 20:53
22 Jun 2013, 20:53#8

Floods gates opening up. Morne Steyn scores on the 63rd minute

22 Jun 2013, 21:05
22 Jun 2013, 21:05#9

Bambie recieves a hospital pass and craps himself and knocks on. 

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
22 Jun 2013, 21:07
22 Jun 2013, 21:07#10
World's Number 1 animal Sharkbok? Really its not as if Bok players don't play dirty is it..Bakkies head butt from behind ring any bells.
22 Jun 2013, 21:11
22 Jun 2013, 21:11#11

Polyboy bakkies was all macho stuff. Did he ever actually hurt anyone- to the extent that they had to leave the field? 

Andrew Hore punching someone from behind and putting them in hospital last year was far worse than anything Bakkies has done on a rugby pitch.

The Samoans do play a physical game which is great, but I would say that their high tackles are too dangerous. It is just a matter of time before they finish an international players career by tacking the neck and head area.

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
22 Jun 2013, 21:19
22 Jun 2013, 21:19#12
OK Sharkbok some of their tackles border on dangerous but describing them as 'animals" is what I find offensive. It's basically implicating that they're sub human and reminds me of some of the attitudes and stereotypes by some white NZer's. Let the officials handle matters on the field. Bakkies headbutt doggie style can not be categorized as one of his macho actions, no matter how you present it.
22 Jun 2013, 21:38
22 Jun 2013, 21:38#13

Poly its just a turn of phrase we use to describe a dirty player.

The simple facts are that the Samoans are dirty and they suffered the consequences. Well done to the ref for sending Tugs of with a red.

So much then for the Samoan threat, Meyer being a complete dunce, Alberts being useless etc etc

However above all I ask with tears in my eyes - how good is Louw? Those who continually bleat on about brussouw and some like snapster who leave louw out of the team have finally disappeered under the dreaded  EGG Bwahahahahahhahahahaha

As I said before Meyer is on the right track so ou maaaikie you can come off the prosaic, relax and enjoy the rugby.

But lets all just enjoy a very good win.

22 Jun 2013, 21:55
22 Jun 2013, 21:55#14

Polyboy being an aminal is just a slang term for acting overly agressive and this had no context to race, religion, nationality etc.  I would just as quick to call someone from South Africa an animal if they were acting rough regardless of it was rugby or not. Agreed on Bakkies Botha he was sometimes an animal, and headbutting someone lying down prone is cowardly, but still maintain that he has not seriously injured someone intentionally with foul play. 

I can see however how it could be taken out of context so apologies if it could be interpreted in an offensive way.

22 Jun 2013, 22:04
22 Jun 2013, 22:04#15

I wonder what ou brycy is thinking at this time. Samaosn were going to smash Boks etc 

Brycy dont worry my friend I know you dont understand rugby Hahhahaahhahahaha

I said Boks would by 15 plus - sorry boys to underestimate you.

I think the Samoan cheap shots inspired the Boks? But the game was not all about cheap shots and some great rugby - even from fat Samoans!

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
23 Jun 2013, 00:05
23 Jun 2013, 00:05#16
Alright obviously a cultural context to term "animals" which means different things to our respective countries .Expected this scoreline from Boks as they had to answer for last weeks performance emphatically. That dude Loux is pretty impressive almost McCaw level, liked the way Le Roux injected himself into backline, maybe its me but Etzebeth though doing his job seemed alittle off the pace today. Samoan brothers might've lost but feel they have improved seeing as few years ago Boks were putting 60+ points on em.
23 Jun 2013, 00:47
23 Jun 2013, 00:47#17

Polyboy the 4 nations this year is looking like it is going to be a great tournament. The boks are a much better team than what they were this time last year. Le Roux coming into the backline and the speed of the whole backline should mean more tries for the Boks this year. I think the tournament will be closer than last year. 

Samoa looking good and beat Italy and Scotland so a better team than 2 of the 6 nations teams. The set pieces are still somewhat behind the backline skills. Not sure if this is a coaching problem because when they face countries like England and South Africa who have strong set pieces they struggle, but in an open game they have some excellant attacking players.

SP
SpooonyClub Pro718 posts
23 Jun 2013, 12:40
23 Jun 2013, 12:40#18
Soooooooooooooo what did I say?