FORUM / RUGBY /  Stade Francais going high on the Top 14 log

Stade Francais going high on the Top 14 log

Started by clevermike32 REPLIES478 VIEWS· 14 Sept 2014, 13:37
14 Sept 2014, 13:37
14 Sept 2014, 13:37#1

Stade Francias beat Toulon this popast weekend and is now second on the Top 14 log after Clermont.   Guess what -  Plisson had a good game and the question remains - how many times will they play  Morne Steyn as starting flyhalf this year?    One can be sure the elast possible number of times - and it would not be rotation policy at work.

Doffies - who started for Racing metro thies wekeend at flyhalf?  Guess what - Goosen is definitely not their reject like Mornetjies is the one o f Stade Francais.    

14 Sept 2014, 13:40
14 Sept 2014, 13:40#2
 Who gives a shit about Morne hopefully clueless Meyer has learnt his lesson and we never see the useless plo dder in a bok jersey ever again
14 Sept 2014, 17:56
14 Sept 2014, 17:56#3
 Ahh our resident wannabe French rugby union expert has once again started a thread about French rugby. Has he said something worthwhile this time around or has he, just like last time when he had Goosen and Ebersohn playing for Racing Metro, made an ass of himself again?

Maybe. Maybe not. We will have to look at what he said.

1. "Stade Francias beat Toulon this popast weekend and is now second on the Top 14 log after Clermont.   Guess what -  Plisson had a good game and the question remains - how many times will they play  Morne Steyn as starting flyhalf this year? "

Old Butternut squash has clearly tried his hand at  predicting the future again. Less than a year ago he also started a thread trying to indicate how, after about three games, Stade Francais already discovered their mistake in signing Steyn. He then predicted how they would try and offload him in another club as soon as possible. That never happened. I have recently shown, again, where Stade Francais was on the log around the time of the 6N and how they slipped down the log after Plisson was selected ahead of Steyn for the final rounds of the Top14.

Our friend's next balls-up was when he announced the imminent move of Steyn to Paris St Germaine FC.

I guess he still has to learn that you cannot make any predictions about the outcome of the Top 14  at this stage of the season. Especially not when some of the clubs are still missing a host of players. Toulon is, at this stage, without Habana, Bakkies Botha and Lobbe due to RC commitments. On the injury list, as far as I know, they have Giteau, Ali Williams and Suta. They are playing Freddie Michalak at no 10 at this stage.

Their are some of the other clubs who are also awaiting the return of players.

2. "....who started for Racing metro thies wekeend at flyhalf?  Guess what - Goosen is definitely not their reject like Mornetjies is the one of Stade Francais."

Why haven't you said Goosen started for Racing Metro? Is it because you were not sure whether he started or not? I think that is exactly what happened. I have a feeling that you disappeared from your past Top14 thread without reading my post where I kicked your behind again. I have then told you that Goosen went of injured ...... again. Concussion, this time. Go check that thread. It is all there.

Now here is where you have put your foot in it again. If Racing Metro was as confident with Goosen as you are, they would have started looking for another flyhalf as a back up for Goosen, and elevated Goosen to the no 1 flyhalf spot. Guess what? They are trying everything in their power to get Matt Giteau.

Racing Metro’s $1.4 million offer for Matt Giteau shows what Israel Folau could command in France

AUSTRALIA could soon boast the highest paid rugby player on the planet … but it won’t be Israel Folau.

He won’t be wearing a Wallabies jersey either.

If French newspapers are to be believed, Toulon star and former Wallabies gun Matt Giteau has reportedly been offered a staggering $1.4 million a season from Parisian club Racing Metro.

Midi Olympique broke news of Racing’s interest in Giteau on Monday but also noted the club had eyes for injured All Blacks ace Dan Carter and France flyhalf Remi Tales.

Giteau is under contract with Toulon for the 2014/2015 northern season but could test himself on the open market at the end of that period and Racing Metro have already expressed an interest.

Irish flyhalf Jonathan Sexton will depart the Parisian club and return home to Leinster ahead of next year’s World Cup, leaving Racing with a huge hole to fill at No.10.

Giteau has been among the Top 14 and Heineken Cup’s most consistent performers since he departed Australia in 2011 after falling out of favour with then Wallabies coach Robbie Deans. They clearly do not see Goosen as the one to plug that hole That Se_xton has left. In fact, there is not even mention about Goosen's presence at the club as a possibility as a long term replacement.

Playing outside Jonny Wilkinson last season Giteau scored nine tries and 104 points as Toulon lifted the French trophy while such was his display in the European decider with Saracens, the English legend would later question how any Australian side ever let him go.

The news on Giteau only reinforces the Australian Rugby Union’s decision to alter its policy on sabbaticals and allow players to spend one season abroad to top up their bank balances.

The ARU had been staunch in its opposition to player sabbaticals throughout the year but made a dramatic U-turn on the subject late last month, just a few weeks after Nick Cummins made a shock move to Japan.

Folau is likely to command the same amount - if not more than - Giteau’s rumoured offer while the likes of Quade Cooper and Kurtley Beale would also be in high demand.

The ARU would simply not be able to compete with cashed up European and Japanese clubs should offers like that rumoured for Giteau become common place.

Wallabies coach Ewen McKenzie on Tuesday played down speculation surrounding Cooper’s future, saying he hadn’t picked up any signs the sidelined star wanted out of Australian rugby.

“I don’t get any inkling that he’s disappearing,” he said.

“He’s working hard on his rehab to get back on the field. That’s part of the discussions I’ve had.

“I’m not sitting here nervous with his intentions. I haven’t picked up any mood that there’s any reason for me to be worried.”

Whatever the case it seems Australian rugby fans need to prepare themselves for what is likely to become a steady flow of players heading offshore over the coming years.

Folau is contracted with the ARU through to the end of next year’s World Cup.

The above article is not the only one discussing a replacement for Se_xton. All of the articles mention the search for a replacement and none of them mentions Goosen as the replacement. If Goosen was that high on their list, then he would have been Se_ xton's replacement and there would have been news about the search for a back-up flyhalf. Nee boet, everything points to Racing Metro not having a hell of a lot of confidence in Goosen.

Oh, and just in case you were really under the impression that Goosen did play for Racing Metro yesterday..... this was the team:

Team 15 FB Brice Dulin 14 W Teddy Thomas 13 C Alexandre Dumoulin 12 C Jamie Roberts 11 W Marc Andreu 10 FH Benjamin Dambielle 9 SH Maxime Machenaud 1 P Julien Brugnaut 2 H Dimitri Szarzewski 3 P Luc Ducalcon 4 L Juandre Kruger 5 L Francois van der Merwe 6 F Wenceslas Lauret 7 F Bernard le Roux 8 N8 Antonie Claassen     Replacements 16 R Virgile Lacombe

66 17 R Eddy Ben Arous 18 R Fabrice Metz 19 R Camille Gerondeau 20 R Mike Phillips 21 R Etienne Dussartre 22
Benjamin Lapeyre 23 R Brian Mujati

14 Sept 2014, 20:15
14 Sept 2014, 20:15#4
 Some more food for thought, ou Maaikie.

http://www.planetrugby.co.uk/story/0,25883,9818_9460870,00.html
"Currently believed to be earning around €600,000, Giteau would need a considerable pay rise to leave the club because of tax benefits he would lose by moving away from Toulon.

However Racing, who last week confirmed fly-half Jonathan Sexton would return to Leinster at the end of the season, are keen to bring in the Australian to take over as their first-choice fly-half according to the Midi Olympique, offering him €1M a season to convince him to come.

Giteau is not the only fly-half on Racing's radar, with Dan Carter and Rémi Talès also possibilities, however with Giteau's versatility, he and Talès could both be brought in by the Parisian club."

Still no mention of "first choice" Johan Glaasen.

15 Sept 2014, 00:33
15 Sept 2014, 00:33#5
 Reminder for Maaikie.
15 Sept 2014, 11:47
15 Sept 2014, 11:47#6
 Good morning Mike.
16 Sept 2014, 12:31
16 Sept 2014, 12:31#7
 Hey Maaikie. Want some more info on why Racing Metro is looking for a replacement for their first choice flyhalf? Have a look at this one and listen to what the commentator says at the end:

16 Sept 2014, 12:56
16 Sept 2014, 12:56#8
Dofdoos
That is why they contracted Goosen.   When they contracted Goosen - they knew Secton was leaving.    They are looking for a back up flyhalf - ssimpleton. - so are you getting the message through that thick skull of yours.
I am sure that Stade Francais would be delghted to pass Morne to them - since they made a massive mistake in contracting him - but Racing metro will not accept him - even if Stade Francais pays them to do them a favour.   
16 Sept 2014, 20:37
16 Sept 2014, 20:37#9
 They are looking for a replacement for a new "first choice flyhalf". You are the Dofdoos in this case. Let me repeat what was said in the above articles.

"However Racing, who last week confirmed fly-half Jonathan [removed]ton would return to Leinster at the end of the season, are keen to bring in the Australian to take over as their first-choice fly-half according to the Midi Olympique, offering him €1M a season to convince him to come."

"
Irish flyhalf Jonathan [removed]ton will depart the Parisian club and return home to Leinster ahead of next year’s World Cup, leaving Racing with a huge hole to fill at No.10.Giteau has been among the Top 14 and Heineken Cup’s most consistent performers since he departed Australia in 2011 after falling out of favour with then Wallabies coach Robbie Deans. "

They want Giteau to take over from Se-xton as their first choice flyhalf . There is no way that they are going to fork out €1M for a back-up flyhalf to Johan Goosen.

At the time when they contracted Goosen they did not know that Se-xton was definitely leaving and when they realised that he was going to leave they immediately started hunting down to other fly halves at great cost. I challenge you to find anything to prove that they signed Goosen with the view of him taking over from Se-xton. Goosen is not going to be their first choice fly half. Live with it.
16 Sept 2014, 22:48
16 Sept 2014, 22:48#10
 Doffies
As bad as Mozart - love to quote newspaper reports as thr true alpha and omega.   Foeitog - the writer has never heard of Johan Goosen -a far better flyhalf that has not lost matches for the Springboks like the Stade Francais character did .     
17 Sept 2014, 00:15
17 Sept 2014, 00:15#11
 Ou Maaikie. Use that one brain cell of yours. I have not quoted only one article. Fact is that it is no secret that Racing Metro is seriously looking for a replacement for Jonny Se-xton and they are prepared to fork out the biggest contract for a pro rugby player ever. Why would they do that if they really rated Goosen that high? Just answer that one for us.

The reporters are well aware of Goosen, believe me. Especially after that monster drop goal.
17 Sept 2014, 00:19
17 Sept 2014, 00:19#12
 They still write what they think will seel their papers and that makes newspaper reports a highly debatabale source.   There is no indicatuion in that report of any statement made by any club offiial _ so what they write is what they think would makefor publication. 
Blieve me airy-fairy newspaper articles are the worst thing a person can rely on.     
17 Sept 2014, 01:10
17 Sept 2014, 01:10#13
 Once again. Why would they be prepared to give Giteau the biggest contract ever if they had that much faith in Goosen.

With Sexton, Jamie Roberts and Mike Phillips and new signings Casey Laulala and Johan Goosen backing up French internationals Dimitri Szarzewski, Brice Dulin and Bernard le Roux and Maxime Machenaud, Racing could emerge from the shadows of their more illustrious Parisian neighbours Stade Francais to pick up silverware.
Read more at http://www.rugbyworld.com/countries/france-countries/start-season-talking-points/#RO5VquGQRProRivs.99
According to a report on the Volksblad website, the 21-year-old is believed to be visiting Racing Metro, who are looking for a back-up pivot for Ireland and Lions number 10 Jonny Sexton
http://olimpicos.clarosports.com/news_stories/planet-rugby--rugby-union-tournaments-- super-rugby--goosen-set-for-top-14-switch-12113274#

Racing Metro signed South African Johan Goosen as back-up to Sexton for this season and he’s now going to get the opportunity to run the team.
http://www.uk.news.voxquo.com/noticia-detalhe-media.asp?id=294776&t=Racing-Metro-look-to-Remi-Tales-as-a-possible-replacement-for-Sexton

Johan Goosen, back up de Jonathan Sexton au Racing Metro 92 ?
http://www.sudrugby.com/2014/05/cheetahs-super-rugby/

18 Sept 2014, 00:44
18 Sept 2014, 00:44#14
 That visit took place before the contract was signed.  The back up story is also funny - since it was general terms and I do not see the French flyhalf on that list.   The rticle does not quote any club member and was written before the contract between Goosen and the CVlub was signed - so to go obn a whole stroy about the issue - based on a newspaper report - is a load of tripe.   
Doffies - Goosen was signed to abck up Sexcton - since it was known he was leaving at the end of the presen season - so you are way off your mark here.  This was a known signing based on known circukstances.  
The difference is that Goosen was to abck up S e x t o n ultimately to take over from him - whilst Morne was signed as the first selection flyhalf for Stade Francais - and turned out sour for the club.  
18 Sept 2014, 01:21
18 Sept 2014, 01:21#15
 He was signed as back-up for Se-xton. That part you have correct yes. It was not known, at the time, that Se-xton was leaving. That only became clear very recently. You are saying a lot of things which are opinions, IMO. You have not provided anything to back up your opinion. I have quoted seven sources that confirm various things that I have said, i.e. that Goosen was never planned to be the prime flyhalf and that Racing Metro is looking for a replacement for Se-xton. If that was not true, then they would have been looking for a back-up for Goosen. I am not too sure what list you are talking about when you say: "I do not see the French flyhalf on that list."

If you are referring to the team sheet that I have posted above, you are in for a big surprise.
10 FH Benjamin Dambielle
Date of birth 15 July 1985 (age 29) Place of birth Auch, France Height 1.82 m (5 ft 11 1?2 in) Weight 83 kg (13 st 1 lb)
Dambielle is also the other flyhalf currently under contract with Racing Metro.

Benjamin Dambielle Fly-half France Johan Goosen Fly-half South Africa Jonathan Sexton Fly-half Ireland
With Se-xton leaving, they will be left with Dambielle and Goosen. They are despirately looking for someone to replace Se-xton as their first choice flyhalf. Goosen has not set the world alight yet. He had one monster drop-kick but then he cost them a try.

You are still carrying on with your immature little theory that MS has been "chucked aside". You have been at it for ages, and even came up with your little PSG slip-up. I have given you, for the umpteenth time, the correct info about how Steyn and Plisson was used. Your typical MO is to stay away from that tread and keep on with your BS on another thread.

Maybe I should just repeat my post of the other thread on here and see if you will reply on it or just walk away from it again.

September 17, 2014, 13:07:38  Two things, ou Maaikie, two things.

First one. A question. Were you correct about the rotation and who played the most rugby between Steyn and Plisson, or not? A simple confirmation that you got it wrong would do.

Second one. You are actually the one keeping it alive. You are the one who is shown where you go wrong, time and time again, and like clockwork you find a way to drag the same mistake into discussion, every now and then. What is worse you keep on making the same mistake over and over. Note that I was kind here. I could have said that you were lying and BS'ing.

18 Sept 2014, 07:21
18 Sept 2014, 07:21#16
You are talking crap again - but that is fairly routine.   "It was not known, at the time, that Se-xton was leaving. That only became clear very recently."    In an article towards the end of the Frnch season S e x ton indicated publicly a desore to go back to Ireland - even though at that stage he was still on contract - so the Club must have been well aware that he would not renew the contract.
 " I am not too sure what list you are talking about when you say: "I do not see the French flyhalf on that list."   Maybe I should have said French international flyhalf - that woyuld have made it clearer - but I thought the context in which it was written would have made it clearer - tit was in the ontext of Steyn and Plisson.
"Goosen has not set the world alight yet. He had one monster drop-kick but then he cost them a try."   How much game time did he have before you came up with that lad of crap?  
Quoting newspaper reports without specific comments from authoritve sources is no proof of anything.   
However, you were making comments on Goosen after he came from the bench in one game.   Then you said he was the Reject.   Your comment was in relation to Morne Steyn being called the Stade Francais Reject by me.   You then came with a list of games in which \Plisson and Morne played at flyhalf.   The list was so miced up - not even dates provided and there were no indication as to when Plisson was away on national duty - so I aske dsome questions for you to clarify - but those were never answered because the answers would have confirmned  your rank stupdity.   

18 Sept 2014, 13:45
18 Sept 2014, 13:45#17
  @Ou Maaikie. You, my friend, is the one who is ducking and diving and talking crap.

" I am not too sure what list you are talking about when you say: "I do not see the French flyhalf on that list."   Maybe I should have said French international flyhalf - that woyuld have made it clearer - but I thought the context in which it was written would have made it clearer - tit was in the ontext of Steyn and Plisson.

You are ducking the issue. Are you referring to the team sheet that I have quoted in a post on this thread? If so, you are talking kak. You are now shifting the goal posts. There are very few Top14 clubs who have any French International flyhalves. The only ones, that I can find now are Toulon (Freddie Michalak), Montpellier ( Francois Trinh-Duc), Perpignan (Camille Lopez), Castres (Remi Tales, who is the other flyhalf who is linked with a move to Racing Metro) and Stade Francais (Jules Plisson, who was not even considered for the Australian tour).

That is five out of the fourteen Top14 clubs who have French International flyhalves. So what does it have to do with Goosen? Fact is that Racing Metro is looking for a replacement for their first choice flyhalf and they are looking at spending very big bucks to get the best available, i.e. Matt Giteau are Tales.

Let me ask you again, and maybe this time you would have an answer. Why would they go after those two and be prepared to offer the biggest  contract to an international player ever?

"  'Goosen has not set the world alight yet. He had one monster drop-kick but then he cost them a try.'   How much game time did he have before you came up with that lad of crap?"

Now isn't that rich, coming from you? You started jumping on Morne Steyn's back after his second game for Stade Francais and you even lied about what happened in that game. I am saying that right now, after five rounds, he has not set the world alight. He had one big drop goal and a few penalties and conversions but that is it.

The club was aware that Se-xton was leaving but there was no assurance of that. Nothing. They did try everything to keep him when he made it clear to them that he wanted to go back to Ireland and it was only after Ireland really bent over backwards that Racing threw in the towel. This is extracts from an article that came out today, fresh off the press, so to speak:

As exclusively revealed in the Irish Independent a number of weeks ago, Jonathan Sexton has confirmed that he will return to Leinster when his current contract with Racing Metro expires at the end of the season.

It is understood that Racing made a counter-offer to keep Sexton in Paris but he declined it.

"Jonathan Sexton has decided to return to Ireland next season, it's unfortunate but we accept it," said Racing owner Jackie Lorenzetti.

IRFU CEO Philip Browne, said, "Jonathan is one the best out-halves in world rugby and the IRFU are delighted that he will be playing his rugby in Ireland. Irish rugby will benefit hugely from having a player of his calibre playing full-time in Ireland."

According to French sports newspaper L'Equipe today, Racing Metro and their owner Jackie Lorenzetti are looking at bringing in Remi Tales from Castres Olympique as a replacement for the 29-year-old.

- See more at: http://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/international-rugby/i-made-the-choice-for-my-family-jonny-sexton-announces-leinster-return-30562299.html#sthash.UuttF0os.dpufIt is understood that Racing made a counter-offer to keep Sexton in Paris but he declined it.

"It's a choice I made for my family, my international career," he said. "We are missing Ireland and our family in Ireland are missing us."

"I have a great rapport with everyone here, it was a very hard decision to make.

"I haven't spoken to any other French club other than Racing.

"Now, I don't want contract talk but to concentrate on Racing. I don't regret at all coming to France or Racing, it has been an incredible experience.

"I grew up playing my rugby in Leinster and always wanting to pull on the blue jersey so I am delighted to be able to return."

"It's a choice I made for my family, my international career," he said. "We are missing Ireland and our family in Ireland are missing us."

"I have a great rapport with everyone here, it was a very hard decision to make.

"I haven't spoken to any other French club other than Racing.

"Now, I don't want contract talk but to concentrate on Racing. I don't regret at all coming to France or Racing, it has been an incredible experience.

"I grew up playing my rugby in Leinster and always wanting to pull on the blue jersey so I am delighted to be able to return."

- See more at: http://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/international-rugby/i-made-the-choice-for-my-family-jonny-sexton-announces-leinster-return-30562299.html#sthash.UuttF0os.dpuf
"Jonathan Sexton has decided to return to Ireland next season, it's unfortunate but we accept it," said Racing owner Jackie Lorenzetti.

IRFU CEO Philip Browne, said, "Jonathan is one the best out-halves in world rugby and the IRFU are delighted that he will be playing his rugby in Ireland. Irish rugby will benefit hugely from having a player of his calibre playing full-time in Ireland."

...and once again, from the same article.

According to French sports newspaper L'Equipe today, Racing Metro and their owner Jackie Lorenzetti are looking at bringing in Remi Tales from Castres Olympique as a replacement for the 29-year-old.

I keep on providing you with proof to substantiate what I am saying and you keep on disputing it with nothing but your own opinion. You have not given a single shred of anything to support your opinions. Bugger all. Not in this case and nothing to support your wild fantasies about Morne Steyn being booted out by Stade Francais either. In fact, you asked me some questions and I provided answers with everything to back it up and then you avoided the issue.

Now go back to me reply and show me where my list was mixed up with no dates and no indication of when Plisson was away on national duty, etc. I will even repeat it here for you, if you wish.
As exclusively revealed in the Irish Independent a number of weeks ago, Jonathan Sexton has confirmed that he will return to Leinster when his current contract with Racing Metro expires at the end of the season. - See more at: http://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/international-rugby/i-made-the-choice-for-my-family-jonny-sexton-announces-leinster-return-30562299.html#sthash.UuttF0os.dpuf
18 Sept 2014, 13:55
18 Sept 2014, 13:55#18
Kak - how do you assess the performance of a player coming from the bench or playing one match and say he was not acceptable?   Morne had a string of poor performances for all the teams he played in - so we know what he is about.   I saw a few games he played in for Stade Francais and he was POOR in most.    
It ebntirely depnds on Goosen whether he makes a success of his French sojourn or whether - like Morne Steyn - he buggers it up.    
18 Sept 2014, 14:23
18 Sept 2014, 14:23#19
Yeah, that is right. Keep on calling me a doos when you are the incompetent one.

There you go again. I have no right to make a call on Goosen after five games. Meanwhile, you reserved the right to make a call on Morne after his second game for Stade Francais. Your call about the quality of Steyn's play for Stade Francais is highly subjective and questionable to say the least. Especially if your opinion of him (in that particular game) is anything to go by. That was the one where you lied about what happened in the game. You still keep on BS'ing even after I posted a video to support my summary of what happened. You wouldn't even believe your own eyes, such is your hatred for they guy.

You said that you saw a few games and the most were poor. I am sorry but you have, by saying that, just caused two new questions. Which games did you see? If he was so poor, why did his coach still go ahead and select him to play more than Plisson?

On Goosen.................... didn't you say that he was going to make a success of it?
18 Sept 2014, 14:31
18 Sept 2014, 14:31#20
 Goosen has much more o a chance to make a success of fplaying in France - than the clueless butcher of games Morne Steyn has.   
18 Sept 2014, 15:36
18 Sept 2014, 15:36#21
We'll have to wait and see, I suppose.
18 Sept 2014, 16:33
18 Sept 2014, 16:33#22
 Just for your ibnfo since you love newspapewr reports so much - the following from a report on the Toulon - Stade Francais match:-
"Young fly-half Jules Plisson - the man who keeps Morne Steyn out of the Stade Français starting XV - was the hero for the Parisians as he kicked 15 points, including a late drop goal in the 28-24 win. By contrast, the home side paid a heavy price for squandering 20 points with the boot. It was a rough day all round for Juan Smith's Toulon as the hosts suffered a number of injuries, including a dislocated shoulder for former Sharks pivot Fred Michalak."
18 Sept 2014, 17:49
18 Sept 2014, 17:49#23
That is from a Supersport article. You didn't think that I would recognise it, did you? I saw that article and had a laugh. They were the same ones who had you believe that both Ebersohn and Goosen were playing for Racing Metro. They are about as accurate as Robert Mugabe's State of the Nation address. Why didn't you post the link to the article? If I may ask.
18 Sept 2014, 21:44
18 Sept 2014, 21:44#24
 OK  - but then it is apparent tht Plisson had a good game - and if we look at the one of Morne the week before against Australia  - he was an absolute disaster.    That after making balls up every time he came on against Argentina.   So - will he match up with Plisson on the games to come.    
18 Sept 2014, 22:14
18 Sept 2014, 22:14#25
 Mikey, Mikey, Mikey. You are farting against thunder. What has these two games to do with the principle matter that you are avoiding like the plague? The one that you, yourself, keep on bringing up every now and then. The little matter of your major farce that MS has virtually been side-lined in favour of Plisson and that Plisson played the majority of games ahead of Steyn.

Why are you so scared of directly challenging my remarks and list of games played? You tried to play it down by saying that it was mixed up, etc, etc.

Why can't you find anything to support your claim that Goosen was signed because he was going to replace Se-xton when he leaves?

You keep on making vague remarkd about games being butchered, etc but you cannot explain to us how it happened that Stade Francais slipped down the log over the last rounds of the Top 14. You also fail to explain how it happened that Stade Francais were humiliated on their home ground in that last play-off game, when al they needed was to win by two points. Instead they got a 20-6 drumming by the visitors.
18 Sept 2014, 22:51
18 Sept 2014, 22:51#26
Get real - Morne made blunder  after blunder in his  recent games - so what chace is there that he wouuld recove rto make a good shpwin g at Stade Francais?   Tha is the point I am making.  Howevr, Morne should be back with  Stade farncais soon and (I do not think he has much chance of getting back in the Springbok squad and playing for them in future.   So Stade Francais can have blunderbus for good from October onwarda .  
18 Sept 2014, 23:07
18 Sept 2014, 23:07#27
Come on, you bloody coward. That is not the issue. Your blunder about Steyn's appearances for Stade Francais and your lies about it is the real issue. Steyn has been doing well at SF, as I have already shown you. You claim to have seen "some" of his games for Stade Francais. You cannot say how many games. You cannot say which games you watched. You have no idea which "blunders" he has made. TBH, I am sure that those blunders are a figment of your hyper active imagination.

You claimed that he was going to be dumped by SF. You even fabricated a move to another club. Unfortunately or you, you tied him to a move to a football club. You made one balls-up after the other. You do not have the guts to discuss this matter on the thread where I provided you with the facts and answers to the questions that you asked? Why don't you have the guts to admit that you were wrong?
18 Sept 2014, 23:18
18 Sept 2014, 23:18#28
 Zeromoron
I have seen enough of Steyn's games for  Stade Francais to know he was not wht they thought he would be.   He was blundering along like he did for the Sprinboks in his recent games for them.   You hve tried desperately to give the sows ear a covering of silk - but the fifures you gave was partial to make Steyn's a[[earances for the Club  look better - but that was as far as you could go.  
Steyn is a match-loser and he is likely to go on with that for his club.    He is not going to make the gade this season  same as he is he did not make the grade last year.   However, we will see whther he remains the second rateds flyhalf forr Stade Francais this season - my guess is he will be.   He is just not a good enough all round flyhalf to be effective - and that is a fact.
18 Sept 2014, 23:18
18 Sept 2014, 23:18#29
 Zeromoron
I have seen enough of Steyn's games for  Stade Francais to know he was not wht they thought he would be.   He was blundering along like he did for the Sprinboks in his recent games for them.   You hve tried desperately to give the sows ear a covering of silk - but the fifures you gave was partial to make Steyn's a[[earances for the Club  look better - but that was as far as you could go.  
Steyn is a match-loser and he is likely to go on with that for his club.    He is not going to make the gade this season  same as he is he did not make the grade last year.   However, we will see whther he remains the second rateds flyhalf forr Stade Francais this season - my guess is he will be.   He is just not a good enough all round flyhalf to be effective - and that is a fact.
19 Sept 2014, 00:15
19 Sept 2014, 00:15#30
 Ja ja ja ja. When are you going to pluck up the courage to admit that you were lying? You make wild remarks without any substantiation and those that you cannot substantiate, you just fabricate to suit your agenda.

You started this entire issue with this:

September 16, 2014, 10:51:37  Ceradyne
I wasked you before since there were 28 matches played in total - 
*   how many matches did Plisson start;*   how many matches dird Morne start;*   how many matches when Morne started was Plisson not available and Morne started as a result.
Would not provide that info because dear Creadyne will be showed up for what he really wrote.
I asked you a civil question - what injury did Goosen sustain that you were enjoying so much - Doffies?   

I gave you what you asked for, and more. I also helped you with some of your "facts", i.e. the 28 games that they allegedly played.

(BTW. I have never indicated that I enjoy Goosen's injury. He was concussed. That is not the issue, though. The issue was that he cost his team a try with his useless decision making. Watch the clip and listen to the commentators.):

September 16, 2014, 21:25:36 OK, ou Maaikie. I have gone through the trouble of getting the complete info for you again. Hopefully for the last time. This was what happened after MS joined Stade Francais. You can check that up for yourself.

To sum that up for you.

1. MS started 5 times with JP on the bench.
  2. JP started 4 times with MS on the bench.
  3. JP started twice with MS not playing. Once was when MS was rested after playing 5 games in a row without being subbed.
  4. There were four occasions where MS started with JP on the bench and was not subbed by JP. On these occasions JP came on for Julien Arias, Bonneval (twice) and Kingi.
  5. There were two occasions where JP started with MS on the bench and was not subbed by MS. On these occasions MS came on for Camara and Vuidravuwalu
  6. At the time of the 6N MS played all three games of 80 minutes, without being subbed.
  7. After the 6N MS started the first game with JP on the bench and MS was again not subbed. JP came on for Kingi.
  8. After the 6N Stade Francais was 2nd on the log.
  9. After the next round with both MS and JP playing, Stade Francais was 4th on the log
  10. At the end of the competition they were 7th.
  11. All in all, by the looks of things MS played, at one stage, five games on the trot without being subbed.

For the two play-off games, MS played the away leg. Stade Francais lost by one point.
Plisson played the home leg and it was a fiasco.

They played exactly the same number of Amlin Cup games. One each.

To me, it actually look like MS played more than Jules Plisson.

I even acknowledged that there were two games that I missed:

September 18, 2014, 13:15:50 My apologies. I missed two games. The first one was at the end of August when he played one game off the bench but that was before the official start of his contract. He was still contracted with the Bulls until the end of October. It was at the same time that Habana also played off the bench for Toulon. They both played for the Boks against Arg in Arg the previous week. Then went to France for the one game each and then back to join the Boks in Aus. That was in round three of the Top14.

The next game that he played was after he officially arrived, at the end of his contract with the Bulls. It was in round 11. He started in that game and was replaced by Plisson in the last quarter.

He was then, once again, not available for Stade Francais for the duration if the Springbok EOYT.

All of that does not make any difference to the outcome because it adds the following net result to MS and Plisson. One game with Plisson starting and one with Steyn starting.

The net result is still the same. Steyn played more than Plisson when they were both available.
And what happened after that? Woosh. There goes old super BS'er again. Gone. Out the door.

Now I would like to repeat another post:

September 17, 2014, 13:07:38  Two things, ou Maaikie, two things.

First one. A question. Were you correct about the rotation and who played the most rugby between Steyn and Plisson, or not? A simple confirmation that you got it wrong would do.

Second one. You are actually the one keeping it alive. You are the one who is shown where you go wrong, time and time again, and like clockwork you find a way to drag the same mistake into discussion, every now and then. What is worse you keep on making the same mistake over and over. Note that I was kind here. I could have said that you were lying and BS'ing.

Let's see if you are going to respond this time. I do not have much hope, TBH. Maybe you will prove me wrong. Maybe not.

19 Sept 2014, 01:53
19 Sept 2014, 01:53#31
 Something for ou Maaikie to ponder upon.

19 Sept 2014, 02:18
19 Sept 2014, 02:18#32

19 Sept 2014, 13:38
19 Sept 2014, 13:38#33
  Yep. Just as expected. Ou Maaikie is gone again.