FORUM / RUGBY /  The Board crisis

The Board crisis

Started by clevermike11 REPLIES241 VIEWS· 17 Jul 2014, 18:39
17 Jul 2014, 18:39
17 Jul 2014, 18:39#1

The situation is somewhat avnormal insofar as the SA members is concerned.  Super 15 is grinding to a halt and with only the Sharks being incokved over the enxt three weeks - and likely to bow out sooner - there is a period of nearly a month when the local rugby will not really be a major topic for discussion.  

So the normal scenario or character assassination of members - normally confined to the December-January hiatus in rugby is with us in all earnest.   So please ladies and gnetlemaen calm down - we have to accpt there will always be differences of opinion on this site - but try and get to a more civil level of debating please.

When looking at threads of interest it soon deteriorates into anything but a discussion of the topic concerned and one has tow ade through a mass of personal attacks.   My suggestion is start a thread ubnder n apprpriate ehading and then start the personal attacksunder that heading - lets at least bnot pollute genuine rugby discussion the way it is now.

We all know what to expect from rubbish like Dof Doos - he will always be a pollutant - but for the rest we have fairly knowledgeable rugby supporters here - so lease help and keep to rugby issues under rugby headings and find and deal with the character assassination issue separate.  .

17 Jul 2014, 19:16
17 Jul 2014, 19:16#2

Sjoh Mikey !!

You created a thread asking posters politely to please keep things civil, and also asked posters to create a thread under an appropriate heading for any personal attacks.

You then at the same time, in your own thread called "The Board crisis", proceed to call another poster "Dof Doos" and a "Pollutant"

I'm lost bro

Verstandelik gestremde?

17 Jul 2014, 19:59
17 Jul 2014, 19:59#3
Yep. It's pretty silly....do what I say, not what I do.
17 Jul 2014, 22:17
17 Jul 2014, 22:17#4
 Oh dearie me......NotsocleverMikey setting the example.
18 Jul 2014, 11:11
18 Jul 2014, 11:11#5

Good point, Mike!!!

I will try to behave myself ... being the gentleman that I am.

Not so sure about Doffie and his Faggot containing themselves though. But what's new.

Goooooooooooooooooo Shhhaarkksss!!!!!

18 Jul 2014, 11:26
18 Jul 2014, 11:26#6
The moment Ceradyne stops hounding other posters with his personal nitpicking - the sooner I will include him in my list of gentlemen. 
He is the one member on this site  who never starts any real rugby issue discussiobn - he is content to deal with other members remarks and try and belittle them - rarely raising a rugby point at all.  Besides that he constantly put the interest of the Blue Bulls before the interests od South Africxan Rugby - hence his belief that players  like Morne Steyn, Bakkies BBotha and Victor Matfield are sublime and the rest rubbish.    
If he bucks u and start dealing with postings on a sound basis - fine.   Instead of using corection of mistakes be polite and say he believes a posting is wrong and the poster made a mistake - don't write a whole book about it - that would help too.

Bec ause of the rants about some players he is supported by Mozart - who believes the older the better and Sun Tzu - another Bulls fanatic.
18 Jul 2014, 11:47
18 Jul 2014, 11:47#7

Errrrr ok Mike

Still doesn't explain the hypocrisy of the thread

Just saying  

18 Jul 2014, 12:09
18 Jul 2014, 12:09#8

And to add to that Mike ... Doffie tries to come across as knowledgeable but in truth spends his day Googling info to use as a weapon.

None of it is his own ideas and thoughts. He's completely ignorant.

He's a copy and paste specialist.

No more no less. A coward!!

Oh and just for your info ... your actually speaking to Doffie Doos when addressing DA.

Shows you how deep rooted his cowardice actually goes. 

18 Jul 2014, 12:12
18 Jul 2014, 12:12#9

CC, don't bring me into your rants

18 Jul 2014, 12:56
18 Jul 2014, 12:56#10

July 18, 2014, 09:26:00  DA 
The moment Ceradyne stops hounding other posters with his personal nitpicking - the sooner I will include him in my list of gentlemen. 
He is the one member on this site  who never starts any real rugby issue discussiobn - he is content to deal with other members remarks and try and belittle them - rarely raising a rugby point at all.  Besides that he constantly put the interest of the Blue Bulls before the interests od South Africxan Rugby - hence his belief that players  like Morne Steyn, Bakkies BBotha and Victor Matfield are sublime and the rest rubbish.    
If he bucks u and start dealing with postings on a sound basis - fine.   Instead of using corection of mistakes be polite and say he believes a posting is wrong and the poster made a mistake - don't write a whole book about it - that would help too.

Bec ause of the rants about some players he is supported by Mozart - who believes the older the better and Sun Tzu - another Bulls fanatic.
Ohhhh the irony. Look Sopdrol, I don't give a flying fuck what list you have me on. I do not "hound" people. I hound one stupid fucking lowlife liar. It started right back when you were bullshitting to prove a point and instead of admitting that you were wrong or even trying to explain that you could have made an honest mistake, you were in full-on attack mode, calling me a cunt, like you have been doing ever since. You only ever admit to making minor little mistake like typos, etc and that is no problem. It comes when you blatantly post bullshit that you know are lies and then you try to weasel your way out   of it. I do not have to list your lies again. I have done it before and even though you are still adamant that you were correct, I am sure that everyone who has read it knows that you were bullshitting.

So, don't accuse me of hounding anybody because I only hound bullshitters. There are only two of you. The rest is normal forum banter.

Just to highlight the lows that you are prepared to go to, there is this: ".....hence his belief that players  like Morne Steyn, Bakkies BBotha and Victor Matfield are sublime and the rest rubbish." I do not and have not believed that they  are sublime. It is a typical Maaikie lie. I have only ever challenged your "evidence" about how crap they are. I have also challenged your evidence about how "brilliant" some of your favourite players like Glaasen are.

Here is another blatant lie: "Besides that he constantly put the interest of the Blue Bulls before the interests od South Africxan Rugby". You have nothing to back that up. In fact I challenge you to provide anything of substance to back that up. Come on. I accused you of lying and you challenged my remarks and I backed it up. Now do the same if you are not the spineless bullshitter that  I believe you are.

18 Jul 2014, 13:22
18 Jul 2014, 13:22#11

Come now Doffie Doos ... it's no lie ... you promote anything and everything that's Blue Bulls orientated.

No need denying it. We see it all the fcuking time.

It's almost as if you agree with that bonehead Hoffmeyer's song "maak al die bulle bokke" 

A low life chump ... eager to insure the afrikaaners broedersbond has control over the national team ... at the expense of the Springbok.

Tell me ... are you aware that the Springbok belongs to all South Africans?  

Give my best to DA.

18 Jul 2014, 13:27
18 Jul 2014, 13:27#12
Jeez, what a bunch of whiny old women.