FORUM / RUGBY /  The Silence of the Sapp

The Silence of the Sapp

Started by Mozart33 REPLIES377 VIEWS· 03 Aug 2014, 18:16
03 Aug 2014, 18:16
03 Aug 2014, 18:16#1

The accumulated weight of all his blunders seems to have taken Dave under.....the deep, deep dive. But he will emerge like a nearly drowned man, splutt ering , thrashing about and bloo in the face.

04 Aug 2014, 00:05
04 Aug 2014, 00:05#2
 Safesex is still trying to figure out the issue of the Blue Bulls/Pumas game with 26 players a side. 
04 Aug 2014, 00:43
04 Aug 2014, 00:43#3
Geez I had forgotten about that....maybe if they keep expanding these teams some of Dave's favorites could come back. I wonder how big the team will need to be for JJ to come back.  
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
04 Aug 2014, 01:11
04 Aug 2014, 01:11#4
Another fat Dave favourite that he was backing as a Springbok is Jantjies who is also no longer a first choice starting player at SuperXV level
04 Aug 2014, 01:28
04 Aug 2014, 01:28#5
 Yep. Jantjies and the 26 man teams are hot on the heels of Morne's move to Paris Saint Germaine.
04 Aug 2014, 02:52
04 Aug 2014, 02:52#6
 Ceradunce
Saffex rarely comments on issues on Sundays - he will be back and shut up the old-fashioned backwards looking bunch we have here on this site.    Morne Steyn is a dud selection and so is players like Alberts, Bakkies Botha, Matfield  and Steenkamp.  The failures from 2010 onwards is sure to fail in 2014.
Morne Steyn signed with Stade Francais for two years.   One thing is certain - they will pray that his final year is over without too much damage - so that they can rid themselves of the handicap by the end of the next European playing season.    The most expensive flop they have ever made in contracting of players will be gone in 9 months time  insofar as they are concerned.              
04 Aug 2014, 02:52
04 Aug 2014, 02:52#7
 Ceradunce
Saffex rarely comments on issues on Sundays - he will be back and shut up the old-fashioned backwards looking bunch we have here on this site.    Morne Steyn is a dud selection and so is players like Alberts, Bakkies Botha, Matfield  and Steenkamp.  The failures from 2010 onwards is sure to fail in 2014.
Morne Steyn signed with Stade Francais for two years.   One thing is certain - they will pray that his final year is over without too much damage - so that they can rid themselves of the handicap by the end of the next European playing season.    The most expensive flop they have ever made in contracting of players will be gone in 9 months time  insofar as they are concerned.              
04 Aug 2014, 02:58
04 Aug 2014, 02:58#8
Speaking about silence...not one yap about Jordaan OOm. The man who started the rot.  
04 Aug 2014, 03:12
04 Aug 2014, 03:12#9
 Mozaqrt
Jordaan was at best an outside selection - what about Fransie who started the rot way back in Super 15 and continuously sabotaged the Sharks backline throughout the season?    I am beginning to admire the honesty Plumtree showed in that case.  
If I have to pick a center from those two - Jordaan will get my vote and not the weak-kneed disaster you admire so much . 

04 Aug 2014, 12:47
04 Aug 2014, 12:47#10

Moffie one would swear that because Meyer has let certain players out that he somehow has got it right - geez are you that stupid?

Just wonder what you stupid clowns will be saying after Oz and NZ teach us a lesson in a few weeks time.......I know stupid Meyer will be beside himself in his hut, his reaction is going to be a treat

04 Aug 2014, 14:47
04 Aug 2014, 14:47#11

August 04, 2014, 00:52:18  Ceradunce
Saffex rarely comments on issues on Sundays - he will be back and shut up the old-fashioned backwards looking bunch we have here on this site.    Morne Steyn is a dud selection and so is players like Alberts, Bakkies Botha, Matfield  and Steenkamp.  The failures from 2010 onwards is sure to fail in 2014. I don't know why you keep on trying. I have told you over and over that it is only your opinion, and a crap one at that.

You will probably have noted that I always give you the opportunity to revisit your "facts" before I correct them for you, but you always decline the offer. I have decided not to do that any more.

South Africa fly-half Morne Steyn is to join Stade Francais on a three-year deal, the French Top 14 club announced on Tuesday.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/rugbyunion/article-2320763/Morne-Steyn-signs-Stade-Francais.html#ixzz39Q3GNuwn
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

04 Aug 2014, 15:01
04 Aug 2014, 15:01#12
 Poor Stade Francais
Then they are stuck with the useless bugger for three years - what a costly financial disaster for them.    
04 Aug 2014, 15:27
04 Aug 2014, 15:27#13
They were stupid enough to sign him in the first place........but hey ho we have him as our first choice flyhalf........we have nothing to worry about......especially with Pienaar at 9!!!!!!  
04 Aug 2014, 15:58
04 Aug 2014, 15:58#14
 How many professional teams have you two clowns coached? How many players have you signed? Ou Safesex claims to be coaching and under age side. All he does is take in the next bunch of 14 year olds and live with them for one season and then pass them on to the next age group. No matter how he stuffed them up through the season. That is the next coach' problem.
04 Aug 2014, 16:11
04 Aug 2014, 16:11#15
It is not us who are coaching - but Steyn is uncoachable in any event.   He was good enough for the Bulls where he could kick away 1000's of balls and that fit their game plan.   Stade Francais had him fr a year now and judging from what happened in the recent tests he went backwards in play.   
The finctions of a flyhalf is NOT only to kick at goal - he really must be able to play an all-round game as well.   Morne never was able to play an all round game - his passing game is pathetic and he never attacks the game line, while his kicking game is in tke main aimless and inaccurate.  Those are facts and those are the reason why he is more of a bench=warmer than anything else for Stade Francais.  That will not change at his age - so they are stuck with a bench-warmer - at a massive price - for the next two seasons.
Since you are a rugby illiterate  you would obviously not understand what the preious paragraph means in any event.          
04 Aug 2014, 16:17
04 Aug 2014, 16:17#16

Is that a fact Vlagshit or is that you just lying again......so I coach U14's and pass them on do I - lying fucking twat?

Since when do you need to be a coach to conclude that Morne is a fucking useless rugby player?  

04 Aug 2014, 16:18
04 Aug 2014, 16:18#17

".......I know stupid Meyer will be beside himself in his hut, his reaction is going to be a treat"

Dave I know viewed from your hut it looks like a world of men in huts. But I'm sure HM has a perfectly nice house. That said your sentiment is just another example of your anti Bok bias. Pick the team I want or I will be pulling for the opposition. Perhaps you should finally transfer your allegiance to the Poms. We wont miss the support.

04 Aug 2014, 16:21
04 Aug 2014, 16:21#18

Moffie you need to learn to get your stupid facts straight.......because I think the Boks are shit and going to take a beating from Oz and NZ, does not mean that I support Oz or NZ you stupid prick

But then again your ability to comprehend the obvious is a bit of a stretch.

Its simple, the Bok side under Meyer is an insult and will be beaten by better sides in Oz and NZ - get it, or would you like me to paint it in pictures?  

04 Aug 2014, 16:31
04 Aug 2014, 16:31#19

Of course you support Oz and NZ Dave....you are dying for us to lose to NZ and Oz as your "going to be a treat" comment makes clear. Flouncing around and picking players is far more important to your tiny ego than the Boks winning.

04 Aug 2014, 16:37
04 Aug 2014, 16:37#20
You missed the point completely.   There is a simple issue here - pick players that can win games - do not pick passengers that reduce the effectiveness of the team.   The team may still win their games - but they will struggle more than they should.  Wins wll be with narrow margins  - while they should win with ease.
The pa ssengers nearly cost the Springboks a loss against Wales in the second test - and Meyer goes right ahead and pick most of the passengers again.  If the team comprising the passengers - struggle to beat Wales AT HOME - their chances to beat the AB's and the Wallabies are ZERO-minus.  
Neither Saffex or me would ever be against the Springboks - but it hurts badly to see them struggle in games they should win with ease and lose games they should win as well.   

04 Aug 2014, 16:44
04 Aug 2014, 16:44#21
 "The passengers nearly cost the Springboks a loss against Wales in the second test - and Meyer goes right ahead and pick most of the passengers again.  If the team comprising the passengers - struggle to beat Wales AT HOME - their chances to beat the AB's and the Wallabies are ZERO-minus."

They did not nearly cost them a loss, they definitely did cost the Springboks a loss.
04 Aug 2014, 16:57
04 Aug 2014, 16:57#22

Just as I thought Moffie you are too fucking stupid to comprehend the obvious.....problem is, when I seek evidence of your assertions to cry off into a corner like the yellow belly you are

I'll say it again, the Boks are a crap side and they will be beaten by better sides in Oz and NZ.......my loyalty and support has FUCK all to do with it

Now if only I could paint  

04 Aug 2014, 17:02
04 Aug 2014, 17:02#23
 Doffies Sorry - I am correcting my mistake - the passengers nearly caused the Springboks to lose that test.   Happier now doffus?
04 Aug 2014, 17:41
04 Aug 2014, 17:41#24
 You make the balls-up and then call me dof. Amazing.
04 Aug 2014, 17:45
04 Aug 2014, 17:45#25

I see a lot of foot in mouth syndrome in a few weeks

Watch this space  

04 Aug 2014, 17:53
04 Aug 2014, 17:53#26
Mike I am sure cerudunce windpomp is much more flattering for ou ceraDIN than dof doos. It has a pompous style about it. Bwahahhahahahahahaha
WINDPOMP COULD YOU GIVE US AN EXECUTIVE SUMMARY RE THAT EXCEEDING LONG WINDED POST OF YOUR ABOVE.
Thanks.

DA the very first time you say something ........
04 Aug 2014, 18:42
04 Aug 2014, 18:42#27
 Ou Beenbal, are you saying that you suffer from the same reading comprehension  difficulties as your bedmate, ou Maaikie? look we know that your own writing skills are stuffed but it seems that you have shortage of reading skills as well.
04 Aug 2014, 19:12
04 Aug 2014, 19:12#28

Ceradyne: we're supposed to read the other blokes posts? 

Typically I pick out a word or two and fire back a response. It's far more efficient 

04 Aug 2014, 20:16
04 Aug 2014, 20:16#29
 JW, no need to say that out loud!
04 Aug 2014, 20:58
04 Aug 2014, 20:58#30

August 04, 2014, 14:17:44

Is that a fact Vlagshit or is that you just lying again......so I coach U14's and pass them on do I - lying fucking twat?

Since when do you need to be a coach to conclude that Morne is a fucking useless rugby player? 

Ag OK man,make it U/16s or what ever. If I really gave a shit, I would have looked it up and made sure but I really couldn't be bothered. Fact is that you do not nearly have the acumen to be giving any advise to HM. That was what I was trying to tell you and ou pisdruppletjie, Maaikie. As exepected, it went straight over your flat foreheads.
04 Aug 2014, 21:56
04 Aug 2014, 21:56#31
 Ag Vlag, don't be rude, his "buddy" is playing second fiddle at the mighty Griquas!
04 Aug 2014, 23:03
04 Aug 2014, 23:03#32
 Oh yes. "My Mate Pete", Hawies' deputy asst to the guy who cleans the lawnmowers at the grounds.
04 Aug 2014, 23:12
04 Aug 2014, 23:12#33
 Draad we are having serious problems with guys getting jealous. First ou rooitwit re Moz now poor cerudunce windpomp re Dave. 
04 Aug 2014, 23:54
04 Aug 2014, 23:54#34
 If you think that I am being jealous of ou Dave and his mate Pete who pissed off without telling him. He sneaked away from ou Safesex like your best mate, ou Maaikie, does from a thread every time that he is caught bullshitting.