CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
28 Sept 2014, 12:01#2
The Springboks were very luicky yesterday. The three players you constantly ruun down - Serfontein, Lambie and Reinach was outstanding and added 15 point to the Springbok total in the last ten minutes - before they came on the bumblkling was unbeleivable.
How many times were De Villiers repsonsible for ball losses - Janniew as mediocre - Hougaard's passing game this week was on par with his kicking game of last week. Too be behind the Aussies for virtually 70 minutes - tell ustha the initial squad selection was problematic.
DEDenny
Captain12,893 posts
28 Sept 2014, 13:51#3
Lucky??? surely not....you boldly predicted a loss. Try wiping the egg from your face before you open your dumbass trap about anything rugby.
28 Sept 2014, 17:00#4
The important work done by the rest of the team in the first 3/4 of the game is suddenly negated by the "guru". They played a huge part in wearing the Wallabies down for the bench to come on and deliver the knock-out blow. Some people will never learn that teh entire team, all 23 of them, play a huge role in the final result. Who knows what would have happened if the final 15 was actually the starting 15.
Of course the normal reply is to be expected:
"Dof Doos/Zerowhatever,
You know nothing about rugby, and you add nothing and, and, and........" but who cares?
The "Guru" has failed himself once again. The Boks has also not helped his "cause" by this big win.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
MOMozartCaptain49,914 posts
28 Sept 2014, 17:08#5
Lambie, Steppie and Reinach did well. But only Steppie's run was against a team still in the game. No question Lambie did well getting to the line though. That said Burger and Matfield were the guys I would pick as key to our cause.
So much for the vicious campaign the Twin Towenaars have been running against great Boks like Victor, Jean, Schalk, Habana and Jannie.
AJArthur John
Pro1,748 posts
AJArthur JohnPro1,748 posts
28 Sept 2014, 18:26#6
Great move by Meyer to move Victor to the flank position.
All he has to do now is move him off the field of play.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
SASaffolk Captain30,741 posts
28 Sept 2014, 18:59#7
We were once again average but for the last 10 min. Once again it was the youngsters who stole the show. Hougaard provided running ball, Serf was the pick of the backs so much for no attacking ability. Coetzee was huge as was Vermeulen. So much for Lambie not being better than Morne with ball in hand and oh boy was it not said that Reinach was not test standard.
Jannie was useless, Matfield plays too loosely and Jean but for his easy two tries was average.
What are their chances of beating NZ - big fat zero
Get rid of Jean, Jannie, Matfield and Bakkies and we might challenge NZ
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
28 Sept 2014, 19:10#8
Waaaaaaahahaha .....so much for your guaranteed loss Fat Man.
28 Sept 2014, 19:21#9
Once again predicted loss only to be covered in egg. Time to go get you your cholesterol roll checked.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
28 Sept 2014, 19:30#10
Balls
Matfield was on the field of play for 80 minutes and by minute 67 the Aussies were still in the lead. Burger came on ayt minute 54. Burger was good - much better than Mohonje. Matfield was boig ordinary and we stuill struggle in Tight 5 play.
The score was 16-10 after Serfoontein's line break - and the Aussies was not all that subdued - as implied by you. They were still attacking and ended up gicving away two penalties - which was kicked down the field. You missed out on everything as per normal. lambie's try was excellent - but followed on a top pass by Reinach. By timing that pass that way - it left Lambie in a small space through which he could attaclk.
You still are trying to demonize players - but unfortunately your demonizing just does not work. None of the tries scored fby De Villiers (2) or Lambie 1 stemmed form woork done by either Matfield or Burger. For all the time they were on the field of play they contributed - but the Springboks were still behind in points. That is where they would have stayed withoout -
* Serfontein's line break;* Lambie's drop kick and subsequent try; and* Reinach's excllent ru and breaking of tackles.
So next time you go on the rampage about these three players - you are going to shut up and shown up for the fool you always are.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
28 Sept 2014, 20:17#11
Ah Moffie ill take the odd wrong prediction. We were anything but convincing. 3 losses out of 4 against oz and nz is hardly going to be good now is it unless you are a loser
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
28 Sept 2014, 20:26#12
Hahahaha....climb every mountain, grasp every straw!
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
28 Sept 2014, 20:32#13
Not really 4-0 is bad 3-1 is marginally better but still a disgrace
28 Sept 2014, 20:32#14
"Ah Moffie ill take the odd wrong prediction."
Funny stuff. You've been right as often as a broken clock. Boks beat the World XV who you had your money on, then you predicted we would get "thumped" week after week only to see us go on a five game win streak followed by two last minute losses to the ABs and Aussies. At no point have we been thumped. Meyer's selections have consistently outperformed your predictions and he has South African rugby in a good place considering how poor our Super 15 teams were this year.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
28 Sept 2014, 20:36#15
I did not predict a world 15 win you prick and losing 3-1 to oz and nz is a thumping in my books
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
28 Sept 2014, 20:53#16
Dave Bok predictions
Worlds...loss...wrongWales.....loss.....wrongWales.....loss....wrong
Oz........ Loss....rightAB .......loss......rightOz .....loss...wrong.
He complains about HMs 70 per cent win ratio ....when he is at 33 per cent.
28 Sept 2014, 20:58#17
He didn't even get those two losses right Moz - said we would be thumped. Anyone watching those two games knows it was anything but that
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
28 Sept 2014, 21:03#18
Ah Moffie lying again. Was it not you who said you never lied on here old man?
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
28 Sept 2014, 21:21#19
Actually that's right Matey....it is kinda zero out of six. Time for another Dave list...hahaha.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
28 Sept 2014, 21:37#20
Moffie you must be proud of those lies....good on you
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
29 Sept 2014, 05:11#21
Oh yes I forgot you you never predicted a World Win...you only would have put money on it. Waaaaahaha you couldn't make up this stuff.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
BEBeeno1Captain40,032 posts
29 Sept 2014, 10:41#22
I predicted a win despite Meyer get his selections wrong re matfiled and oupa and reducing our pack to Oz level.
The simple facts are that anyone satisfied with the performance of the tight five and Oupa are living in a fantasy world. This is not our best.We do not need either Matfield and Bakkies. Bakkies is fine for a few minutes but no better than Lood.Ou pa was shown by up badly by Burger. He is for now a pure quota selection.
Jannie is okay but the question is can Marcel do better.
Will Meyer get the right loose trio balance.
His perseverance with Pienaar has been shown up big time as has his kicking of possession away plan.Meyer moves slowly oh so slowly. He still is not getting it right. An injury to Pienaar saved the day otherwise we would still have been kicking our ball away in the last ten minutes. Has the penny finally dropped?
Taken as a whole the Bok tight five underperformed. I suggest out goes matfiled and Jannie (In comes Lood and Van Der Merwe). Out go Oupa in comes Schalk. Hope that Vermuelen is fit. If not try Whitely on his home ground. Fast skillfull player. Leave backline as is but give Reinach say 20 minutes.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
29 Sept 2014, 10:51#23
Beeno
I basically is in agreement with you. For 70 minutes on saturday the result could go either way. The problem was that the abckline was malfunctioning and the Tight 5 as well - while the selection of Mohoje is a problem case - he is not of international standard.
I do not know what should be done by Meyer - but am in agreement with you about the Tight5 issue - as well as the loosies. If Vermeulen is not available - there will be a serious problem and Meyer is likely to call up another loosie - but who that will be is a major question. Lets hope some sanity will prevail and Meyer gets it right.