FORUM / RUGBY /  The writing is on the wall for the

The writing is on the wall for the

Started by Beeno132 REPLIES451 VIEWS· 15 Sept 2012, 21:56
15 Sept 2012, 21:56
15 Sept 2012, 21:56#1

abs. They were totally outgunned by a Bok pack missing physical players like Conie, Bissie, Etzebeth and Schalk Burger from the match 22.

Only the most deluded of kiwi bird brains would think they were deserving winners. A nightmare display of goal kicking which may never be repeated saw a comfortable win end in a loss. Tries were also butchered. Yet the omens are clear that the Mighty Boks are soon to be number 1 in the world.

They  will not live with a pack like this;

Coenie, Bissie, Jannie, Etzebeth, Flip, Louw, Vermuelen and Alberts. The pack  today had them for breakfast and it will only get worse for the wee abs.

It is clear that Morne will be fully replaced now. Pienaar should be replaced by Vermark as well. JP must come back and and one of Taute and Lambie must take the 15 jersey

The abs are pretty ordinary as was seen in France getting much the better of them in the WC final. I said then they were nothing to shout about. This match shows Meyer is progressing well and a few more tweaks and players returning from injury and there is no reason why the as will not be beaten on a regualar basis save for bent refs.

I do hope the doomsayers  now see Meyer is progressing very nicely. I also hope some are now getting the idea regarding a power pack. We rocked the poor abs and we can field a considerably better pack. Ouch!

Mike instead of being pleased with A MINIMUM POINTS LOSS OF 28 WE SHOULD HAVE WON BY 20 ODD POINTS. Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

A change at half back and at 15 and we are about home.Pick the Beeno power pack and the abs are toast.

The Boks were significantly the better side and can only get a lot better. abs have little scope to improve and their basket ball rugby against a top side who puts pressure on them will flounder.

The writing is on the wall. We all know this so I trust we wont have silly chirps from the kiwi bird brains and their apologist cohorts here.

Bokke to rule!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
16 Sept 2012, 02:35
16 Sept 2012, 02:35#2

Same ol shyte Bean Brain . Mighty boks soon to be no one. Mighty Boks would be world champs if not for Brycy. When exactly will you start playing like champions? Loss to Oz and draw with Argentina suggests otherwise unfortunately buddy.

Getting a good name though for yrselves with the diving elbow to the head this week, headbutting last week, hair pulling at Newlands thats just this year and recent eye gouging all stuff you need to iron out of the beautiful game. Not to mention all the unsportsmanlike comments undermining the refereeing system....Looking forward to our next game in SA though but hope you can keep it clean for a change...not a good look mate...

US
UsernamePro1,098 posts
16 Sept 2012, 02:41
16 Sept 2012, 02:41#3

Well, here it is, All Blacks beaten in every facet of the game. Even cleaned out at the breakdown, despite some very dodgy play, i.e., never rolling away, fiddling from offside and going off their feet. Very sad stuff. New Zealand were sloppy, very sloppy. But when you never have to play accurately you regress. they clearly thought they were going to get away with it, but even then the Boks rose to the challenge and were the better team by far. Too much hero worship of this average World Cup runners-up team will mean most will turn, another, blind eye.  

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
16 Sept 2012, 02:52
16 Sept 2012, 02:52#4

...All Blacks not beaten on the scoreboard though which is where it counts...another poster Bean Brain that needs to start off with  "Once upon a time....

hakwaPro4,146 posts
16 Sept 2012, 06:50
16 Sept 2012, 06:50#5

RE
redsmanPro1,710 posts
16 Sept 2012, 10:19
16 Sept 2012, 10:19#6

I think the cracks are starting to show with ABs - Hansen is an arrogant egomaniac and definitely hasnt got the same touch as Henry.

Looking at the Boks last night with a couple obvious changes I think their rise is just around the corner. As far as wobblies- well on their day they'll win well but depth is never going to be their strong point...

BTW credit to the Pumas they made a couple of interesting games now... Had me going last nite too but just shows when the wobblies need to get out of jail they still can - same with game v SA...

16 Sept 2012, 10:40
16 Sept 2012, 10:40#7

redsman the cracks are there and the bubble has in fact burst. Anyone watching this match with a grain of impartiality knows that the abs got a beating.
I remember on another site warning bulle fans that the bulle would not continue wining if sides were outplaying them their luck would not hold. But no they would not listen, they buried their head in the sand and said champion sides know how to win close ones. Bwahahahahahaha  down they went. The abs were outclassed yesterday even if the scoreboard didnt show it. We all know it but our kiwi bird brain friends just cant admit it. Nevertheless they must be very concerned.

Wonder how the abs will go against the Pumas in Argentina. What an upset that would be for them. hahahhahahaha - its not impossible abs are creaking at the joints.

wobblies need to change coach. Deans has been there a long time and has probably run out of ideas by now.

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
16 Sept 2012, 11:25
16 Sept 2012, 11:25#8

Bean Brain what you are privileged in yr lifetime to be witnessing is the changing of the guard in the ABs halfback and standoff positions.The old net is cast aside. and the new net goes fishing is a good kiwi proverb. It will be a while before Cane challenges Richie mcCaw coz he's a legend and will go through to the next WC. Still waiting for yr condemnation of such a cowardly attack from Greyling- though i guess its just too embarrassing for anyone even a motor mouth like you to discuss...where's the next game between our sides coz that should be a real beauty...hopefully yr team won't get booed again LMAO ...

hakwaPro4,146 posts
16 Sept 2012, 14:35
16 Sept 2012, 14:35#9

Beeno, Redsman and Cat buttering each other up - what ever makes you happy ladies! 

16 Sept 2012, 14:59
16 Sept 2012, 14:59#10

hakwa cant see the pic you posted right now so am missing the laugh.

Being the concened caring type I am, I am getting concerned about you and brycy. With your heads deeply buried in the sand there is a consequent lack of oxygen to the lonely brain cell!

Its was great to see the Boks on top again and I looked forward with confidence to the future. Our goal kicking surely could never be that bad again.

I think Goosen has the wood on wee Cruden. looks to be a better class player.

Backline needs JP to return, Goosen and a fullback. Some better off the ball skills and less going to ground - this could already be happening?

Of all the sides the Boks are making the biggest progress and the ABS REGRESSING THE MOST.Where was their vaunted backrow? Where was theitrvaunted attack? Their pack was man handled.

No Redsmen is correct the cracks are there  is a momentum swing taking place.

Time for the kiwi bird brains to get real. Hahahahahahahahahahahaah

hakwaPro4,146 posts
16 Sept 2012, 19:48
16 Sept 2012, 19:48#11

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
16 Sept 2012, 21:30
16 Sept 2012, 21:30#12

Bean Brain i'm still waiting for you to condemn dirty cowardly attacks on players on the ground because by yr silence yr saying thats just part of yr game  like last week when you were defending headbutting.

16 Sept 2012, 23:15
16 Sept 2012, 23:15#13

brycy wee mcaaaaaw ws unmarked by the incident. Greyling had leaned accross and there was a minor collision with his forearm. Oh but the river of crocodile tears that have flowed from the ab fans!!!! Boo hooo hoo. However brycy what about that thug Nonu who ended O'Driscoll's lions tour.  The spear tackles the head high tackles etc etc etc

sorry but you  harping on this event that has been duly punished and the head butt that wasnt is  a laugh- bwahahahahhahahahahahaha

Difficult to take ou brycy too seriously.

wipe away the tears and get back on the saddle brycy.

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
17 Sept 2012, 01:01
17 Sept 2012, 01:01#14

Should read"The writing is on the wall for the AB's to continue dominating the Boks." I can just see Safffers like Beeno and R cat the night before each test on their knees eyes closed, hands in prayer position praying "please let this be the day we win one, please, please, pretty please". Then reality sets in, so what's the win/loss ratio now AB 31 Boks 13 or so. Come on since the pro era Boks have only won 45% of matches against the AB's and this constant "we are the best in the world if not for (fill in the blank)." really is becoming a joke you crybabies. Safffers post that Boks were the superior team and AB's were lucky to win, 2 tries to 1, and more points on the score board say otherwise. The AB's have won 4 matches vs the Boks 1 win, 1 draw and 2 losses., And what does it say about a mythical "superior" team that is so much better than their opposition that they can't win a game not once, but 3 times......maybe inferior is a more suitable description.

hakwaPro4,146 posts
17 Sept 2012, 01:17
17 Sept 2012, 01:17#15

"Nonu ending O'Driscoll's Lions tour" bwahahahahahahahahahahha! You are a funny man Beeno! How can you compare O'Driscoll and McCaw - it's like comparing real men and squeeling teenage girls (the category that you and Cat belong to!). O'Driscoll and Coach Sir Clive immediately called a press conference to show them where it hurts - do you see McCaw calling a press conference to discuss "Cheap shot Dean"??

Beeno, you and Cat's posts are also cheap shots! 

17 Sept 2012, 02:12
17 Sept 2012, 02:12#16

Brycy and Hakwa..Maybe time to attack Beeno is over because at least he speaks about the issues at hand. I have seen you post pics of Dagg scoring, McCaw lifting the trophy but can each of you put your only rugby braincell together (you might have one between you) and give your honest opinion on the game where weeks out, the Boks were written off. I made the trip from Auckland to Dunedin for the game and spoke with Marc Ellis at the airport. He stood with a bald, older man in a pin striped suit and Marc said the score would be 20+ and the old guy said 30+ and thats being generous. After the game, not 1 kiwi in that stadium believed they desreved the result and all we heard was, "well done to your boys, they were unlucky not to win!" Now the scoreboard is what counts and whilst SA lost, we were not beaten. Morne Steyn managed to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory. Can we not see any pictures and get your honest opinions as to what you believe and how a pack missing guys like Brussouw, Burger, Spies, Kankowski, Etzebeth, Bismarck, Coenie Oosthuizen amongst others managed to knock a full strength kiwi pack backwards and totally out play them in their own back yard to a degree where kiwi's saw no way out but to give penalty after penalty away without seeing a yellow card?

Also, nothing can condone what Greyling did but after he did it, Justin Marshall who was commentating said he can see Greyling's frustration because the ref had warned McCaw to leave it numerous times and still he persisted to have a go at it (slowing the ball down) to a point where Greyling felt he needed to take the law into his own hands. Let me tell you something for nothing, McCaw is a great captain and a great kiwi man but he is not a great player. He gets away with murder in rugby terms and if he was reffed properly, most games he should not see the end of it. He constantly slows the ball down and if you watch him at the breakdown, he always falls on the opposition side of the ball as if he was pushed off his feet and rolls through the opposing scrumhalf as it looks like he is rolling away but its that 3 to 5 seconds stahling he is looking for so his team mates can organise on defence as the scrummy has to step over him the try clear the ball. Just something I have noticed about him since the Argies last week. He is not a fair player.

17 Sept 2012, 03:57
17 Sept 2012, 03:57#17

Congrats to NZ on a deserved victory, oh how I wish that we can play kak & win by ten points ...... but beware, I saw enough to give me confidence that we will get our revenge in Joburg .

hakwaPro4,146 posts
17 Sept 2012, 05:29
17 Sept 2012, 05:29#18

Boklogic, Boklogic, Boklogic, we have never attacked Beeno - we are only showing him and highlighting the errors of his rabid ways! Especially when he is mixing up facts with fairy tales and desperate tales! For example, Nonu was never involved in the O'Driscol  saga - and yet Beeno feels entitled to open his mouth and remove all doubt of his....................... :-))

And he even slanders Nonu that he is a thug! Nonu is not a thug, Nonu is a princess, or haven't you noticed his pretty eyelashes and eye liners and curly locks? :D

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
17 Sept 2012, 08:54
17 Sept 2012, 08:54#19

Boklogic you silly yarpie, you coulda, woulda,  shoulda won but instead as predicted you yarpies cracked under the pressure and we kicked yr yarpy butts..

Bean Brain... Nonu never touched Odriscoll you muppet. But just remember Kiwis notice all the dirty underhanded tactics you yarpies come up with.... which usually happens when yr behind on the scoreboard....just reinforces an ugly stereotype and makes you all the more of a loser...

CA
carpetmuncherPro1,667 posts
17 Sept 2012, 10:59
17 Sept 2012, 10:59#20

first off we should have won with the team that we have. that is a given but match tactics and not taking our chances cost us the game. the AB played pretty much at 50% of what they can play and we left alot of points on the pitch @beeno once again you rant and rave about the power pack but you dont make any mention of the impact a opensider made to our playing pattern ???? the poor mans's brussouw made things a lot easier for us and when the majestic brussow makes his return the breakdown area will become a nightmare for any team we face.

that being said the backline was woefull again. JDV is a walking ou toppie and it might be the effects of a long season but looks very flat.morne steyn needs to be benched his rubbish stint cost us way to many. this game is the much needed wake up call that meyer needs to get him booted out of there.

we need a attacking coach/ skills coach badly....realy badly. laubscher is just plain rubbish. can help but look at the backline as a whole and i see school boy type errors week in and week out. if we want to progress and play total rugby there needs to be a major shift in terms of the technical aspects of the play in the back. we need overseas based help i feel.

in terms of ritchie yes he does bend the rules but then ifs up to the bok mangement and captain to inform and lobby this to the refs to make them aware of this. no use trying to pull a greyling and getting into some thugish tactics. looked like greyling is best of mates with the jeb and tryrone of the wp.

the boks played with a lot of fire and purpose as they always due when they face the AB but technically we are stil way of. the breakdowns was ligthyears better and when meyer can make a u turn on his idiotic stance on the role of a true fecther then the likes of brussouw will become our primary defence and attack weapon. its a fair idea for meyer to shelf the likes of zane morne and intraduce brussouw for the home stint of games. louw was great but he is not brussouw sorry to say. louw is a great backup but cant compete with brussouws attacking skillset not his work on the deck.

CA
17 Sept 2012, 11:02
17 Sept 2012, 11:02#21
we missed a lot of players but as i said with our depth in players we can put out at least 3 packs of forwards on any given game day so i dont buy into the excuse of players not being there. we had better tactics with a fecther in the team but still lacked in attacking nouse and making use of our chances. if brussouw played with either goosen or lambie at first 5/8 we could have taken it on saterday.
17 Sept 2012, 11:37
17 Sept 2012, 11:37#22

Boklogic may I compliment you on perhaps the finest post I have read whilst I have had the honour to post on this outstanding board. Balance, insight and understanding in every sentence.

If i could I would make it compulsory reading for every kiwi bird brain struggling to understand the game of rugby -that means all of them really. However, realism tells me its a bit too advanced for them to grasp.

Never worry about the kiwis having a go at me. I ask for it too and its a lot of fun. They have a great sense of fun and dont get bitter etc. I was wondering about them and realised we probably have the kiwi cream here - all wanting to rub shoulders as it were with real rugby men and learn the game. Who can blame them.

muncher comes back and conirms his poor form. My power pack muncher includes power players like the 114 kg Louw not small guys like wee brussouw. Give me louw anytime. The Beeno power pack proposal received a huge boost by this performance. no wee daniel and wee brussouw  to foul things up. Wee Juandre is also set to play second fiddle to Etzebetg, Flip and Bekker. The power players, the real hard men are gettibg the nod as Meyer sees who can do what.

Here is my power pack for the homegames:

Coenie (if fit) Liebenberg, Jannie

Flip, Etzebeth. Louw, Vermuelen and Alberts.

Of course Bissie comes back when fit. there is no possiblity of the fragile abs living with is pack.

Reserves Beast, Strauss, Bekker and Coetee.

Sorry muncher its game set and match. Beeno correct yet again.Hahahahhahahaha

CA
17 Sept 2012, 11:52
17 Sept 2012, 11:52#23

win again ???? just like you were meant to win the super rugby comp and with the thugish tactics by your boys in durbs hey beeno ??????

your the past master of overselling a point. louw is the step in the righ direction by meyer and co. that being said he is not the best in his jumper in SA at the moment. brussouw ill school him. i do rate fourie higher than what i rate louw. in brussouw louw and fourie we do have 3 opensider to win the ball for your fat boys to run at the defence all day long beeno.

17 Sept 2012, 11:53
17 Sept 2012, 11:53#24

Poly your kettle is off the boil mate. What you need to understand firstly is I am talking about the future, but if you want to talk about the past always remember we were your masters before isolation.

Now Poly you also need to understand that markets revert to the mean and are about to do so. The writing is on the wall and Beeno is warning that all kiwi bird brains should book sessions with their analysts before the avalanche hits.

Beeno the compassionate not wanting kiwis jumping out of windows and falling under trains.

CA
17 Sept 2012, 11:58
17 Sept 2012, 11:58#25
there is alot of methods to playing rugby beeno but do remember you cant play the game if you dont have the ball. under the new laws attacking teams tend to get the rub of the green in terms of the rules and laws
17 Sept 2012, 12:03
17 Sept 2012, 12:03#26

Hakwa please! Brian was badly injure when nonu and some other twit lifted him and drove his shoulder into the turf. macaaaaaaw  had not a mark on him and it was a relative non event. Etzebeth who missed with a head butt also got two weeks so how bad was the Greyling action in the view of the panel.

Brian, a big backline threat, however was cynically removed from the tour by ab thugs. Who can ever forget John Smit being lifted by the ab thug bad Brad (the name says it all) and dumped on his back right in fullview of dickinson with zip repercussions - it was a red card offence but the get the yarpies rule ruled the decision.

Bwahahaahahahah so no more crocodile tears kiwi bird brains - makes you look like cry babies!

Next.

17 Sept 2012, 12:09
17 Sept 2012, 12:09#27

That swhy you need a power pack muncher and not little guys getting munched by the opposition.

By the way, were you not one of the guys so severely critical of Meyer and predicting a huge ab win. hahahahhahahahaha sorry to remind you of this muncher and better LUCK next time. Please ensure you read and study that masterpiece by Bok LOGIC.

Ah yes all very pleasant right now!

hakwaPro4,146 posts
17 Sept 2012, 12:22
17 Sept 2012, 12:22#28

Sir Clive was just trying to divert media attention away from the fact that his Lions Team was sent on their way with their tails between their legs and could not find any other excuses apart from the fact that he was an aweful one trick pony coach just like Jake White!

Infact the boys very gently lifted up delicate O'Driscoll off the ruck and very gently let him down onto the grass! Unfortunately he was very fragile with numerous media conferences - am not sure whether he made it to the Oprah Winfrey show.

As for Smit, Brad wanted to know how much he weighed and then he very gently with the help of fairies let him down gently on his backside. As for your fascination with Nonu, he was the runaway princess and Prince Smit was the one left holdiing his glass slippers at the stroke of midnight!

CA
17 Sept 2012, 12:27
17 Sept 2012, 12:27#29

please read my post on the nz win. mike said by 10 and i agreed with him. so please climb of your high horse mate. brussouw has never been overpowered by any one. please do you research before making stupid posts. were both from cape town so please mate stop making us look bad.

i am still critical of meyer an will continue to be so until we play to modern standards that can make us dominate world rugby beeno. we have all the develment systems and players to be the best but conservative prehistoric game tactics and negative unskillfull mindset will not make us the best on the planet.

bok always posts great posts so i would suggest maybe asking him for some insightfull advice. to be fair your comments are not worthy of a so called rugby legend

hakwaPro4,146 posts
17 Sept 2012, 12:44
17 Sept 2012, 12:44#30

surely you are not suggesting that Beeno is a legend of only hot air Carpetmuncher??

17 Sept 2012, 12:58
17 Sept 2012, 12:58#31

Brycy, you very talented rugby analyst, I will post your response to me to refresh your memory..

Boklogic you silly yarpie, you coulda, woulda,  shoulda won but instead as predicted you yarpies cracked under the pressure and we kicked yr yarpy butts.

Firstly, you had two cracks at spelling Japie (a word I have spelt for you many times) and you still spell it wrong twice. You clearly never set the world alight at school.

Secondly, and I quote you, "as predicted you yarpies cracked under the pressure.." The way I saw it, all you kiwi's predicted a pressureless (if I can use that word) walk in the park for NZL but it was anything but that wasn't it my very simple friend??

Now that you have got the yarpies and yarpys out of the way, can we get a "rugby" response to my question...What do you kiwi's really feel about the game. After having spoken with plenty who were at the game, common consensus was, "thank the pope manne like Bizzy, Eben, Schalk were not around!" Understandably, you are probably still shaking from watching your team get outclassed by a "struggling" bokke team but if you seriously believe NZL were the better team on the park, you are more in denial than I thought. 

Clevermike, I read your post about any given day we should be able to put out 3 different packs. I disagree. Not in test match rugby and not against the best teams in the world. Maybe against the minnows but not in the rugby championship. You need the inspirational players like Bakkies, Schalk, Bizzy and the likes. They just have that "x factor" that everyone talks about but no one can touch...They just step up that much more..

Vermuelen stepped up 10 notches from last week. Wait until that boytjie gets to full fitness. He looked like a veteran out there and I reckon he still has so much more to give!

17 Sept 2012, 12:59
17 Sept 2012, 12:59#32

muncher, Mike was so pessimistic that he said the best we could hope for was a 28 point loss!! you and he were fellow travellers on this and Mike has had the honesty to admit he called it wrong. As Boklogic posted we should have won by twenty points. The biggest success of the day was the pack.

No brussouw would have weakened the team. abs too muchfor him. We need power players like Louw.

Lets just get more physical. Flip and etzebeth , Coenie and Bismarek and they are toast. abs much vaunted backline was stopped in their tracks. the bigger the forward edge the less chance their backs have.

Bok backline is easily improved.

Of course you are critical of Meyer as Meyer is a guy who builds and you want it all yesterday. Modern standards? Our standard ,with us not neary at our best ,was sufficient to comfortably win apart from Morne collapsing with his goal kicking. Wake upand smell the roses. The abs blitz type rugby is fraught with potential for error and they will be wondering if they are on the right track given how lucky they were to win.

Also please note a number of scoring opportunities were actually created by the Boks although butchered. So get some perspective muncher.

The home tests should be of great interest as will the new squad selection.

Beeno looking for incremental improvement and they are certainly there for all but the blind to see.

CA
17 Sept 2012, 14:54
17 Sept 2012, 14:54#33

@hakwa very much hot air mate.

there is nothing wrong in being physical beeno rugby is a contact sport and its build on physicality fine fair enough but there is still fundamentals of rugby that need to be taught and practiced. having the ball and keeping it to score points is one of them. i have no issue with louw i am just stating that he in my view is 2de to brussouw in terms of fetching abilty. louw plays in bath so how can you make a assement that he is better ??? is that because he weighs more ????

the game is played on grass beeno not a weight scale. his weight and size is perfect for his role on the ground. short and stocking and for those that dont know brussouws according to what i heard bencheds the most in the cheetahs team. its not just power beeno but skills can overcome and power. the ab are in a process of change as well but the scary part is i felt they were not on song so they will can also improve. they are also rebuilding but by the looks of it its seems like they are once again taking the champs so not to bad for a team that is not really firing if you ask me. know one ever said we should copy the nz blitz style game beeno please read the posts that is being posted. playing with your backline is as universal as breathing so how is it as soon as one talks of using 15 players on pitch gentelmen like yourself start getting defensive and saying that we sould play to our traditional strenghts or avoid playing like nz ???? our traditional strength as always been our forwards and our backs making use of that great ball. the fusion of the norhern inland unions forwards based game and the coastel teams more skillfull backline play. that is the true bok pedigree. through out our proud history. pre isolation that was our stamp and the mark that we left on the world of rugby. dominated the Ab and anyone that came before us. if you dont believe me please do some research. i have over 40 years worth of game footage and photos and written accounts to prove my point.

lets hope the fact that the champs are pretty much over that meyer can try to use other combos and try to build on our rubbish attacking play. this game was a major step up but we need to objective in that the AB did not really fire as they can or as we know they can. that is what is worrying me. we played out of our skins but there is still a major job needed to be done to gets us up to a standard of long term success

the likes of goosen lambie brussouw and co need to get a chance there arm and prove there worth