FORUM / RUGBY /  The Year of the Quince.

The Year of the Quince.

Started by Mozart37 REPLIES374 VIEWS· 30 Sept 2014, 02:47
30 Sept 2014, 02:47
30 Sept 2014, 02:47#1

Say Dave, wasn't this the year Quinn Roux was supposed to be lost to Bok rugby forever as he was snapped up by another national team. Fill us in on how that is working out for you....and while you are about it, review the progress of any of your 2012 squads. Please include CJ Stander in your answer.

sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
30 Sept 2014, 02:58
30 Sept 2014, 02:58#2
Apparently Leinster offloaded Quinn Roux to Connaght because he is surplus to requirements. Why bother playing for a crap club, may as well return to SA and try get a spot with the Stormers
30 Sept 2014, 03:19
30 Sept 2014, 03:19#3
 I told ou Dawie Kabouter ages ago the Leinster passed him on. Dawie pulled a Maaikie on that one.
30 Sept 2014, 15:51
30 Sept 2014, 15:51#6

September 30, 2014, 12:59:23

Here we go old man

http://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/south-african-roux-sets-sights-on-future-in-ireland-green-29167774.html

"At the moment that is a bit too far for me," he admitted, understandably so after just 150 minutes of playing time in five games this season.

"I have made a commitment to play for Leinster. We'll see what happens in the next two years. If playing for Ireland is an opportunity for me, I'd definitely want to take that."

- See more at: http://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/south-african-roux-sets-sights-on-future-in-ireland-green-29167774.html#sthash.oIxxojEl.dpuf"At the moment that is a bit too far for me," he admitted, understandably so after just 150 minutes of playing time in five games this season.

"I have made a commitment to play for Leinster. We'll see what happens in the next two years. If playing for Ireland is an opportunity for me, I'd definitely want to take that."

"At the moment that is a bit too far for me," he admitted, understandably so after just 150 minutes of playing time in five games this season.

- See more at: http://www.independent.ie/sport/rugby/south-african-roux-sets-sights-on-future-in-ireland-green-29167774.html#sthash.oIxxojEl.dpuf

Let's see. That gives us, what, thirty minutes per game.................?

Seems like he is almost as busy as Goosen.

September 30, 2014, 13:01:46

CJ Stander.....read and weep you ignorant clowns

http://www.independent.ie/sport/cj-stander-moving-to-ireland-is-a-loss-to-the-boks-bryan-habana-30204278.html 

I read that they mention the Heineken Cup semi-final between Munster and Toulon. I watched that game and, had the commentators not mention CJ late in the second half, I would have missed that he was even playing.

30 Sept 2014, 16:10
30 Sept 2014, 16:10#7

What part of injuries did you not read.......the fact that you watched a game means stuff all given your take on rugby lets be fair.

Are you saying Habana is speaking crap about CJ then........let me guess, we should take your take over a Bok legend huh?

Geez you are dom  

30 Sept 2014, 16:32
30 Sept 2014, 16:32#8
Selective reading again. The injuries were last year. It was feared that he would not get a contract extension because of the injuries, last year. He then got an extension of his contract with Leinster and then they decided to loan him to Connacht in any way. He has been available since the start of the 14/15 season.
30 Sept 2014, 16:37
30 Sept 2014, 16:37#9
 The question about Habana is this............. have you ever read about one pro rugby player saying anything negative about another team mate/ex-team mate?

I can assure you that if a journo would ask Habana anything about Matfield, Morne Steyn, Bakkies, Frans Steyn, Juan Smith, etc, right now, he would have nothing but high praise for them.

Just to put your mind to rest. I have never said that CJ is no good or useless or whatever. I was always a big fan and, as a Bulls supporter, I was quite p!ssed off when he moved to Ireland myself. I just don't think that it was the end of the world when he left.
30 Sept 2014, 16:37
30 Sept 2014, 16:37#10
Yes to get game time they would rather him play than spend time on the bench making his way back this year......the season has only just started  
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
30 Sept 2014, 16:47
30 Sept 2014, 16:47#11
Saffex the article you published was when Quinn Roux was playing for Leinster. Ireland have 2 good club teams. Munster and Leinster. 
The other teams are poor. 
Quinn Roux may have set his sights on playing for Ireland, but Leinster set their sights on dumping him off to another club. Conaght? Sounds like a local Irish Pub team.
Apparently it is even part of the contract that when Conaght play Lienster, that Quinn Roux is allowed to play against Leinster. 
The other Leinster contracted player on loan to this pub team is not allowed allowed to play when the 2 teams play against each other.
30 Sept 2014, 16:49
30 Sept 2014, 16:49#12
http://ewn.co.za/2014/06/06/Legendary-lock-pairing-reunited-at-Newlands

Habana says Botha and Matfield are stalwarts of the game.

“Being able to play with Bakkies and seeing the impact he’s had on the Northern Hemisphere has been absolutely immense. I don’t think it’s just a case of them making up the numbers because they fully deserve to be there and it’s a great moment for them. They’ve achieved a lot as a pairing, and I definitely know there’s a fire burning deep down inside them. They still want to achieve great things.”

Would you say that Habana is speaking crap about Bakkies and Victor then........let me guess, we should  take your take over a Bok legend huh?
30 Sept 2014, 16:59
30 Sept 2014, 16:59#13
We are not talking about Matfield and Bakkies you prick.....its CJ Stander......wake up  
30 Sept 2014, 17:02
30 Sept 2014, 17:02#14
 I am talking about Habana's thoughts on CJ as opposed to his thoughts on Bakkies and Matfield. Jy moet oplet in die klas, boet. Jy is besig om agter te raak.
30 Sept 2014, 17:22
30 Sept 2014, 17:22#15

Nice provincial players surplus to our needs.

30 Sept 2014, 17:28
30 Sept 2014, 17:28#16
This thread has stuff all to do with Bakkies and Victor.....great players in their day but done.  
30 Sept 2014, 17:31
30 Sept 2014, 17:31#17

Ah Moffie commenting on players he has actually never seen.......its as bad as his take on games he has never seen - you really are an arrogant prick.

So Roux must have been really crap when he was rated ahead of Etzebeth and Habana is lying that CJ is a loss to SA......not the Bulls, but SA

So there goes it Moffie......answered  

30 Sept 2014, 17:32
30 Sept 2014, 17:32#18

Oh sure, Victor is so done that he is in every TOW this week. He smashed Hooper at the breakdown, crushed McCalman on his way to the line, t ook the lineout option away from NZ and was a link in many of our best moves. The loosehead side of our scrum, where Victor provides the power never took a step back in any scrum the entire game.

You don't have a leg to stand on ...chump.

30 Sept 2014, 17:35
30 Sept 2014, 17:35#19

Victor making the TOW is a bloody insult.......he did nothing of note in that test just as he has done nothing of note in any of his previous tests.

The guy is a physical liability, a passenger.

The best 5 this past week was Whitelock by a country mile. Matfield was not even the next best 5......Thomas was  

30 Sept 2014, 17:47
30 Sept 2014, 17:47#20
Three separate sites....Oz and two UK sites ....picked Matfield. Four out of five panel members at 365 picked Matfield. It's crystal clear who the best lock was.
30 Sept 2014, 19:21
30 Sept 2014, 19:21#21

Matfield was not even close to Whitelock who had a huge game......its insulting that any rugby writer could conclude such utter rubbish........it was not even close.

What exactly did Matfield do of note?  

01 Oct 2014, 01:43
01 Oct 2014, 01:43#22
What did he do of note? Do you have to be spoon fed Vetsak...I explained all this elsewhere. Look for it and learn.  
01 Oct 2014, 11:54
01 Oct 2014, 11:54#23

Typical of Davey Dunce

Still knocking Victor badly I see

Although I guess you have no choice really, otherwise you will be proving yourself wrong if you do give credit where it is due

And we all know Davey Dunce is never ever wrong

01 Oct 2014, 12:13
01 Oct 2014, 12:13#24

Dumb Ass with conviction, Matfield has not impressed me at all, so no amount of bleating from you or anyone else will convince me otherwise.

Feel free to point out his positives though.....be my guest you stupid prick  

01 Oct 2014, 14:37
01 Oct 2014, 14:37#25

Davey Dunce

Matfield could take all 8 SA lineouts, and steal 6 consecutive ones of the oppositions lineout ball, make a certain try saving tackle, and for the fun of it, kick a drop goal to seal the game for us.

And you....

Will still bleat on about how pathetically bad he was in that game.

That... Davey dunce... is how stupid and narrow minded you are and shows how low you sink sometimes 

End of

01 Oct 2014, 15:18
01 Oct 2014, 15:18#26
 Well said there DA, I seriously applaud your efforts to penetrate Dumbo Davey's thick skull. I find it amazing that after a lifetime of mouthing off about rugby he still knows zip about the game.
01 Oct 2014, 16:12
01 Oct 2014, 16:12#27
Denise are you still running? L et me guess you know what you are taking about when it comes to rugby? bwaahaaaa 
01 Oct 2014, 16:16
01 Oct 2014, 16:16#28

So Dumb Ass the best you could provide regarding Matfield was 'could'.......how bloody pathetic.

I only deal it reality so try again you ignorant prick  

01 Oct 2014, 18:18
01 Oct 2014, 18:18#29

Reality?

Your reality that said SA had no chance at all, not even the slightest, and SA would lose all four of these tests, and the world test and the Wales tests.

Clearly your reality is deluded

Get it yet?.... lol, and you call me ignorant

01 Oct 2014, 18:21
01 Oct 2014, 18:21#30

And like your "Could" "Would" "Should"

You are the first and only educated man I know that bets money on a team that is going to lose

Your reality, as well as your logic, as well as your overall intelligence, is about as high as a 2p lying on it's side 

The only other poster here in competition with you in this regard is Rooinek, he is bor dering on a 5p lying on it's side

01 Oct 2014, 18:55
01 Oct 2014, 18:55#31

Ah ok I know I am not perfect but hell I'll go with 3 out of 4.......which tells me we are crap......but you keep believing that a bunch of geriatrics like Matfield are the answer and when we keep losing to NZ and Oz don't ask the question why

You have no bloody clue Dumb Ass.

Did I bet money on a team you idiot?

02 Oct 2014, 12:19
02 Oct 2014, 12:19#32

Run along little lad

Your little hissy fits are getting tiresome

What a lawyer you make, LMAO

You make predictions, which are not predictions, but end up being predictions

I predict you fail in many things in life .... very often 

02 Oct 2014, 12:34
02 Oct 2014, 12:34#33

DA so if I fail in life, I take it you see yourself as some kind of chest beating success?

You are a fucking joke with no rugby credibility at all.......do you ever contribute anything about rugby......I certainly don't recall a single meaningful rugby post from you......what is the point of you anyway. Go top yourself and do us all a favour.

As for the predictions, kindly evidence them or shut up you worthless twat

02 Oct 2014, 13:24
02 Oct 2014, 13:24#34

Another little fit I see

Shame Shame

Run along little boy...... like Rooinek does when he is cornered, two peas in a pod I say

As for credibility, eish my broer, you can't exactly boast about that yourself  can you... surely 

02 Oct 2014, 13:45
02 Oct 2014, 13:45#35
Dumb Ass, just point out a meaningful rugby post from your worthless self and all will be forgiven....take your time.....my patience is endless  
02 Oct 2014, 15:24
02 Oct 2014, 15:24#36

Dumpy Dave

Your stupidity is endless

Get it right man !!  

02 Oct 2014, 16:01
02 Oct 2014, 16:01#37
I'm waiting Dumb Ass