FORUM / RUGBY /  Winners for Predictions in ABs v Poms & Boks v Scots

Winners for Predictions in ABs v Poms & Boks v Scots

Started by Just_win10 REPLIES384 VIEWS· 17 Nov 2013, 23:40
17 Nov 2013, 23:40
17 Nov 2013, 23:40#1

Congratulations to Ntanga & Cloudy for their predictions!

AB V Poms                       Boks V Scots:Ntanga:              Cloudy:
Details of top 3 for each of these games are shown below.         

Abs v Poms (top 3)* Final Score 30-22 (8 point win for ABs)

First Place

Ntanga (predicated AB win by 7 points)

Second Place

BlobBok (predicted AB win by 9 points)

Third Place

Mozart (predicted AB win by 10 points)

Congratulations to BlobBok & Mozart also.

Boks v Scots(top 3)* Final score 28-0 (28 point win for Boks)

First Place

Cloudy  (predicted win by 27 points) Missed by 1 point

Second Place

Boklogic (predicted win by 33 points)  Missed by 5 points

Third Place

Ntanga (predicted win by 22 points) Missed by 6  points

Congratulations to Boklogic & Ntanga also.

* Results are subject to appeal & review by the judiciary review process of the SARFU 

18 Nov 2013, 00:54
18 Nov 2013, 00:54#2
 You can congratulate the winners too guys.
GE
generaltitPro3,164 posts
18 Nov 2013, 13:55
18 Nov 2013, 13:55#3

Hey JW...I said SA by 4...meaning 4 "converted tries"=28 points....sorry Cloudy I got spot on.

Anyway...nice try...nobody will except this....haha.

Only joking...thought the blue jerseys would put up sterner stuff...not an inspiring game...the score should have been even higher.

18 Nov 2013, 14:43
18 Nov 2013, 14:43#4

Ha ha Seb, nice try

Cloudy: what about Beeno? Can't you come up with a valid reason for inviting him to your celebratory cyber dinner (mean boil). I can imagine he is salivating worse that Pavalov's dog, lol

18 Nov 2013, 16:13
18 Nov 2013, 16:13#5

Well, as I am not a winner (at least on this occassion) I would have to be a gate crasher, lol

Perhaps a few photos from recipe books and the recipies themselves would pass as a cyber victory dinner celebration?

Bakkies set the bar low with his piciture of his mug and his grill so it can only get better.

18 Nov 2013, 18:57
18 Nov 2013, 18:57#6
We should be cooking for the winners not the winners cooking for us . Maybe beeno & others can post some photos of vegan dishes, lol others can post the meat dishes (roast kiwi is not on the menu fellas)  
GE
generaltitPro3,164 posts
18 Nov 2013, 20:54
18 Nov 2013, 20:54#7

Thanks Cloudy...I'll bring along a Karoo Leg of Lamb and you can roast in garlic and rosemary and serve with crispy baby spuds...mint sauce etc...

Unfortunately Beeno will only be allowed a ladle of veggie soup and a small green salad with a little chicken breast while he watches Cloudy carve the crispy fat off the lamb and plonks it in Ntanga's, JW's and Seb's plates....haha.

GE
generaltitPro3,164 posts
19 Nov 2013, 20:19
19 Nov 2013, 20:19#8
 The Karoo is the semi desert region of SA...sheep do exceptionally well here and graze off the marqui scrub that grows there and this gives a taste to the lamb and mutton that beats English,Australian, NZ of the same...you just cannot imagine how tasty it is. My family used to farm sheep in Natal Drakensberg and although the mutton was good the Karoo sheep knock spots off it in flavour...they changed to beef because of stock theft from Lesotho.
19 Nov 2013, 20:28
19 Nov 2013, 20:28#9
congrats all, especially ntgana who got a podium finish in both picks.

also special thanx to dr win, keep the good work, :o)

@cloudzter,
a boil up with veges only,
i hope u at least have lamb chops for me when i come round with brother beeno,

and given the way brother beeno snuck off to the supermarket and savaged those sausages and steaks, i think u can safely add some meat to the boil up with out brother beeno protesting too much,
19 Nov 2013, 21:09
19 Nov 2013, 21:09#10
Good idea Sasuke San, we are all nice to Beeno but you may have noticed he has never said a kind word about the Mighty All Blacks 
GE
generaltitPro3,164 posts
20 Nov 2013, 08:22
20 Nov 2013, 08:22#11

That's why he hates the carnivorous Sharks, Cloudy, because they enjoy feeding on the big beef steaks from the region in the North and the Free State and the Stormetjies in the Western Province...lolz

Beeno can however stick to chicken breasts,goose liver, frogs legs, Springbuck biltong from Pofadder and Kakamas and stockvis and snoek from the Cape....provided his good lady does not see.

Yes Cloudy...poor ol' Beeno.

PS... Bruce (not Bryce as Beeno mistakes his identity) the full grown sheep on my avatar, managed to grow up and avoid being led to slaughter because he is armed...hahahoho.

....and yet in case for those that are very lacking in depth, foresight and grey matter....PL is not a lamb but a shark in sheeps clothing....lol...work that one out especially for that half-demented and starved coyote from the American Desert that suffers from hydrophobia.