FORUM / RUGBY /  Worst Bok scrum performance ever

Worst Bok scrum performance ever

Started by Saffolk 36 REPLIES477 VIEWS· 01 Sept 2014, 00:49
01 Sept 2014, 00:49
01 Sept 2014, 00:49#1

Was the second test against the Argies when useless Steenkamp was exposed for the has been that he is and Jannie showed he is fast approaching the scrap heap Steenkamp should have been on years ago.

The rate at which the Bok scrum was shunted backwards was the most embarrassing to witness ever.  It was an insult to the boks.

But best of all steenkamp retains his spot in the squad after that hiding - another Meyer special

01 Sept 2014, 01:07
01 Sept 2014, 01:07#2
Dave 

You must be very careful what you write here - Mozart wrote pages of explanations for the poor ascrumming in that test.  Jannie and Steenkamp was not to blame for it - the sole plyers to blame has been identified - it was De Jger, Malherbe and De Allende.   You must never lose sight of his epxpertise in these matters.   
I have been watching test rugby since I was a small boy going with my father to Newlands and never ever seen such diabolical scruumming by the Springboks as I saw against Argentina.   The Springbok props were like crinckle paper.   It was aembarrassing.   
I cannot undertnd why Mozart's national treasure and fat Steenkamp is still in the squad - it was not the first time when their scrumming was poor.  
I am qwaiting for the team annoinucement for Saturday - but exoectthe worst from Meyer.       

FO
ForeverArizonaClub Pro580 posts
01 Sept 2014, 01:55
01 Sept 2014, 01:55#3
 I agree on Steenkamp.For some reason Meyer thinks he is a class act.I think a class act is the RAF reg...LOL but anyway.Bit of army humor for those that can follow. Jannie how ever with his brother needs a break.No one can play these types of games at top speed and top performance before it starts to show.And its showing. However,I can only hope that Meyer sees this.Jannie is going to collapse...sorry for the pun. It just seems like no one is willing to take ownership of a jersey these days in the likes of Os or Matfield or Smit or Burger...everyone is sort of hoping that some one will step up. Lood needs to start to put out,same with Etzebeth(ok he was injured we know that but it wont be the excuse for ever)Nyakane if he really is that good then by dammit show us something to cheer about!!!!And that goes for all the rest.
01 Sept 2014, 02:05
01 Sept 2014, 02:05#4
 AF
Jannie is well on his way to 33 years of age - and his performances is declining as per normal with players of that age.   To keep him playing at the rate that White and Myer did - is only hastenuing that decline.   
However, even if he plays less there will be declining porformances - it is only natural and inevitable that decline would set in once players get over prime performance years.
Meyer made a mistake by ignoring the Lions props.  They were the best in Super 15 and there was not a single NZ or Aussie propsthat could compete with them.   The also pushed back Beast and Jannie regularly.  
01 Sept 2014, 02:05#5
 Duplication
01 Sept 2014, 02:05#6
 Duplication
sharkbokCaptain23,294 posts
01 Sept 2014, 03:05
01 Sept 2014, 03:05#7
I have never like Jannie as a player, outside of the scrum he is 99% of the time useless. Now he is useless in the scrum as well.
Jannie must go down as the Springbok who has missed the most tackles leading to tries. 
As for Fat Steenkamp, he around 2010 he was excellant. It is surprising to see his game has deteriorated so much. 
01 Sept 2014, 08:09
01 Sept 2014, 08:09#8
 Sharkbok
I am not surprized about Steenkamp's game going backwards since 2010 - the guy is 33 already and he has made a determied effort to damage the French food supply chain - fat as a pig.
Jannie has also gone backwards since 2012 - at 32 he is also affected by the age factor.  
01 Sept 2014, 12:26
01 Sept 2014, 12:26#9
 The only problem in assessing all this is the argies appeared to be scrumming in.
This issue will be clarified as the RC continues. Expect the abs to cry blue murder if it happens to them. 
01 Sept 2014, 12:34
01 Sept 2014, 12:34#10
 Beeno
As I said Mozart thinks that it is all due to De Jage, Malherbe and  De Allende - and that Matfield will fix that merely by his 106 kgs presence.  But we will see what happens in the rC.
Remember Jannie and Matfield are Mozart's National Treasures - I hate to think about Saturday  though - have a feeling his national treasures are going to let us down badly.    
01 Sept 2014, 12:55
01 Sept 2014, 12:55#11
 To be honest I really have no clue as to how we will go. Lets first see the team Meyer selects. The Boks are able to lift their game consisderably but will they. Dead wood needs to be cleared out I fear. Meyer is under matfiled's spell.
GT
Gonzo the GreatClub Pro560 posts
01 Sept 2014, 13:59
01 Sept 2014, 13:59#12
 damn davey jones always shooting your load on nothing! that was nowhere near worst bok performance. try new zealand 2011, england 2002, scotland 2002, new zealand 2003 (x2), leicester & saracens 2009, australia 2006. get your shidt together... coach!
01 Sept 2014, 15:09
01 Sept 2014, 15:09#13
Bozo would this be along the lines of Barry being better than Jean......bwhaahaaaaa  
GT
01 Sept 2014, 15:20
01 Sept 2014, 15:20#14
hey at least barry did things at test level. wheres murray, taute, jj, serf, jantjies, goosen, mostert, mujati, mal and all your other flops? you know stuff all about centre play or back play... coach! hahahaha. you defend these loooozers but rag on a star player (nominated sa player of the year 2004) in a tri nations winning campaign man that says it all boet. keep dreaming 
01 Sept 2014, 15:29
01 Sept 2014, 15:29#15
Saffex, have a little think about what you're doing here . . . you're having a rugby discussion with someone who thinks Zane Kirchner is better than Israel Folau and who thinks that a flyhalf's job description is to decide who to pass to.

Just treat Gonzo the Gimp as comic relief. I reckon even Baboon-ou knows more about rugby than the Gimp . . . even though that barely seems possible.
01 Sept 2014, 16:10
01 Sept 2014, 16:10#16
 Rooinek 
You cannot seriously discuss rugby issues with our three reident morons - they are rugby illiterates after all - but what they come upwith is so hilariously funny,  I neve rstopped laughing at their silliness.    Bonzo's assessments of players is wierd, Mozarts assessment of performances is weirder  still  and Zeromoron is just a wei rd doos.       
01 Sept 2014, 16:11
01 Sept 2014, 16:11#17

Agreed Rooi this twit also thinks that de Wet Barry was a better centre than Jean......I did not know about the Kirchner vs Folau one......wow I did not think that he could better the Jean vs Barry call.

Its impossible to take this idiot seriously.......he has ZERO rugby credibility  

01 Sept 2014, 16:12
01 Sept 2014, 16:12#18
 Bozo, what exactly did Barry do at test level other than be exposed for the useless one dimensional player that he was - don't lie
01 Sept 2014, 16:18
01 Sept 2014, 16:18#19
I'm not even making it up. Ask him who he'd pick if given the choice of Israel Folau or Zane Kirchner.

What makes Gonzo the Gimp even funnier is the fact that he takes himself very seriously indeed and he has absolutely no idea that most people think he's a blithering idiot.
01 Sept 2014, 16:21
01 Sept 2014, 16:21#20
Geez imagine being stupid enough to pick Zane over Folau..........good one Bozo, keep them coming........we need a new board clown.......the likes of Denise do not make regular enough visits  
BokBFClub Pro421 posts
01 Sept 2014, 18:23
01 Sept 2014, 18:23#21
 Now that is true irony
01 Sept 2014, 18:25
01 Sept 2014, 18:25#22
Go Vok yourself  
BokBFClub Pro421 posts
01 Sept 2014, 18:33
01 Sept 2014, 18:33#23
 Touche tiny but I was talking about you not to you
GT
01 Sept 2014, 18:35
01 Sept 2014, 18:35#24
 hahahahaha! yeah yeah sadly i dont get wound up like you saffy duck. sadly as well folau hasnt delivered squat! hahahahaha! but dont let fsvts get in your way old coot. hiws the beanie baby cup going?
GT
01 Sept 2014, 18:37
01 Sept 2014, 18:37#25
 rooinek, nice touch adding your winky as your avatar! hahahahaha! alk that bravado just over compensating? awww shucks!
01 Sept 2014, 18:45
01 Sept 2014, 18:45#26
I don't give a flying toss what you were doing...it does not change the fact that you should go Vok yourself you waste of space  
BokBFClub Pro421 posts
01 Sept 2014, 18:54
01 Sept 2014, 18:54#27

I guess we could enlist Mikes beloved stats for this

Waste of space x 31

Waste of space x8949

You try and do the maths

01 Sept 2014, 19:12
01 Sept 2014, 19:12#28
 My oh my. Now look how handy that dreaded Afr language comes in.
02 Sept 2014, 01:29
02 Sept 2014, 01:29#29
 Hey vok are you still here. ....did you say something
02 Sept 2014, 01:35
02 Sept 2014, 01:35#30
 Yes and yes , and you?
02 Sept 2014, 01:36
02 Sept 2014, 01:36#31
 I was not talking to you blue arse fly
02 Sept 2014, 07:20
02 Sept 2014, 07:20#32
 Actually  there was a time Dave  when both you and Hasbeen were very strong supporters of Kirchner. Why should we assume you are so right now, when you were so wrong then.
FO
ForeverArizonaClub Pro580 posts
02 Sept 2014, 07:30
02 Sept 2014, 07:30#33

Beeno1.....seeing as you are so quick to correct me on foul language why don't you try and teach this street dog Saffeks some manners by telling him not to be so foul mouthed.

BTW you stupid kont,gaan vok jou ma hoor jy poes gesig.(Just for you Saffeks)

02 Sept 2014, 07:35
02 Sept 2014, 07:35#34
 Klop, that what brought the dingbat to my attention all those years ago..... this grootbek promoting the SideshowBobs, Waylons & a number of speedy yet skittish wingers .
02 Sept 2014, 08:00
02 Sept 2014, 08:00#35
 From dealing with the embarrassing scrum collpse againstthe PPumas - the morons have now veered to discuss player preferences of years ago - another failed sidetrack attempts.   Years ago some players performed well - the intervening years is forgotten by the weirdos according to them and if we criticize a player now - based on present performances - we have no right to do so - no right to change our minds about player performances. Whomsover we supported in the past means nothing - what count is the present and any attept by the weordoes to hide tht unplatable truth is just what is to eb expected from them.   
02 Sept 2014, 14:18
02 Sept 2014, 14:18#36
Rating Kirchner has nothing to do with it. Yes I rated Kirchner, but he cannot begin to be compared to the world class Folau.......spot the difference?
WA
WardadPro6,663 posts
02 Sept 2014, 15:02
02 Sept 2014, 15:02#37
 I refuse to belevie that I saw a Bok scrum going backwards !  No way! musta been the water or too many T-Bones or ,or , just flabbergasted .Mind you the Argies have al ways prided themselves on theirs too .