"Just as I thought Sun - you are a yellow belly - man up man.......you
wont answer as you are lying to yourself. The current Bok side is
shit.......Oz and NZ are going to prove that.......they will lose all 4
tests" - Saffex
Saffex has boldly predicted that South will lose ALL FOUR tests against against Australia and New Zealand; repeating the wonderful of last years Australian side! I'm sure we will all be happy to keep tabs on this wonderful insight from Saffstradamus, a long time Bok, um, supporter.
You heard it here first folks
* that Meyer realizes he cannot win with the team playing against the Welsh in th CR tests and make some urgently-needed changes; and* that we win the tests against the Wallabies and All Blacks if the required changes are indeed made.
If not - we are dead in the wood losers.
Nah Nah Nah guys
Mark my words, he will then turn around and say, I only said they would lose if Meyer picked "These players", or "These players", or "These players"
I would never in my wildest dreams say they would lose with "Those players "
It's hilarious I tell ya
Well, there is another way, Sun.
Maybe, just maybe, it is possible to see that the man "in charge " isn't always right and isn't always doing the best. And, in a sporting context, that losing some matches to force change, isn't the worst thing that could happen and, here's the shocker, it doesn't mean you aren't a "supporter". To the contrary, it actually means you might just be a bigger one than the rest of the sheep that are happy to sit idly by and let things fester because the Powers That Be always know best.
I know it's a hard lesson to learn, but one doesn't always have to blindly follow. Sometimes one can choose to lead.And it doesn't make them a traitor to the cause
Yebo SafeSex, my good ole buddy... ole pal.
You have a well known habit of switching stories to suit your argument
This won't be the last time we all see it, I promise you
Must be the law background you have, wording things carefully so you can try and show where it is being "misconstrued", when you start to look like the idiot we all know you are
Actually, given that you have a background in law, I would have expected far more common sense and intellect from you
We can't always win in this massive conglomerate gene pool that the world displays on a daily basis, therefore you have my sympathy.
Becs
Great post by the way
Thought provoking, no bullshit
Mance, damn right I believe we have the players to win the RC.....my side would be:
15. Willie 14. JP 13. de Allende/JJ 12. Serfontein 11. JJ/de Allende 10. Goosen 9. Hougaard 1. Beast 2. Bismark 3. Coenie 4. Etzebeth 5. Lood de Jager 6. Brussouw 7. Jacques du Plessis 8. Vermeulen
16. Strauss 17. Kitshoff/Nkanyane 18. Marcel v/d Merwe/Malherbe 19. Willemse 20. Coetzee/Kolisi 21. Faf de Klerk/Reinach 22. Lambie/Pollard 23. Frans Steyn .
I want JJ and de Allende in the side as starters, so would have to decide who would play wing and who would play centre. Given JJ is far quicker, I'd be tempted to play him on the wing with de Allende at 13.
On the bench, I have thrown in options, but the first names would be the ones I'd go with.
Now that is a real Bok side
Tell me Doos, why don't you stick to posting under one name?
Actually I think Devil's Advocate is being sarcastic. The clue is in the second last paragraph.
Deviltwat, you seem to be mumbling now, nothing new really.
Where have I displayed a lack of intellect or common sense? Would that be as a result of me exposing you for the sheep you are and informing you clowns that Meyer is a clueless twit?
One has to take into account that Fourie du Preez is not going to be available and that JP Pietersen and Jacque Fourie will both be out of contention.
I think a potential winning team is the following:-
15 Willie le Roux, 14 Lwazi Mvovo, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handre Pollard, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Eben Etzebeth, 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarire,
16 Adiaan Strauus, 17 Schalk van der Merwe, 18 Jannie du Plessis/Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Victor Mtfield/Steven Lewies, 20 Marcel Coetzee, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Johan Goosen/Patrick Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.
There are some problem areas in the present environment:-
* We need a 13 and the fact that Pietersen was used in the intreim did not alleviate that problem. Jacques Fourie is not the answer - even should he be available (slow as a carthorse and useless in attack). I think even at this stage Meyer is hoping for De Allende to fill successfully that vacancy.. * The Morne Steyn story has been covered many times on this site and the fact is he is not an enterprising flyhalf - rather a robotic and predictable one. There are too many gaps in his make up to make for a successful pivot - and urgent change is necessary.
* The fact is that Pienaar is way past it and is not a suitable scrummie anymore. His service is very slow and his kicking game ineffective. Taking him out of the picture - we are really left with Reinach, Hougaard, Schreuder, Groom, Pretorius and Faf de Klerk. Mention is often also made of Cockott, but he did not impress anyone in the World Team game and is likely to refer to play for France in any event. Hougaard was disappointing in the Scots test - Schreuder is a show pony - Groom is a nice youngster - but not good enough and De Klerk is too inexperienced and would in time to come be an excellent impact player. Pretorius is really an impact player with lots of tricks up his sleeve.
* Alberts is gtting on in years and it showed in his recent matches. At times his defense was shockingly poor and his ball carries was invariably ineffective and he is extremely limited in ball handling, as well as tackle ball protection and recovery. Schalk Burger actually tick all the boxes - but I am a bit vary about his injury history. I think by next year June Labuschagne will be the top choice - but for the CR I stick with Burger.
* We have a number of physically-strong younger locks that can produce the goods in the Tight 5. My problem is that the last three tests Botha played in showed that he is not the player he was in his prime and his ball carries in traffic was ineffective and in fact rather poor. This once very strong player is just he shadow of what he was in the past. Matfield is in the same position - never a top tight player - he is even weaker than he was before. If we want to beat the Aussies and AB's we need the really tough cookies to take charge in Tight 5 and neither Botha nor Matfield meets that requirement.
* The prop situation is not a pretty one. The best of the Lot is the Beast. Jannie du Plessis has been up and down and could be a problem. I wold in fact prefer Malherbe to start and Du Plessis to come off from the bench - that may be the wiser proposition. However, I am not happy with the present ensemble of Loose heads. The one that showed the present loose heads up badly was Ban der Merwe of the Lions and I would think he really is the best candidate from the bench. A very strong scrummager and hard worker in tight play.
I like thinking play making players in the backline and the one I proposes have plenty of that.
But you might be reading what you wish to see in his response to me.....because you are one of those sheep, aren't you ? I suppose " the men in charge " are to be given absolute loyalty come what may and anyone questioning them is suddenly not a " true supporter " ?
Yep, I think you are one of those
Just for the record....I do sarcasm too......
Indeed it was Becs
Let the others read into it what they will
SafeSex, your lack of intellect and common sense started when you tried to make a living in law.
Enough said.......
Well blow me down with straw !!
I agree with Denny's post whole heartedly and with 100% conviction .
Well said mushroom
But I'm sure DA is wrong about his opinion because it doesn't tally with yours ?
Calling him what Becs, surely not SafeSex?
Deviltwat.........what qualifies you to assert anything about me?
Do you think that by throwing a few lines about that somehow they will carry some weight, huh?
You are a fucking nobody, no-one gives a toss about what you have to say.......just look at your pathetic call to arms elsewhere asking posters to give their thoughts on me.......you poor little man...........get any takers, let me guess............ummmm.........no
Keep paddling you stupid prick
Becs
For the record, your integrity or respect has dropped significantly in my eyes.
All the kak your man friend has called me and not a damn word from you to him, but you rebuke me for calling him SafeSex, yet he calls me twat, prick, fuckwit
Get lost then woman, your true colours are laid bare by that post of yours
Dave.
I don't know why you bother to dignify Devil's Advocate with a response.
Think of it this way.....you are responding to a total waste of space....now how does that make you feel?
And just to labour a point....have you ever seen a rugby post from the nobody?
I mean something big or small which erm umm caught your attention?
I trust you get my drift.
"Get any Takers?, let me guess...........ummmmmmm......no"
Um.... Dave
There were no responses to that post, because there is not one single poster on this site that you have not abused or mocked. That was the reason for the post you silly boy.
Can you not comprehend that?
In other words, that post was a monumentous success, but your limited legal brain fails to understand that.
Man... you genuinely that dumb?
Hey Mushroom
I had no idea you had ill feelings towards me
Sad to see indeed.... upsets me actually
But I shall prevail
Good call Denny
Wow Deviltwat, so no-one answers your pathetic call and you put that down to their reaction to me........and you have the audacity to ask if I am dumb?????
Bwhaaahaaaaa........as Denny said.....a total waste of space.........Deviltwat.......you get the picture on this site......you are a nobody, no-one likes you........so do us all a favour and just fuck off or go find a bridge to jump off
Devil's Advocate
Consider my response a favour.....let's also add.... a one off favour.
You are wrong in thinking that I have ill feelings towards you, the fact is I have none.
You see carrying an ill feeling is something....why, what would be the point? If what I feel is even less than nothing, it's called indifference.
There, my last word, I really can't get motivated to respond to a nobody.
Mushroom??
I like that!!
Suits the retard rather well
But if that's your response, then I am sorry that you feel you have to react in that way.
All you guys do is hurl insults at the drop of a hat. It really is quite unbelievable
I would have thought you might have realised there was going to be some humour involved in my response.
But shoot first and ask questions later, why don't you ?
Dave, will you stop thinking that I dislike him....indifference mate is worse than dislike.
And will you please stop dignifying his existence by responding to his attention seeking drivel!!?
Sure Becs
Of course I got that one wrong... how silly of me.
How could I miss the humour in this post
becs
July 03, 2014, 13:45:31 Yes, exactly that !!
I will recant what I said, provided you supply one post were you confront SafeSex on his vulgar language to all posters on here.
At least then I can see you are not biased
becs
July 03, 2014, 14:14:20 DA.....my reasoning for saying stop calling him that was because it made me laugh every time I saw it. And a real laugh, not just a snigger.
But if that's your response, then I am sorry that you feel you have to react in that way.
All you guys do is hurl insults at the drop of a hat. It really is quite unbelievable
I would have thought you might have realised there was going to be some humour involved in my response.
But shoot first and ask questions later, why don't you ?
Denny
Thanks very much for taking the time to respond to me
You made my day bud !
SafeSex
Just to put it into more simpler terms for you.
If I posted another question asking how many posters on here think you are a bright, pleasant, intellectual person.... I would still get no responses.
Now you see bud .... that says more about you than me.
Get it
Or has it flown by that bald spot of yours on top