FORUM / RUGBY /  Your Prediction for the 4 big Bok games this year

Your Prediction for the 4 big Bok games this year

Started by Plum99 REPLIES2,215 VIEWS· 04 Aug 2025, 10:22
04 Aug 2025, 10:22
04 Aug 2025, 10:22#1

Yes, predictions are a recipe for a face full of egg.

We all have opinions, none of us know the future.

So, lets have a bit of fun and make some predictions...and see who gets all the egg.

AB1 - L by 15

AB2 - L by 6

France - L by 12

Ireland - L by 5

For me, the Boks need to switch up their strategy and start their absolute BIP players in all 4 games. They need to rely less on the bomb squad and more on blasting teams off of the park in the first 40-50 minutes of the game.

It feels to me like the ages of some of the core players has brought performance down enough you can't disperse your best across two forward packs anymore. We simply need more minutes from our best guys.

Marx needs to play 80, RG 60 and Eben probably 50. Ox also needs to stay on the field as for as long as possible. His open field play, for me, supports the argument that we need more minutes from him. We need Jasper and we need him there for 60 as well. One would probably drop Kolisi at this point - he's just not offering the grunt that one would need in order to sweep teams aside within 40-50 minutes. I'd honestly go with Jasper, PSDT, Marco as my loose trio.

The bomb squad hasn't been impressive this year. For Bongi and Koch its been a continuation of a downward trend...IE for the last two years, we've generally been trailing in most of our biggest matches and the b-squad has had to rescue it. This year we saw that we were winning games quite comfortably when our best front row started and then seemed to dip in performance at the introduction of Bongi, Koch.

I seriously hope that Elrich Louw makes a full recovery. We're gonna be needing him, Hanekom and Cobus Wiese at the next WC. I feel like Hanekom is a far better version of Kolisi, Cobus could do enough of what Eben does and Elrich is just better at everything than PSDT.

Those are both my predictions and opinions.

04 Aug 2025, 10:47
04 Aug 2025, 10:47#2

AB1 - L by 15....Bokke by < 7

AB2 - L by 6....Loss by < 7

France - L by 12...Bokke by > 10

Ireland - L by 5....Ire by < 7

But I say there's a small chance of the Bokke winning all our matches this year.

"Elrich is just better at everything than PSDT."

LOL, jou bliksem. :-)

04 Aug 2025, 11:26
04 Aug 2025, 11:26#3

I predict the Boks beat the AB’s by 60 points and they decline to play France and Ireland and go to Disneyland Paris instead

04 Aug 2025, 14:27
04 Aug 2025, 14:27#4

Very funny Dave

Total idiocy Plum

If Estehuizen is playing in any est this eyar the Springboks will inevitably lose the match.

04 Aug 2025, 14:35
04 Aug 2025, 14:35#5

Bullshit re Esterhuizen Mike you are speaking shit

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
04 Aug 2025, 14:48
04 Aug 2025, 14:48#6

So Plum you not counting the OZ test as big tests? Maybe Maybe you have just jinxed us to loose those two test.

AB 1= Boks by 1 point

AB 2=Boks by 8 points

Frenchies=Boks by 15 points

Ireland=Boks by 12 points

I am basing my predictions on the fact that our Scrums : 1.Ox 2. Marx 3. Wilco 4. Eben 5.RG 6. Eskom 7.Stef 8. Wiese, is going to demolish all of the above scrums.

That will hopefully give us the basis to run wil the ball and put Arendse, Kolbe and Edwill over the line for tries!!!

And off course that Dr. Lucky brings a good game plan and lots of Luck:)

Go Bokke!

04 Aug 2025, 15:53
04 Aug 2025, 15:53#7

Wales….w by 25

Games most at risk

Oz1

AB2

Ireland

France

Likely result 2 losses, 1 to the ABs and 1 in Europe.

04 Aug 2025, 16:05
04 Aug 2025, 16:05#8

That would be par Moz...anything better would be excellent...3 losses would be bad but anything more than 3 losses would be a catastrophe.

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
04 Aug 2025, 16:46
04 Aug 2025, 16:46#9

If the Boks can win 1 game in New Zealand, that would be good, perhaps enough to win the 4 Nations tournament. (Boks have 2 games at home versus Australia, and 1 game at home versus Argentina).

If the Boks can win at Eden Park, that would be very symbolic. The Orcs have not been defeated at Helmsdeep for some time.

04 Aug 2025, 18:04
04 Aug 2025, 18:04#10

Note how Dave and Mike...the two grootste bekkies on Ruckers don't have the courage to make any predictions.

Whats your excuse, Dave?

I mean you are welcome to make predictions.

Do I need to call you "chicken"?

04 Aug 2025, 18:10
04 Aug 2025, 18:10#11

Buttplug what part of my prediction are you not getting you fucking idiot?

04 Aug 2025, 19:07
04 Aug 2025, 19:07#12

Umm, Dave...are you schizophrenic, bipolar...or both?

...or are you skit a big mouth with little mincey balls?

I'm going for all three.

04 Aug 2025, 19:08
04 Aug 2025, 19:08#13

Fuck you

04 Aug 2025, 19:09
04 Aug 2025, 19:09#14

Dave do you have any interests outside ice cream and rugby. Two great things actually, but limited.

04 Aug 2025, 19:10
04 Aug 2025, 19:10#15

Fuck you Moffie

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
04 Aug 2025, 19:26
04 Aug 2025, 19:26#16

Ai jaai jaai as DB would say…. What the hell is wrong with you Dave?? Do you always talk like this or only on here?

04 Aug 2025, 19:30
04 Aug 2025, 19:30#17

Well you raised the topic Billy Bunter….I guess the answer is no.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
04 Aug 2025, 19:32
04 Aug 2025, 19:32#18

Now that was a nice laugh Moz:)

04 Aug 2025, 19:42
04 Aug 2025, 19:42#19

I raised the topic Moffie?

I know you are fucking old but surely not that old?

04 Aug 2025, 19:49
04 Aug 2025, 19:49#20

No you are fattie….but then you are beginning to sound more and more like Mike. Maybe Clever Ex.. hahaha. Plank!

Saffolk Hall Of Famer

28,815 posts

Aug 03, 2025, 17:38

Moz go fuck off you pathetic negative prick

Get a fucking life twat

04 Aug 2025, 20:23
04 Aug 2025, 20:23#21

Where did I raise the topic old man

You are fucking old that’s a fact

Is it a fact that I am fat fuckwit? Answer that one old man

As for my attack on you, you deserved it with your pathetic childish dig at me listing next years potential Baby Bok side so fuck off

04 Aug 2025, 20:41
04 Aug 2025, 20:41#22

You said and I wince but quote your inarticulate garbage….’get a life old man’.

So I got in my Ferrari 296 GTS and put the top down on the way to my golf course, where I played a quick nine with a friend and shot 41 off the back tees.

Did you ever get out of your chair Fattex?

04 Aug 2025, 20:48
04 Aug 2025, 20:48#23

Fuck me and this coming from the old fart who has 46K posts - you dumbfuck

Ferrari’s are shit - I’ll take my baby over a Ferrari all day long

You playing golf at your age must be a fucking joke - I’m guessing 9 holes is your limit these days - golf cart and all?

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
04 Aug 2025, 21:19
04 Aug 2025, 21:19#24

Tell me Moz is that the hybrid car also with a electrical motor in there? Nice 819 Hp must go like a rocket ship:)

Here in SA I am happy with my old 4x4 hilux and Yamaha cruiser, with tough suspension suited for our fucked up roads.

2 Weeks ago I was in Pocherstroom NW districts, where the roads are so fucked the potholes are the size of small swimming pools:)

The Ferrari will not be suitable:) Germany with there no speed limit autobahns is the best place for that.

When I was working and living in Germany, I owned a old Porsche 911 Turbo. Man i had fun on the Autobahn:)

04 Aug 2025, 21:57
04 Aug 2025, 21:57#25

Yep it’s quick, but the electric cars have set a new standard for acceleration. When I was down in Florida this Tesla Plaid sidled up next to me at a light. Fortunately I have one of those so I know what it’s capable of…the internal combustion engine produces max power at 7000 revs. The plaid gives you 1050 hp standing at the light…..gone baby! So I smiled at the other driver and waved him on.

My autobahn trips were routine, but you learn to look in your mirrors all the time. Bet you had fun with the Turbo….king of the road in those days.

And Eben would never fit in a Ferrari…there now it’s a rugby post

04 Aug 2025, 22:01
04 Aug 2025, 22:01#26

Dave you may be a fat walrus, but you’re a small man

04 Aug 2025, 22:39
04 Aug 2025, 22:39#27

OK

Yo want predictions based on actua pla yer performnces and that would be as folows:

AB 1 Springboks by 7

AB 2 Springboks by 13

Australia 1 Boks by 19

Australia 2 Boks by 13

Argentina 1 Away Boks by 13

Argenna 2 Home Boks by 28 points

Wales Boks by 35 points

Ireland Boks by 7 points

France Boks by 13 points

Italy Boks by 35 points

04 Aug 2025, 23:02
04 Aug 2025, 23:02#28

Well Moffie as I keep saying you are fucking old and that’s a FACT

Is it a FACT that I am fat or as per usual are you sucking that out of your old arthritic thumb old timer?

What is it huh, old man?

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
04 Aug 2025, 23:04
04 Aug 2025, 23:04#29

A Tesla plaid is fast. It pulls anything on the road almost. How many kilometres does the battery last??

I wonder if any off the Bok players own a Tesla plaid? There Rugby related:)

Tesla also builds a Solar battery the Tesla Powerwall, with a whopping price tag of R181 890. 00.

A wine farmer asked the other that I quote him on the Powerwall. So I told that it’s moer expensive and when I gave him the Quote he almost collapsed:)

He was like: " Nee ooh Fok, vir daai Geld kan ek Mauritius toe vlieg Met Tien baie duur Hoere ( Prostitutes) wat my lekker Sal service ":)

05 Aug 2025, 00:20
05 Aug 2025, 00:20#30

Might have more fun in Mauritius. Supposedly you can get about 450ks, but it depends on traffic and temperatures. Because it takes a while to charge one is more conservative than with a regular car.

05 Aug 2025, 01:33
05 Aug 2025, 01:33#31

Fat man…only a fool looks down on those older than them. Because either that’s where you’ll be sooner than you think, or worse you don’t make it.

05 Aug 2025, 02:11
05 Aug 2025, 02:11#32

The thought of being your age sends shivers down my spine - the good years are up

Only a fucking idiot would call someone fat they have not seen in 20 odd years and who was never fat when they did meet. The same guy who has met Mike, Becs and Rooi around the same time. You fucking liar

Come on old man tell us how fat Dave is - you clearly have a crystal ball

05 Aug 2025, 02:58
05 Aug 2025, 02:58#33

Fat men wobble they don’t shiver, but with all that er shivering at the prospect of mortality I guess you are saying you are a wimp as well as a porker.

I shouldn’t call you fat because I haven’t seen you in 20 years? A clear admission you were fat back then….which you were. Remember that picture somebody on here had of you lying on your back like a beached whale?

05 Aug 2025, 06:47
05 Aug 2025, 06:47#34

Pathetic little liar - lies is all you have got old man

Bless you

05 Aug 2025, 08:56
05 Aug 2025, 08:56#35

Dave would much rather exchange insults than simply do as the thread requires.

But we know why, Dave.

You're terrified that you get 4 out of 4 calls wrong and we all realise that you have ow idea what you're talking about. Much easier to argue things that have no defined answer and then use your usual "bullshit" line. Much more difficult to make a prediction when the answer will in fact be known at a future date and then have to deal with the discrepancy between what you thought would happen and what actually happened. Right, Dave boy?

FYI...we already know you're clueless.

Note how everybody else provided a prediction. Note how I open the post by compensating for the expected cowards by stating that nobody knows the future.

Tell you what, Dave, send me your actual predictions in a sealed brown envelope, for my eyes only, and I promise not to tell anyone when you get every call completely wrong

05 Aug 2025, 10:30
05 Aug 2025, 10:30#36

This was a very entertaining early morning read, lol

AB1 - W by 5

AB2 - L by 7

France - W by 9

Ireland - W by 13

05 Aug 2025, 11:07
05 Aug 2025, 11:07#37

Buttplug go shove your predictions up your arse

05 Aug 2025, 11:48
05 Aug 2025, 11:48#38

Dave

Ask our resident Loudmouth to point us to just one of his most recent previous predictions in either Rugby or cricket....RWC included.

This should be interesting.

05 Aug 2025, 12:29
05 Aug 2025, 12:29#39

Haha ou Davie...

As if we needed more proof that you're just a windbag that talks a lot but says very little, and is far too afraid to measure their thoughts against actual outcomes.

Seems weird, doesn't it, to have all these very strong opinions and apparently know so much, yet being too chicken shit to tell us which of the four big games this year you expect the Boks to win?

It's the same reason you say the Boks quad should have 600 players in it.

You hide in ambiguity because you don't trust your own opinions.

LMFAO

#exposed

05 Aug 2025, 12:35
05 Aug 2025, 12:35#40

Ja Denny I think you will struggle to find a prediction on here from me. Never been one for predictions

The dumbfuck equates that to me being scared - go figure :)

↓ LOAD MORE (page 2 of 3)