FORUM / RUGBY /  Is Stade Francais trying to get rid of Morne Steyn

Is Stade Francais trying to get rid of Morne Steyn

Started by clevermike120 REPLIES5,970 VIEWS· 15 May 2014, 15:31
15 May 2014, 15:31
15 May 2014, 15:31#1

A report and photo showed him together with the Paris St Germain Rugby Club and he himself posted the photo.   Could be - because he was a serious and very expensive flop for Stade Francais.

As I understand it both Stade Francais and Paris st Germain at one stage  belonged to the same owner - and the article on the issue quoted them as sister clubs.  

However, Paris St Germain is not a Top 14 club and it seems that they are a second level club with no representation in the French international team.  

If this arrangement proceeds I believe it would be a massive comedown for Steyn - a second level club in France and he is he to be considered for the Springbok team?   That would be a disgrace and I hope it does not happen.     

15 May 2014, 17:55
15 May 2014, 17:55#2
im sure ludeke would be more then  happy to take morne back if these reports are true.

theres also the very lucrative japanese market, mornes boot is famous enough to command top dollar still.

wishful thinking on ur part i think though mikey, the sooner u accept that morne is a part of meyers plans for now til the RWC, the less painful it will be for u when it happens.
15 May 2014, 18:15
15 May 2014, 18:15#3
Sasue
I still think that Morne Steyn is one of Meyer's worst selections.   He was not acceptable as a starting player for Stade Francais and that will count against his marketability and for Ludeke to take him back will also be a ridiculous situation that he would have to explain to the Public.
However, it would be nothing new.   Fat Fransie was with Raicing Metro and when his contract was up did not offer him a new contract.   Disaster struck shortly afterwards and the poor Sharks are still suffering.    
Thy are lucky though - he is off yo Japan soon and that could only help  the Sharks/
15 May 2014, 18:29
15 May 2014, 18:29#4
 Number nine.....number nine....number nine.
15 May 2014, 19:15
15 May 2014, 19:15#5
 Standard Mozart BS again.     
15 May 2014, 22:36
15 May 2014, 22:36#6
 OK. I decided to  leave old Maaikie for a while to wait and see if he would discover his stupid mistake but the idiot is too stupid.

First of all. There is a very good reason why you would not find Paris St Germain on the Top14 list. You also would not find them on any rugby union list in France. The reason...........? Because their is no such rugby union club. There is a PSG rugby league club, though.

Then again. Don't let that excite you too much,thinking that Morne is considering a move to league.

He and his Stade Francias team mate met the players of PSG Football Club and that is the picture that he posted.

Steyn meets soccer stars

Springbok flyhalf Morné Steyn and his Stade Français  team-mates met up with their city's local soccer team Paris Saint-Germain on Wednesday.

Steyn posted a photo on Instagram with the caption: 'Nice to meet up with some of the PSG guys!! #soccer #PSG'.

If you want to keep up to date with your favourite SA rugby stars – local and internationally – visit SARugbymag.co.za's social hub, Player Buzz.

Now wipe the egg off your stupid wrinkled face and piss off back into your cage.
15 May 2014, 23:05
15 May 2014, 23:05#7
 Hahahahahahahaha ou maaaikie has fouled this time. Ou maaaikie it happens when you try and make everything fit into a predetermined resullt.I can only hope ou windpomp has made an error somewhere for you to latch onto else he will have scored h is first goal in years! Bwahahhahahahahaha

15 May 2014, 23:07
15 May 2014, 23:07#8
WAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHA .....what a fool.  
15 May 2014, 23:26
15 May 2014, 23:26#9
 Dof Doos and Pisspot thinker.
I looked for the article and especially the tweet of Morne Steyn.   The relevant club he wrote about is to play a play-off against a Welsh club to qualify for the RaboDirect PRO12 next year - I always thought that was a Rugby Union competition.     I think that you must have your head read - or stop writing bullshit on this site.  
15 May 2014, 23:26
15 May 2014, 23:26#10
 Dof Doos and Pisspot thinker.
I looked for the article and especially the tweet of Morne Steyn.   The relevant club he wrote about is to play a play-off against a Welsh club to qualify for the RaboDirect PRO12 next year - I always thought that was a Rugby Union competition.     I think that you must have your head read - or stop writing bullshit on this site.  
15 May 2014, 23:28
15 May 2014, 23:28#11
WWAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHA what a bloody idiot to believe Dof Doos.   But that is on p ar with the rugby illiterates on this Board.
15 May 2014, 23:32
15 May 2014, 23:32#12
 Hahhahahahaha this is hilarious. I know zop aboiut French club rugby but someone is getting it wrong here. Windpomp appears to have disappeared?
15 May 2014, 23:36
15 May 2014, 23:36#13
 Bliksem but you gave got yourself dancing around this time. Whaaaaat are you talking about? Which Welsh Club? You have just demonstrated how  little  you know.

Why don't you address the PSG balls-up first? Or don't you have the balls to admit that you were talking kak..................... again?
15 May 2014, 23:49
15 May 2014, 23:49#14
 Come on Maaikie. Name the club. Oh yes. There are no French clubs in the PRO12 either. The PRO12 is made up  of four Irish Provincial teams, two Scottish regional teams, two Italian clubs and four Welsh regional teams. There are no Welsh Clubs playing in the PRO12.
15 May 2014, 23:58
15 May 2014, 23:58#15
 Are they changing the Heineken Cup from the next season - Doffies?  Go and read up the issue again and come back - and Wikipedia will not help you in this case.   .    
16 May 2014, 00:13
16 May 2014, 00:13#16

Stop lying OOM....you wrote.... 

"However, Paris St Germain is not a Top 14 club and it seems that they are a second level club with no representation in the French international team."

But the communication says:

"Springbok flyhalf Morné Steyn and his Stade Français  team-mates met up with their city's local soccer team Paris Saint-Germain on Wednesday."

What a balls up....in trying to humiliate Morne, you only succeeded in humiliating yourself. And true to your usual lying form, you are trying to weasel out. What amazes me is that a disgusting liar like you still has a little (not much) support on this Board. On the old SA Rugby site or the old Supersport you would be toast.

16 May 2014, 00:14
16 May 2014, 00:14#17
 It is nothing to do with Wikipedia jou fokeen stupid doos. You are running around like a cat on a hot tin roof. Start at the top.

You hinted at Morne Steyn going to PSG. Start right there and tell us which club exactly you think  he might be moving to, since there is no such rugby union club such as PSG. Where is the picture that he posted with himself and the members of PSG rugby club? You have started off talking kak and you have been digging yourself deeper and deeper into a hole. There is no Welsh club that is involved in a play off to get into the PRO 12 because the Welsh clubs are divided into four regional teams and those four regional  teams take part in the PRO12 competition. The PRO12 and the Heineken Cup, or whatever it will be called in future, are two different competitions.

In any case, since you have mentioned the "new Heineken Cup" or the European Rugby Champions Cup as it will be known will  consist of 6 Top14 clubs, 6 English Premiership clubs and seven from the PRO12. A twentieth team will  come  from a play-off between the 7th placed club on the Top14 log and the 7th placed club on the English Premiership log.

Now please explain to me how you got to PSG playing a Welsh club for promotion into the RaboDirect PRO12.

You have been talking bullshit and you know it.
16 May 2014, 00:20
16 May 2014, 00:20#18

Actually the OOM says in plain English that Morne is seen with Paris St Germain Rugby club.....when it says again in plain English: 

"Springbok flyhalf Morné Steyn and his Stade Français  team-mates met up with their city's local soccer team Paris Saint-Germain on Wednesday.

Steyn posted a photo on Instagram with the caption: 'Nice to meet up with some of the PSG guys!! #soccer #PSG'."

It is a straightforward case of getting his facts horribly wrong and then lying through his teeth. This is one disgusting fella.

16 May 2014, 00:21
16 May 2014, 00:21#19
Now Doffies
Go and Check what is happening with the PRO 12 and come back again.
16 May 2014, 00:22
16 May 2014, 00:22#20
 Some more food for  thought , ou Maaikie.

Here is Morne Steyn's Tweet that you are referring to with the exact same picture that I posted:
(Click  on this link)

mornesteyn 1 day agoNice to meet up with some of the PSG guys!!#soccer #PSG

Just shout if you need some more help.

16 May 2014, 00:23
16 May 2014, 00:23#21
 Fuck the RaboDirect PRO12. Let's talk about the very first fuck-up. The one with PSG. Don't try and  get away from that one  now.
16 May 2014, 00:25
16 May 2014, 00:25#22

Pro 12 is a diversion....it wont work.  You said Paris St-Germain, clearly thinking he was being photographed at a rugby club. Now you are trying to lie your way out of it.

Can't you ever just take it like  a man vs a slimeball?

16 May 2014, 00:29
16 May 2014, 00:29#23
 Moz, nothing is happening to the PRO12. It remains the same. The only changes are to the European competitions. You are correct. The clown is trying to paint over his  balls-up. Nothing new. SOP for him.
16 May 2014, 00:30
16 May 2014, 00:30#24
Is this the most humiliating goof ever? Has to be in the running.  
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
16 May 2014, 00:46
16 May 2014, 00:46#25
 My god!  There's stupid, then 50 feet of dumb, then there's dishonest mike.
16 May 2014, 05:36
16 May 2014, 05:36#26
It's never the mistake that gets them, it's the pathetic cover up. Hee haw on a hot seat.
16 May 2014, 10:35
16 May 2014, 10:35#27
 Morning ou Maaikie. How's that arse doing on the hot seat?
16 May 2014, 10:53
16 May 2014, 10:53#28
 Give it a break. You are like a pack of wolves going for Mike who is a great poster.
Some generosity of spirit oaks!!  Lets not get like some twits on kamp ss!!
16 May 2014, 11:21
16 May 2014, 11:21#29
Mike, you got it wrong. Who gives a shit? Just admit it and lets get on with things. I for one could not give a rats ass if you thought that PSG was a rugby club, if you do not follow soccer, you would have no reason to know who PSG were. Also, I assume you looked them up on some rugby info site and they did not feature, leading you to believe that PSG was not a top tier club. A mistake, we all make them. But please do not try to cover it up with feeble excuses. 
3ku1Pro2,580 posts
16 May 2014, 14:56
16 May 2014, 14:56#30
 Hey isint it SA Rugby = English soccer haha. If the boot fits. Lets look at your ten candidates. Goosen, Fatty, Janjties, Pollard, Swiel, Eberson, Lambie, Esterhazen. Goosen too many twigs, too many maccas left in his boots, too green, who?, reject, why not, who? So sad to say Steyns experienced, hes in Meyers pocket. Expect a side like this
1. Jannie Du Pleesi 2. Bismark 3. The Beast 4. Bakkies 5. Matfeild 6. Louwe 7. Burger 8. Vermulen 9. Du Preez 10. M Steyn 11. Habana 12. Jdv 13. JJ 14. Le Roux15. F Steyn
16. Britz 17. Ouestahazen 18. Willimse 19. Kankowski 20. Houggard 21. Lambie 22. DeAllende 23. Mvovo
Now hows that for a team 
16 May 2014, 17:14
16 May 2014, 17:14#31
 I think Gareth Bale is faster and more physical than Goosen and Jordaan. Victor would make a fabulous goalie.
And the OOm has the makings of a politician....even when everybody else can see the truth, he denies it.
Sharky54Club Pro247 posts
20 Jan 2015, 18:30
20 Jan 2015, 18:30#32
Sorry, this is just too classic - had to be bumped. I will take responsibility for bumping it.

Hey ou maaik ? Is Lionel Cronje also going to play for Paris St. Germain ? LOL....

I wouldn't disagree with you - perhaps he would be better at football.
20 Jan 2015, 19:37
20 Jan 2015, 19:37#33
This thread still sets a high water mark for being "dead" wrong....and then a high water mark for stupidity in trying to play the weasel. As I said before, it stuns me that any poster on this Board still takes the dumb dishonest fool seriously.  
20 Jan 2015, 20:34
20 Jan 2015, 20:34#34
You miserable old fool - Morne is not rated as the staring flyhalf for Stade Francais.   When he started for his Club in recent matches he failed miserably.   At thisstage he is the third option flyhalf for them - the third option is Plisson and the scond option Mallett,
In November 2014  there was a newspaper report that the Club is trying to get rid of him - but no other NH club apparantly wanted to take him on - but there was no deal concluded.   
His club management I believe threw in the towel and accepted that they would be stuck with him till June/July  next year.   He is indeed lucky to earn a massive salary for a minimal amount of work if his extremely limited playing time is borne in mind.   
But you want him in the Springbok sq uad - a failed club player - so you thoroughly deserve being the head of the moron's society on this Board.     

20 Jan 2015, 20:45
20 Jan 2015, 20:45#35
'starting flyhalf' ? What is that Mike ?

Mike, lets not lose sight of the fact of the enormous idiot you made of yourself on this thread.
20 Jan 2015, 20:54
20 Jan 2015, 20:54#36
  Sharky
A starting flyhalf is the flyhalf  in the starting line-up of the team - if you really do not reali ze that you deserve to be classified in the morons' league of ignorant fools.   
20 Jan 2015, 20:58
20 Jan 2015, 20:58#37
Codge, Wait...in your post at 20.34.31, you talk about a 'staring flyhalf'

Now its a 'strating' flyhalf ?

Is it staring or strating codge ?

I am not 'relaizing' what you are trying to say ?
20 Jan 2015, 20:59
20 Jan 2015, 20:59#38
And again....dont forget what a monumental twat you made of yourself on this thread, and you still haven't acknowledged your mistake. It will follow you around Codge. Rather just fess up.
20 Jan 2015, 21:07
20 Jan 2015, 21:07#39
 Sharky
Thanks for correcting my typing errors - you remain a moron though.   
20 Jan 2015, 21:13
20 Jan 2015, 21:13#40
Hahaha. There he goes again. Both Morne Steyn and the club refuted the rumour that they were trying to "flog him off". Fortunately, this time around he "believe that no clubs were interested". He at least hasn't declared it a fact this time. LOL
↓ LOAD MORE (page 2 of 4)