FORUM / MIKES GRIPES /  I hate South Africa

I hate South Africa

Started by kingcorn89 REPLIES2,601 VIEWS· 03 Apr 2025, 23:02
04 Apr 2025, 22:22
04 Apr 2025, 22:22#41

"We're doing just fine thank you very much. Great weather, great people and great potential. Sure, the ANC has screwed things up but they've been steadily losing power for some years now - as evidenced by the current government of national unity - and they will continue to lose support while they do nothing but enrich themselves."

Fools paradise is a real place...we're not doing fine Rooi...not even close...the powerer the ANC gave up went to MK and the EFF...we're on the brink of total collapse...we're going down fast...

04 Apr 2025, 22:23
04 Apr 2025, 22:23#42

Yes it was always easier to stay, your children and grandchildren will pay the price for that cowardice. But have another boerewors.

04 Apr 2025, 22:26
04 Apr 2025, 22:26#43

We believed the lie, some still do...Rooi is nog in soos gin...pens en pooitjies!

04 Apr 2025, 22:29
04 Apr 2025, 22:29#44

"we're not doing fine Rooi."

Speak for yourself, Squeaky Toy, don't speak for me.

I have everything I could want. My children all have great jobs and fantastic prospects, they're all married to great partners and have wonderful kids of their own and we remain a very close family unit. Can't think my life could possibly be better anywhere else.

04 Apr 2025, 22:34
04 Apr 2025, 22:34#45

Paddatjies in die ketel...I want more for my kids...a future without this BS...I had enough...

04 Apr 2025, 22:35
04 Apr 2025, 22:35#46

Then shove off, Squeaky Toy. Why are you still here?

04 Apr 2025, 22:43
04 Apr 2025, 22:43#47

Drinksbreak lashes out again…people who are having wonderful lives don’t use 90% of their posts to attack others.

On this string he has posted 6 times and attacked a fellow poster 6 times.

04 Apr 2025, 23:08
04 Apr 2025, 23:08#48

I love SA always will, it’s home. The people make it what it is - warm, friendly and compassionate. It helps being a physically beautiful place as well.

I just hate what SA is being reduced to. That saddens me

05 Apr 2025, 01:50
05 Apr 2025, 01:50#49

vbnm

Belt Up

John Steenhuisen, Enoch Godongwana

05 Apr 2025, 03:16
05 Apr 2025, 03:16#50

While this Government will be in charge - the country will always be mismanaged, They use a system where lies reign supreme, I was informed that since the official inflation rate is 3,2% my pension increase will be 2.9% this year,

That is where fact destroy fiction. Going to the shops prices are nearer to 32% up than 3,2%, I still have other sources of income where it helps - but what about other ex-pulic sevants who depend on the Govervenment Servanys pension fund for an income? They become poorer every year.

Problems of working class people in the USA under the Biden Administration were in a similar situation to what the South Aficans are under an ANC Afministration - that is why I dislike the Demcorats that worked hard to destroy the USA hrough ulta-leftist and socialist govenanace,,

05 Apr 2025, 10:22
05 Apr 2025, 10:22#51

You're hiring 100 staff to man a head office in South Africa with its 69IQ average

Due race laws, 80 of your staff members will have to be black. 10 Indian and 10 white.

Going by averages you have 20 people with a 100IQ(average for whites and Indians) and 80 people with a 62IQ(actual average IQ of black South Africans).

100IQ = Bang in the middle of average IQ.

62IQ = Mild intellectual disability.

Following prescribed race laws, and proven IQ scores with their classifications, your office will predominantly be manned by people with mild intellectual disability. This means that, even with best intentions, 80% of your staff have...

1. Difficulty with abstract thinking
  2. May struggle to grasp complex or non-concrete concepts (e.g., financial projections, strategic planning).
  3. Limited reading and writing ability
  4. Likely to have literacy skills at a basic level, making emails, reports, and documentation difficult.
  5. Slow learning pace
  6. May need repeated instruction and more time to learn software, procedures, or office systems.
  7. Shorter attention span
  8. Could have difficulty focusing on tasks for extended periods, especially those requiring sustained concentration.
  9. Limited problem-solving skills
  10. May struggle to troubleshoot or adapt when unexpected problems arise.
  11. Difficulty with multi-step tasks
  12. Tasks involving multiple steps may be confusing or overwhelming without support or simplification.
  13. Reduced memory retention
  14. Might need frequent reminders or checklists to recall procedures or deadlines.
  15. Lower confidence and social awareness
  16. Could be shy or unsure in professional interactions, or have difficulty interpreting workplace norms and cues.
  17. Dependence on supervision
  18. Likely to need close supervision or a job coach, especially in the beginning

Now, outside of the above, you also have to contend with the fact that the lower IQs are strongly correlated with deviant and criminal behaviour...

1. Lower IQ correlates with higher crime rates, especially among juveniles (Hirschi & Hindelang, Moffitt).
  2. Incarcerated populations often have IQs 8–10 points below the general average.
  3. Verbal IQ is more strongly linked to criminal behavior than performance IQ.
  4. Low executive function (planning, impulse control) is associated with antisocial behaviors.
  5. Traits like impulsivity and poor foresight are more common in lower-IQ groups.
  6. Meta-analyses confirm low IQ as a significant predictor of persistent offending.

Okay, so, doing business in South Africa, you are stuck with a very low performing workers, that are the most likely to undermine your business through criminal and deviant activity.

Now, have a look at SA...

The Rand has lost -+450% of its value against the Dollar.

Most previously successful state enterprises have collapsed. From rail networks to public transport, healthcare and the Post Office. SAA has completely floundered...the list is exceptionally long, too long.

You guys can keep blaming leadership because it's the easy way out.

What exasperates the problem is that in 1980, most work was manual. Things were less computerised and the average worker carried out fewer functions per day. In todays's word, with access to a vast variety of computerised job tools, workers carry out far more functions, where a single person controls tools that carry out jobs previously manned by humans. For example, a secretary...

Communication Handling

Today’s secretary sends and receives emails, manages instant messages, and schedules online meetings.

Previously done by: mailroom clerks, messengers, telephone operators, telex operators, and receptionists.

Document Creation

They now type, edit, and format documents using word processors.

Previously done by: typists, stenographers, secretary pools, and dictaphone transcriptionists.

Filing and Record Keeping

They organize and maintain digital files and folders.

Previously done by: filing clerks and records officers who managed physical files and archives.

Scheduling and Calendars

They use digital calendars to arrange meetings and send reminders.

Previously done by: personal assistants and receptionists using diaries and call logs.

Procurement and Admin Tasks

They order supplies online, track expenses, and sometimes manage petty cash.

Previously done by: purchasing clerks and accounts clerks.

Travel Arrangements

They book flights, hotels, and transport online.

Previously done by: travel agents or in-house concierges and runners.

Printing and Distribution

They print, scan, and send documents electronically.

Previously done by: duplicating machine operators and office runners.

Information and Research

They look up company data or do research online.

Previously done by: research assistants and library/archive staff.

Meeting Support

They prepare presentations, manage video calls, and take digital minutes.

Previously done by: A/V technicians and minute-takers using shorthand and typewriters.

The same principle holds true for many job types where, driven by profit, complexity creep has occurred. This complexity often times approaches cognitive abilities approaching managerial level, though less focused on man management and more focused on expedited and accurate job outcomes. This is all fine, but it requires ever increasing cognitive ability. An individual with a very low IQ is far less likely to be able to keep up with the cognitive requirements and the company that hires such a person will be at a default disadvantage. A company that is forced to hire 80% of their staff from the 62IQ range is at an ever increasing disadvantage.

Now, take a look around you at SA and tell me again that leadership is the problem. The problem is far wider than leadership. The best driver on earth will never win a race, or even do well, with a car that is 30% slower than the other cars on the track.

TLDR: lower your expectations because SA is still far above where it should be and will only continue to trend down until long after most of us here are dead. It WILL be just like Zim, Mozambique, Angola...and there is nothing anybody can do to reverse the trend. The living conditions in a country ARE predicted by the average IQ of the population. There is literally no more reliable predictor.

MTLDR; Stop snorting all the hopium and believing that once better leaders are in place things will improve. It's just a lie you are telling yourself. The evidence is clear and the truth is right in front of you.

05 Apr 2025, 12:50
05 Apr 2025, 12:50#52

So Plum what you are saying is that Chip is one thick shit? :)

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
05 Apr 2025, 13:30
05 Apr 2025, 13:30#53

eh?

05 Apr 2025, 16:05
05 Apr 2025, 16:05#54

Chip don’t make Plums job easier

05 Apr 2025, 17:08
05 Apr 2025, 17:08#55

I don't have a "job", Dave.

And if Chips has an IQ of 69 then he is likely thick...like everybody else with a similar IQ.

But if he has an IQ of 100 then he's not thick and if his IQ is over 125 then he's probably pretty bright.

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
05 Apr 2025, 17:52
05 Apr 2025, 17:52#56

Remove Beeno and Mike from South African and it's average IQ will probably go up to 5,000.

05 Apr 2025, 23:17
05 Apr 2025, 23:17#57

My IQ wa tested a numbe of times - reading 160. The difference is i always th ink thngs oer carefully and ssee t he difference betweenpropaganda shit and facts. I have a form believe that Zuma was ultra-corrupt, buit did he lead the corruption stakes or learned from the USA Democrats how it is done. Ramaphosa definiely followed the Biden crime family example in that regard.

Ramaphosa is amried to Msepe's sister - a medical doctor - and one of the richest heiresses in SA. Mosepe is a partne of Rpert in ownership of the Bulls rugby team and one of the brighest beople in SA, If he was the President there would be pe for a business-orientated Government in SA - but h is hated by the USA and world media because of his opposition to socialism and ultra[keft polcies destroyig all countries where it takes roots,

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
06 Apr 2025, 00:07
06 Apr 2025, 00:07#58

I often wondered why DumbMike calls himself CleverMike.

Initially, I thought it may have been like a tall basket player calling himself tiny.

But no... he genuinely believes that he is not stupid, with an IQ of 160...

For context, Einstein had an IQ of 165.

Is he perhaps also including the IQ of his Clicks device?

Dumbmike

Hall Of Famer

54,537 posts

Apr 05, 2025, 23:17

My IQ wa tested a numbe of times - reading 160. The difference is i always th ink thngs oer carefully and ssee t he difference betweenpropaganda shit and facts.

06 Apr 2025, 00:41
06 Apr 2025, 00:41#59

But no... he genuinely believes that he is not stupid, with an IQ of 160...

For context, Einstein had an IQ of 165.

Gosh!!!

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
06 Apr 2025, 00:53
06 Apr 2025, 00:53#60

Mike I think you accidentally added on a 0 to that number.

And a 6.

06 Apr 2025, 01:01
06 Apr 2025, 01:01#61

I was going to say....just an 0?

But then I scrolled down.

06 Apr 2025, 07:08
06 Apr 2025, 07:08#62

Mike, you would never get the exact same score over several tests.

i think most here have foot soldier IQs; 100-115

But I do rate there are a few posters that are well above that.

06 Apr 2025, 08:58
06 Apr 2025, 08:58#63

Ou Maaik is without doubt the stupidest person I have ever encountered. The fact that he thinks he has a 160 IQ confirms that.

I have pot plants with a higher IQ than ou Maaik.

06 Apr 2025, 09:00
06 Apr 2025, 09:00#64

As much as you and I don't get on, Rooi...I do place you in the category of posters with a well above average IQ. Not that I'm an IQ guru haha

See...now be nice FFS!

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
06 Apr 2025, 10:26
06 Apr 2025, 10:26#65

You can have the highest bloody IQ in the world, but if you don’t even have common decency to treat people with respect, especially a 80 year old man, then you a Dumbfuck in my books!!

06 Apr 2025, 10:26
06 Apr 2025, 10:26#66

Ja, Rudehole is not stupid...just wrong on a few important things.

06 Apr 2025, 10:57
06 Apr 2025, 10:57#67

Well, giMp, that 80 year old man also happens to be a low-class, foul-mouthed liar who has never shown any respect to me or anyone else, so you can take your judgmental and sanctimonious preaching and shove it where the sun doesn't shine.

06 Apr 2025, 11:05
06 Apr 2025, 11:05#68

The above indicates some real antpathy against people an that is where the situation is at present,- one gets empty nut cases on both eladership level and then compae performance ability, In essense IQ can be mainained based onm sound education in schools:-

1. in most EU countries superior levels of education is in evidence
  2. in the USA and Canada it is not - children are not taught much in Government schools and reading and maths is incomprehensible.
  3. In the USA and in countie like SA decent education is confined to private schools and there are still Go Government schools in which children receive a decent level of education - and the competion of Colored B lacks and Indians to get into those schools are deserate, These schools are confined to the Westen C ape and In Kwauku-Natal in schools situated in predominantly indian ares in G auteng and Kwa_Zulu-Natal. 90% the State schools are trying to get people throughs chools by lowerin g pass levels to 30 or even less %.
  4. SA is not alone in that problm. In the USA levels of reading ability and maths is atrociously low and in state shools children are taught basic issues that is more Stalinist than enhacement of thinking ability, The latter si he ase in schools in Demcoratic Party controlled areas, where politicians amke sure their childrenc oes to privae schools and colleges, The more affluent people send their children to privae schools.

That is one fo tehr easons why Trump basically shut on the Education Deprtment where communist-orientated ideas were not enahncing schooling of children and when children leve schools they are bsially unable to read, Othes turn to ome schooling because the education levels in schools ae unholy shit.

Why is the educion levels in India and China higher than in the USA and 10 times higher than in SA? Then the fact is that political brainwashing Goebbels stle also lead ti inability for people to think for themselves so evident in this case,

I had a rathr iluminating discussion with the Nigerian business owner in Rivesdale. He decided on staring off with 1 business in Rivsdasle and is now owning 3. He told em that Riesdale is the ebst place to live in - he had no roblem with major theft and looting by resiens so prominent if most SA places. He and the Chines shop ownes and staff send their children to the local pre-school kindergartens and the local Model C Schools and there only problem is their children speaks Afrikaans better than English, From year their intentions are to send their Children to Stellenbosch University,

I worked in any education department in he 1970s and early 1980's amd was at thats tage he younges Under-Secretary in SA. The problem was I was just ot diplomatic and refuse to provide info to the Seciruty Police and had a fal-out it the National Party since separation of peple on the basis of race was unacceptable to me/

However, I have eben accused o being that "Communist on the Hill" by the residents in Ballito - but was never a communism and socialist supporter. I always tried t read as widely as possible on media elvel adn used my limitedd money to buy Time Magazine hough many years, After reding up much I went on foreign tours and holidays trying to meet with ordinary people in countries I went to. That givesd me a better understadning of people and their believes,

Tat is why I believe the Woke Culture tat took over in teh USA and in EU countries is destructive and is aimd at destruction of culture and work ethics, That is why G ermany in the 1970/s the second richest county in the orld is n diwn to 5th rchest and still going down virtually on a daily basis. The vehicle industry in Germany -a key to heir economic groth at the time i not a shadow of hat it was and is destroyed by a Goivenment opposed to the indystry and ebleiving Chiese electric veihicles is the way to go - while China is laugin g all the aay to the Bank. Interestin enough - the Democrats who promoted development of electric powered vehicles nde Biden - is now orgnizing and pomoting terrorist attacks attacking the biggest manufacturer - becuase he is undermining maladministration and corruption in the USA Federal Government,

By the way Rooidoos Trump's IQ is 159 - at least double of yours, .

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
06 Apr 2025, 11:20
06 Apr 2025, 11:20#69

Ag shame Red Neck, a very old man made you cry, boo hoo, grow a pair.

You are disrespectful to most of the posters on here, not only Mike….Do me a favour, next time you go to Kruger, get out of the Car and go and play with the lions while they feeding.

Then you will see how they treat disrespect, you annoying Fly ….

kingcornPro3,695 posts
06 Apr 2025, 12:42
06 Apr 2025, 12:42#70

Ja, this is my last day in Cape Town and getting on a flight back home to London. After 2 weeks travelling the western cape, visiting family and seeing old friends. It is remarkable in how much denial they live these days. I had a friend in Joburg who told me 10 years ago that he would never leave SA. Yet, back then his house had electric fencing, prison bar iron on his windows. You could only be in your garden during the day and at night time you and your family had to locked behind an iron gate. You have cameras and a TV in your garage just to check the blind spots.

At night time you behave a private security with guns and flashing lights to escort you into your home. All of this luxury come at a heavy price. School fees, high mortgage rates, medical aid to name a few. The cost just keep going up. Here in sitting thinking to myself that I didn't have pay a cent for the birth of my two children, they had frequent check ups and their schooling is free. How many times have I left my car open or forgot to lock my front door. I can leave my windows open at night and my kids can walk around the house freely. Yet, that very same friend would say another kak day in Africa being sarcastic. So what happened, well, he lost his high paying job as a civil engineer. Spent two years not finding work, they had to sell everything, their lovely home in Sandton, their fancy cars. Had not been for his parents who were both Brits, things could have been differently. Now they are in England, his wife works for the NHS and I'm not sure what he does. At 50, they are still able to recover their lives.

I took my wife to the wold of birds in Houtbaai and the place had fallen in disrepair. Houtbay how have many squatter camps against the mountains spilling into the road. The sentinel has shack right up its neck. We were still able to get a couple of pizzas, they only part that made our final night pleasant was being able to go to Llandudno beach, eat pizza and watch the sunset.

This morning we went to surfers corner and grab a quick surf and enjoy a brunch at kneads.

There is still a beauty here and it is heartbreaking having to just accept this.

I feel it is not long now before the final fragments of Cape Town will get envelopped by the tide of chaos

06 Apr 2025, 15:16
06 Apr 2025, 15:16#71

Well, atleast the weather was fantastic...

kingcornPro3,695 posts
06 Apr 2025, 16:50
06 Apr 2025, 16:50#72

Ja, it is hard, that said, growing up and up living here until I was 23 meant a lot to me. What I didn't realise how desensitized we were to what was going on around us. I would often drive past denoon, or past khalitsha. My mom work inside Langa for the town council. So it wasnt like I never seen it. Yet in London my neighbours come from all walks of life. It comes with it's problems but you never have to see this or live in fear. Most people have a home, a job or if not, looked after. Yet, coming back you really exposed to it.

I'm not against the poor, it is just a failure. I was speaking to my wife who is Russian on the way to the airport and she mentioned that the gypsies often steal and drug babies and use them to beg for money. It was even worse many years ago where they disfigured the children. Then it dawned on me, a society that can't look after children or their mothers, fathers and families is broken. If you allow this to happen to a child then you will never have a proper future and the cycle will continue, but it can't come from being like mother Teresa, it has to come from its own people.

Anyway, maybe I'll come back for a visit or maybe I won't. Let's see how much I miss the mountains, sea and sunshine. At least the wine and food was still great

06 Apr 2025, 17:21
06 Apr 2025, 17:21#73

Damn…the World of Birds is gone? That was a grandkids favorite.

06 Apr 2025, 21:52
06 Apr 2025, 21:52#74

Not gone, just spoiled...like most things.

07 Apr 2025, 23:21
07 Apr 2025, 23:21#75

Stavanger1Senior player

3,462 posts

Apr 06, 2025, 00:53

Mike I think you accidentally added on a 0 to that number.

…..

How about missing a million?

08 Apr 2025, 03:32
08 Apr 2025, 03:32#76

The Western Cape losing/harming the lucrative tourist industry would be catastrophic, for sure to be sure.

08 Apr 2025, 07:48
08 Apr 2025, 07:48#77

Blob...some things still works spectacularly well regardless of the ANC's knack to ruine everything they touch...what's the opposite of the Midas touch? Sadim touch I see...doesn't seem strong enough to adequately describe the Comrades.

08 Apr 2025, 08:09
08 Apr 2025, 08:09#78

Saddam touch :)

TH
TheTraditionalistPro4,003 posts
08 Apr 2025, 08:59
08 Apr 2025, 08:59#79

Kolmanskop incoming.