FORUM / MIKES GRIPES /  Peace for our time

Peace for our time

Started by Crusadersfan45 REPLIES899 VIEWS· 05 Feb 2025, 08:18
CR
CrusadersfanPro3,099 posts
05 Feb 2025, 08:18
05 Feb 2025, 08:18#1

What ever happened to his promise to end wars, one in particular he promised to end in 24 hours, just one of his many blatant bullshit lies. Funny how its 100 days now and will probably be a 1,000 in about 3 months if the world relies on Donald to do anything. But the resident brown shirts on here will conveniently ignore all the lies as they have gone too far down the rabbit hole to change course now. 

Now he is talking about invading Gaza and deporting people from their own country. Only time will tell if he is just full of hot air or he is truly insane. 

Can't wait to see the spin dumbmike and pedobeeno put on this one if he goes ahead.

Trump has gone from Neville Chamberlain in the lead up then morphed into Adolf Hitler now he has got the top job.

05 Feb 2025, 10:32
05 Feb 2025, 10:32#2

Howzit Crusty, can you help me ? What's the word for someone who's becoming more batshit ?

Is getting more batshit best described as becoming, batshitterer or batshitabest ?

05 Feb 2025, 10:58
05 Feb 2025, 10:58#3

CF  

Are  you really that crazy if you think that Trump can stop the war in two weeks time - especially if he has  to take into account the fact that  here is a string of countries that must be part of any negotiated deal.   

One of those is Germany where the  Governing  Coalition has collapsed and a General election is due in 18 days time - with the Govnment was a coalition between the Socialists, the Greens (the main warmongers in Germany when it comes to the Uraine War) and the  Free Democrats,    According to the latest  opinion polls the support of the  Socialists has dropped from 28% to 16% - the Greens from 16% to 12% -  the Free  Democrats from 12% to 4,5%,    In the meantime the main Opposition Party (the CDU-CSU)  has stayed static at 28% abd the  main anti War Party has gonr up from 9% to 25% - while the only other anti-war (Pro Communits and pro-Russian Party) is likely to get 5,5%.   Nobody could have foseen the collapse of the Germany Government and that country must also be accommodated and get a stable Government and that can take time. 

So far Trump had talks with the UK, Frabnce and Italy on the War issue and met with Zelensky as well.   A Conference will take place between the NATO Countries on the one side - Ukraine in the middle and Russia and Byelo n the oher side,   A conference on the issue is being  arranged to take place befor the end of this month to deal with the issue and that will mean the end of the Ukraine War,  The Mddle East situation is also making  some progress and the ceasefire with Hezbollah actually negotiated by  Trump and a threat to wipe out the leadership of both Hezbollah and Hamas had he desired result and a peace settlement is on the go.   No more aiding of the  Iran Government by the Biden Administration and the declaration of by the Houthi's as a terrorist organization  is back on track.

Unlike Biden who was afraid of having talks with world leaders Trump is a difficult person to deal with - he does not take BS from anybody - inclusive of Putin and President Zi and they know the weeckened and corrupt leadership in Washington has been replaced and they are going to have to deal with somebodty that is aready acting to get Canada and Mexico co-operate in getting rid of human and drug traffiking into the USA.    When Trump threatened both with tariffs both two countries succumbed and is working together with the USA as to handling of the illegal migrants and drug-trafficking,

The fact is Trump is acting on the issues he promised the voters in his election campaign and the  Democrsts are shitting themselves because they were part of the coruption that is ruining  the USA.   The USA Government under Biden perated as a Mafia basis and that is going to end soon - one only have to wonder which USA Federal Gvernment Department is not corrupt and if there is 1 not so - that  will be malfunctioning anyway,   

The Democrats fear that appointees of Trump will  investigate their own members for invovlement in corruption and Biden tried to prevent jial time for traitors and corrupt politicians and bureaucrats,   Biden ruled by corruption ad he tried to pardon some criminals - but it si not going to work out and corruption will be reduced,   When it comes to nomination of Trump to serve on hsi cabinet the Democats are shitting themselves because their crimes will be investigated and they prosecuted,   

In a recent opinion poll  57% of the voters said the Demcorats must be cleaned up as against 31% saying they support the  present Democatic Party leadership.   The  Democrats are afraid of going to jail for bribery and corruption and the latest scandals involved  are pushing up support of he voters of Trump action - he pomised them o clean up the disastrous shit caused by the Democrats and they are afraid it what would happen to them - especially those Biden "pardoned.".

In the meantime the corrupt, incompetent and crooked Government Biden and his controllers turned the USA into is being cancelled out quickly and effecively,   The scndals are ebcoming  cear on virtually a daily basis and will get worseonce he full Trump Cabinet is in place,   The list of scandals involving the Biden Administration is coming out on a virtually daily basis,

So have fun and suffer while the BS you support is being handled and  the audits are becoming clearer vitually evey day and will be cleaned out,      

05 Feb 2025, 11:01
05 Feb 2025, 11:01#4
CR
05 Feb 2025, 11:41
05 Feb 2025, 11:41#5

Bwahahaha dumbmike calling his messiah crazy

Are you denying he said he will stop the war within 24 hours of taking office or its fine for a politician to blatantly lie through his teeth as long as it's the one that has your nose up his ass.

If Biden stated such obvious bullshit you would have been having an epileptic fit and typing in your typical incomprehensible post for a week solid. 

CR
05 Feb 2025, 11:44
05 Feb 2025, 11:44#6

Not sure Bob but I like the word batshittery to describe the really lunatic claims that Trump and his special need followers make.

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
05 Feb 2025, 12:34
05 Feb 2025, 12:34#7

I just skip past the long posts of DumbMike, they rarely relate to the post they are on.
It is just Biden this, the left wing this. 

05 Feb 2025, 12:48
05 Feb 2025, 12:48#8

Shameful really .

1444 to go.

05 Feb 2025, 14:17
05 Feb 2025, 14:17#9

Dumb dose at it again.  Trump will stop the wars - but can only enssure it with support of the NATO countries and you lot are to dumb to realize it .

Trump saying that during the election campaign  is a promise  hard to keep.   He does not wnt to  hav e  puppet Government in Ukraine controlled and funded by the ultra-corrupt  Biden Regime found so much other total shit and more corruption than expected that deserve other more ugent attention anyway,   

You are too stupid and brainwashed out of thinking ability how bad  things really are in the USA with yet one Federal  Government insitution to be found  from which money was not looted and corruptiion ruled the roost that needed immediate attention.   Trump's Senate Heaing are not complete and he can leave capable and honest people in charge before he can really involved in helping Gaza to come under US Protection and do the necessary rebuilding of the city - while arrangments are well-advanced and will happen before the end of February 2025.   

What Trump did was to promise chsnges during the election campaign all of which he already did and he is keeping to his promises - not how Boden promised things and his handlers did the exact opposite,    What is more he did some of his signings of EO's while answering media questions - something the empty head Biden could never  do.       

05 Feb 2025, 15:45
05 Feb 2025, 15:45#10

Trump was an idiot for saying that he would stop the war in 24 hours.

You would think after all these years that he might want to try and stop making coomments which later come back and make him look like the idiot and liar that he is.....

He can't help but exaggerate .... it floats his ego.

05 Feb 2025, 15:45
05 Feb 2025, 15:45#11

Still glad Trump is there though ..... extremely glad

06 Feb 2025, 06:25
06 Feb 2025, 06:25#12

Actually in this clip he never said he would end the war on the first day in office….he said he could end it in 24hours. But either way this was another unnecessary foot shoot. The real question is can he end the war on reasonable terms and that remains to be seen. If he can’t that will clearly be an embarrassment and for the people of the Ukraine, a disaster. They have suffered enough.

06 Feb 2025, 07:08
06 Feb 2025, 07:08#13

Donnie can forget about the 'Art of the Deal'.....achieving a peaceful outcome and a fair deal will prove much more challenging than what most people anticipate as Ukraine possesses 22 out of the 34 minerals classified as Rare Earth Minerals....Rare because China(#1) Reserves: 44 million MT of the world's rare earth minerals and Vietnam(#2) Reserves: 22 million MT. China has thrown a ban on supplying the USA with critical rare earth minerals.

Some of those critical raw materials are essential for industries such as defence, high-tech appliances, aerospace and green energy.

"According to the Institute of Geology, Ukraine possesses rare earth elements such as lanthanum and cerium, used in TVs and lighting, neodymium, used in wind turbines and EV batteries, as well as erbium and yttrium, whose applications range from nuclear power to lasers. The European Union-funded research also indicates that Ukraine has scandium reserves. Detailed data on reserves are classified."

Russia has captured a significant portion, if not all, of Ukrainian territory where rare earth minerals are located. 

Think Putin is going to give it up???

Think again.

Edit: USA has 1.8MT of rare earth minerals

06 Feb 2025, 07:08
06 Feb 2025, 07:08#14

What he said about Gaza was classic Trump batshittery.

06 Feb 2025, 07:19
06 Feb 2025, 07:19#15

The above is real BS as per expected - a comment made by Trump durig the eelction campaign is now teh topic of what the peasce setlemetn will entail meaning ot eould be a sell-out to Russia.   

You have bi idea about wehat Trump, Rubio and other negotiators demand to entrer the war and what theya re prparing is an international conference to be held before the end of  February 2025.

Wait for making  shot statements that is rpeated on site endlessly by people fed B S by the media,   They have nve said anthing negatove about the Zuma conduct of Biden when e was puppet-president of the USA.    Stealng Billions from the USA treasury is fine and should continue,    

06 Feb 2025, 08:06
06 Feb 2025, 08:06#16

Mike, you don't make specific statements like Trump did, without being able to deliver on it.

It really is that simple, because it makes you out to be a liar.

06 Feb 2025, 08:34
06 Feb 2025, 08:34#17

It is difficult to fathom that the war could escalate further, yet given the stakes involved, the likelihood appears significant.

CR
06 Feb 2025, 11:46
06 Feb 2025, 11:46#18

Gee Moz that's weak even for you, so if you hired a plumber to fix a broken pipe and he said I will fix it in an hour but turned up a month later and then fixed it in under an hour you would accept that as fine. Of course you wouldn't you would be on the phone screaming after a couple of hours. I worked over 40 years in the service industry and not once when I gave a customer a time frame for me to undertake the work did I state when the time frame I just mentioned actually commenced.

Face it he fuckin lied and he knew he was lying and so did almost ever one else. 

TH
TheTraditionalistPro4,003 posts
06 Feb 2025, 13:54
06 Feb 2025, 13:54#19

Correct. People knew it was a blatant non sense. It is part of the liberal way of being and doing. Liberals are obsessed with power (ironical when you remembered how the first of them sold liberalism as a way to make power a thing of the past) They are used to declaring non sense, incorrect statements or whatever in order to ensure people submit to them. Because they do not only state incorrect drivel, they also demand people to believe in them.

It is simple: take a precipice, when someboy reports there is a precipice, when people accepts the existence of the precipice, that somebody can not know whether people bown down to that somebody or to the existence of the precipice. On the opposite side, when somebody claims there is no precipice when there is obviously one, anyone who side with the statement there is no precipice submits to that somebody.

Liberals do this all the time, they are obsessed with power and will keep coming up with blatantly incorrect statements they demand to be considered as consensual truths in order to ensure people submit.

Liberalism is all about submission.

06 Feb 2025, 21:44
06 Feb 2025, 21:44#20

Soon....

07 Feb 2025, 04:58
07 Feb 2025, 04:58#21

I am always aamazed how the  siet memebrs attack Trump all the time anmd by they always remain silent about the corruption that has entered the U S Public Service and especially the political elite over the past 20 years,    The Democrats used Gestapo methods against political opponents and is now tying everthing in their power to prevent investigation of their crimes.

That is why the Demicrats fight as if their life depends on it to prevent some Trump nominees be appointed in Departments - especially those open for looting and also to prevent investigating corrupt activities by the politico's and bureaucrats involved,      ,         

CR
07 Feb 2025, 06:47
07 Feb 2025, 06:47#22

I am always amazed at the number of people that think a politician blatantly lying is fine.

Looks like the old "its ok to lie for jesus" has entered the mainstream and its acceptable to lie about everything now.

And Dradd 24 hours = soon, so what is soon to you? How many days before you will admit that he lied to your face?

07 Feb 2025, 07:15
07 Feb 2025, 07:15#23

Being wrong isn't lying...he was wrong, but I'm sure he's going to solve the problem soon...he has a lot on his plate ATM...the safety of his own country is of a higher priority ATM, but I am convinced he's already hard at work behind the scenes...time will tell...

07 Feb 2025, 07:53
07 Feb 2025, 07:53#24

I also agree that he could possibly get this war ended soon, he is the right guy to do it, but you never know

It's just so unnecessary when Trump does say certain things, especially with getting things done within a certain timeframe, because when it does go horribly wrong, it backfires badly for him.

You would think he would learn from past mistakes with over promising and under delivering.

07 Feb 2025, 08:09
07 Feb 2025, 08:09#25

Well, MAGAZA would need the war haha

CR
07 Feb 2025, 09:12
07 Feb 2025, 09:12#26

So you believed that he seriously believed he would end the war in 24 hours of him taking office?

Great anyone can basically say anything now as its not lying anymore it's just being wrong, will you people listen to yourselves, are you going to accept this behavior from everyone or just some select few that you don't mind that they lie?

07 Feb 2025, 09:59
07 Feb 2025, 09:59#27

Autocrat Trump's using deflective politicking . Hell people are conveniently forgetting about his crazy nominations of Hegseth, Patel, Kennedy etc., instead they're now focusing on the latest .......... he's telling the Palestinians to voetsek, go to Jordan/Egypt & uncle Sam will clean up the biggest bomb site since........( well, Putin's criminal genocide in Ukraine) & turn Gaza into a Trumpian Middle East Riviera.

Imo.  the man's clearly an evil dangerous batshit fuckwit.

07 Feb 2025, 10:35
07 Feb 2025, 10:35#28

Nice to see you are being polite about Trump for a change Bob

07 Feb 2025, 12:43
07 Feb 2025, 12:43#29

Am I right or am I raait ?

07 Feb 2025, 13:42
07 Feb 2025, 13:42#30

During his election campaign, Trump promised to end the fighting within 24 hours of taking office – revising that after he was elected to within six months. 

07 Feb 2025, 16:05
07 Feb 2025, 16:05#31

Did any person with just a modicum of intelligence interpret that statement literally. If he succeeds in achieving a satisfactory peace he’ll be a hero….if not he will be castigated. Unlike most politicians he is unflinchingly willing to put himself on the firing line.

07 Feb 2025, 16:06
07 Feb 2025, 16:06#32

Well, if he does it within 2 years, he'll still outperform his predecessor. 

TH
TheTraditionalistPro4,003 posts
07 Feb 2025, 17:44
07 Feb 2025, 17:44#33

Always as enjoyable as ever to see how liberals frame a situation to make it appear as under control.

Thinking that the Ukraine has still two years ahead of them while they have been retreating for a couple of months now with the russian army dictating the terms of engagment now is somehow preposterous.

DJT will have to manage the defeat of the Ukraine and will as such keep presenting the termis of the peace deal as his own whereas they will be the russian terms. Liberals can not stand losing face and DJT pictures himself as a master negotiator.

07 Feb 2025, 18:56
07 Feb 2025, 18:56#34

". . . the man's clearly an evil dangerous batshit fuckwit."

That is glaringly obvious to anyone with intelligence or objectivity, but - as we can see clearly using this board as a microcosm - stupid and/or brainwashed people can't see it.

AJHPro3,183 posts
07 Feb 2025, 19:53
07 Feb 2025, 19:53#35

President Trump has done more in the time that he has been in the WH that what Biden accomplished in four years.

Perhaps you stooges who are all over his claims of ending the war in 24 hours should get a grip of yourselves and understand that  he is dealing with the Middle East  who have been at war with Israel since 1948 and that the Russian war with Ukraine is a complicated  issue about land and security.

But you folks in NZ and Soweto would not understand those issues.

Shame......

Way over your heads.

07 Feb 2025, 20:42
07 Feb 2025, 20:42#36

Arfur, tariffs on Canada your opinion please.

07 Feb 2025, 21:42
07 Feb 2025, 21:42#37

"Arfur, tariffs on Canada your opinion please."

I suspect fArt would rather pay more for goods than criticize his stupid, bloated idol.

I see fArt has started his brainwashed "four more years" chant again. He's either too stupid to have learned his lesson or else he thinks we're too stupid to remember that he was chanting this same mantra between 2016 and 2020 every time someone said anything negative about Bozo. He blathered on about "four more years" literally for four years solid . . . until Bozo embarrassingly lost the 2020 election to the second weakest candidate in US history and a mountain of egg exploded all over fArt's stupid face.

It became "four more years" of humiliation for fArt . . . yet here's this same dull-witted Trumpanzee starting up the same chant again.

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
07 Feb 2025, 22:27
07 Feb 2025, 22:27#38

Trump also said he would end the Ukrainian war before being sworn in. That is more literal than in one day.

Ending the war with terms that are acceptable to Ukraine is more important than a quick end to the war.

07 Feb 2025, 22:53
07 Feb 2025, 22:53#39

Rooinek thought the time stamp on a post changes if you edit it…now there’s your idiot.

CR
08 Feb 2025, 00:02
08 Feb 2025, 00:02#40

We do have a grip on the situation, it is Trump that obviously had no idea of what the task entailed as it was he who stated it would only take 24 hours to resolve. Either that or he was knowingly stating lies (we all know it is this).

Thanks for making our argument for us AJH.

More from Mikes Gripes