FORUM / RUGBY /  ABs vs Boks RWC final live comments

ABs vs Boks RWC final live comments

Started by Just_win101 REPLIES1,124 VIEWS· 28 Oct 2023, 18:53
Deus Ex LemurPro2,355 posts
28 Oct 2023, 21:17
28 Oct 2023, 21:17#81

What did Steph do? Beaten all around the field. Useless. Damian, Arendse, Kolisi, Thor, the front row, Willemse, awful and dominated. Player 16 MOM. Kwagga was the best Bok. No Kwagga, Kiwis get another try. 

CR
CrusadersfanPro3,099 posts
28 Oct 2023, 21:19
28 Oct 2023, 21:19#82

No disgrace in that loss. Think we were the better team in the end but Boks did enough to get over the line. Congrats

28 Oct 2023, 21:21
28 Oct 2023, 21:21#83

I warned site members that the  Springboks would win by i poi9nt and made som, comments about the thinking  on view why the scorw was impossible - yet I persist with it - so why?

That scoreline was 1 point it scared the shit out of me.   Why?

28 Oct 2023, 21:21
28 Oct 2023, 21:21#84

I warned site members that the  Springboks would win by i poi9nt and made som, comments about the thinking  on view why the scorw was impossible - yet I persist with it - so why?

That scoreline was 1 point it scared the shit out of me.   Why?

Congrats - Springboks.

28 Oct 2023, 21:23
28 Oct 2023, 21:23#85

Well done Mike. What a prediction! 

28 Oct 2023, 21:25
28 Oct 2023, 21:25#86

Good call Mike

28 Oct 2023, 21:27
28 Oct 2023, 21:27#87

Predicting a number is pot luck. Calling the actual game takes rugby acumen. 

28 Oct 2023, 21:29
28 Oct 2023, 21:29#88

What did Steph do? Beaten all around the field.

Nah Deus, have to disagree with you here. Steph was terrific on defence, so many momentum stopping, move disrupting tackles.

28 Oct 2023, 21:33
28 Oct 2023, 21:33#89

Steph was roadkill far too often. He wasn't close to being the best anything in this game. Steph was not more than a 5.0. Kwagga was the most impactful Bok by far and saved the scoreboard. 

kingcornPro3,695 posts
28 Oct 2023, 21:36
28 Oct 2023, 21:36#90

Thank NZ for being the greatest foe and friend to the Springboks. You are the true king makers. 

Black & Red Club Pro255 posts
28 Oct 2023, 21:36
28 Oct 2023, 21:36#91

Well done Boks.

And it was not their fault but the refeering was absolutely shocking.

It was pathetic.

This puts world rugby in disrepute.

sharkbokCaptain23,222 posts
28 Oct 2023, 21:38
28 Oct 2023, 21:38#92

Steph Dutoit made over 30 tackles, and damn good ones.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
28 Oct 2023, 21:44
28 Oct 2023, 21:44#93
Mike never predicted by 1 point, he Questioned the prediction….go check the Prediction Thread again : ) well done Boks!
28 Oct 2023, 21:46
28 Oct 2023, 21:46#94

He missed quite a number of key assignments and was soft in many. He was not very good. Maybe better than some of the others, but that's not saying much. It was an abysmal showing. 

28 Oct 2023, 21:47
28 Oct 2023, 21:47#95

Congrats ma Bokke................. lekker like a crecker.

28 Oct 2023, 21:49
28 Oct 2023, 21:49#96

du Toit's best ever Test

28 Oct 2023, 21:51
28 Oct 2023, 21:51#97

Steph's only two good tests are Australia 2018, and England 2018 away. 

28 Oct 2023, 21:52
28 Oct 2023, 21:52#98

Card, if our rugby's so kak perhaps its time for your deep dive, altho I always miss you .

Bokke.

28 Oct 2023, 22:12
28 Oct 2023, 22:12#99

I'm still waiting for these references of good play by the Boks in this WC. 

moolaaPro2,380 posts
28 Oct 2023, 23:33
28 Oct 2023, 23:33#100
Congratulations guys. Boks took their points on offer, unlike our AB kickers who are just not consistent enough for top draw rugby. I was amazed that we held the Bok scrum throughout the game but maybe that was fatigue setting in for the Bok forwards after many battles. Anyway enjoy your night boys!
28 Oct 2023, 23:42
28 Oct 2023, 23:42#101
Thanks moolaa. Nothing but respect and admiration for the All Blacks after tonight's game.
moolaaPro2,380 posts
29 Oct 2023, 00:07
29 Oct 2023, 00:07#102
PSDT was amazing today and utmost respect for his efforts.