FORUM / RUGBY /  Australia Plans to Bully the Springboks Forwards- ""WHAT?"

Australia Plans to Bully the Springboks Forwards- ""WHAT?"

Started by sharkbok49 REPLIES1,347 VIEWS· 21 Sept 2012, 04:24
sharkbokCaptain23,301 posts
21 Sept 2012, 04:24
21 Sept 2012, 04:24#1

Scrum half Nick Phipps confident Wallabies forwards can muscle up against Springboks in Pretoria

Wallabies scrum half Nick Phipps has declared his maligned forward pack can bully their way to a maiden Test victory in Pretoria next week.

Having come under intense scrutiny after making just 80m in running yardage over the opening two Bledisloe Tests, Australia's pack has bounced back against South Africa and Argentina and Phipps has no doubt they will rise again to knock over the Springboks at visitors' graveyard Loftus Versfeld.

Asked if he was hoping the forwards would protect him from the vicious Springboks pack, Phipps replied: "Not really hoping, I know they'll do the job there. I think they've taken a big step up in the past couple of weeks. It's good their passion is really reflected in their physicality.

"I have no doubt they're going to do a great job against the South Africans next week at their home, they're starting to really love the physicality around the breakdown that allows us to release the backs out wide."

The Springboks have won 22 of 30 Tests at Loftus, a winning percentage of 73.33 per cent, while Australia have lost all five Tests they have played at the venue.

Wallabies coach Robbie Deans reminded his injury-depleted squad of the high-altitude history that potentially awaits.

Related Content

Australia won their first game on the high veldt in 47 years when Kurtley Beale kicked a last-gasp penalty in Bloemfontein in 2010, but only New Zealand, England and The British & Irish Lions have ever tasted success in Pretoria.

"Robbie said last week, 'Some teams only win once on the high veldt in their whole lives', it is so exciting to get a second opportunity after the boys won in Bloem a couple of years ago," Phipps said. "We're getting there a week early to really settle in and get some training there."

Phipps is likely to partner Berrick Barnes in the halves now Quade Cooper is out of the Rugby Championship to undergo knee surgery.

Kurtley Beale would slot into the fullback role but chime in at first receiver often. "At the Rebels I had five five-eighths throughout the year so I'm not too bad with chopping and changing," Phipps said.

"I've been quite lucky to have KB for a year, I have learnt a lot off him and we get on really well. He loves just to slot into No.10, go down the short side - I know by the tone of his voice the way he wants it so hopefully I'll be able to listen out."

The Rugby Championship Mobile App

Barnes and Deans said they expected the Springboks to start under-pressure five-eighth Morne Steyn despite reports in South Africa suggesting he will be dropped.

Loftus is Steyn's home ground and while he has struggled with form in goalkicking and general play, Australia believe he will be given a chance to redeem himself in front of a rabid home crowd.

Barnes added: "It hasn't been the happiest hunting ground the high veldt. So it's another great opportunity for all of us to re-write some history.

"It's a daunting task but it's a pretty young group here and you can look at it two ways: there's not a lot of experience there but there's a lot of guys with carefree attitudes going over there to just have a crack and it's a good headspace to be in."

•  

Read more: http://www.foxsports.com.au/rugby/the-rugby-championship/scrum-half-nick-phipps-confident-wallabies-forwards-can-muscle-up-against-springboks-in-pretoria/story-e6frf4qc-1226478582504#ixzz273jc7ptp

sharkbokCaptain23,301 posts
21 Sept 2012, 04:25
21 Sept 2012, 04:25#2

Eben Etzebeth will be back to headbut anyone with any clever ideas.

CA
canrugbyClub Pro640 posts
21 Sept 2012, 04:30
21 Sept 2012, 04:30#3

There's no doubt in my mind the Aussie pack are going to try and initiate with the Bok pack, especially Etzebeth. Cooper and Genia are gone, as is Pocock??? They will need to have a lot of gamesmanship next weekend to pull out a victory. Getting a bok forward to take a yellow, or red will help.

21 Sept 2012, 04:57
21 Sept 2012, 04:57#4
Nick Phipps!! You can tell the kid is new to test rugby. Doesnt know what he is talking about. He will learn to shut up very quickly especially after his first start almost ended in a home loss to the Argies. He needs to take a towel and dry behind his ears before he runs out in Pretoria.
21 Sept 2012, 11:37
21 Sept 2012, 11:37#5

History always is an interesting subject - and so is rugby history.   Allow me to deal with this one carefully nd in some detail.    In I believe 1997 the Wallabies had to play in Pretoria against the Springboks.  For some reason or other - mostly injuries - they arrived with a weakened team and the result was a 62-22 loss to the Springboks.

They are even more battered by injruies than they were in 1997 and this time around most of their key players are in fct missing from the squad.   They still have some top players - like Sharpe - but for the ret the team is not really made up of exceptiional players.

My contention si that another massive loss is really on the cards for them and I would be amazed if it does not happen.

21 Sept 2012, 12:37
21 Sept 2012, 12:37#6
Mike keep your feet on the ground they will get beaten - probably by 20 points or so but I doubt we will reach 60! Hope you are right. Wobblies will be in for a surprise if pipps view is the consensus stance.
NU
nukefreekiwiClub Pro441 posts
21 Sept 2012, 12:59
21 Sept 2012, 12:59#7

For a long time the idea of any team dominating the BOkke pack was inconceivable but that's not true anymore. The Bokke  reputation as forward hard men is fast becoming fantasy, the wet dream of the one eyed fanboy  Argentina brilliantly exposed the myth of Bokke forward firepower and were unlucky no to claim the win.   The Wobblies bossed the Bokke pack  in the RWC QF, a game where the legendary (only in the fertile imaginations of the plutzing fanboys) " Hollywood Heinrich"  became Podick s prison bitch. A poor AB performance was still good enough to beat a Bokke team who were playing at their very best (apart from goal kicking). So it's not too hard to imagine the Wobblies, a team who have the Boks number, bully the powderpuff Bokke pack. 

I wonder what kind of mental gymnastics the wet knickered fanboys will be performing IF the lite weight Aussie forwards do manage to bully the " big and strong" ( but thick as 2 short planks) Seth Efrican forward pack?Hehehe

21 Sept 2012, 13:26
21 Sept 2012, 13:26#8
Nukedkiwi how long have you been out for? (pssst that institution) Actually I do think you make a point of sorts but there have been some horrendous selections of forwards made and coaches who simply do not understand the Bok ethos. These coaches have been echoed by ignorant Bok fans who want microlights to play. So we have had oaks punting stegman, potty, spiesies (Okay who expected him to flop like this), daniels, kolisi etc, We have string bean locks like matfield lauded and that stringbean sharks lock of yester year whose name escapes me. We pick the flashy and ignore the Vermuelen type of forward. Even now Juandre is thought to be international standard. However Jake, apart from selecting matfield in error, did pick a powerful pack at the WC which we won of course. He had a big front row of Os, Smit and CJ, bakkies and matfield and then a loose trio of Schalk, Rossouw and Juan. Now we have Meyer who does appear to understand what is needed to beat the abs as we saw last Saturday where the Boks were in fact by some margin the better side and had the ab pack on the backfoot. If we return to our roots all will be well and that forward domination will return, I cant wait for Bissie, Burger to get back and Coenie as well. There are also a host of younger forwards who look extremely promising. So as long as we understand what we need to do the abs are in for a rough ride as it was in the past. Lets see how you down under sides fare in South Africa. nukedkiwi bluster cant help you to escape the fact that the wee abs were bullied last Saturday. I expect their postion to worsen over time. Bwahahahahahaha
NU
21 Sept 2012, 14:05
21 Sept 2012, 14:05#9

History is on your side bean. The ABS have never managed to win all their TN games so I don't expect them to win all their games in the new "championship". They just need to win enough games to claim the silverware and I'll be happy. 2 more points and it's in the bag for the ABs. 

21 Sept 2012, 14:19
21 Sept 2012, 14:19#10

Beeno, do you think that a persons brain grows in comparison to the country they live in because that can be the only explanation as to why most these kiwi's are half wits..

We see so many posts saying the AB's played shit and the Boks played out their skins...ha ha because a team just decides to play shit on the night.

Have you dumb asses ever even considered the fact that the dominant boks didnt allow the AB's to play well. We smashed them all night long at breakdown and they played as well as we let them. Good teams dont just play bad, the opposition forces that so give up on the off night. It was an off night due to the boks dominating. You can say what you want about the game panning out differently if we got some kicks but reality is we probably would have won by more because the AB's would have had to chase the game and try silly things and the boks were in the mood for them! Couple kicks go over and your "great" little Cruden would have been out of his depth!

21 Sept 2012, 14:27
21 Sept 2012, 14:27#11
What an about turn nukedkiwi!!! A moment ago it was this powder puff, thick as plank bok pack. Boklogc I think our explanations have led to a Eureka moment Nukedkiwi. Hope ou brycy i smaking progress. Another thing nukedkiwi you say "Hollywood Heinrich became Podick s prison bitch". I do trust you know Brussouw was injured very early in that WC game. BL gave pocock an field day with hands in at rucks etc. Nope I cant see OZ bullying the Bok pack that played NZ. OZ will want to run the ball and avoid a confrontatiion at all costs.
PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
21 Sept 2012, 14:35
21 Sept 2012, 14:35#12

Oh Boklogic, what are you smoking or did you see the game through beer tinged goggles. Dominant Boks my arse, the AB's gave the Boks a fighting chance by staying in 2nd gear and when needed up the ante, until the Boks couldn't live with them. The AB's were never in danger of losing cause they know how to lift their game an extra notch as evidenced by the score and more tries scored. Now I ask you does a "dominant" team have a 1 win, 1 draw, 2 loss record or a 4 win no loss record?  And please would you bokkie fans give up trying to convince everyone that the Bok forwards are such "hard" men, no team in the world fears them anymore, least of all the All Blacks.

21 Sept 2012, 14:38
21 Sept 2012, 14:38#13

The less you kiwi's talk about the Bok/Aus qf the better. After all it was a game best remembered for a cheating NZL ref who was subsequently struck off the panel for that display. 

Like a true "man" he never did issue an apology but he will need to sleep every night knowing he is nothing but a dirty cheat and the whole rugby world knows it. I never did find out how much it cost the NZRU to make sure they dont meet SA. Sure in due course someone will write a book about it.

No wonder McCaw feels its fair game with hands in on the deck.  He grew up being reffed by kiwi's.

It took a kiwi to get rid of the Boks and a South African to ensure the AB's would not have to wait another 4 years and have egg on their face for losing at home when they were long shot favourites. If not for Bryce Lawrence, the AB's would not have had to worry about losing the final because they would not have made it there. Even though Craig Joubert was doing his utmost not to award the French any penalties despite having most the possesion, he still had his work cut out trying to contain them because they were all over the AB's...

BB
Bok -Bef$KClub Pro216 posts
21 Sept 2012, 14:46
21 Sept 2012, 14:46#14
Man bring on Loftus and Soccer City so that we can shut these okes up!!!
21 Sept 2012, 14:48
21 Sept 2012, 14:48#15

Ponyboy, you have clearly just read my post yet you still answer with that rubbish..Please do tell us oh wise one, why did the AB's not "flick it into 1st" gear? Why, I cry, did they not just put us away early and cruise?

If you believe that the AB's were "toying" with the boks then you are a man best served on a tennis website. You kiwi's just think you are so good its unbelievable. I suppose the kiwi's also "knew" that SA would butcher a try early on and miss 9 kicks at goal? dont talk smack here because you dont seem clever. Quite the opposite infact. The AB's were out played and if anything, the boks kept them in the game! We will learn from that and you can bet in future we will close those games out!

NU
21 Sept 2012, 15:26
21 Sept 2012, 15:26#16

Pfft bean brain. What the bok are you on about now?,  3 wins from 7 games confirms the soft boks as powder puffs so stop clutching at straws boetjie. Just because I accept that the improbable MIGHT  happen don't mean I think the limp boks are much more than a decent second tier rugby team. After all every dog has its day like when lowly  scotland humiliated your powder puff limp boks and Ireland too. Oh and Saffacens and Leicester. Lol. The boks are the cheap town whores of world rugby. EVERYONE has given them a good ol shafting. How does it go bean brain?....... Bwahahahahahahaha!

21 Sept 2012, 15:46
21 Sept 2012, 15:46#17

I do not want to dwell on the game last Satyrday - since the All Blacks were handed victory by the idiotic Greyling - who should not be in the team at ll - a horrendous goal kicking display by Morne Steyn and equally bad passing, defence and positional play by Kirchner.    if we had a proper replacement prop and the other two hd a resaonable game - the chances of the All Blacks would have been drastically reduced.

Based on teh general forward play on Saturday - the All Blacks did not perfrorm satisfactorily and they were to some extent forced into conceeding numerous panelties.   What was even more amazing was that after the dolt was yellow-carded,  the All Black fowrads still did not dominate the forward battle - even though they only had 7 opponents.

My cointention is there is justification for the comments about dominant forward play as mentioned earlier - but then the player selection must be 100%.   SA has a huge reputation of shooting themselves in the foot with selection and it happens time and time again.   Meyer also can be included in that category - hs initial selections were shockingly bad - but as stated in my original comments on jim as a coach even that is improving.   We will see what team is selected on Saturday to face the Wallabies - of one thing we can be certain - the dolt will not be in that team.

21 Sept 2012, 16:04
21 Sept 2012, 16:04#18
Yup we do shoot ourselves in the foot and hence my wanting at least to see the team selected before making a call. But hugely encouraged by our dominating performace last Saturday. Anyhow lots of kiwi chest beating going on and the facts of the case being ignored. Good to see ou Nukedkiwi recovering his mojo even though I had to give him some help!
moolaaPro2,380 posts
21 Sept 2012, 16:38
21 Sept 2012, 16:38#19

@ Nuke. Being a bit generous rating the Boks as high as a 2nd tier team aren't you old son?

They will probably have to qualify again for the next WC after the hiding they got from Oz in the last one and that's not a given after the way they capitulated in the last 10 mins to the ABs last Saturday.

Mind you they've got great depth mate. If you don't believe me ask them! It's just that the depth seems to stay too deep for any half-witted Bok coach to find it.

I have a theory that perhaps they have no depth at all...Always getting THRASHED on the EOYTs, regularly occupying bottom spots in the S15 whilst demanding a 6th team! What a joke their whole rugby system is.

Time some Bok posters here had a reality check on where their snail like team really sits in the World order.

21 Sept 2012, 16:51
21 Sept 2012, 16:51#20
Mule a , unfortunately i do have to agree with you that our set up has been a mess. I am hoping though that that rugby genius Rassie Erasmus whose attention to detail is staggering will get the set up right. However we have some incompetents running franchises and so on so its a battle. However dispite all that we did kick your butts quite severely I thought on Saturday and more is on its way once the abs arrive here. Believe me mule a the Oz forwards will come off second best. Anyhow top of the day to you and I trust you will not strain our teaching staff anymore as we have had a hard time of it with ou brycy and nukedkiwi and co. They just cant seem to see the facts plainly in front of them.
AL
allblacknblueClub Pro233 posts
21 Sept 2012, 22:24
21 Sept 2012, 22:24#21

As we saw in 2010 a big hard bokke pack is well... big and hard... but only for about 60 mins. SA have a good balance in the pack now and the pack is fine, just needs time and stop been carded. 

It's the rest of the saffa's game that needs attention and there's alot of work to be done.

However i don't think we have seen the best out of the AB's this season yet, even at half time it never felt like the AB's were gonna lose the other night.

22 Sept 2012, 01:16
22 Sept 2012, 01:16#22

Moola I take it you are referring to those end of year tours that we take little interest in as our first choice players get leave and we try new combinations across the park? Its a little optimistic to think we can win 4 out of 4 games, away from home to pumped up teams when we have a front row that hardly play together, same with the locks, loose trio, half backs, centres and back 3. How do you expect cohesion like that when we are up against a settled and experienced English or Irish team in their fortresses.

Its actually hard to debate with you kiwi's because you really know very little about the professional game. We are not talking about the school rugby here that you played in (if even that). We are talking the professional game where teams do as much theory on their opposition as practical. You pricks are all gona eat your words.

Moola, who was it that dominated the super 14? Little team from Pretoria was it not. How many teams did SA have in the top 6 in super rugby this year. Didnt we have 3? How many did the Kiwi's have? Had the Stormers beaten the Sharks we would have taken the trophy. Dont even let the thought of the Chiefs beating Stormers in Newlands cross your amazingly small minds!

You notice how us South Africans never say, "we are gona thrash you!" and the likes because we a bit more modest than that. That way you have little chance of opening yourself up for an attack or sitting with egg on your face. We like to speak facts and facts are the Boks dominated the wee blacks (thanks Beeno) in dunedin and Morne and Dean Greyling gift wrapped the game for them (fact) and if we produce that performance in Soweto when the AB's arrive, I dont feel your boys will be so lucky even if they are on top of their game because fact is, a Bok pack on top of their game is always better than an AB pack on top of theirs. Fact!

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
22 Sept 2012, 01:37
22 Sept 2012, 01:37#23

Bokillogical, the professional game as it's being played was pioneered by the great Auckland team of the 80's/90's and the 1987 World Cup AB's. You have this preponderannce for using meanining stats like number of SA teams in the Super Rugby top 6, makes it look really bad when not one  of those 3 teams wins the title but a country that has less teams does.  You continually mention Bok dominance in Dunedin, here's a question for you when does dominating the other team =losing. the constant bleating about why the boks lose makes me want to post you a massive boks of tissues to mop up that river of tears.    Yawn I'll say it again across the decades the AB's have the better winning ratio against the Boks and all other nations, is ranked the Number 1 team, holds the World cup and have won more Tri nations titles and we haven't lost to Scotland either. You like stats how you like those ones. Also Soweto has been kind to the AB's 2010 3rd test 79th min  anyone .But with all that chest beating, I will reiterate I respect the Boks every Kiwi does but the Bok fans seem to totally disregard the AB's.

NU
22 Sept 2012, 02:03
22 Sept 2012, 02:03#24

Lol at illogical smallkok. A saffa trying to school a kiwi about the nuances of professional rugby has as much merit as that whinging prat Oscar Pistorius offering Ussein Bolt running tips. You okes are beyond clueless. 

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
22 Sept 2012, 02:15
22 Sept 2012, 02:15#25
Kiwis kicking yr butt again Boklogic, LMAO you silly yarpie. Who dominated the super 14 you say LMAO????? Yr sounding more and more like ole Bean Brain with each post...clueless... given yr references to those chokers the Stormers , tennis and refs , just like another Bean Brain... surely yr twins, like dumb and dumber.. To jog yr memory though, the Mighty Chiefs dominated the Super 15 if that's the competition yr referring to and i've never seen anyone post kiwis gunna thrash the boks you silly yarpy but we will kick yr butts...as will the aussies no doubt...
CA
canrugbyClub Pro640 posts
22 Sept 2012, 03:58
22 Sept 2012, 03:58#26

I thought Kiwis weren't arrogant? 'Cause it reeks in here......

22 Sept 2012, 04:51
22 Sept 2012, 04:51#27

Canman, were you the fella looking for online rugby links ?

http://www.vipbox.tv/

http://www.lshunter.tv/rugby-live-streaming-video.html

Two for you .

AL
allblacknblueClub Pro233 posts
22 Sept 2012, 09:55
22 Sept 2012, 09:55#28

"illogical smallkok", haha i'm sorry but that is gold! how many times have we seen a bokk pack dominate and still lose to both the aussies and the AB's. Stop tryna play a 15 man game with 8, now theres some simple advice for this 'professional' team.

RA
radtad1Club Pro273 posts
22 Sept 2012, 11:20
22 Sept 2012, 11:20#29

@can,

My older brother lives in rural NZ and I was lucky enough to go visit him during the RWC we got to go to some games and it was fantastic. The kiwi hospitality was amazing and the people that we met are friends for ever and never besides the normal banter did I get arrogance from anyone. Thats the problem with forums its easy for morons to hide behind a screen.

In fact it was clear that the Kiwis supported SA more than they supported the Wallabies. There is a real respect of the Boks in NZ and Im looking forward to going back in December this year with my family to celebrate the festivities.

The problem we have on this site is that we have many passionate supporters giving up their opinions - some are well  meaning and informative. Others are meaning to simply start a fight with bleating and dribble with the obvious trolling being 'tit for tat'

Sadly it comes from both the Bok fans and the Kiwi fans.........I have noticed that it has started to become a lot more vile and below the belt stuff particuarly when it makes iterations about their nationality.

22 Sept 2012, 13:01
22 Sept 2012, 13:01#30
ragtad pleeeease!. a bit of banter between saffas is totally normal. Go to other websites andyou will see this everywhere. One expects them to have a go and vice versa. It is also great fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Long live the trolling as you put it. I can assure you this is mild stuff. The kiwi bird brains here are great sub humanoids as I have said before but need an education! No let the fun continue but I will agree let it not decend into bitterness. Those sensitive souls who find a bit of banter between saffas and kiwis unsettling should stick to more safe threads or take time off at a vicars ladies knitting gathering. Then there is also the traditional groot brag also great fun where each side shouts the odds before a big match. Anyhow maybe its just personality types but I would hate there to be no Saffas and kiwi bird brains having a go but retaining a sense of humour.
RA
radtad1Club Pro273 posts
22 Sept 2012, 14:25
22 Sept 2012, 14:25#31

beennutbutter,  plooeeeassse! - banter is fine but not that dribble that comes from certain posters on here. I do concur that good old disagreements are good and nothing wrong with ruffling a few feathers!

But keep it out of the racial environment and then ED wont need to get involved!

comprende!

PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
22 Sept 2012, 14:59
22 Sept 2012, 14:59#32

Good on you radtad for pulling things back. I will say that one of the things I like about this forum is the relative  civility among posters, compared to planet rugby where things degenerate into personal attacks that are vitriolic.At least arguments are kept to " Boks/AB's are best because" .  I admit I am an AB fan first but as I have also said I support the Boks in non AB games because of our playing history. And though I hate to admit it I think the AB's will drop 1 game probably the Pretoria one, but like the players hate to lose.  Anyway let the verbal sparring continue..............

22 Sept 2012, 16:48
22 Sept 2012, 16:48#33

nukefreekiwi

Posts: 40 RE: Australia Plans to Bully the Springboks Forwards- ""WHAT?"
September 21, 2012, 12:05:49

History is on your side bean. The ABS have never managed to win all their TN games so I don't expect them to win all their games in the new "championship". They just need to win enough games to claim the silverware and I'll be happy. 2 more points and it's in the bag for the ABs.

not true my bru, the All Blacks won all 6 TriNat matches in 2010 becoming the only team to do so in the southern hemispheres elitle international tournament.
and just a random FYI there were 16 TriNats and the All Blacks won 10 of them, almost double the TriNat titles of both the Boks and the wallabies, why did i mention that??? who knows, -_O

22 Sept 2012, 19:52
22 Sept 2012, 19:52#34
ragtad glad youhave some sense of humour but what are you on about re racial stuff. This board seems to be clean on that score. As for the kiwi bird brains crying on ragtads shoulder tell me if I am being to hard on you and I will ease up. Hahahahhahahahaha I do have to agree with Poly re planet rugby they do go over the top at times but they can also be very funny. not a site for the sensitive at all!. Everyone there is a nutter! saSUE going on ad nauseum about the abs past is shifting focus from where it should be - the present and the glorious Bok future looming.
moolaaPro2,380 posts
23 Sept 2012, 13:29
23 Sept 2012, 13:29#35

@Logic.

Read my previous post mate.

Boks take 2nd string team on EOYTs and get thrashed, even by club teams. FACT!

ABs take 2nd string team on EOYTs and guess what? They win all their games. FACT!

What can we take from that? Boks have no depth. FACT!

Winners of S15? The Mighty Chiefs caning the Sharks 37-6. FACT!

SA have 3 teams in Finals but can't pull it off! FACT!

Logic's dementia setting in and forgetting that Bulls actually didn't dominate the S14 with their 3 titles. FACT!

Crusaders actually won 7 (SEVEN) titles which is a few more than 3. FACT!

The Boks totally dominated the ABs in Dunedin? FALLACY! They lost by 10 points and faded badly in the last 10.

Oh, hold on, there's a few excuses:

Steyn

Greyling

Kirchner

Meyer

and the other 12 Boks on the field. Now that IS a real FACT! 

I'm not hoping for a speedy reply. It may take a while for these facts and the large fallacy to sink in to your

"small" mind. 

23 Sept 2012, 13:55
23 Sept 2012, 13:55#36

Moolaa..when I think of you a very popular phrase comes to mind..Rather keep quiet and be thought a fool than open your mouth and remove all doubt...

I was speaking about Super 14..Not super 15, not super 12, not super 10 but SUPER 14!!! Bulls dominated the super 14 with 3 wins...Please read before you comment u cake!

AB's never take a second string team on tours. They may blood a few youngsters but their core group of players are always there. The fact is we can make 15 changes and the AB's can make 15 and we would be stronger. A lot more depth in the positions. Things not looking great for the departure of ou Ritchie and Dan!!

Yes, the fatigued Sharks were beaten well in the Chiefs back yard in NZL conditions. Got to expect a team to win their home finals. Had the Stormers beaten the Sharks, the Chiefs would have been in the same boat as the Sharks were. No hope, just happy to be there!

So to sum it up..My dementia just like your reading skills is non existant. Maybe its dyslexia moolaa. You need to concentrate when you read. The last 5 years of super rugby (2007 - 2012) has been dominated by South African teams with 3 wins to the Bulls. In fact, 2 of those finals featured 2 South African teams and 2009 saw a big klap for the Chiefs as the Bulls ravaged them 61 -17..Ouch!!! NZL NEVER take a second string team. Without Richie and Carter I wouldnt back them against our school teams!

Moolaa just been schooled!!

Bokkilla1Rookie30 posts
23 Sept 2012, 14:50
23 Sept 2012, 14:50#37
My posts have been deleted due to extreme profanity. I love the Springboks and I apologise for being sheepish.
moolaaPro2,380 posts
24 Sept 2012, 06:50
24 Sept 2012, 06:50#38

@logic.

Yes, I did notice that you said S14, but I thought to myself "Surely this bloke could not be such a knob as to troll through all the stats until he finds one little area where a SA team actually had the better of NZ?" Well I was wrong, you are a knob!

What's next? SA scored more tries when they were only worth 3 points? SA dominated at Loftus when the wind blew from the north at 65km per hour on Saturday afternoons in Leap Year? I'm sure you'll find something you twerp.

So whilst you take a 2nd string team to Europe, we are blooding a few players are we? Nice to clarify that point. My apologies.

I don't think English can even be your 5th language!

24 Sept 2012, 07:18
24 Sept 2012, 07:18#39
Moolaa, another keyboard cowboy..Hey mommy, look at me..I can call guys whatever I want over the internet because they cant see me or get to me! ha ha such a big boy aren't you. You said we get thrashed and dominated in recent years and you referred to us regularly occupying bottom spots in S15 which is untrue so I helped you out by going even further back to the S14...We dont have to go back 20 years. 5 years is enough to make my point. Otherwise lets go back and talk about the time the AB's wont the WC in 87 because SA was not involved. That was the same year you sent a cavaliers team consisting of the AB's that played in the WC and got whipped by SA so had we been apart of that WC, NZL would not have won that one either! Then we get to 1995. Shut you boys up there too but you see, we dont need to go that far back...5 years is a nice round number in rugby terms. 10 years is too far back as players have changed!!! Means nothing... I for 1 have a lot of respect for NZL rugby as do many South Africans and the history between the two teams is awesome. I love the way you guys think we mean nothing in world rugby..Your players certainly dont so why do you nobody's think that way. Have you ever even played the game? And yes, there is a big difference between blooding 1 or 2 players (coming off the bench) on the end of year tour and starting newbies in almost evey combination on the park. If we only blooded 1 or 2 guys off the bench but remained largely with our full strength team as AB's do, our record would be outstanding as well. ps..Most the AB's victories over the Boks in NZL in the past few years have been against second string travelling teams. Not your guys fault, its our managements "silly" idea but thats the reasons for some bigger scores. Thats no maybe!
moolaaPro2,380 posts
24 Sept 2012, 15:08
24 Sept 2012, 15:08#40

@Logic.

We didn't "wont" the WC in 1987, we actually won it. See my previous post about English not even being your 5th language!

You are a moron! So the Cavaliers toured in 1987 did they? Played a 4 match series against the Boks at the same time as the World Cup was on did we? Do you have trouble with Maths as well as English?

You'll find it was in 1986 you twat and as a result the entire team was banned and we had to pick a Baby Blacks team which formed the nucleus (that's the main part) of the winning side for the WC the next year.

Yes, I know you weren't there and would've won......wa,wa,wa,wa ad infinitum (that's Latin for forever).

You're obviously wet behind the ears and bash away at that keyboard without  checking the facts. Never let the truth get in the way of a good story Logic!

Oh, and I checked about the bottom team in each season of Super Rugby mate and the record shows:

NZ 2

OZ 2

SA 13 (Yes THIRTEEN!) What a statistic of shame! Another example of your mythical depth.

Go on, pick another one where you've come out on top Logic. It may take you a while old son but please check your FACTS prior (that's before) posting.