15 Dec 2014, 07:57#1
Obviously their is a difference between sevens at 15 man rugby. You dont get the same space and time. But this Senalta kid is raw talent. If he has a solid super rugby. He could potentially over take Habana. Who imo is past his best.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
15 Dec 2014, 08:05#2
3ku1
I have notd that Habana is not performing on the same level as he did in the past and share your opinion in the relevant regard. Howwevr - in his last two appearances for Toulon - Habana was outstanding and I doubt very much whether he will be replaced by Meyer. I would rather play Senatala on the other wing - where we really have a serious problem.
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
BEBeeno1Captain40,032 posts
15 Dec 2014, 08:22#3
Glad to hear Habana playing well. Yes lets hope Senatla can make a big success in the 15 man code Mike.I felt compelled to give 3 IQ's post an "I like" - a rare mom ent of course. Habana may be past his best but is still a very good wing.
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
DBDbDraadCaptain26,388 posts
15 Dec 2014, 10:23#4
I think it might be time to try Habana at 13 again. It's where he started off his senior career and the other 13's aren't actually scream confidence. Worth a try at least.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
15 Dec 2014, 10:43#5
Habana at 13 would be a real gamble - he was not good enough when he did play at 13 and was moved to wing as a result.
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:04#7
IMO he still have more skill and speed than any other stand in 13 AND he played there for the Stormers not too long ago...AND did not do badly in a Stormers outfit where backs saw little ball AND their defence held...I'm not saying he's the answer, we tried JP, Jan and JJ there, why not habana. Bit easier to replace a wing in any event.
BObobbok...
Captain10,129 posts
BObobbok...Captain10,129 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:17#8
No Draad, I remember him playing there (once?) for the Bokke & it was a disaster .
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:24#10
I dont mind him trying it but first at Toulon. Its a pity he is not back in South Africa so we can test him in the Super comp and see how it goes.Another thing Van wyk is listed as a centre come wing. I would like to see him at center. Werner Kok appears to punch well above his weight. Very good runner with the ball as is Kwagga.
So many possibilities - add in Howard and Hanekom. However so little has been tried and sorted out. Total lack of imagination. We end up with the esteemed Dr Moz stuck in a time warp!
BObobbok...
Captain10,129 posts
BObobbok...Captain10,129 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:24#11
I've forgotten....... tend to lose em bad memories chop-chop . Hopefully oom Vlag will come to the rescue .
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:34#12
First tell ou cerudunce which version you want. The bad Habana or the good Habana. Windpomp will be able to give you whatever version you want! bwahahahahhahahaLook oaks we have seen wee Ben Smith at outside center, wing and fullback.
Its time we got creative. We simply do not use our resources well.
Bob never mind you are probably imagining it. However, I suspect if Habana had a bad day at center it related to defence. He was quite a lightie when he started off. He now is a respectable 94kg according to Wiki and I seem to recall seeing him at 96 kg.
Like the idea of trying him at 13.
Ou Biltong Bek is very conventional and will have a mild stroke at such a revolutionary suggestion! He spends too much time with those roaring halfwits Hahhahahahahahahaha
BEBeeno1
Captain40,032 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:42#15
Isee ou windpomp is getting quite cunning wasnt a major success he says. Neither a failure nor really a sucess. Takes your pick Draad!
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
15 Dec 2014, 12:52#18
Have to agree with Beeno here - Habana's defense will be a problem at 13.
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
15 Dec 2014, 13:46#20
Aag kak Saffex, he did well there for the Stormers in a few games in 2013. Give it a try at least I say. He can't be worse than JJ, much better reader of the game.
Oops corrected, me no time traveller!
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
SASaffolk Captain30,741 posts
15 Dec 2014, 14:01#21
Bullshit he was crap at 13, a complete flop