FORUM / RUGBY /  Cynical, Ireland didn't come to play

Cynical, Ireland didn't come to play

Started by kingcorn78 REPLIES1,123 VIEWS· 24 Nov 2025, 11:43
26 Nov 2025, 11:27
26 Nov 2025, 11:27#41

Attack is a strong word, more like a difference of opinion escalating. I'm just returning the favor...in kind...M jumps at any chance he gets to get a dig in at me.

...and you are wrong about the Volk thing...There are a few Afrikaans posters on this site and I don't see any of us pulling a laager...I'm more of a lager man...my refusal to sh!t on Maaik has nothing to do with his ethnicity.

26 Nov 2025, 11:46
26 Nov 2025, 11:46#42

These unhinged mamparas are most put out! Fancy anybody telling them a few hard truths about themselves! Why should anybody object to us insulting and belittling the Boks and Rassie! We just cant understand it. All our little group think we are wonderful and we are once again right. Boo Hoo its all so terribly mean! We never insult anybody and are nice and kind to everyone Boo hoo hoo.

I didn't mean to threaten Beeno as, in any case, I wouldn't be able to reach up to his chin. Hahahahahahahahahahaha

What an hilarious performance for the Mamparas Union!

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Nov 2025, 14:22
26 Nov 2025, 14:22#43

Well Has Beeno, if you want it to be a threat, we can make it so…Just give me your address and I’ll drop by with the real PK ;)

26 Nov 2025, 14:35
26 Nov 2025, 14:35#44

Bwahahahahahahaha. here we go again the little fellow getting all upset.

Its back to your meds with you you crazy halfwit.

I get the feeling at times Draad that mozzietard looks down his very long nose at Afrikaners? Maybe it has something to do with his hatred of Rassie. He sure loves White a lessor coach for sure.

26 Nov 2025, 14:53
26 Nov 2025, 14:53#45

Afrikaners the chaps who made South Africa a pariah in the world, why would I have a problem with that. Has there ever been a stupider political policy than apartheid, apart from its moral disgrace . And the volk were all in 100% following their great leaders….the habit of following you exhibit so well.

Individually great people, I'm reading another terrific book by Deon Meyer at the moment. And there are many Afrikaner contributions to literature, music and the arts. But collectively a disaster, because the culture tries to drown the aberrant voice. The Board is a classic example.

26 Nov 2025, 15:14
26 Nov 2025, 15:14#46

Has there ever been a stupider political policy than apartheid, apart from its moral disgrace .

The current Kleptocracy with their BBEEE Apartheid light disgrace...and don't get me going on the Pom rule from 1806 to 1910...scorched earth etc.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Nov 2025, 15:44
26 Nov 2025, 15:44#47

Well Mamparra Beeno, a colon : followed by a closing parenthesis ) is a smiley face.

I added a wink-smiley for a reason, to indicate humour ;)

If you choose to ignore that and act outraged, that is your choice, not my problem.

Stop trying to twist the narrative to make it look like I am angry.

You are behaving like a Mamparra child throwing a tantrum in a dirty nappy. Grow up.

26 Nov 2025, 17:12
26 Nov 2025, 17:12#48

So Apartheid has challengers, the other two occurred more than a 100 years ago in one case and served its designers better and the second is just an extension of African venality which again serves the leading group. Apartheid was supposed to serve the Volk and doomed the Volk.it still gets my vote for the most brain dead, self dooming policy ever.

26 Nov 2025, 17:14
26 Nov 2025, 17:14#49

Looks like I was right again about Mozzietard. He is anti Afrikaners and this could be the basis of his hatred for Rassie?

As usual mozzietard bias shines through.

The desire for the Afrikaners not to be ruled by a black corrupt Marxist outfit like the ANC seems understandable. Unfortunately there was no viable way to maintain this freedom without impinging on the freedoms of the majority.

Dont expect any sympathy from mozzietard re the Boer war and the concentration camps etc. Won't happen.

The current ANC hate the Americans and are tied to China and BRICS. But ou mozzietard prefers to have a go at Afrikaners. Ever hear him objecting to farm murders etc? .Wasn't here for a while do mat have missed it.

Could explain why mozzietard is such a frot Bok supporter?

26 Nov 2025, 20:45
26 Nov 2025, 20:45#50

It's OK to hate Afrikaners, we're worse than Nazis and deserve to be exterminated, the sooner the better...look how fantastic our country is being run now...we even won 4 RWS's ...pity we still need some of the dom Dutchman...no worries, they'll be replaced soon...just a matter of time...if you do it slow enough, nobody will notice...just a few decades more and it's all forgotten...pity the Poms didn't finish what they started in the concentration camps back in 1902...373 years of history to be wiped out soon...a well, it was good while it lasted...

26 Nov 2025, 20:47
26 Nov 2025, 20:47#51

Ja, the mask finally fell off.., but don't worrie Jan van Riebeeck has briad shoulders.

26 Nov 2025, 20:52
26 Nov 2025, 20:52#52

So after I say I’m not anti Afrikaner, HasBeen starts by claiming I said I was. Let me say it again I admire a lot about the Volk but not its circle the wagons culture. Which led to apartheid, which led to the disenfranchising of the colored and Indian people and united the Blacks and the world in the cause of removing them.

South Africa always had a very difficult future because of numbers and I doubt anything could have prevented massive change. But it ended up happening with fewest possible cards to play and guaranteed free reign to the destructive ANC regime

26 Nov 2025, 21:00
26 Nov 2025, 21:00#53

"So after I say I’m not anti Afrikaner, "

LOL, you've said enough...doesn't matter anymore anyway.

26 Nov 2025, 21:14
26 Nov 2025, 21:14#54

No it doesn’t….you will always believe in the NP dream and the ‘slim manne’ who fed it to you.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Nov 2025, 21:30
26 Nov 2025, 21:30#55

Well, the 'slim manne‘ turn out to be not so clever after all…:) In Anycase beside that blemish, there is a lot of Good about the Afrikaner…

It’s up to every Afrikaner to rise above the past and not allow it to define who we are.

26 Nov 2025, 21:59
26 Nov 2025, 21:59#56

Ou Mozzie, you know nothing but your prejudice...Die Boere is not the only ones who made mistakes in this country...we took ownership of ours...and we'll be around for at least another 400 years...regardless of your bigotry...cheers...

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Nov 2025, 23:11
26 Nov 2025, 23:11#57

I find it strange how criticism of a political system is instantly twisted into hatred for a people.

Moz has been clear. He is criticising apartheid and the mentality that created it, not Afrikaners as individuals or a culture.

The irony is that posts like these, full of emotional outrage, sarcasm and victim narrative, actually reinforce the very stereotype you claim to reject.

This defensive, posture is exactly the mentality that damaged the Afrikaner legacy in the first place.

Moz is not anti Afrikaner; he is simply acknowledging historical mistakes and encouraging growth beyond them.

Moz is debating ideas. You are debating identity. And that is Big difference.

27 Nov 2025, 06:27
27 Nov 2025, 06:27#58

LOL...he used Apartheid as a stick to beat the whole volk...and it's indefensible, so he automatically win his justification to look down un us all...except for the few individuals he deems worthy.

27 Nov 2025, 11:59
27 Nov 2025, 11:59#59

Hey, Draad, most of my family are Afrikaans and so are most of my friends.

And I agree with most of what Moz says.

This is exactly like the Rassie situation.

When there is criticism, it's so much easier to claim that the one doing the criticising just hates everything about the thing they are criticising because then you don't have to deal with the criticism. You can simply claim some deeper, bordering on evil, motivation and sweep the criticism under the rug. Much like we love to complain about how the left chuck the term Nazi around.

Let's try this. You know that when you are talking about the failure of government, and the destruction of South Africa, you are really talking about how blacks are managing it. That's pretty much what we are all doing because blacks run the country.

What you are doing, in such an instance, is pointing out "a" failure of a culture in a particular category.

Does this mean we hate Zulus and Xhosas?

Now, how would you defend yourself if I accused you of such?

You would say that you are criticising an element of their culture that leads to negative outcomes and that it doesn't mean that you despise other races and cultures en masse.

So, if somebody criticises an element of your culture, why do you treat it as full blown hatred and bigotry? Lager mentality is a thing, and it's entirely foolish to want to hear all about its positives but recoil at the mention of any negatives that may flow from it.

That being said, should we really be pointing fingers at race card abusers when we're not really much different? Look at how quickly, on the basis of the smallest bit of debate, you played your version of the race card.

However fragile we think our egos are, multiply that by five and that's probably much closer to the real number.

Thats not just you, Draad, and not just Afrikaaners. That's everybody, including myself.

27 Nov 2025, 12:29
27 Nov 2025, 12:29#60

I'm just too fcn tired of hearing this k@k Plum...Yes Apartheid was introduced under Afrikaner leadership 75 years ago...we also ended it 35 years ago...by overwhelming numbers in a referendum...but everything is still Our fault...gatvol to the extreme of it...I don’t want to get into it anymore...

I know where I stand with Moz and I'm fine with that...it's been like that for years...that goes for Deny, Bob and a few others too...looking past the person I am and seeing the Boer first and foremost ...and it's justifiable because Apartheid...horse sh!t...but it is what it is...I don’t care what they think anymore...don’t have time for it anymore.

27 Nov 2025, 14:49
27 Nov 2025, 14:49#61

Mampara Mozzietard and other members of the MGU are clucking like virtue signaling Britsih "liberals" not giving and credence to what the Afrikaners faced in South Arfica.

They faced a terrible choice. If they gave way to the marxist ANC they knew south Africa would decline and they and other minorities would face persecution and job reservations etc etc.

Indeed the goings on in South Africa regarding farm murders etc reached the ears of President Trump. I saw today President trump is refusing n invitation to South Africa to attend the next G20 meeting and is ending all aid. The marxist ANC is of course in bed with the Chinese.

So badly has the ANC done that polls are showing the DA is drawing level with the ANC which is staggering.

The canny Afrikaners knew all this would happen.

The Afrikaners feared for their future and feared to lose the only homeland they had. This to me is understandable. A terrible position to be in with no real happy solution from an Afrikaner point of view.

Meanwhile the Globalist ke news was labeling them as Nazis etc etc just like they keep smearing the Russian people and anybody who doesn't bow down to the Globalist agenda. after all Trump and Republicans are Nazis too.

Now ou Mapar Mozzietard doesn't take any of this into account but looks down his long best noze at teh Afrikaners who in my experience ae the finest group of people I have encountered, hard working, creative principled, generous and fun to be with. But to the Mamapara Mozzietard sipping a fine dry white wine with his smug long bent nozed pals the Afikaner lacks a bit of that snobbishness and polish so desired by wee his circle.of isolated jackasses.

Mozzietard of course loves mass immigration as it lowers wages for the working. Being a Globalist Uniparty sell out he doesn't mind if the nation destroying democrats regain power should these invaders be allowed to stay and vote.

Thanks to his ilk Western nations have been flooded with invaders and are in dire trouble.

Have we found the root cause of Mampara Mozzietard hatred of Rassie. Could be as there can be little doubt despite some protestations he is not a fan of Afrikaners.

27 Nov 2025, 14:54
27 Nov 2025, 14:54#62

I see ButtPlug's desire to shove his dirty little snout up Moffie's arse is stronger than his desire to stand up for his people.

I suppose it's no big surprise . . .

27 Nov 2025, 15:47
27 Nov 2025, 15:47#63

Mampara Plumster has lost his way. He has a deep desire to be lock step with Mozzie for some reason. Quite surprising to see as I had thought of him as somebody of independent mind.

We are watching a good poster go bad in real time.

27 Nov 2025, 16:56
27 Nov 2025, 16:56#64

I’m guessing your ‘bent nose’ description is because you think I’m Jewish HasBeen. The usual bigoted characterization. Actually I’m not, You really are a very sick puppy.

Once again I unite Rhonda and HasBeen….the lunatic right and the spiteful left……what a super power! Stick with moz.

XA
XaviPro1,924 posts
27 Nov 2025, 18:08
27 Nov 2025, 18:08#65

"Once again I unite Rhonda and HasBeen….the lunatic right and the spiteful left……what a super power! Stick with moz."

Horseshoe theory. LOL.

27 Nov 2025, 19:43
27 Nov 2025, 19:43#66

Actually not...but who cares anyway...and no, Beenz isn't an antisemite...nice attemt at deflecting fron your own prejudice.

27 Nov 2025, 21:32
27 Nov 2025, 21:32#67

Oh sure, that’s why he is always going after Soros, a holocaust survivor. And for your info I’m half Afrikaans. So much for your bias theory.

27 Nov 2025, 21:47
27 Nov 2025, 21:47#68

anybody who has been around this board knows what a sick lie this is. I am a strong supporter of Israel and the Jewish

But these wacked out Globalists and their Marxist allies call Trump a Nazi when his daughter is Jewess and he is a friend of Israel! Its what these globalist liars do.

The funniest episode was when Britain's Foreign Minister shouted his mouth off about Trump being Hitler etc etc. Then you should have seen this clown grovel and do a 100 percent about turn when Trump became president again. Of course Starmer was just as obsequious!

I support Israel so strongly because I follow biblical teaching. The Jews are our brothers in writing because of what God will do for them in the future.

I was not even thinking of Jews when I made that comment. Bent refers to being crooked and I was emphasizing what a bent or crooked person you are Mampara Mozzietard the Bent. The long nose is also because like Pinocchio who told lies, your nose is long. Call it a double whammy! Well deserved of course.

Crash goes the lying Mampara Mozzietard. Bwahahahahahahahahahaha

I see some of his very servile gimps are trying to help the poor dear out . The MGU in action!

27 Nov 2025, 22:42
27 Nov 2025, 22:42#69

Oh sure you were thinking of Pinocchio…does Pinocchio have a bent nose?

No, Pinocchio's nose is not bent; it is known for growing longer when he lies

. While it can become comically long, it is a straight, pointed shape that elongates, not a bent one.

waaaahaha. You are a bigot, you may support Israel because it is a right wing cause. You hate Soros, Zuckerberg and the Jewish elite,

Tell you what, try not to lie about my attitude towards the Boer war and the concentration camps and I won’t tell the truth about you. I don’t have to, your stupid medieval views are all over Gripes.

28 Nov 2025, 01:23
28 Nov 2025, 01:23#70

Beez isn't an antisemite.

Beansht & ouMaaik are imo. authoritarian fascists ... to the bone

Both proud & ardent supporters of Putin, the biggest & baddest villain since Hitler.

Boorad1Club Pro106 posts
28 Nov 2025, 14:50
28 Nov 2025, 14:50#71

Congratulations guys that was an absolute master class in scrum dominance and put the fear in every other team in the world.

It was well deserved and coming for a while.

I don't for a minute think Ireland were cynical they were just totally under the pump and did very well to keep in the game.

I think the included video is a total load of rubbish and the guy who made it is taking the piss and looking for relevance in his life.

Can we look at 6 moments around the ruck. Two you call for yellow cards.

42 our nr 8 joins the ruck from the back foot and hits nr 12 straight on. they fall to the side.

1:03 our nr2 joins the ruck (but was it?) and faces off against your nr 13 directly in front of him and they fall to side.

2:04 your nr 8 joined the ruck from the back and ends up across the scrum also.

2:37 Your nr 15 running in from the side and blocking counter ruck.

3:16 Our nr 8 was the first man in (didn't release properly) he was behind the last foot and your nr 12 came straight in from the side and drives him across

4:21 RG looks like he is to the side?

The ruck is crazy and these incidents happen in every match. The ref must cannot penalise every incident and must let the game flow. Otherwise it is unwatchable. If I replay the full match I will see lots of similar ones

3:30 The offside. I saw several incidence during the match where the defender gets the timing wrong and goes offside and falls back onside before engaging. I specifically remember twice when the SA backline did it during the game. The refs rarely penalises these (certainly Carley doesn't) as they need to let the game flow.

27 the crock roll. A yellow card for this would be very harsh. It started fin and he as trying to lift him off and fell over first. Low level of danger.

2:03 your Nr 2 was one of the lifters and was fair game same as every kickoff. The fact he may have taken his hands off him for a millisecond and you want a penalty.

3:07 when the scrum is down it is normal for players to standup. Look at your nr7. They didn't come offside. What does he mean by this.

1:45 Doris was offside and he gave a penalty try. Ireland had 3 in the bin. To suggest a yellow card is a joke. First it is not a yellow card offence but imagine if he did for consistent offenses (which he already did) then the ref would seriously be under pressure to abandon the match for player safety. He used common sense.

The reason South Africa didn't put 50 points on us was because you have such dominance up front you are used to taking route 1. You have very talented backs but you don't prioritise any finesse in their attack. The teams that are underpowered up front make up for it by a more dynamic attack in the backs (Connacht). The Leinster backs attack has gone back at a rate of knots since Nienaber came onboard. I do not rate him at all. There is talk about him joining SA for the next world cup and I hope he does as if you get a good backs coach you would be totally unstoppable

Finally, I am still very disappointed about the personal attacks when I read through your forum. I know it is a cultural thing but man can you not disagree with respect.

28 Nov 2025, 15:32
28 Nov 2025, 15:32#72

Howzit Boorad...the infighting is in our DNA...if not for it, we probably would have taken over the world already...it's our diverse background and hostile environment...and which makes us good at rugby when a coach knows how to unite us and pulling in the same direction....pop in more....my Stormers are playing Munster tomorrow.

28 Nov 2025, 15:47
28 Nov 2025, 15:47#73

‘The ruck is crazy and these incidents happen in every match. The ref must cannot penalise every incident and must let the game flow. Otherwise it is unwatchable. If I replay the full match I will see lots of similar ones’

That is the point I made during the Lions tour when Erasmus made his tape. Going through the same match from a Lions perspective I could find many similar incidents that were not called for the Lions. Go back a few phases from almost any try and there are incidents the ref could call that were missed or ignored.

What is unforgivable is the error they made in not allowing an Argentinian sub when they were reduced to 14 men against England, because of the Curry tackle. The Bargies had a much reduced chance of winning the game because the field officials didn’t know the rules.

Boorad1Club Pro106 posts
28 Nov 2025, 16:41
28 Nov 2025, 16:41#74

"Howzit Boorad...the infighting is in our DNA...if not for it, we probably would have taken over the world already...it's our diverse background and hostile environment...and which makes us good at rugby when a coach knows how to unite us and pulling in the same direction....pop in more....my Stormers are playing Munster tomorrow."

Really looking forward to the Stormers match live tomorrow night (we have season tickets). It looks like it will be a hum dinger. We have a strong team with only 3 or 4 key injuries rather than 16 to 20 this time last year. Still have a problem with front row but we hope to have two back soon and have signed Ala'alatoa for cover. Also in the short list for signing Marnus van der Merwe. New coach making a huge difference.

They released Kleyn for the Welsh match - He is held in so much respect. Legend in the club. Have him over RG any day of the week for us. Not flashy but does all the heavy lifting. Keep an eye on our sub second row Edwin Edogbo. He is a young guy just back from long injury. He is a beast and we have great hopes for him.

Enjoy the match!!!

28 Nov 2025, 17:01
28 Nov 2025, 17:01#75

Hoping for a good match, but we're missing some key Bokke.

28 Nov 2025, 17:03
28 Nov 2025, 17:03#76

DHL Stormers: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Dylan Maart, 13 Wandisile Simelane, 12 Ruhan Nel, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Jurie Matthee, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Marcel Theunissen, 6 Paul de Villiers, 5 Connor Evans, 4 Salmaan Moerat (captain), 3 Neethling Fouché, 2 André-Hugo Venter, 1 Vernon Matongo.

Replacements: 16 JJ Kotzé, 17 Oli Kebble, 18 Sazi Sandi, 19 Adré Smith, 20 JD Schickerling, 21 Ruan Ackermann, 22 Dewaldt Duvenage, 23 Clinton Swart.

Not close to our best from the players available....bit anoyed.

Boorad1Club Pro106 posts
28 Nov 2025, 17:51
28 Nov 2025, 17:51#77

I saw you are missing some class talent for the match. Not complaining in the slightest. Still a good team Matthee is the top scorer in the league and a good replacement for sacha.

28 Nov 2025, 17:54
28 Nov 2025, 17:54#78

Good luck, not that you need it...your lads are in good form.

28 Nov 2025, 18:24
28 Nov 2025, 18:24#79

Not sold on Jurie and our locks aren't up to standard...