FORUM / RUGBY /  Fire Rassie now

Fire Rassie now

Started by kingcorn27 REPLIES1,113 VIEWS· 16 Aug 2025, 18:57
kingcornPro3,695 posts
16 Aug 2025, 18:57
16 Aug 2025, 18:57#1

I know it is a bit harsh but I think Rassies time is up.

Like icheris, he flew too close to the sun.

Rassie just destroyed all of his great work by playing the worst rugby since De stroily and Coetzee days

I said it before and I'm vindicated in that I said he is mixing the team too much and keeping old players around to long.

He blew his chances to build the next team, at home and a game we should have won.

What we saw is a team that blew a 22 point lead

This is unforgivable and yet again, Rassie can't get past 7 games with his best team

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
16 Aug 2025, 18:58
16 Aug 2025, 18:58#2

Lol

and so the couch critics awaken.

kingcornPro3,695 posts
16 Aug 2025, 19:10
16 Aug 2025, 19:10#3

Check my previous post. I called it, everybody was telling me I'm wrong and Rassie is a genius.

He will now forever be Eluckmiss

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
16 Aug 2025, 19:17
16 Aug 2025, 19:17#4

One thing is for sure that After Nienhaber left our defence has gone backwards. Defence was poor in second half. But credit must go to a brilliant OZ effort and Joe Schmidt is a excellent coach.

kingcornPro3,695 posts
16 Aug 2025, 19:28
16 Aug 2025, 19:28#5

I mean, he got his 2 cups , time to fuck off.

But South Africa is fucked.

Everything is broken and the sport Minister is a racist

CR
CrusadersfanPro3,099 posts
16 Aug 2025, 19:43
16 Aug 2025, 19:43#6

Didn't see the game but hold your horses. it's one loss with what sounds like 60 minutes where your players shit the bed.

I would hold back until after the Championship before talking about firing anyone,

Its one loss and far from your worst, probably be the kick up the ass the players and staff need to put them back on track. Nothing like a humiliating loss to fire up a quality team.

16 Aug 2025, 19:46
16 Aug 2025, 19:46#7

Yeah no crisis yet, this should ground the whole team and management a little bit. Next week is going to be interesting, Aus full of belief and the Boks coming off a 60 minute drubbing of 38-0. It will be an acid test.

kingcornPro3,695 posts
16 Aug 2025, 19:52
16 Aug 2025, 19:52#8

I know it is an over reaction, but he'll, what was he thinking?

16 Aug 2025, 19:53
16 Aug 2025, 19:53#9

No worries KC, right after a game like that is the worst time to try and be rational :) Just let it out.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
16 Aug 2025, 20:19
16 Aug 2025, 20:19#10

KC who would be a good replacement for Rassie? I say none other then Joe Schmidt:)

If He can resurrect a bunch of young Ozzie players like that, imagine what he can do for us.

kingcornPro3,695 posts
16 Aug 2025, 20:31
16 Aug 2025, 20:31#11

Thanks Pakie, of course I don't mean it , but he'll. How can he get whipped by such a team

On top of that, who is to blame? Is it a player thing, tactics or the coach.

Some players are done like Bongi.

Is Manie at fault?

What our backline, Fassi offered nothing.

Willemse just chicken steps and offered nothing.

Where was moody?

Most of Aus tries came off country attack.

Is it the attack. Is brown at fault?

I think Rassie should have bedded in his new team and should have phased out the old guard.

Manie is not a test flyhalf. How many chances does he need

16 Aug 2025, 20:37
16 Aug 2025, 20:37#12

Rassie can't be fired ... he's currently busy renegotiating a new contract ?

16 Aug 2025, 22:42
16 Aug 2025, 22:42#13

lol the breakdown was were we totally lost control of the game.

The Manie intercept and the Kriel missed tackle were the two major clangers though.

Those were the two very costly ones given the situation.

AEs fluffed offload was much of a muchness because it was all or nothing at that point.

Mind you, Eben darting out of the line and leaving Ox exposed, is the try that let them back into the game really.

In the end, this was the result of the musical chairs that have been going on for a season and half now.

Like I said in a previous post, nobody knows what our best team is, and neither does Rassie. And the only person to blame for that is Rassie.

Dave will be along shortly to tell us that that it's down to individual players. But it's not. It's down to a clear and obvious lack of cohesion. And there is no excuse for it.

The Boks should have gone into the RC knowing exactly what their best side is. They had four perfect warm-up matches that they could have used to get everything flowing nicely.

Instead we used Reinach, Morné, Williams and Faf...then Pollard, Manie, and Sacha....then Moodie and Kriel and DDA and AE...oh and AE was also playing on the flank.

How many different 8s have we had? Do we know what our best lock pairing is? Who is our best 15...is it Willie, Fassi or Willemse?

Starting to get the picture?

We can blame the players all we want, but this loss had very little to do with the players and everything to do with the Mad King.

By the way Moz, on the prediction post I made, you were the only one calling the first Oz game as a potential banana peel. Excellent call.

...but I'd like to know, who here still feels that we can go and win in NZ, France or Ireland this year?

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
16 Aug 2025, 23:17
16 Aug 2025, 23:17#14

Let’s fire the coach!

He must be the problem after one loss.

fire stick and oom daan as well.

get rid of Siya, Marx and Psdt too.

jesus some of you are ridiculous.

16 Aug 2025, 23:28
16 Aug 2025, 23:28#15

The coach doesn't need to be fired.

The coach just needs to be a normal coach for a change and stop trying to re-invent the wheel.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
17 Aug 2025, 00:05
17 Aug 2025, 00:05#16

Erasmus doesn’t make the wisest decisions and that will cost us. It already costed us tonight.

22 Point lead and then poof all gone just because we couldn’t keep it together. Basic errors costed us the most.

We are the so called world champions and suppose to thrive on strong challenges.

My personal opinion is there is to many over the hill players in the Bok squad. Start playing the younger guys, even if it means we loose more games.

But building for the future with your best starting players, that play as much as you can together. This way you build cohesion.

The time has come for the next Generation of Bok players. But I am not so sure that Erasmus is the coach to lead them.

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
17 Aug 2025, 00:10
17 Aug 2025, 00:10#17

The starting team seems to fade before the end of the first half, and then the bomb squad come on and is worse than the tired starting team.

This suggests ageing players, but even when younger players have started, they have declined as well.

Rassie commented in the media that this is a major problem, and it was just as apparent against Italy.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
17 Aug 2025, 00:14
17 Aug 2025, 00:14#18

Then they must train harder and get fitter.

moolaaPro2,380 posts
17 Aug 2025, 00:16
17 Aug 2025, 00:16#19

You were right Plum. Having 50 plus handy players doesn’t help when the 23 you’ve chosen bottle it!

Now Rassie’s in a real conundrum as his first choice team failed miserably!

I can see the Boks fast returning to their good old 10 man kick the fuck out of it tactics and Tony Brown being shuffled back in the queue.

So much for Bok running rugby….

17 Aug 2025, 07:43
17 Aug 2025, 07:43#20

Indeed Moola. It's gonna right back to 3, 6, 9 rugby.

I maintain, this isn't a player failure. It's a coaching and selection disaster. It's a lack of respect for Test rugby.

Some of us saw this coming but were told that we hate Bok rugby and we hate the coach.

17 Aug 2025, 10:31
17 Aug 2025, 10:31#21

Horse sh!t...we were all over them in the 1st half...the Aussies played well...we we were undercooked...we'll be back...enough with the hysterics already...fickle pansy fans...harden up a bit and take it on the chin.

Congratulations Aussie on a fine display.

17 Aug 2025, 11:20
17 Aug 2025, 11:20#22

"Horse sh!t...we were all over them in the 1st half...the Aussies played well...we we were undercooked...we'll be back...enough with the hysterics already...fickle pansy fans...harden up a bit and take it on the chin."

Why were we undercooked?

Why are we going into the second Ozzie game...our 6th game of the season, not knowing what our best team is?

Why did we do so much experimenting last year and apparently find no answers?

Why do we want 4 players for every position?

It's weird to me, Draad. We warned yourself, Dave, Mike, and a few others, that something like this was on the horizon and that game time together for our best 23 was vital.

Now those chickens have come home to roost and the best you can come up with is "pansy fans" and "hysterics"...

My thinking was that we'd be exposed in NZ. Turns out I was wrong. The problem is far worse than I thought and we got exposed at home...at Ellis Park, by Australia.

Unbelievable that all you can now do is to call us hysterical pansies.

Didn't it ever cross your mind that we may be correct?

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
17 Aug 2025, 11:30
17 Aug 2025, 11:30#23

"we we were undercooked" and "fickle pansy fans...harden up a bit and take it on the chin."

DB what does it mean exactly, we were undercooked?? Don’t you think we had enough time to prepare, right player combinations, proper fitness level’s etc??

And excuse me not all fans are buried up the ass of DR. Lucky, that can never see anything wrong.

That is what you call fake supporters that just except everything at face value.

Just go with the flow and keep ridiculing the Supporters that analyse the performance, with healthy criticism.

Prevention is better than cure. There is no fucking way that we should have lost that game.

I have said it before, Erasmus is walking a fine line between success and disaster. Firstly with his adamant selections of older over the hill players. His outdated game plan and defensive shortcomings.

Yesterday was the first sign of it leaning towards disaster. Erasmus does not have a lot of time to turn things around before we go to New Zealand.

If we play the same way as that second half, we are truly fucked and another cricket score is waiting for us!!

17 Aug 2025, 13:32
17 Aug 2025, 13:32#24

It means we played Barbarians, Italy and Georgia while Aus played the Lions...it is sport...win some lose some...we lost against a well coached and battle hardened Ausie team...we got complacent after going up 22-zip ridiculously easy...we will learn and be back better next week...so dry your tears and wipe your nose and calm down...things still look a hell of a way better than 49 - zip or the 16-52 we had to endure in the past...

17 Aug 2025, 13:36
17 Aug 2025, 13:36#25

"Just go with the flow and keep ridiculing the Supporters that analyse the performance, with healthy criticism."

Healthy criticism my arse...more like constant toxic vitriol...didn't you call Rassie an egotistical doos the other day?

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
17 Aug 2025, 13:49
17 Aug 2025, 13:49#26

Ag Draad that’s nonsense. Fact is you guys can’t handle any criticism. So how would you know if it’s healthy or unhealthy??

Yes I called him a Egotistical Windgat Doos. And he absolutely deserves that title, when we play such Kak Rugby like yesterday.

Also when he keeps on selecting bloody old over the hill players, our defence takes a massive nose dive, we are not properly prepared and zero ruck/turnover proficiency.

17 Aug 2025, 14:31
17 Aug 2025, 14:31#27

Oh fuck off with the fire Rassie now - get a fucking grip

Most pathetic post I’ve read in ages

Fucking joke

17 Aug 2025, 18:08
17 Aug 2025, 18:08#28

kingcornSenior player

3,115 posts

Aug 16, 2025, 20:31

Thanks Pakie, of course I don't mean it , but he'll. How can he get whipped by such a team

……

It was obviously just a way of expressing frustration….no different to your What the F was that.