FORUM / RUGBY /  Friends running in the meadow...

Friends running in the meadow...

Started by Flashdakota17 REPLIES343 VIEWS· 01 Aug 2012, 19:03
Flashdakota
FlashdakotaClub Pro805 posts
01 Aug 2012, 19:03
01 Aug 2012, 19:03#1

"haha... Look at his beard Timmy! It looks so funny!"

"Yes Stu, lets run away and laugh at him."

"Wait Timmy, don't run so fast! I'm scared he'll eat me"

clevermike.Club Pro177 posts
02 Aug 2012, 00:41
02 Aug 2012, 00:41#2

haha flash.

Very good!

Lets hope that Hash does the same tomorrow!

Otherwise, i reckon the entire Pom team will be smoking hash!

BonganiPClub Pro229 posts
02 Aug 2012, 11:36
02 Aug 2012, 11:36#3

How do you post a picture on this site?

02 Aug 2012, 12:55
02 Aug 2012, 12:55#4

Oh look, its two members of the diving team....I really can't watch soccer, all the fake stuff, diving, acting etc, it is so bloody irritating!!!

Ps. What is with the Bongani's?

02 Aug 2012, 12:59
02 Aug 2012, 12:59#5

What has cricket got to do with football? Yes, it is football. Not soccer.

CA
carpetmuncherPro1,667 posts
02 Aug 2012, 13:02
02 Aug 2012, 13:02#6

its soccer buddy football is the english slang for soccer

02 Aug 2012, 13:36
02 Aug 2012, 13:36#7

It's football buddy. A game started by the Brits. 

The Fédération Internationale de Football Association (English: International Federation of Association Football), commonly known by the acronym FIFA (usual /?fi?f?/), is the international governing body of association football, futsal and beach soccer. Its membership comprises 209 national associations (the United Nations has 193 member states). Its headquarters are in Zurich, Switzerland, and its president is Sepp Blatter. FIFA is responsible for the organisation of football's major international tournaments, notably the World Cup.

CA
02 Aug 2012, 13:56
02 Aug 2012, 13:56#8

who cares for a bunch of fairys bush diving all over the place like primary school girls trying to get other players booked.

02 Aug 2012, 14:03
02 Aug 2012, 14:03#9

You okes really will argue about anything! Just FYI, it is called soccer in South Africa and football in England. Not that hard really. It is just one of those things, Alsation/ German Shepard, eggplant/brinjal, false/fake, famous/renowned....you get the picture???

Kak "sport" anyway, cos it encourages cheating.

02 Aug 2012, 14:14
02 Aug 2012, 14:14#10

It is football in South Africa as well.

www.safa.net/index.php

The South African Football Association was incorporated on 23 March 1991 following a long unity process that was to rid the sport in South Africa of all its past racial division.

The point is that you could still not tell me what cricket has to do with football. The OP posts a picture of two England cricket players and you start bitching about football, and then refers to it as soccer.

02 Aug 2012, 14:53
02 Aug 2012, 14:53#11

Yo B, my bad, thought they were soccer players..olympics having SOCCER and not cricket...forgot about the test starting today...

As for your argument, your bringing race into this is a far off the topic as me bringing soccer into it.

02 Aug 2012, 14:59
02 Aug 2012, 14:59#12

Now (while still trying to prove that it is soccer and not football) he decides that I brought race into this.......................... Eish wena.

www.london2012.com/football/

CA
02 Aug 2012, 15:54
02 Aug 2012, 15:54#13

bongani there is no race involved in wording a kak sport. they can call it the south african federation of under performers for all that i care...our argument is we dont care seeing this is a rugby website. football soccer who cares...its still a rubbish sport in my eyes. football is a general english term used. america uses it as soccer. asia they call it soccer. south america its called soccer. but really who cares

p.s please post your racist comments somewhere else. not one single person here including me is racist so please go and dump your past emonational bagage somewhere else.

02 Aug 2012, 16:20
02 Aug 2012, 16:20#14

Oh FFS man. Where did I say anything racist. I was on about this mamparra who tried to be a wiseguy when he did not even recognise the two people in the picture as the two English bowlers, and that at a time when we are playing England in a test series. Then he starts bitching about football and shows his ignorance about that as well. Where is that racist. As jy skrik, skrik tog net wakker boet.

02 Aug 2012, 16:31
02 Aug 2012, 16:31#15

Relax.....soccer, football, who gives a flying pancake...it's a non issue....end of...and no, there's nothing to suggest your post raised the ugly head of race. Welcome Bon and now lets's get back to rugby.

02 Aug 2012, 16:47
02 Aug 2012, 16:47#16

Thanks Denny. Eish some people, they are always looking to get out the boxing gloves. This flippin thread is not even about rugby.

02 Aug 2012, 17:09
02 Aug 2012, 17:09#17

Ja well, welcome to cyberspace where with the utmost amount of discomfort we have to endure the flying fart!

AP
ApolloRookie32 posts
02 Aug 2012, 17:34
02 Aug 2012, 17:34#18

Hmmmm.... Looks like someone trying to be clever just bombed out big-time... While the name of SOCCER is in fact the correct term... Taken from its usage in general, it can be correct to use the name Football in certain instances... However, Football can refer to one of many different sports... Gaelic Football, Aussie rules, American Football, or Association football (which is soccer) and others...

So, "football" is definitely NOT correct, as a term if you want to refer to Association football or SOCCER exclusively... But if you use the term SOCCER, it clearly distinguishes it from other forms of football...