As for me, Mr S has been a great friend and we have had some fantastic laughs in the years I have known him. I certainly have no problem being seen anywhere with him and have thoroughly enjoyed our meetings. I hope he has too
Good old Jake
As for me, Mr S has been a great friend and we have had some fantastic laughs in the years I have known him. I certainly have no problem being seen anywhere with him and have thoroughly enjoyed our meetings. I hope he has too
This is very interesting indeed
Are you describing yourself here?, because I have never ever seen you mutter one decent thing about mozart since I first saw your posts, which is a long time ago....... not one, only foul mouthed disgusting accusations.
I am far from a friend of mozart so don't even go that route with me, I am merely calling you out, as I see and know it to be
Care to point me in the direction of one single post of yours to prove me wrong?
Rooinek
October 02, 2014, 13:08:45 The real question that needs to be asked here is what kind of person would meet up with a fellow poster and then spend the rest of his life slagging that person off?
The hate-campaign that Moffie has been waging against Saffex since their meeting is the kind of spiteful and vitriolic diatribe one would expect from a spoilt little child. Seriously, imagine meeting a fellow poster for a drink only to find the next day this same fair-weather "friend" is slagging you off in front of everyone because you're an inch shorter than him? Then the next day he's having a pop at you because you weren't wearing a jacket . . . and then he goes on about your alleged body odour . . . and then it's your hair . . . and then it's another month of banging on about the height again.
Even if Moffie was right about Dave . . . and I know he's lying through his rotting yellow teeth because I've met Dave in person . . . what kind of person would carry on about it the way Moffie has? And, while we're at it, what kind of person boasts and brags about himself in the crass and vulgar manner that Moffie does, all the while belittling and insulting others?
I know there are some posters who haven't seen through Moffie yet . . . notably his Servile Gimps like Baboon-ou and Dense . . . but just take a look at the way this self-important old fool conducts himself and the sneering contempt he has for anyone who doesn't inflate his bloated ego. Just ask yourself . . . for those of you who followed his obsessive campaign against Saffex on several message boards for about a decade . . . what kind of deeply unpleasant person would go to those lengths . . . and keep it up for so long?
As kak praat 'n silte was - het jy lankal ebola gehad. Go back to the stats and compile a full report on Francois Steyn insofar as performance is concerned. You would find that there is ample evidence that Steyn basoically caused malfunctioning of the Sharks backline. He -
* hogged balls and crashballed when he should have passed balls;* kicked balls aimlessly when he should have passed same;* was inaccurate when he passed balls;* made skip passes when those eliminated overlaps by his side;* was guilty of inaccurate passing ad of passing balls to the wrong players. * as a center made one line break in the 16 games played; * beat the fewest tackles compared to any other starting center in Super 15;* accounted for more possession losses thanany other centerin Super 15;* had - after Juan de Jongh - the highest missed tackle ratio of any center in Super 15.
Steyn was often criticized by panels during halftime for making the above mistakes and it was cler that he was not effective
The Sharks had the lowest number of tries sored by backline players - matter of fact the lowest number of tries by the team as a whole as well - of any franchise in Super 15 and even when backline players scored tries it happened only twice in the 15 games that Steyn was involved in scoring of such tries.
Does that tell you enough? Why the poorest performance of any center in Super 2115 should eelicit praise songs by the coach week after week is inexplicable. That, while other player in the backline got shunted around to accommodate Steyn - could only result in a player revort.
In any event - the only other disenchanted player in the Sharks team while White was coach was Daneel - and there is no doubt that Daneel's team mates saw what happened to him and became disenchanted. However, Daneeel's problems stemmed directly from Steyn's ego trips evidenced during the previous year - as was in evidence in what I iwrote above. There can be no doubt that Steyn was behind the newspaper story about Daneel being anti-Afrikaans. You refer to that as a rumour - it was more than a rumour - it ended up in the newspaper.
There are also evidence to suggest that there was unhappiness with White in the Sharks management on account of the playings tyle White required from his players. Steyn was the key of White in the backline play and he was ineffective - resulting in serious unhappiness with the playing style used by White. Even though the Sharks result-wise did better this year than last year in Super 15 - the spectator numbers decreased drastically - and that could again be linked directly to the dull playing style iniitiated by White.
You then equate that to a romour about Swiel and White's alleged friendship with Swiel's father. That never reached the newspaper and the fat that it was your normal KAK is evidenced by the fact that Swiel's contract has been extended by the Sharks.
If players undermined the coach the way Earl Silky hands and Strauss did in the cae of Mitchell - and they were found to have being insubordinate bcause of their own uneder-performance - then you stating that as an example is as sick as your misrepresentations on IRB regulations.
As kak praat 'n silte was - het jy lankal ebola gehad. Go back to the stats and compile a full report on Francois Steyn insofar as performance is concerned. You would find that there is ample evidence that Steyn basoically caused malfunctioning of the Sharks backline. He -
* hogged balls and crashballed when he should have passed balls;* kicked balls aimlessly when he should have passed same;* was inaccurate when he passed balls;* made skip passes when those eliminated overlaps by his side;* was guilty of inaccurate passing ad of passing balls to the wrong players. * as a center made one line break in the 16 games played; * beat the fewest tackles compared to any other starting center in Super 15;* accounted for more possession losses thanany other centerin Super 15;* had - after Juan de Jongh - the highest missed tackle ratio of any center in Super 15.
Steyn was often criticized by panels during halftime for making the above mistakes and it was cler that he was not effective
The Sharks had the lowest number of tries sored by backline players - matter of fact the lowest number of tries by the team as a whole as well - of any franchise in Super 15 and even when backline players scored tries it happened only twice in the 15 games that Steyn was involved in scoring of such tries.
Does that tell you enough? Why the poorest performance of any center in Super 2115 should eelicit praise songs by the coach week after week is inexplicable. That, while other player in the backline got shunted around to accommodate Steyn - could only result in a player revort.
In any event - the only other disenchanted player in the Sharks team while White was coach was Daneel - and there is no doubt that Daneel's team mates saw what happened to him and became disenchanted. However, Daneeel's problems stemmed directly from Steyn's ego trips evidenced during the previous year - as was in evidence in what I iwrote above. There can be no doubt that Steyn was behind the newspaper story about Daneel being anti-Afrikaans. You refer to that as a rumour - it was more than a rumour - it ended up in the newspaper.
There are also evidence to suggest that there was unhappiness with White in the Sharks management on account of the playings tyle White required from his players. Steyn was the key of White in the backline play and he was ineffective - resulting in serious unhappiness with the playing style used by White. Even though the Sharks result-wise did better this year than last year in Super 15 - the spectator numbers decreased drastically - and that could again be linked directly to the dull playing style iniitiated by White.
You then equate that to a romour about Swiel and White's alleged friendship with Swiel's father. That never reached the newspaper and the fat that it was your normal KAK is evidenced by the fact that Swiel's contract has been extended by the Sharks.
If players undermined the coach the way Earl Silky hands and Strauss did in the cae of Mitchell - and they were found to have being insubordinate bcause of their own uneder-performance - then you stating that as an example is as sick as your misrepresentations on IRB regulations.
Not to mention the fact that the name you lot know me by is actually my middle name as I have never been a fan of my first name - mom has never lived that down.
Oh wow
Really.... I mean really !!
Eish Becs.... and Dumpy Dave
You amaze me
Because I am retarded when it comes to Googling ?
I keep on telling you that and you keep on confirming it, yet you keep on arguing as well. There is no argument anymore. You are actually in agreement with me. You just do not have the balls to admit it. Ask yourself this. Was there ructions between John Mitchell and certain players? Was there ructions between White and certain players? If yes to both, then explain to me where I am wrong when I say that Mitchell had the same kak at the Lions as what Jake is having with the Sharks (in that respect).
PS. Unlike you, I do not accept rumours as fact. That is why I called the rumour about Swiel just that......... a rumour.
You picked on this part of the paragraph:
"What about the rumour that Tim Swiel was drafted to the Sharks because Swiel's old man and Jake are buddies? And when Jake did not give Swiel the game time that he promised, the milk turned sour?".
Then you ignore the very essence of the paragraph, i.e. : "How is that different from the rumours that there was a break down between John Mitchel and the Lions players? There is no difference."
As far as Tim Swiel is concerned. I have something that I received from someone whose name I cannot divulge. He got it directly from the person who was involved with an interview with WP's Rob Wagner.
This is the opening paragraph:
"As promised I will share what went down at my meeting with Rob Wagner this morning.
I had an associate and fellow supporter with me as well." (The person who gave me the full report was the "fellow supporter".)
I will not disclose the entire report but here is another paragraph of it. (Remember that this was a di scussion with Rob Wagner.)
On the topic of players leaving the union he (Wagner) said something that made me think. I brought up Tim Swiel as an example and he told me that Tim alongside John Dobson sat across him in his office and he said "Tim we don't want you to leave" and Tim said his father wants him to go play for the Sharks. The Story behind the Story is that Jake (white) and Tim's father are friends and Jake promised Swiel that he would get his fair chance in Super Rugby, and I quote what Rob said "what can you do if a player doesn't want to play for you anymore?"
Just ignore him! It gets him quite worked up and you'll probably get a lot of high-pitched squealing, but that's better than trying to engage the sad, obsessive and cowardly loser in any kind of discussion . . . and note, those are the nicer adjectives I can use to describe him!
How about responding to my question above ole yella
You 59 year old wanne be
Then in an even deeper cut which is hardly original he says those are only the nice things he can say about you.
We have heard it all before so many times. He is a poster with some kind of poster's block....doomed to repeat what he has written before. Pretty soon he will start his Boys Own fuhrer stuff....all of which is hopelessly hackneyed.
May 07, 2014, 01:45:51Truth be told we would all get on like a house on fire in the flesh, given that common rugby bond........there are people who love rugby and then you get us who are passionate about the game - we live and breathe the game.
Moz, Mike and Rooinek were all great company in person........I am a really nice guy.....really!!
So Vetsak I was really nice in person, I guess this pretty much blows up your racist theory and how you sat there shaking your head in disbelief....because of turrets maybe, disbelief nope. There were three options as I said to Becs....liar, coward, closet racist. Seems I was right....you are a bare faced liar Vetsak.
He says Jake is a poes.
But I still love him.
This should be interesting
White develop relationship problems with -
* the Sharks Board and management; and* some players.
That is an obvious fact. Now you - dimmest of doses - denies that it happened.
Lets assume it is correct - since the newspapers has published those issues - and even mentioned that if Jake White did not resign - he would have been fired.
So who was the players that was in the forefriont in this case? It definitely was -
* Keegan Daneel - the Sharks captain for years - who was treated in a dastardly way by White; amd
* Francois Steyn - who got preferential/favourite treatment by White.
There is no secret about the above. The other issue that was raised is the fact that White's playing style of the Sharks were so unaccepable to the public - they stayed away from matches. The three site morons themselves must have seen that Francois Steyn was the key player White used to play that style of rugby.
And dimmest of dose - those stats are what is interesting whether you like it or not. You may not be interested and your moron partner (Mozart) is avoiding those as a basis for Steyn's performance assessments like a plague - but those are issues that determine the functioning or rather malfunctioning of the Sharks backline this year.
Incidentally Steyn's contract with the Springboks is up for renewal in 2015 and the chances that they will renew it is near to zero. That leaves him the option of trying to get a contract with the Sharks - and the chances for that would be even be less than getting a Springbok contract renewal. Lets wait and see what happens - but my forecast is that unless Fat Fransie can get a contract extension in Japan or somehow get an offer from one of the clubs in Europe - he will be playing Voadacom Cup rugby next year or be farming on a full time basis.
Jake tried his utmost to help Frans back to his world class form knowing that success would be a huge gain.We all know Frans had health problems and hence to stop the knees etc getting worse he HAD to be managed. Please Mike building up a conspiarcy theory based on Jake's managing Steyns health issues is really just too much.
As for ou snapster and that noted half wit rooitwit rubbishing Jake just ask why the Boks, Brumbies and Sharks have all gone after his services. Why Jones would love to have him on board and why no doubt some other prestigious entity will want his services.
What I do note is not one such offer has ever come snapsters way and rooitwit would be out of his depth coachig the girls under 9 side!
Both these oaks were highly peeved that Jake won the RWC after their predictions of disaster.
Given their level of denials somebody should keep a record of their predictioons. I can think of no better person than cerunducne windpomp the archivist par excellance
Of course it is conjecture - this time by rugby journalists. I was just trying to pinpoint what couldhave been the reasons for their writings.
However, there are two issues as to the deparure of White, namely -
* his ambition to coach internationally again; and/or
* HR porblems within the Sharks set-up.
I think it is likely both - or at least some mixture of it. One would see soon enough what transpires. I have a suspicion that White will be going to Japan as assitant to Eddie Jones - he is very close to Jones - and the latter's health took a nosedive recently. So the conjectire that Jake might be off to Japan is reasonable - since he may then be in an excellent position to take over from Jones should the latter decide to retire.
The HR problems at the Sharks are too persistent to just say it had no impact. Despite the close relationship between White and John Smith - the latter would have problems as well - everything is not 100% in Sharkland at present. The public stayed away from games - because the rugby produced was so poor from a viewer's point of view and that would make the sponsors unhappy about the situation. That would put pressure on the Board and John Smit as well.
Personally I am convinced that if there were indeed as alleged by the journalists serious player unhappiness - then it would have to do with the two players I mentioned. However, it will be interesting to see what happens with the Steyn contract six months from now - he signed the contract with the Springboks in April 2012 and it was for three years. Since then he has played a total of 5 matches for the Springboks and the June blow-out will count heavily against him insofar as contract renewal is concerned. That would elave him with the Sharks as the only SA option - and I have a suspicsion that it won't happen either. He was protected by White and without the protection of the latter - there will be a realistic assessment of his performances for the Sharks over the last two years as well and there were not too many positives there as well. matter of fact there was a serious decline in his performances since his return from France..
There are various names bandied around by the media as to a successor for White. The names are not really an indication of what is going to happen. We will soon enough know - to leave it in abeayance until next year will be suicidal - bearing in mind the start of Super 15 in februrary and the need to potentially look for players in some positions. I have a suspicison the raiding season will start soon and that teams like the Pumas, Cheetahs and Lions will be targetted. So Jake's successor will be appointed sooner rather than later and we will see what happens.
I discussed all three of them and what the issue was with all three in my opinion. You did not debate any of that with me but decided to jump on my back about the John Mitchell remark. Why? Was that the only one that you thought you could use to illustrate what a stupid doos I am?
You have not achieved that in any case because you tried to prove that I was wrong by actually agreeing with me, poepol.
"White develop relationship problems with -
* the Sharks Board and management; and
* some players.
That is an obvious fact. Now you - dimmest of doses - denies that it happened. "
Ahhh, the usual irresponsible use of the term "fact" again.
I actually said that White had issues with players. You assumed that because I said that you have no basis for your BS about White and the players, I meant that it was not true. That was not what I said. I was referring to your linking everything back to Frans Steyn. That was what I was talking about, and I actually told you so. I said: "What you are saying is that all of Jake White's player problems can be traced back to Frans Steyn, don't you?". I then went further and indicated that there was also the issue with Tim Swiel, amongst others. I did not deny anything, I agreed and provided more info that there were relationship problems with some players.
I have never denied anything about the Sharks Board and management. You are lying again, to try and prove your "facts".
So, with that out of the way, the rest of your post is of no value whatsoever, since it has no bearing on Jake White or the future Sharks coach.
It seems I have experienced the reknown Rooinek "Deep Dive" that some have alluded to before on here.
Hey Rooi, care to answer my question that I posed to you above
I can only guess you will stay away like you did the last time I stumped you with a similar question.
Man up ole Yella
Moffie what part of you being a racist has no impact on me judging you as a person do you not get you idiot?
If I judged you on the grounds of being a racist, I would have to have turned my back on half my family (farmers) and friends growing up in SA you idiot. Next you will be telling me that none of your family or friends were racists in SA?
I might have shaken my head in disbelief internally but your racism would certainly not have defined you as a person in my eyes.......hope that helps old man?
Are you still such a racist or have you moved on with age?
Mr S is quite an each to their own kind of chap.
He even tolerates me with good grace, much of the time
Hmmm....well there is zero evidence I'm a racist, because I'm not. But in your case you have a strong prejudice against Coloured players...de Jongh, Paulse, Jacobs and even against Coetzee. And that's not speculation, it's a fact. Are you a racist?
Some players are just poor players, I don't think one should ever play the race card when someone fails to want them in a team.
I personally thought Jacobs was very poor......
And how about Mopes like you who start strings about other posters being liars, who then have to admit they were not liars after all?
Straighten up and fly right.
Dave potetheMercury story about Jake White and this is yourfirst reponse:-
" Hahaha Sapp you have worked in a "high pressure environment with lots of stakeholders". This is a pretty simple case....you can't have two top men. Any time the players had an issue, Smit was there to listen to their woes. Jake had no problem with the players at the Brumbies....in fact they still talk about how much he taught them.
Typical losers delighting in the troubles of a winner. Truly pathetic."
How do you know everything was fine at the Brumbies? Are you just guessing or do you haveinside information? Why did White terminate his contract with the Brumbies?
The firsts entence is personal. The rest conjecture. All ofus are guessing about what went wrong with White at the Sharks. The papers wrote about problems with the style of rugby he insisted on - which according to them drove the spectators away. They mentioned dissatisfaction on board and backroom level and they insist that there were player disatisfaction.
You goes on - without any support or even articles in the emdia - that -
* there were no player problems ("Smit was there to listen to them") and implies that it is nonsence, because there were no player problems amongst the Brumbies.; and
* that losers are "delighting in the troubles of a winner "
I just want to point out one thing - if any player did not follow the organisational structure - ie discuss things forst with the coach and runs directly to the CEO - there would eb serious problems for the player(s). So the fact that Smith could calm down player disastisfaction is absolute crap.
Secondly - I give credit to White for what he did in the past. However, that does not mean that what he is doing at present iis not problmatic. He evidently has had HR problems at the Sharks - and those are of his own making.
Just about the following:-
"And how about Mopes like you who start strings about other posters being liars, who then have to admit they were not liars after all?" What I wrote afterwards was to try to put a more diplomatic face to it - as requested by Beeno - but you have kepton with the same falsehood and what i said was noit a retraction of the initial statement at all. Fact is - you started a thread and that proved to be based on an utter misrepresentation of facts - and that iswhat caused the problem. Since it was not the first case - there were many before - I wrote exactly what was necessary in that case.