FORUM / RUGBY /  He's back! And he's coming to haunt you...

He's back! And he's coming to haunt you...

Started by Flashdakota76 REPLIES1,733 VIEWS· 12 Nov 2019, 10:33
15 Nov 2019, 08:27
15 Nov 2019, 08:27#41

Fully agree Blob

According to them, Morne Steyn was just a very below average player who just happened to break so many SA rugby records along the way......... Ja.... ok 

AU
AugenöffnerPro6,974 posts
15 Nov 2019, 10:25
15 Nov 2019, 10:25#42

Dr. Auge, being intrigued by the noise bellowing from the threatened Lügnerin, embarked upon a little investigation. Little did he know that there was some truth to the noise after all! Mr. Steyn and his family were indeed at a farm... The Farm Inn in Pretoria in 2015. In the eclosed pic we can clearly see his young son interacting with a beast of the field, which can only mean one thing: Steyn, with an obvious yearning for the rural farm life, was planning to one day hang up his boots and take up the old plow and till the earth. Quite frankly I am surprised nobody other than Mr. Clever was able to connect these dots. 

15 Nov 2019, 10:50
15 Nov 2019, 10:50#43

Anyway

The future of Morne has nothing to do with rugby - he is too useless a player to play Super Rugby and that remains a fact.  He was sent packing together with his braaivleis partner - a total coaching incompetent - and had to buy a one-way ticket to SA together with  Frans Steyn.   

Since Morne is a rugby dud he cannot go into broadcasting an commentary on rugby - so where to in future.   I do not know - maybe refereeing, but does he understand rugby at all?

AO is floundering around as per normal - so he will not have  the answer.  He will just be an idiot even more s than he always was.       

15 Nov 2019, 10:58
15 Nov 2019, 10:58#44

So Mike

According to you, Morne Steyn will definitely not be playing any rugby at all next year for the Bulls?

15 Nov 2019, 11:14
15 Nov 2019, 11:14#45

“ Posted by: clevermike (38966 posts)

Nov 15, 2019, 10:50

Anyway

The future of Morne has nothing to do with rugby - he is too useless a player to play Super Rugby and that remains a fact my own kak opinion.”

There you go. Fixed that for you. Looks much more believable now, don’t you think?

“and had to buy a one-way ticket to SA together with  Frans Steyn.   “

Uhmmm.  Could you think of any reason why someone, returning to his home country, would not be be buying a one-way ticket?

15 Nov 2019, 11:43
15 Nov 2019, 11:43#46

Oh brother ... just when I thought we'd moved on from the chump, he returns to Loftus.

What has happened to the Bulls? Surely one puts a little more thought into who you contract?

15 Nov 2019, 12:13
15 Nov 2019, 12:13#47

We will see whether he plays any rugby for the Bulls at all - I do not think the new owners will have him.  Same thing that happened at Stade Francais with Meyer - the owner made a generous amount of money available to contract players and Meyer could not identify decent players.

Rugby duds like Morne normally disappear from sight and Morne's disappearance will be sooner than you think.   Maybe the Bulls will keep him to carry player bags or clean up the changeroom.     

AU
15 Nov 2019, 17:39
15 Nov 2019, 17:39#48

Normally disappear from sight, yet he has been in the game and hotly discussed by you for o ver a decade! 

15 Nov 2019, 17:54
15 Nov 2019, 17:54#49

Because in that decade he had one good game and the rest flops.   Much scope for discussion!!!!!LMAO  

16 Nov 2019, 00:09
16 Nov 2019, 00:09#50

“ Rugby duds like Morne normally disappear from sight and Morne's disappearance will be sooner than you think.   Maybe the Bulls will keep him to carry player bags or clean up the changeroom.     ”

He was supposed to disappear in obscurity in 2013. And here he is, six years later. Still haunting you. 

Come on Ou Maaikie, admit it. Morne, to you, is like Trump to the liberal media. You enjoy having him around. Gives you something to piss about. Imagine if he finally hang up his boots. What are you going to piss about? I mean, you have already lost Victor, Bakkies, Juan Smith and now HM as well. You only have Morne and Francois Mostert left now.  No wonder you come across as so frustrated. 

16 Nov 2019, 00:59
16 Nov 2019, 00:59#51

He did disappear out of Meyer's sight twice in 2014 and since he was great as a braai assistant Meyer included him in the WC squad - where he played for 20 minutes off the bench in one game.   He came back for two games and was so poor even the dumb Coetzee did not call him up again,

He played for Stade Francais as from 2013 and soon established himself as a Stade Francais bench player,   If you miss the last 10 minutes in games you would not have seen him.

The liar lost it again.    Before 2011 I never had a problem Matfield, Botha and Smith at all and never ran them down,   After their return to play for the Springboks on insistence of Meyer they were all three seriously sub-standard,   Bakkies to his credit realized that  he was not producing the goods anymore and left on his own,   Smith played one test in Argentina and he was so bad that he apologized to the SA rugby supporters for his disgustingly poor performance,   Matfield was as bad as or even worse than Bakkies and Smith but never left until he really left the Springboks in the lurch  in the 2015 WC.   I had more than enough reason to write negatively about those three,   But  all three are gone and I will only point out how all three players badly damaged their reputations when they came back from retirement to play for the Springboks when there are praise songs written about them.

Morne are in the same boat.   It is the habit of some site members to become totally idiotic and proclaim how good the Springboks under Meyer was compared to the team performances under Erasmus.   Morne's disasters  were closely associated with the Meyer era and if that type of horse shit continues Morne's name will always come forth,

He is apparently by all accounts a nice person and I would wish him a good and happy retirement, but still hope that I never see him playing rugby again.                      

sharkbokCaptain23,246 posts
16 Nov 2019, 01:22
16 Nov 2019, 01:22#52
Morne will be training the toilet cleaner at Loftus to take over his mantle. Not much other use for Morne. 
sharkbokCaptain23,246 posts
16 Nov 2019, 01:22
16 Nov 2019, 01:22#53
Morne will be training the toilet cleaner at Loftus to take over his mantle. Not much other use for Morne. 
AU
16 Nov 2019, 08:12
16 Nov 2019, 08:12#54

Bakkies didn't have one bad game under Meyer. He stepped aside because he felt there were enough youngsters of quality to carry the team forward, those were his own words. The last power pack we fielded featured Bakkies. As for Victor? There were not standout "bad games". It has been very well established that you look at a lineup for names you don't like, then ascribe narrative to that game entirely contrary to reality.

Juan was tried after the repeated failures of Coetzee in the absence of the injured Alberts. It was a fair trial for the last legendary Bok to play the position. Was his play disgusting? Actually, it wasn't. It was well below his usual standards, yet it was devoid of the errors that have become the hallmark of Steph's game. It did, however, lack volume. 

16 Nov 2019, 10:00
16 Nov 2019, 10:00#55

No AO

Bakkies realized he was not producing the goods anymore and stepped aside - great of him.

There was not a single test Matfield played in after his return that was not a bad game on his part.  He buggered up in every test he played in starting with the Welsh tour in 2014 and ending up with the Semi loss in the  2015 WC.    Even his famous line-out superiority failed in crucial moments in tests and his stand-in center play was worthless.   Should never have come back -  it ruined his reputation nearly totally.  

Yes he played badly after his return from retirement and even when at his top was never the Player of the Year - which Du Toit became this year,   Live with it piss brain.  LMAO    

16 Nov 2019, 13:50
16 Nov 2019, 13:50#56
“ Posted by: clevermike (38993 posts) Nov 16, 2019, 10:00 No AO Bakkies realized he was not producing the goods anymore and stepped aside - great of him.” There you have it. Another great Bok being branded by Ou Maaikie as being dishonest. Bakkies lies about his reasons for stepping aside and Duane Vermeulen feigned injury to avoid playing.
16 Nov 2019, 14:45
16 Nov 2019, 14:45#57

Listen doos - not lying bit be factual.  The fact is that  Bakkies implied that the newbies are better than him  and left.  

When did I say anything about Vermeulen?   What came out that 2018 account was  that Vermeulen went to play in Japan and did not play in the RC tests.   when the November 2018 tests started it was stated on TV that Vermeulen came back from injury  - hence me checking the team sheets because what was previously stated was contradictory,   When the Japanese teams for games were checked his name did not appear on the team sheets between Septemb er and end of October 2018 and one can only assume he was injured during or sometimes after the third test against England in June or sometime afterwards.  Doing what I did never implied he faked an injury and I never said that much on this site.  Nice try - but total BS as expected,              

16 Nov 2019, 15:53
16 Nov 2019, 15:53#58

"Listen doos - not lying bit be factual."

Immediately the Tourettes kicks in again.

"The fact is that  Bakkies implied that the newbies are better than him  and left.  "

No. That is unadulterated bullshit and a barefaced fabricated lie. Typical and identical to the time when you asserted that Toulon have been choosing Ali Williams ahead of Bakkies.

Bakkies Botha: I know I'm good enough to continue playing international rugby for South Africa but now is right time to retire

"To be able to make this decision on my own terms, knowing I'm still good enough to play Test rugby, is a huge blessing."

And just to pour more piss on your story of Bakkies running out of favour with Toulon, check this out:

"I do have the offer to extend my current contract, but I've already made up my mind. This will be my last season as a Toulon player. That will be the end of Bakkies Botha," Botha told MyPlayers.co.za. "My career has been given a new challenge in France, which is refreshing. I've had the opportunity to train and learn from world-class players, like Jonny Wilkinson, Matt Giteau and Carl Hayman. It's amazing to see their strong work ethic at training. It inspires me to put in hard work."

Now, do you really want me to humiliate you even more by quoting you........ again..... asserting that Duane Vermeulen is a cheat? Really? Do you really need that?

16 Nov 2019, 16:00
16 Nov 2019, 16:00#59

"Now, do you really want me to humiliate you even more by quoting you........ again..... asserting that Duane Vermeulen is a cheat? Really? Do you really need that?"

On second thought. Why the hell not? Let's rub his nose in it. These were your words Ou Tokkie. Disgusting. 

"Coming back on Tuesday into full training raised a serious question mark about the seriousness of injury on Saturday,    I think it may be that Vermeulen did not put in a credible performance and saw a way out of completing the game.   An injury like he pretended he suffered would have kept any player out for weeks if not months  and the fact is it did not in this case.   We know for a fact that Matfield used the same stunt in the 2015  Super Rugby Season to keep his name in the headlines so as to ensure his selection for the  WC squad in 2015,   Is that what Vermeulen is up to now?.  "

Convince us how you did not accuse Vermeulen of cheating by feigning an injury to get out of a game.

16 Nov 2019, 18:49
16 Nov 2019, 18:49#60

After which test was that remark about Vermeulen made dofdoos?

As to Botha - you are welcome to what you believe.  In June 2014 Botha played in the test against Wales and he was not performing well at all - fact is he was poor after a similarly poor performance when he came on from the bench in the test against the Scots in November 2013.  In the Wales test Botha was replaced by De Jager who put in a much better performance than Botha did in the 40 minutes he was on the field.  

He played in one test after the Welsh test - ie against Argentina and was equally poor in that test,  He then announce his retirement and that was the end of the test history after his return to the game after retirement.  Do you really think Bakkies was up to standard after repetitive poor performances,   He may have made a remark he did - but he knew exactly why he was leaving, .          

16 Nov 2019, 19:20
16 Nov 2019, 19:20#61

“ After which test was that remark about Vermeulen made dofdoos?”

What does it matter?

Your essay about Bakkies is just another example of your usual dishonesty and obfuscation. Fact is that you claimed that he implied that his retirement was because he was not good enough. That is just not even remotely true.

Sies man. Aren’t you even slightly embarrassed? 

AU
16 Nov 2019, 19:26
16 Nov 2019, 19:26#62

I was browsing through old threads, I found one where Lügnerin was boasting about Zuma personally have him house hunt for him. Someone needs to resurrect that thread! This man has no shame whatsoever. 

16 Nov 2019, 21:28
16 Nov 2019, 21:28#63

NO dim cunt - I served as Trustee of the Albert Luthuli Trust on the request of the Luthuli family and Zuma was a Trustee as well.   He accordingly had my contact details and phoned me about buying a house in the Ballito area,    There was no home hinting as I told Zuma he would not get a house for less than R1 million and he said he did not have that kind of money.   I gave the full account of the phone call - so best advice FO idiot and stop lying.    

Anyway - what has this to do with this thread - idiot?   

16 Nov 2019, 21:29
16 Nov 2019, 21:29#64
Hey Ou Maaikie, have you found out why Morne baught a one way ticket back from France, yet?
16 Nov 2019, 21:31
16 Nov 2019, 21:31#65

Not because he is going to play rugby.   No team would like to lose games continuously.  

16 Nov 2019, 21:39
16 Nov 2019, 21:39#66

"NO dim cunt - I served as Trustee of the Albert Luthuli Trust on the request of the Luthuli family and Zuma was a Trustee as well.   He accordingly had my contact details and phoned me about buying a house in the Ballito area"

Tourettes kicking in once again.
16 Nov 2019, 21:43
16 Nov 2019, 21:43#67

"Morne started in two tests against the AB's under Coetzee and both tests turned out to be disasters."

Nope. He only started against NZ in one. The other one, Jantjies started with similar results.

The other one that Morne started in, though, was against Aus. One which we won by 18-10 but I guess that you would argue that that was despite Morne and not because of him like when we lost .

18 Nov 2019, 08:01
18 Nov 2019, 08:01#68

MS for man of the match

18 Nov 2019, 10:52
18 Nov 2019, 10:52#69

Thanks Ceradyne

He was useless ibn the AB test anyway - total BS.   I am afraid Morne did not have a single acceptable match since 2012.  He was so bad that he was dropped from the squad by Meyer three times - once in 2012 and twice in 2014.   What does that tell you about him?   

A club bench player good enough to play test rugby?  I do not think so.  

XA
XaviPro1,924 posts
18 Nov 2019, 11:06
18 Nov 2019, 11:06#70

A club bench player good enough to play test rugby?  I do not think so.

Worked for Lambie.
18 Nov 2019, 11:10
18 Nov 2019, 11:10#71

When did it work for Lambie?   

18 Nov 2019, 12:30
18 Nov 2019, 12:30#72

I unfortunately don't trust your figures or facts anymore Michael

Ceradyne has shown you up and caught you out so many different times now, regarding the accuracy of your facts and figures...… that I honestly think you should just make a public announcement now and rather just apologize to the whole forum and get it over and done with.

The sooner the better Michael...… the lies have just become too much.....

These days, the only time I'm going to believe you, is when you say that you are feeling stupid....

18 Nov 2019, 13:40
18 Nov 2019, 13:40#73

So here are the facts and figure for the three tests I referred to in the case of Botha:-

Scotland test 2013

Botha 0/0 0 0/3/6 2 0 0 1 0 4/3 1/2 0 0/0

6 carries - 2 meters made - 4 tackles made 3 missed.   Is that acceptable?

Wales testt 2014  

Botha 0/0 0 0/0/4 3 0 0 0 1 0/0 1/0 0 0/0

4 carries - 3 meters made - no tackles at all.   Bakkies was replaced at halftime by De Jager and here are De Jager's stats for that game.  Bakkies took one line out on own throw.

de Jager 0/0 0 0/0/7 3 0 0 0 0 11/1 0/1 0 0/0

Made 11 tackles missing 1 as against the zero situation  of Bakkies.   Took a line-out on Welsh throw-in

Argentina test 2014 

Botha 0/0 0 0/1/1 0 0 0 0 0 2/1 3/0 0 0/0

So in three tests Bakkies achieved the following:-

*   11 ball carries  making 6 meters

*    6 tackles made missing 4

*    7 line out takes - 2 on position throw-ins

If that is good enough for a test player I will eat my hat.  It is NOT and I see no reason to apologize for anything.
I can do the same for Matfield - he was atrocious in every test he played in after his return from retirement.      

And you will find the apology of Smith after the test in any media you may care to read.  here si the stats of Juan Smith in the test in Argentina  in 2014

Smith 0/0 0 0/0/2 0 0 0 0 0 8/2 0/0 0 0/0

Total poor contribution and he apologized to the nation for his deficient performance.   At least his defense was slightly better than Botha's 

18 Nov 2019, 14:59
18 Nov 2019, 14:59#74

Eish….  Michael

I was referring to the games that you insisted that Morne Steyn played against the All Blacks...……... that Ceradyne so brilliantly and effortlessly..... was kind enough to correct for you...…. which he seems to do on a daily basis here.....

Fact checking and speaking the truth are not your strong points Michael, so rather stick to your strong points.... you know..... like denials, obfuscation, ANC, Zuma etc etc  

18 Nov 2019, 15:28
18 Nov 2019, 15:28#75

I occasionally does not check games I should have - and that makes for mistakes.   However, when it came to actual performances in games I am pretty sure who failed and did not fail.   Ceradyne made a big show about Bakkies departure - but fact is Bakkies did leave on his own and I knew that stories for media consumption is often used to cover up for deficiencies in performance - like happened in the Bakkies Botha case.

I do recheck most if pointed out and normally apologizes - but most of what came to newspaper stories I do not buy into.   Neither did I buy into the praise song Mozart wrote about Botha in the Scottish test referred to above.   Bakkies in fact started in a number of tests with Etzebeth on the bench and Mozart shouted and screamed about how well Botha did and how Botha and Matfield was his first choice lock pairing, but that is denied now.      

Want to know why I said Matfield failed and was anytime as bad as Bakkies when he came back to play for the Springboks after his retirement"  I can give you a full report with supporting info to tell you about what actually happened in his case.          

18 Nov 2019, 16:48
18 Nov 2019, 16:48#76

I occasionally does not pick up on your mistakes Michael, but when I does pick it up, it is quite simple and easy to see, and probably even easier to rectify.

Rather think..... or at least have a long cold beer, before posting your "factual stats"

Your regular and continuous lack of accuracy on stats and figures is almost like the amount of random warm piss flowing past Piss Mint whilst he is in the urinal at the local pub..... because it comes from different places..... in variations ......… and different volumes

The only difference though, is that Piss Mint thoroughly enjoys something like that happening to him...... whereas I doubt you like being called a liar or dishonest

I strongly suggest that you does not post so quickly, or shoot from the hip all the time, because that does lead to unnecessary injuries, and for a man your age...... that's the last thing we both need or want ..... we certainly does not want that to happen Michael.

18 Nov 2019, 17:24
18 Nov 2019, 17:24#77

Is the above stats not accurate?   Thanks for the  advice anyway,