HELP!
Anybody got a smart remedy (besides whiskey)
7mm stone...
Have a stent in at the moment
Being operated on in 2 weeks once inflamation settles.
HELP!
Anybody got a smart remedy (besides whiskey)
7mm stone...
Have a stent in at the moment
Being operated on in 2 weeks once inflamation settles.
vasbyt boet & good geluk
Howzit Flash...
Good luck.
What's your summation of the Proteas batting performances of late? Was yesterday an anomaly that should be ignored?
hahaha loved the video bobby
Plum... typical SA mentality.
We play better when there is a fight.
We've never been good in dead rubbers.
had it been 1-1 going in to the match, i 100% guarantee you the result would have been different (or much closer at least).
I know he didnt score anything yesterday, but it does look as if Markram has a changed attitude towards his batting. I REALLY hope he kicks on a bit this year.
Im a bit nervous about Brevis. I want to see him build a few innings instead of coming in for a 20 ball cameo. I've yet to see him build in international cricket.... but he is young still so lots of time.
My dad believes in grape juice. As pure as possible. Purely anecdotal but it's given him relief.
Apple Cider Vinegar also "apparently" works.
Flash surgery is much improved since the old days….I had a gall bladder removed some years ago, no big deal. I’m having brunch with my brother who is a very experienced specialist in the digestive system. If he has any suggestions I’ll pass them along,
I’ve had kidney stones twice before - fuck me the pain is off the scale
I have one of the stones in a jar somewhere
I feel your pain Flash - vasbuyt
A female friend of mine has had kidney stones and given birth twice - she said the stones were worse
"A female friend of mine has had kidney stones and given birth twice - she said the stones were worse "
Ditto. It's no joke.
Moz, let me know what ouboet says.
Tell him i have 2 weeks left with the stent.
Will do Flash….4 or so hours, vasbyt!
Flash I actually just called him and there really isn’t much more to add. He says taking fluids regularly in measured amounts is important and then managing the pain. Apparently there are some pain medicines not advised if the kidneys aren’t functioning properly…but I’m sure your docs have prescribed the right ones.
Sorry there is no quick fix.
Thanks zart.
Buscopan and Tramaset it is then!
Flash just don’t take any anti inflammatories like Ibuprofen - not good for your kidneys
Good luck mate!
Dave uninformed and stupid posts feel like a kidney stone in my brain.
Buttplug your brain has plenty room for plenty of stones
Drink beer moderately but regular... ;-)
Forget the sex ....
Flash
Sorry th ere is a remedy iusews by my ancestors and none ever develop kidney stones as well. Their routine treatment for any disease possibl was WITBLITZ - 90% proved alcohol illegally brewn - used for every health problem they faced and all of them died at a very old age.
I will give you an example, My father gave me a small bottle of WITBLITZ he got from a friend in Oudshoorn area and a day before a very imprtant meeting scheduled for me with National Treasury I got flue and decided to use the WITBLIZ treatment. The next morning the flue symptons were gone totally.
Transporting WITBLIZ used to be ilelgal and the police stopped my fathes car near Mossel Bay with my mother's long evcening dress covering the bottles, The Police let them pass wthout a search and a week later the Police officer in xgage at the traffic search - a friend of my brother - visited him and my brother told him they made a mistake by not searching the car and what they would have found. He got a bottle of the precious stuff as a result.
In the 1970's my mother had a nasty habit - she had two cars and replaced them every time she had to replace the tyres of the cars. Be it as it may she had a car called a Opel Caravan and the back seats was routinely closed down. What happened was my father used her one car to go to Oudshoorn and after he returned my mother heard a weird sound when driving the car and took it to the repair garage in Riversdale and the only thing found were 6 bottles of WITBLITZ my father put below the back seats of the car but forgot to take out when he arrived on the farm.
So I doubt it whether you can get the real stuff to treat your very painful problem. Any kidney stone fighting the WITBLIRZ treatment has zero chance of survival I can assure you. So forget about whiskey or brandy - it is kiddies stuff and not Kickapoo Joy Juice that reportedly turned a mountain in the USA into a bottomless crater. That is the kind of stuff to really treat your problem.
Best of luck with your operation though. . .
Your best post in year’s Mike…The Saaiman’s….a new crime mini series.
"The Saaiman’s….A new crime mini series"
haha thats your best post in years Moz
Good luck, Flash.
Sorry to hear you’re in so much pain.
I can tell you another Witblitz 2 stories that was really funny and one goes back more than a century. Both entailing Still Bay holidays. In the period from the 1890's to about 1920 it was a real expedition to goi to Still Bay where there were no shops and a great trek with ox-wagons was the means to go to Still Bay where my grndfather had his own holiday home. My grandfather was related to Le Grange farmers from Algerynskraal near Ladismith, They would come by ox-wagon to our family farm Zeekoegat and brought with them fresh fruit and vegerables as well as of course Witblitz. Those days the holidaymakers had to take sheep , chickens and even heifers to Still Bay for meet and egg supply and it took them 2 days to reach Still Bay.
In any even the Witblitz story tied in with that type of life at the time. There were poor Whites that was catching fish and had to row into the seas leaving about 2 in the morning. They would get back at about 2 in the afteroon and the holiday makers wnet to the fishing harbor - still in existence to buy fish. My father told me of one incident that nearly kicked him out of existence. My grandfather went and bought the biggest fish for sale for 9 pennies and the fisherman had to come and clean up the fish as well. So my granfather asked him if he wants a driink and his reponse was "dit sal my goed doen" My father gave him a glass of Witblitz and he drank it without a break. So my father thought there was nothing to the witblitz so when my gandparents went visiting he pored himslecf a small glass and drank it - he passed out and was drunk for 3 days afterwards.
In the 1970's my mother had a Chev Constantia and a Toyota - and she enver used the Constantia bnd it was standing on a blocks for more than a year, I at the time was working in Durban and offered to buy the car from her for R1 000. So come Christmas time I went to Riversdale to fetch the car and two days before Christmas my mother went to Riversdale so I went to town with her to collect the car. They were camping next to the parents of Rob Louw for 36 years so Rob Louw's mother asked him to a have lunch with them so my father took what he thought as White wine to have at lunch - but it was a bottle of Witblitz. They poured out wine for everybody and Rob Louw's granfathe fell of his charis when he tasted the stuff. So witblitz was for really tough people and definitely not for children and grandparents.
I left the day before Christmas because for many years I joined Charley and Joy Barendse for Christmas lunch so I left Still bay the day before Christmas to be back in Durban for the Christmas lunch. Charley Barendse was the top jockey in SA at the time and although the whole family relocated to Sydney in 2007 - I went to Australia to visit them in 2008 and still have regular contact with them ever since the 1970's. You may know about Charley,Barendse - he was a famous jockey in the 1950' and 60's.
. .
There's some history, tx Mike I've enjoyed it.
In KZN north coast, the drink of choice amongst the farm labourers on cane farms was "Gavine" (spelling?).
My grandfather used to tell me stories about people going blind on the stuff cos they would add battery water from the tractors or dropping unconscious after necking a mug.
I thought he was maybe over exaggerating until I witnessed a young tractor driver knock back a teacup of the stuff and try walk back to the compound. It was maybe 25m before he wobbled once, wobbled twice and then kipped over. In sy moer. The others laughed at this and I assume left him where he lay in the cane break.
Rough!