FORUM / RUGBY /  Oiiiiirland, Oiiiiirland vs the Sheep Sha...erm, Farmers

Oiiiiirland, Oiiiiirland vs the Sheep Sha...erm, Farmers

Started by Pakie150 REPLIES1,172 VIEWS· 14 Oct 2023, 18:55
14 Oct 2023, 20:51
14 Oct 2023, 20:51#121

2 DOWN TWO TO GO. 

Congrats to the wee abs. 

14 Oct 2023, 20:51#122
Told ya... Lol
14 Oct 2023, 20:51#123

Well done New Zealand. 

Absolutely heroic performance from the All Blacks, especially that period between minutes 64 and 74 when they were down to 14 men and outscored the Irish 3-0. Ardie Savea was a warrior.

Great game of rugby.

Must just add, I'm sure there are some posters on here who think I've exaggerated when I call Doos XL the poster on here who knows the least about rugby, but seriously, just read through his ignorant, childish and pathetically biased comments on this thread and decide for yourself.

That's SH 2, NH 0!

Come on Bokke!

14 Oct 2023, 20:51#124
Ireland error rate just too high in that second half, and NZ defense up to whatever they threw at it.
14 Oct 2023, 20:51#125
Wow, well done boys!! What a game & done with 2 yellow cards!!! Time for the Boks to beat France now!!
sharkbokCaptain23,224 posts
14 Oct 2023, 20:51#126

WELL DONE ALL BLACKS, one hell of a game

14 Oct 2023, 20:52
14 Oct 2023, 20:52#127

lol...kak snaaks....and tragic!!!, sorry Borat and Stav....what a game....congrats NZ...2 zip for SH!!!!

Deus Ex LemurPro2,355 posts
14 Oct 2023, 20:53
14 Oct 2023, 20:53#128

Mrs Searle, frame by frame any time. But before you go. Let's talk more about Watson over Schalk, Pretorius over Butch, Schalk playing flyhalf, and Willemse failing at 10 when he didn't play 10.

moolaaPro2,380 posts
14 Oct 2023, 20:53
14 Oct 2023, 20:53#129
WAHOOOOOOOOOO! 20 mins of yellows, penalty try and they still couldn’t beat us! Epic match and last 3 mins.
14 Oct 2023, 20:54
14 Oct 2023, 20:54#130

And as many predicted, if NZ get a lively start they're going to do it. Ireland had to play catch up all game long.

14 Oct 2023, 20:54#131

Grow up, little boy. Seriously. That's not just a taunt, it's some well-meaning advice.

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
14 Oct 2023, 20:54#132
Well I'm gutted..congratulations New Zealand,well played. Epic game for the neutrals.
14 Oct 2023, 20:55
14 Oct 2023, 20:55#133

Hard luck Stav. An epic game indeed.

Deus Ex LemurPro2,355 posts
14 Oct 2023, 20:56
14 Oct 2023, 20:56#134

Mrs Searle you have the acumen of roadkill. Big mouth, no substance. 

14 Oct 2023, 20:59
14 Oct 2023, 20:59#135

Gutted with you Stav, I'm a Southy but I really think Ireland deserved a shot this year and I wanted it for them. They didn't bring it when it mattered though. Again.

14 Oct 2023, 21:05
14 Oct 2023, 21:05#136

What a shame this wasn’t a semi….great heart by Ireland, bad luck Stav.

14 Oct 2023, 21:11
14 Oct 2023, 21:11#137

Yeah semis will be an anticlimax after these quarters.

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
14 Oct 2023, 21:12
14 Oct 2023, 21:12#138
Oh well...least I can watch the rest of the world cup stress free from now on.
14 Oct 2023, 21:13
14 Oct 2023, 21:13#139

Commiserations Sta vanger1 but what a game!

14 Oct 2023, 21:17
14 Oct 2023, 21:17#140

Two kickable penalties against 14 men, that utterly idiotic Sexdrip chip into the 22 with Ireland on attack just handing it on a platter to NZ, and Doris dropping a sitter to rob Ireland of 5 crucial minutes of possession at the crunch of the game. Silly plays at the time, huge turnarounds in the larger scheme of things.

14 Oct 2023, 21:18
14 Oct 2023, 21:18#141

And having an utter dud in Hansen at 14 didn't help.

Boorad1Club Pro106 posts
14 Oct 2023, 21:20
14 Oct 2023, 21:20#142

Congratulations ABs.   Well deserved.  Ireland didn't get their head in the game and made too many stupid unforced errors.  Doris is normally so reliable dropped the ball forward twice at key moments.   I don't mean to be disrespectful to the ABs, I think they played a great game but I we bottled it!  

14 Oct 2023, 21:21
14 Oct 2023, 21:21#143

Realists  who listened to Beeno knew NZ could win. 

Face facts we missed 11 points via kicks and the ref made a few crucial blunders. Ireland are clearly not tbe best side in the world

So congrats to the Kiwis and hard luck to the Irish.

14 Oct 2023, 21:26
14 Oct 2023, 21:26#144
The amount of bad juju this loss will bring. Geez! It's like what do the Irish have to do get past the 1/4s? I mean, in future they can say "We don't think about the past." But surely it'll be a long old time before Ireland have a side this good again. And any team until then will take some convincing to believe they can do better than this side did. Some shyte luck too though. I mean, England are basically strolling into, and likely past the 1/4s without out having to exert themselves too much. Wales only had to beat the Argies and they'd have gotten into the semis. Ireland had to play the Boks in the Pool stages and then the ABs in their first knockout game.
14 Oct 2023, 21:35
14 Oct 2023, 21:35#145

The whole pool selection was a load of nonsense. Ireland, Boks, France and NZ should all have been in separate pools. Best team in pools And D was ranked 6 in the Workd. 

Poor Doos thinks this is all fine. Talk about clueless. Hahahaha.

CR
CrusadersfanPro3,099 posts
14 Oct 2023, 21:36
14 Oct 2023, 21:36#146

Great game, edge of the seat to the final whistle. Game could have gone either way. 

Had a Irish supporter in the bar, all friendly and happy go lucky, final whistle he comes up and starts abusing me WTF?

Unfortunately I didn't  cover my self in glory and told him to fuck off.

Headed back to my room and the bar is packed with Irish supporters, couldn't meet a nicer bunch of guys, all in party mode and congratulated  us on the win. Thank fuck there is just a small bunch of dickheads and most are decent guys.

CR
CrusadersfanPro3,099 posts
14 Oct 2023, 21:37
14 Oct 2023, 21:37#147

Go the Boks and Fiji, let's make it 4 zip to the Southern boys

14 Oct 2023, 21:39
14 Oct 2023, 21:39#148

ABs deserved the win .................. tough luck Stav

I lost all me pocketmoney to my raucous kiwi 'relatives'

Hopefully get some back tomorrow.

14 Oct 2023, 22:02
14 Oct 2023, 22:02#149

NZ 230 tackles to shut down probably the slickest attack in world rugby. Ireland 322 passes to try and get through them. Only Aki managed it, and then two tries from 5m set pieces. Phenomenal defensive effort by the All Blacks .

sharkbokCaptain23,224 posts
14 Oct 2023, 22:32
14 Oct 2023, 22:32#150

AJHPro3,183 posts
14 Oct 2023, 22:33
14 Oct 2023, 22:33#151

Enjoyed the game and the end result even better.

In rugby you can never ever write the AB's off.

Two yellow cards and a "FREE" try form old Barnes and still the IRISH are toast.

Got to love it.

Well perhaps tonight in France you might be able to find one or two Irishmen in a sober state after this game .

Finally we have seen the last of Sexton....thankfully.