SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
SASaffolk Captain30,741 posts
16 Jan 2016, 17:41#1
What a fucking insult.....thank goodness I had recorded it and could delete it before I watched that disgrace of a display.
All my England friends kept my phone busy rubbing it in. I knew we were history given the volume on my phone.
Wankers
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
DBDbDraadCaptain26,388 posts
16 Jan 2016, 20:53#2
Fvking disgrace. Poisonous environment helped along by the excuse of transformation. Kak at it's best.
DEDenny
Captain12,893 posts
16 Jan 2016, 21:42#3
Draad, please explain to me how Transformation has fooked up the current Protea team. More specifically, which players of colour are the cause of the team's failure? ....tx.
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
16 Jan 2016, 21:58#4
It did not. That's the point. It's being used as an excuse. Not so much in words, but still. We don't need it, we've got enough talent to continue greatness, but we chose to put some more pressure on POC's. I'm so tired oc ghis shot, I'm on the point of giving it all up and forgetting about sport. It ad's a dimension we can do without.
DEDenny
Captain12,893 posts
16 Jan 2016, 22:14#5
"We don't need it, we've got enough talent to continue greatness,..."
Disagree, and I've been saying it for a long time now, we don't have the talent, the writing has been on the wall with the departure of the players I mentioned. I think it was Moz who said we have players good at provincial level and it was Rooinek who said that of the current crop perhaps only three players are of world class standard.
Still don't get your "Poisonous environment helped along by the excuse of transformation."
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
16 Jan 2016, 22:21#6
PS, I don't want to tell you how I'm not racist and how I have POC friends.IMO that's racist too. Living in Aus like you do, I'm sure you know that as soon as you start meeting and knowing people, you forget to notice the colour of their skin. " Bob, the coloured guy from printing" becomes Bob, the bloke that also drink Hansa Beer, like myself. He's the best printing guy in the city, but because of AA, "he got the job due to the colour of his skin" Poor performers who did not get the gig, blames AA for their failure. ...and as we all know, they are correct....AA os a bitch and the poor whitey can't get the job he deserves? BS....easy excuse. I've seen this too much. We need to move paat this sh!t, it's harming the intended recipients way more than doing good. Sad, but true. Denny, I think it's time you come and have a look at what's going on over here. I airways said I want to stay here and be a part oof the solution. ..I'm starting to regret that....still, it's my choice and I'm going to try my best to turn things around.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
MOMozartCaptain49,914 posts
16 Jan 2016, 22:39#7
Sadly I'm convinced the Boks will be no better than the Proteas this year. We have lost the deep core of great players. Even an undisputed master like AB is better when surrounded by the likes of Smith and Kallis. When we have Coetzee in place of Burger...Mvovo instead of Habana ...the same will happen to our rugby. It's hilarious how fools like Tokkie and Dave wanted to accelerate to this future.
DBDbDraad
Captain26,388 posts
16 Jan 2016, 22:42#8
The Boks will be worse than this poor lot. We are going down fast.
DEDenny
Captain12,893 posts
17 Jan 2016, 06:42#9
Draad, I don't need to live there to know how the all consuming racial culture is tearing SA apart. Like you I refuse to think of people in terms of colour and one reason I left is because I did not want my offspring to grow up in a country where they'd be forced to think in terms of a persons pigmentation. Let me give you an example of something that happened to me while on a visit there about 10 years ago.....apart from this sad incident I had a great stay.
My offspring were born in Australia and when grownup we decided to take them on a holiday to show them our roots. We also had my now son in law with us. So we're standing on a cordoned off pavement in Adderley Street watching the parade of the Cape Minstrels(Cape Coons) if you like. The Proteas were touring Oz. I was also selling an investment unit at the time which was located in Fish Hoek and occupation was between exchange of contracts so we had no TV or radio communication.
While standing there waiting for the parade I asked a gentleman standing in front of me whether he knew how the Proteas were going. He didn't know as he too was on holiday with his family but pointed me to someone else with whom he happened to be staying. Anyway after asking the Indian gentleman how the lads were going he asked about me and I told that I was an expat living in Australia. He then asked me what Australia and the Australian media thought of South Africa's racial policies, to which I replied......I really don't think they give a toss or something to that effect.....I further said....Ozzies pay to be entertained....at one end they see a player with a bat in his hand and at the other end they see a player with a ball in his hand. Race plays no part.Draad you should have heard him go off.....obviously upset that he didn't get the answer he wanted he then carried on and mouthed off about me to the adjoining bystanders, who BTW were all coloured, lo and behold without me having any further say they all ganged up against me. I was wholly conscious of my families prescence so I felt obliged to keep a low profile. As I say that was 10 years ago, Moz can confirm because it was during that window when our families met for the first time. If this is what you're alluding to then be assured I feel your pain.....like I say I saw signs of it 10 years ago. Just to add, I don't follow any party, certainly not the ANC and their BS, mediocrity and incompetence...... I follow ideals, values, not a party, although I suffer that there cannot be rule without a political party.
ps. BTW I'm adding this edit just to let you know that I hope to tour SA within the next 2 years. Surely the ANC wouldn't have fooked up the Koeksisters and Biltong recipe's...well I hope not!
17 Jan 2016, 09:51#10
What did you expect?
Cricket embraced transformation from day one. They gave up the Springbok name without a fight and willingly opened the door to incompetence and mediocrity 20 years ago.
You cannot dilute the talent pool with sub standard players and expect the same high standard to remain.
Are you kidding me?
A time will eventually come when all you have is sub standard players to select from and it seems that that time's arrived.
Talented white boys were forced to sit at home or go overseas while incompetent players of colour were given the opportunity to play at a level they're not suited to.
They have slowly and systemically poisoned the entire sport and many others and what we see today is as a direct result of quotas and huge inferiority complexes.
The other day on the radio two people were competing against each other for a prize.
A black guy and a white guy.
The white guy cleaned up and won the competition easily but because his opponent was black they decided to share the prize between the two.
The white guy would have walked away with nothing had the black guy won.
What amazed me is that the black guy was quite willing to receive the handout ... knowing full well that he'd lost fairly ... typical.
Why they didn't just announce that the competition was for blacks only is beyond me.
That I'm afraid is how it is today ... across the board.
Rugby will end up the same way.
When we have players like Stander and Willemse heading overseas to further their careers there so that the black man can feel better about himself ... what in heavens name do we expect will be the result in the end?
Diluted, poor quality, chumps, wannabes, politically correct folk representing us and making complete twats of themselves ... like yesterdays embarrassment.
The white man wants to embrace the other folk of this country but has to endure every racist agenda thrown at them. For some reason they're determined to persevere with it ... no matter the cost to them personally and to everything they hold dear.
Will we ever grow a spine and stand up for ourselves?
PLPlum
Captain21,007 posts
17 Jan 2016, 15:09#11
Wow that was horrific. Seems batting collapses are becoming the Proteas new thing. It's a shame really.
My feeling is that there is discord in the team. And it can be traced back to the WC semi. It seems to be since then that they have gone on a rapid decline. Morale within a team, I think, should never be underestimated. The "Protea Fire" adverts on tele would suggest that the team are tight and that every man present will fight to the death for his team. And while this may be true, it's by no means enough. Let's imagine for a moment that AB is unhappy with the current policies and the forced selection of an injured Philander over Abbot in the WC semi. Fine we can understand why he'd be annoyed by that. Do we really understand all the effects of that level of interference though? I don't think it's possible. Unless you have had the same burning desire to win a WC, have given your life to the sport and have sacrificed countless hours in the pursuit of that goal...only to have it snatched away from you by a group of people that have nothing to do with cricket, i dont think it's possible to fully understand that kind of dissapointment. What about all the other players in the team. The likes of Steyn, Amla, Duminy and Morkel. Guys who've no lesser dreams than AB of bring the Cup to SA?
After a bad day at work, or having been denied a potentially lucrative contract at the last minute, us mortals will often go home and be ratty as all hell. We might even consider new vocations or even think about just dropping it all and moving on. And these thoughts are just because of things happening to us which are not much more than the de-realisation of relatively short term goals.
So yes, I think the political tampering in SA sport reaches far beyond the quality of players on the field. I think it is severe enough to cause players to completely.
Let's also consider the fact that even white players picked, are being chosen at provincial level more because of their political views and associations than because of their skill with the bat.
I sometimes wonder if the interferrence from on high is more about having hamstrung teams enter competitions than about actual transformation. Why? Imagine if the Proteas had won two or three world cups since re-admission to go with the two world cups won by the Bokke. How would that reflect on the ANC? How would that reflect on the rich football unions in South Africa? How would it affect the morale of ANC supporters? Could it win more votes for the Da? I'm not so sure, but it certainly would win more fans for those predominantly white teams. Would the ANC see this as another facet in which their grip on their supporters is weakening. Possibly.
When you look at it, it does seem suspicious.
Hardly anything is done by the government to uplift "white sports" in black communities. But when it comes to building roads, schools, hospitals ans universities...they are doing a pretty good job, despite their bad wrap. They do have the capacity and funding to make great strides in grass roots development of Rugby and Cricket, though they seem to actively choose not to. Yet, at higher levels they are adamant that change must happen. It just seems much more politically motivated than goal orientated. Maybe it's time we wake up to that.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
17 Jan 2016, 15:53#13
The biggest fool on this site lost it completely as per normal. Kallis and Smith left the professional scene nearly two years ago on test level and even before that on other versions of the game. There was not a serious drop in performances until the past six months,
The fool does not realize that the SA Cricket management went down the slippery slope and comprises of a bunch of witless politico amateurs who are interfering with the professional game.
The problem has nothing to do with the players - they are being frustrated by a bunch of amateurs and by Lorgat - an established liar who sent a sms to the WC squad to select an injured Philander in the semi-final team to maintain the required quota.
Since that incident the whole bottom fell out of our cricket. As long as political quotas is the top decider in team selection and not cricketing excellence - so long can we write off the professional game in SA.
DEDenny
Captain12,893 posts
17 Jan 2016, 15:57#14
who is the biggest fool on this site?
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
17 Jan 2016, 18:20#15
Your pal Mozart - by a large distance.
PLPlum
Captain21,007 posts
17 Jan 2016, 18:44#16
Care to elaborate Denny? Or are we just declaring BS now without any substantiation?
RORooinek
Captain18,117 posts
RORooinekCaptain18,117 posts
17 Jan 2016, 21:59#17
A "load of crock"?
Goodness me, just how ignorant is this fool?
A crock is a kind of pot or bucket. People say something is a "crock of sh!t" but how stupid do you have to be to effectively say something is a "bucket of bucket"?
It's like Dense telling us the other day how he was going to give us the "slowdown" (instead of the "lowdown") on something or other. Wehe! At least the buffoon is entertaining . . . even if he doesn't know it!
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
18 Jan 2016, 00:22#19
The pathetic quota system in cricket is killing our game......there is a reason no players are coming through when there have to be 3 black players and 3 coloured players in each provincial side......what a fucking disgrace and an insult......so each provincial side can only have 5 white players in it.
Wrong Moffie, we dont have the same issues in rugby......we have more class young talent than we have ever had......we had a useless coach who has run for the hills.
Find a merit coach to coach our Boks and we will beat the AB's as regularly as they beat us now.
Never have we had young talent along the lines of Willie, Kolbe, Senatla, v/Wyk, Ulengo, Sithole, Kriel, de Allende, Vortser, Swanepoel, Esterhuizen, Mnisi, Serfontein, Frans Venter, Odendaal, Pollard, Lambie, Goosen, Jantjies, Faf, Reinach, Kitshoff, Nyakane, du Toit, Kebble, Marx, Malherbe, Coenie, Marcel, Louw, Koch, Etzebeth, Lood, PSDT, Willemse, Jacques du Plessis, Jenkins, Jaco Kriel, Kolisi, Carr, Arno Botha, CJ, Mtembu and Coetzee to mix with the experience of Habana, JP, Frans, Hougaard, Beast, Bismark, Strauss, Jannie, Louw, Schalk and Vermeulen
Only an utterly useless coach would fail to see the mouth watering prospects in the above..... .hello clueless Meyer
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
18 Jan 2016, 01:10#20
Ag no not another list of provincial players....so how come all our s15 teams bombed as well Reek.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
18 Jan 2016, 01:50#21
Ah Moffie you sound as pathetically ignorant as our ex Bok coach with your takes on players......utterly clueless.......why did our s15 teams bomb.....because many of those quality players failed to get regular spots thanks to coaches like Coetzee, Ludeke, Drotske and Gold.......moving forward we are with 3 of those losers and with that will come a better s18 display by the SA sides.....only the Sharks are still handicapped with Gold.
We have more class young talent than we have ever had in all the years I have followed rugby.....give us a merit Bok coach and we would walk the number 1 spot within 18 months
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
18 Jan 2016, 02:37#22
But you were telling us how great the Bools CC coach was before he bombed. How could you tell a good coach Porky?
DEDenny
Captain12,893 posts
18 Jan 2016, 06:34#23
Plum, nothing personal, I think nonsense of the points you make and hey from time to time we all right some crap. The series loss by the Proteas is not unexpected, I've predicted as much in several posts which should still be on the board and the reasons behind it are there as well.
18 Jan 2016, 08:24#24
Thankfully we all have an option, Denny.
Sift through the rubbish he posts and try to make sense of it as best you can ... or just dismiss it all as nonsense ... like I do.
He's prone to sucking dung from his thumb as I see you've noticed. What's laughable is when he tries to make it sound factual.
He no doubt enjoys a doobie whenever possible.
AJArthur John
Pro1,748 posts
AJArthur JohnPro1,748 posts
18 Jan 2016, 16:47#26
Question about quotas.
Do any of u guys know how many white quota players there are in the Banana Banana football squad?
None.
Why.....are no white people playing football in RSA or is the squad selected on merit selection?
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
18 Jan 2016, 20:11#27
Was he in the CC final Reek?
PLPlum
Captain21,007 posts
18 Jan 2016, 21:18#28
I also feel like we have a lot of talent Rugby wise.
@Denny. It's just that AB is a massive talent. He's probably one of our most respected players ever and if he's not happy, I'm sure it rubs off on the team. We know for a fact he was majorly peeved about the WC fiasco. Maybe he's not quote over it yet? I know I'm not.
Just a thought. I'm not claiming that I have all the answers as to why we are doing so badly lately.
BObobbok...
Captain10,129 posts
BObobbok...Captain10,129 posts
18 Jan 2016, 22:17#29
Well maybe they should've given Haroon Lowgat the finger & played the team originally selected . Lowgat denied responsibility for Philander's selection, so what action could he take ? Sack AB ?
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
18 Jan 2016, 23:09#30
No old man but does that mean he bombed you stupid prick?
Does that mean Oz bombed because they lost the WC final - idiot
Who are you to comment anyway, you never even saw a single CC game you fucking waste of space
The new Bulls coach is a breath of fresh air.....he encourages attacking rugby
Now fuck off and refrain from passing comment until you actually watch the games - you are a fucking insult.....you think you are somehow above the usual supporter.....able to pass comment without viewing......arrogant prick
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
18 Jan 2016, 23:28#31
In your world it doesn't mean he bombed. For most Bools fans who expect performance losing a semi to an average WP team at Fortress Loftus equals he bombed. Lots of hype ...no results.
You are a silly fellow Humungous.
SASaffolk
Captain30,741 posts
18 Jan 2016, 23:40#32
Ah Moffie so now WP are an average side......let me guess was that your informed opinion based on your viewings during the CC
I think you will find the Bulls fans are very pleased with what they witnessed from their team this CC.......try a little google and see what it produces you ignorant prick.
A breath of fresh air after useless Ludeke, another Meyer, another Moffie.......rugby conservatism of the highest order......out of touch......lost