FORUM / RUGBY /  Springboks team to play Argentina in Twickenham

Springboks team to play Argentina in Twickenham

Started by Saffolk 42 REPLIES1,202 VIEWS· 30 Sept 2025, 15:27
30 Sept 2025, 15:27
30 Sept 2025, 15:27#1

15 Willemse

14 Kolbe

13 Moodie

12 de Allende

11 Hooker

10 Sacha

9 Reinach

1 Ox

2 Marx

3 Thomas

4 Eben

5 Nortje

6 Kolisi

7 PSDT

8 Wiese

16 Bongi 17 Wessels 18 Wilco 19 RG 20 Kwagga 21 Williams 22 Libbok 23 Jessie

kingcornPro3,695 posts
30 Sept 2025, 15:39
30 Sept 2025, 15:39#2

Wow, I can't believe Rassie actually stuck with pretty much the same team for the past 3 matches. Great to see he is backing his players.

Let's see if Sasha can back up his performance. Nice to see Ox back. Williams can inject same pace.

Only players I would have dropped would have probably been Reinach, move RG to 5, Move Wilco Ahead to start. Maybe Willemse back to 12 and shift Kolbe to 15 with Moodie and Hooker on the wings. Although, Moodie can cover 15 too.

Go Bokke!!

30 Sept 2025, 15:43
30 Sept 2025, 15:43#3

The team I thought would play - and i make sense other than I thought De Jager will play ahead of Nortje and did not expect Kriel to be on the bench.

Maybe I think the crazy attackers of Easmus and especially De Allende was continuously spouting shit on site.

The following players are in my Fantasy team:-

Damian Willemse (kicker)

Cheslin Kolby

Damian de Allende

Ethan Hooker

Sacha Feinberg-Ngomezulu (captain)

Pieter- Step du Toit,

Same as I had last week - pickig up a record score,

30 Sept 2025, 15:43
30 Sept 2025, 15:43#4

Yep definitely would have dumped Reinach for Williams and had vd Bergh on the bench

It’s a no brainer that RG should be starting ahead of Nortje

Nortje would not smell my 23

Id have Lood on the bench

30 Sept 2025, 16:17
30 Sept 2025, 16:17#5

Maybe I think the crazy attackers of Easmus and especially De Allende was continuously spouting shit on site.

Well, here's the comparative RC performances:

Andre Esterhuizen in 1.8 games:

20 runs, 117m, 2 clean breaks, 6 defenders beaten, 2 offloads

Damian de Allende in 3 games:

23 runs, 59m, 0 clean breaks, 3 defenders beaten, 1 offload

He still hasn't matched Esterhuizen's impact despite having more than a full game more on the pitch, including 80 minutes in a 60+ pointer. He may actually have the worst stats of any 12 in the competition right now. Ikitau has him beat in all stats in just two games, so too Choco and Jordie in his one best game beats his numbers.

At least we can rest easy knowing he'll be there to help Sacha.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
30 Sept 2025, 16:48
30 Sept 2025, 16:48#6

Erasmiss most probably reckons there is more defining scrums in the second half and that is why Wilco plays of the bench.

It looks like RG is not destined to start under Erasmiss….A pity though, as it would be interesting to see what impact Eben&RG make from the beginning.

The only help Allende would give Sacha, is from the Bank into the Ditch.

30 Sept 2025, 17:03
30 Sept 2025, 17:03#7

Biggest rugby travesty is that Eben and RG are not starting every test

30 Sept 2025, 17:19
30 Sept 2025, 17:19#8

Believe he B S you call stats, Miost of the length of Estehuizen carries was iro of the balls passed by Du Toit and Willemse to lead to his only two tries in his whole Springbok matches, e woud neve make a break and cfastreurn thatled to Van deb Bergs try last week.

The shit from ESPN is amateur in nature - the system Erasmus has at his disposal track every activity of every player during the whole match and not a few aspects only. So I believe in what Erasmus decide on player selection takingalso into account the same being done to determine weaknesses in the opposin gteams nd the fact is that if Esterhuizen last week they would ahve run around circles abround the slow thinker and action Esterhuizen.

I will indeed be surprised if he is in the November tests - if he is he would not be in any test against Ireland and France and used against weaker teams only.

Mpower - I quote from comments by Pollard, Sacha and Easmus and not from the shit you come up with,

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
30 Sept 2025, 17:41
30 Sept 2025, 17:41#9

Ok So if these quotes from Pollard and Sacha is true, PROVE IT!

Share your source, article where they both made the statement that they preferred playing with Allende at 12…

sharkbokCaptain20,097 posts
30 Sept 2025, 17:49
30 Sept 2025, 17:49#10

DumbMike, stop filling up threads with swearing, you unbred simpleton.

30 Sept 2025, 17:59
30 Sept 2025, 17:59#11

In Pollard's case I posted a video on hiscomments years ago on site and Mozart newarly had a shit seizure about it. In the case of Erasmus go and look at the article on selection issue discussed between after the test. As to Sacha he repeated what Pollard said last year in an interview. In the Pollard video he said that DE A llende is the ebst center he ever played swith and that included De Villiers and even when he played in France and England. De Villiers also was very complimentary of D e A llende as a center.

So live with it and you can even track D e Villiers comments on a video

about a year ago.

Fact is if you look carefully you would see Eatehuizen is slow reacting to what happens in matches and slow being slow in pace.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
30 Sept 2025, 18:11
30 Sept 2025, 18:11#12

Aaah so now conveniently the Video of Pollard making this statement about DDA happened years ago??

And a person should be able to find the Sacha interview if it really happened last year??

Fact is, Uncle Mike, you’re making up these so-called facts. Pollard or Sacha never said that!

Do you honestly think I am dumb enough to believe these lies?

30 Sept 2025, 18:24
30 Sept 2025, 18:24#13

That is not the heading I originally posted

30 Sept 2025, 19:52
30 Sept 2025, 19:52#14

Sometimes it's fun to post stuff like that just to see how Mike gets completely unhinged :)

Dave I think the admin changes the headings sometimes for better search engine optimization. But that's just my theory, I may be wrong.

30 Sept 2025, 19:53
30 Sept 2025, 19:53#15

That’s cool

30 Sept 2025, 20:54
30 Sept 2025, 20:54#16

"Sometimes it's fun to post stuff like that just to see how Mike gets completely unhinged :)"

Pakie, I like you and value your input, but that's kind of juvenile....Oom Mike lives for his rugby and other discussions on this board and is very serious about things...p!$$ing him off deliberately? Ag nee man...it's high time Rooi comes back so we can all rather p!$$ on him....he's wrongerer more of the time...

:-) ;-)

30 Sept 2025, 21:02
30 Sept 2025, 21:02#17

Where the fuck have Rooi and Beeno gone - lost two good ones there only to get fucking useless Doos back

30 Sept 2025, 21:05
30 Sept 2025, 21:05#18

Card is an acquired taste, but he ads value if you can filter out the BS bias.

30 Sept 2025, 21:07
30 Sept 2025, 21:07#19

No thanks he is a waste of fucking space

30 Sept 2025, 21:08
30 Sept 2025, 21:08#20

And Draad you have no problem with this from CleverMike:

’In Pollard's case I posted a video on hiscomments years ago on site and Mozart newarly had a shit seizure about it

You have to be a family member to so consistently see the problem as everybody except the Oom. Is jy die neef?

30 Sept 2025, 21:16
30 Sept 2025, 21:16#21

No Moz, I am not a family member...not the neef, nor the broerskind...absolutely no known relation. I have not met Maaik outside of this board...and I have not communicated with him privately except for 1 email exchange with non board related contents years ago...maybe I've just have understanding and empathy for something you're too stubborn to see.

30 Sept 2025, 21:17
30 Sept 2025, 21:17#22

Draad I don't share your love for the oom. If he "lives for his rugby" you would think he'd take more effort to comment honestly on the game. 90% of what he posts are deliberate lies and fabrications. That's not how you pay homage to something you love.

30 Sept 2025, 21:30
30 Sept 2025, 21:30#23

It's not deliberate lies, it's blind devotion and loyalty to his heroes...and it's not love for the oom, it's just a little empathy and slight understanding...and I can't fcn understand why the hell it upsets you lot so much...WTAF?

30 Sept 2025, 21:33
30 Sept 2025, 21:33#24

Mike is hardly the only one on here who distorts reality in an effort to reinforce a biased point

30 Sept 2025, 21:35
30 Sept 2025, 21:35#25

No sh!t...

30 Sept 2025, 21:57
30 Sept 2025, 21:57#26

Nah Draad, he's a pathological liar, accuses others of lying, he's accused me of stuff like doctoring images, when shown contrary evidence he doesn't acknowledge his errors or apologizes, ever. Just low life behaviour. If you tolerate that stuff, cool, I don't. There's nothing innocent about it. It's manipulative and deliberate.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
30 Sept 2025, 22:12
30 Sept 2025, 22:12#27

Everybody on here has a passion for Rugby, but not to the extent where you lie thru your teeth in the attempt to win a argument…..

That is definitely not Passion but as the Uncle himself would say, BS Spreading…..

But hey why would the Uncle worry one bit, when he has you guys condoning his Lies…..

30 Sept 2025, 22:16
30 Sept 2025, 22:16#28

I don't agree...it's not about tolerance, it's about a difference of opinion...sometimes people are just wrong...sometimes it's me, sometimes it's you...lot's of times it's Maaik...I don’t blame you for having your opinion, I just feel slightly different about it.

30 Sept 2025, 22:22
30 Sept 2025, 22:22#29

"But hey why would the Uncle worry one bit, when he has you guys condoning his Lies….."

I'm probably the only one not sh!tting on maaik all the time...not condoning any lies, just not sh!tting my pants for every difference of opinion...you're way too serious and are the last one to be pointing fingers. You're just as judgemental and opinionated as Ou Maaik, just with a contrary opinion...doesn't make it right.

CH
ChippoPro3,372 posts
30 Sept 2025, 22:25
30 Sept 2025, 22:25#30

"Where the fuck have Rooi and Beeno gone - lost two good ones there only to get fucking useless Doos back"

....wish it could have been Denny!

30 Sept 2025, 22:26
30 Sept 2025, 22:26#31

...no man Chips, play nice!

:-)

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
30 Sept 2025, 22:36
30 Sept 2025, 22:36#32

Big difference here Draad, I give my opinion, yes, but I don’t have to lie through my teeth to try and win an argument.

When I’m wrong, I’m willing to admit it, and I base my points on facts, not made up nonsense.

Having an opinion is one thing, constantly twisting or fabricating just to look right is another. Don’t confuse the two.

30 Sept 2025, 23:46
30 Sept 2025, 23:46#33

It's hilarious that Chippies despises Denise for no apparent reason.

Mike accusing Pakie of doctoring images is just as funny.

But the funniest thing ever on this site, for me anyway, is the term "low-born slut".

The irony is that we'll never actually know if Mike used it intentionally or if it was the result of an autocorrect.

01 Oct 2025, 11:44
01 Oct 2025, 11:44#34

Pakie and Manpower

I listened and looked at evidence and then write what is really the case. You both write shit on site based on personal opinion based on prejudice and then attacks me pesonally. Like in your own shitbased mind - you make me laugh.

The other shitspreader is Mozart. When I posted the statement of Pollard in the form of a video he stated that Pollard is misleading people about the situation - without any proof.

Do you really think that Erasmus is a fool as you claim he is - you always know better than him and Mozart posted shit on site showing an unbelievable level of petty hatred of him.

You two and Plum believe fairy tails concocted by yourself and never think of reality. I tried to follow St Esterhuizen in games - he is just not a thinking player and in the whole RC season in 2024-25 he scored a total of three tries, Playing in Japan De Allende scored 2 tries in the semi-final and at least 10 in the season. Japan rugby is faster in pace and Esterhuizen is slow in pace, Even du Tot as flank is faster than him and has at least a thinking rgby brain absent totally in St Esterhuizen.

I will lay you two a bet - Esterhuizen will not be in 2026 Springbok team selection - as he is just is not good enough as a player to justify selection. Dave refer to Wiese a being dumb muscle - which he is - but you can add Esterhuizen to that category as well, Esterhuizen should as White indicated in 2014 be playing as a loose forward and even Erasmus used him as such in matches - a center he is not,

I prefer Willemse at 12 with at present De Allende as second choice and Estrhuizen as last choices, In his career I saw to many Esterhuizen fuck-ups to think otherwise, If you bear in mind commets of Erasmus on players you may yet learn something of rugby as a sport, Until you are prejudiced idiots.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
01 Oct 2025, 12:29
01 Oct 2025, 12:29#35

Uncle Mike, There is no pill or ointment that can save you from being a liar and a abstract lunatic …

You are doing yourself a disservice and spoiling the bit of history stories you share and your credibility.

So you are definitely living in a delusional reality and I suggest you need to start ASAP to stop talking KAK!!

01 Oct 2025, 17:48
01 Oct 2025, 17:48#36

Manpower

I am not a liar and never has been. The reason I refer to past comments of players that was on the intenet - as well as comments of Erasmus and Kolisi that was on the internet this week - you may learn something about rugby and prformance interpretation. People who live in a delusional state are people who beleive the shot they dream up themselves.

I also refer to what Kwagga this weeks aid about Estrhuizen sage as a flank forward. They refer to D e A ;;emde that has also played ar flank on rare occurances when he scrum of in the line out he amy be scrumming of in line-uts - but by the time the opposition got the ball he is back in defense position abd ready to defend. When it ahppens to Esterhuizen he stands around what knowing what to do next,

I will give you another example, Estehuizen is totally ineffective in ball protection at breakdowns and in hsi whole career he never caused a tunover of possession at breakdowns.

Esterhuizen takes the ball in traffic and make some meters - but somehow it takes a long time to receover the breakdown ball and he is the one backline player who when tackled the opposition often make turnovers when he is tackled, The idea to bring in defenders and to get the ball to continue in attacks aft quick breakdown ball recoery happens in his case. I have not seen in all the years I watch him playing I have never sucjh an occurance are found with him playing thinking rugby. It slows down the game and destroy attacking play.

Save said Wiese is dumb muscle - so is Esterhuizen. ,

01 Oct 2025, 18:00
01 Oct 2025, 18:00#37

So Clever you write:

’I also refer to what Kwagga this weeks aid about Estrhuizen sage as a flank forward. They refer to D e A ;;emde that has also played ar flank on rare occurances when he scrum of in the line out he amy be scrumming of in line-uts - but by the time the opposition got the ball he is back in defense position abd ready to defend. When it ahppens to Esterhuizen he stands around what knowing what to do next’

Okay I doubt that was ever said that way. Kwagga may have made a comment about Dud playing flank…..but you immediately attach your own editorial to that. That’s lying, You do it all the time and it becomes a little annoying.

So produce the quote where Kwagga says all that or retract your post. This is not going to go away because your dishonesty needs to be addressed.

AJHPro3,183 posts
01 Oct 2025, 18:03
01 Oct 2025, 18:03#38

Folks you have to remember that CM has a Government/Political background so give him some space.

Also he is entitled to post as he pleases without offending anyone.

01 Oct 2025, 18:49
01 Oct 2025, 18:49#39

He’s entitled to lie?

01 Oct 2025, 19:14
01 Oct 2025, 19:14#40

Miost of the length of Estehuizen carries was iro of the balls passed by Du Toit and Willemse to lead to his only two tries in his whole Springbok matches

Here's another lie, just for fun. The two tries account for only 32 of his 117 meters.