Stormers defending another 5m lineout just before the half...they need to Deny Glasgow again and leave Glasgow mountain to climbs...
Penalty and Reinach gets a yellow
Lineout again...maul...Glasgow score
Stormers defending another 5m lineout just before the half...they need to Deny Glasgow again and leave Glasgow mountain to climbs...
Penalty and Reinach gets a yellow
Lineout again...maul...Glasgow score
24-12 Stormers
Glascow back in it with a try and a yellow
Halftime
24-12 Stompies
Howzit manne...my feed sukkel sukkel bietjie.
Howzit Draad. Ja feeds are not lekker today.
Stompies need to hold Galsgow out until Reinach comes back on
Lets see if the Stompies can keep it together for 40 more minutes
Mchunu is one of the best props for hard yards. And I recall him having one very strong match against the Bools at scrum time….but it’s still not clear if he is a destructive loosehead.
Nice work from Divvy to win and early penalty in the half and give Sacha a chance for 3
P Divvy with a turnover. Stormers easily dealing with Glasgow's attack at the moment, they're playing way behind the gainline. 27-12
Sacha slots it
27-12 Stormers
Glasgow blowing multiple scoring chances and eventually loses it on the line. Now head contact by Hastings. Definitely a card coming.
How did Venter not pass that ball to Roos…wide open
AHV is out...
That's a straight red
That has to be red. Drops the shoulder straight over face
Afshar and Hastings hasn't impressed me at all as a halfback pairing. Decision making way too slow.
Nel in the corner off the Sacha kick.
34-12
Great maul by the Stormers and then Sacha puts a perfect grubber into the corner for Nel
Glasgow not looking at all like the force they normally are.
That Toulon game took it out of them
The card stays a yellow...how the F does that stay a yellow?
34-12 Stormers
Every time Glascow breaks Sacha makes the key tackle…and he seems to be there for most of the high kicks.His goal kicking also looks more solid…. Any misplaced midseason doubts are fading.
Now a perfect kick for a Nel try. We are watching the most talented 10 since and probably including Carter.
Glasgow continue with the box kicks. I don't get it.
Here is what's required for a red...
High degree of danger
This includes:
What part of that Hastings hit doesn't fit the above?
"Every time Glascow breaks Sacha makes the key tackle…and he seems to be there for most of the high kicks.His goal kicking also looks more solid…. Any misplaced midseason doubts are fading.
Now a perfect kick for a Nel try. We are watching the most talented 10 since and probably including Carter."
100% agree
Glasgow struggling to get anything together. P Divvy again.
I would want to see a replay of that head shot again before commenting about a yellow/red.
P Divvy makes another crucial steal!
Damn! That really knocks the stuffing out of a a side. You just manage some momentum and it vanishes in a flash
"I would want to see a replay of that head shot again before commenting about a yellow/red"
was upright, leading with the shoulder, forcefully and zero attempt to wrap
Glasgow in the verge of another card here...
The wheels could come again like they did last week...still 20 mins to go
Reinach is down and probably done for the day.
Was that hit on him legal considering the ref had called tackle?
I heard the commentator saying something about "passive" with regards to why it stayed yellow, which is definitely bullshit.
Game is in a kind of a funk at the moment.
Reinach’s leg gets trapped just like that horrible jury to Jean de Villiers…pity, the half back combination was beginning to gel
LOL, Afshar is kak.
Nice pressure from Roos to force the knock on there.
Glasgow just can't get anything going
Now Afshar throws a momentum stopper to Tuipolotu.
Man, I wanna see Porthen on a run. He's bloody quick
And now he boxes it away again. Glasgow have no plans for the Stormers defense.
Also, has anybody noticed how the 15 is actually competent and not messing up chances or giving away swathes of ground?
Finally they replace Afshar. Far too late.
Man I kinda miss Gelant's kak, it's a bit boring back there :)
Sacha with a great break, Khan with the wrong option, Jurie was screaming for it wide.
Sacha breaks tackles and almost sets up a try...
They called that forward but I don't know if it was...
The first half seemed like about 15 minutes…the second an hour already