FORUM / RUGBY /  The Best Springbok game in years

The Best Springbok game in years

Started by Mozart48 REPLIES2,411 VIEWS· 02 Nov 2019, 19:33
AJHPro3,183 posts
03 Nov 2019, 18:44
03 Nov 2019, 18:44#41

DbDraad you were the only poster who suggested that Rassie should keep the same team for the final.

Now that ain't stupid it is what is called spot on and correct. You are to be congratulated on having the vision to see the strengths and ability of some players that us "Knockers" wrote off as failures.

You and Rassie are to be hailed out loud for your selection.

Thanks to all the Springbok players and associated staff...well done.

As I said to my Pommie friends: WHAT IS 32 and COMES IN GREEN and GOLD.

BOKKE

sharkbokCaptain23,220 posts
03 Nov 2019, 18:55
03 Nov 2019, 18:55#42

Dom Draad...

03 Nov 2019, 19:04
03 Nov 2019, 19:04#43

Draad you are an oke with a thick sensitive skin.....and that's the difference between you and me, I don't give a toss what anybody thinks of me. Unlike you and  your embarrassing groveling  to Peeper.

You were irritated by my views so you started this.... stop whining when somebody responds.

03 Nov 2019, 20:13
03 Nov 2019, 20:13#44

I thought it couldn't get better but it has. 

Boks are team of the year. 

Rassie is coach of the year. 

Du Toit is player of the year. 

LMAO!!!!!! 

03 Nov 2019, 21:15
03 Nov 2019, 21:15#45

There was a discussion on TV tonight and Swys de Bruin said something about Erasmus.  Since he worked with Erasmus and knows more about the background Erasmus sketched to him and the other staff in May 2018 what he is aiming to achieve.    His objectives remained unchanged and we saw it in the game yesterday.

De Bruin said that they had to find the right player combinations to execute the ultimate plan.  To that end the trial of the game plan was used against the English team last year in June.   They  tried out the ultimate plan in the first two tests won by the Springboks. It basically worked, but there were gaps too.   Erasmus then reviewed the players and it failed.  The situation was constantly reviewed afterwards bearing in mind player combinations.

As to the situation since August this year it was clear that in the Japan test in August the plan was used extensively.   In the AB test clarity was reached that there was still one issue that needs attention.   In the other games before the play-offs the plan was consistently used - but it was altered slightly in both the quarterfinal and the semi.  The full plan was used to perfection in the final.   

So the fact was not a one-dimensional approach and everything happened according to  plan. Really a brilliant thinker Erasmus is.              

03 Nov 2019, 21:20
03 Nov 2019, 21:20#46

"Unlike you and  your embarrassing groveling  to Peeper."

Wow, Rooi is the single poster that I was deliberately rude to in all my travels on the net. I despise him and his M.O. and we've  been insulting each other for years now.

That does not mean I won't give him a fair shake when I think it's due...you call that groveling...well, that's your prerogative...ironically it was the comments he made about you and your grandkids that caused the first quarrel between us...opened my eyes to his bitter hate.

"I don't give a toss what anybody thinks of me."  BS and you know it.

"You were irritated by my views so you started this.... stop whining when somebody responds."

I was irritated by your and a few other's constant negative criticism of the Boks without acknowledging some of the achievements too. Just like you took exception to me needling you about it...and respond all you like and keep on calling me stupid...it's something you have in common with Rudeneck...and you are correct, I do mind what people think of me and I don't like to offend, but I don't compromise my principles to fit in...and I don't have a glass jaw.

03 Nov 2019, 22:02
03 Nov 2019, 22:02#47

Okay lets forget about it......I was probably too snippy. 

03 Nov 2019, 23:05
03 Nov 2019, 23:05#48

Dunno if its cos I'm an ole fart but I had a lekker long silent face-soaking tjank, cried like a baby but without the noise. Bravo Bokke.

04 Nov 2019, 00:24
04 Nov 2019, 00:24#49

I've been contacted by all sorts of people....a US Eagles player, artists, golf pros, Wall Street types.....got a nice note from Mo. More than any other WC win ...this one resonated.