FORUM / MIKES GRIPES /  The differences on Site on the Ukraine War

The differences on Site on the Ukraine War

Started by clevermike119 REPLIES4,527 VIEWS· 26 Jan 2023, 05:36
26 Jan 2023, 05:36
26 Jan 2023, 05:36#1

I do not think that there is anybody on site who support the War in Ukraine.    This was further emphasize by the following media report on the issue of the Leopard tanks issue:- 

"A Polish MP had lifted the lid on the tensions which rocked Germany governing coalition of Social Democrats, Greens, and Free Democrats amid weeks of stalling by Chancellor Olaf Scholz on the decision to send main battle tanks to Ukraine. Kacper Payski from Poland's ruling Law and Justice Party has recalled being lobbied by a German MP from the Greens to apply diplomatic pressure on Chancellor Scholz and his own coalition partners. This week, Chancellor Scholz caved to demands and agreed to send Leopard 2 tanks to support Ukraine's fight following an EU-wide campaign championed by Poland calling for Berlin to release the state-of-the-art armor.

Mr Payski told Express.co.uk: "The Green party is very much ahead of the German Government, Chancellor Scholz.

"So there are some breaks between internal political players [in Germany]."

He told the Express that towards the end of last year, he had welcome Anton Hofreiter from the German Green Party to his office in Warsaw.

The meeting of the two parliamentary EU Affairs Committee Chairs came amid tensions between the Greens and SPD in Berlin over Chancellor Scholz's heel-dragging over sending tanks."

The above is likely the end of the weak Coalition Government in Germany. 

As is the case in respect of the Ukraine War on site is basically between the members on this site, Some of the members on site have become major war-mongers and major supporters of some leftist policies on site.    When the Greens support wars and destruction of cultural issues - even paintings in museums are there target and in the USA they are supporters of riots such as was the case in 2020 and intimidation of Supreme Court Justices - it showed their extreme policies against anybody in opposition to them - they actually support wars against anybody who opposes them.           

Others point to the absence of support for peace negotiations that would have prevented the War and also point out the extremists amongst the Democratic Party in the USA on the issue acting together with the corrupt elements making massive fortunes from continuation of the War.   When extreme leftist politico's becoming war-mongers (like the Greens in Germany) it becomes evident that we are living in a dangerous  world where leftist elements want war on all potential opponents of their extreme leftist policies,   However, they are made more dangerous when these elements are supporting the WEF ultra-rich leadership and the Chinese Government - who have aspirations to have a World Government with an even more dangerous agenda.

I know that the supporters  of the war in Ukraine claim they do not agree with extreme leftist politics - yet they support the leftists when it comes to any opposition to their agendas.    

Back to negotiation as the only way out of the present War - but is that seems to be impossible at this  stage.   

26 Jan 2023, 22:05
26 Jan 2023, 22:05#2

herd mentality. 

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
26 Jan 2023, 22:58
26 Jan 2023, 22:58#3

herd mentality.

You're just in a smaller herd.

sharkbokCaptain23,201 posts
26 Jan 2023, 23:04
26 Jan 2023, 23:04#4

an "increasingly" smaller "and" dumber herd.

Whether Putin considers himself right wing or left wing or wants to be seen as one is beside the point, when he is a psychopath.
Who would do that to a country? How can anything be as important to justify these actions?  
Taking out public electricity centres, hospitals and schools shows this person is not fit to run a pizza shop let alone a country. 

This goes far beyond basic ideology, but the simpletons like DumbMike have turned it into another left-wing vs right-wing show.

Imagine Putin was doing that to South Africa, I imagine you would not like Puttin as much anymore.

26 Jan 2023, 23:55
26 Jan 2023, 23:55#5
Hitler had many apologists who were outspoken proponents of appeasement. Neville Chamberlain, Viscount Rothemere, Lord Haw-Haw in the UK and Charles Lindbergh in the USA being examples.
No surprise then that Putin has apologists of his own . . . as we can see very clearly on this board.
There are always people stupid enough to defend tyrants like Hitler and Putin and it's no surprise that on this board, it's the same people stupid enough to swallow Bozos bullshit, the Trumpanzees.
Think about it . . . Baboon-ou and Tit obviously but Doos XL also actively supports Putin, while the likes of ButtPlug, Moffie, Squeaky Toy, fArt, Ou Maaik and a few others always start off saying they're opposed to Putin but then go onto list a whole bunch of excuses for him and blame the west for putting Putin into a difficult position. 
And all of these Putin apologists have something in common, they're all Trumpanzees. Stupid and small-minded bigots who thankfully don't have a voice beyond this message board.
27 Jan 2023, 00:15
27 Jan 2023, 00:15#6

Lies Blackboyo, I have never justified Putin’s actions in any way. What I have said is the West’s systematic humiliation of Russia has given Putin the excuse internally to launch his disgraceful attack on the Ukraine.

And you have a voice beyond this message board? What like your hilarious attempt at rugby journalism a few years back? The small minded bigot is you ….actually just small in general, being a 170cm toad.

27 Jan 2023, 06:40
27 Jan 2023, 06:40#7

"herd mentality.

You're just in a smaller herd

Maybe...I  actually think your last post on the Leopard tanks thread was quite sensible and close to my own views on the subject...I hate this war and I still can't understand why...it's so unnecessary...no logic to it at all...I blame everyone involved...mabe not blame...I'm angry at everyone involved for not stopping it...quiite possibly unfairly so...I know, it's just so frustrating. 

27 Jan 2023, 08:53
27 Jan 2023, 08:53#8

Who would do that to a country?

Yes, who would invade a country and blast their cities and burn their farms. Keep sending his soldiers into an unwinnable meat grinder. Vietnam, Korea, Iraq, Afghanistan. Who would do these things?

27 Jan 2023, 11:23
27 Jan 2023, 11:23#9

Amazing comments from the leftists who support anything the media wants them to support - like sheeple do.   I said from the start the invasion of Russia was wrong and should have been avoided by negotiation.    However, when Macron  was in negotiation with Putin - Biden said the war would be the means to get rid of Putin as President of Russia and that sabotaged whatever agreement was reached.

I also pointed out to what came out of Wikileaks proving that continuous wars enrich corrupt politicians and bureaucrats in Washington from the times of the Vietnam War and is still the case in all wars the USA got involved in since.    The Iraq War was based on lies about Iraq's "weapons of mass destruction" that proved to be a lie and the Afghanistan issue lasted for more than 20 years for the same reason.

After the chaotic withdrawal from Afghanistan the need for a new war was needed to enrich the crooks in Washington and the continuation of their corruption in Ukraine took a massive upsurge stage.   This was exposed again by the FTX scandal.    The USA paid $1 billion cash to Ukraine and two days later Pelosi and Schiff went to Ukraine and the Ukraine Government paid $1 billion in FTX.    From these funds FTX paid $70 million to the DNC and a few hundred thousand to Romney to cover the 2022 election expenses used to support the independent candidate in Utah.    The rest of the Billion dollars vanished totally from sight.   The question is who stole the money and where did it go?   Chances are 100% it went to corrupt USA politicians and bureaucrats and their equally corrupt partners in Ukraine.     

If the corruption in the USA stops the possibility of negotiation to stop the war would increase 100%.    In the meantime the media owned by the ultra-rich - who control the Democratic Party Government in the USA are promoting the "war on Putin"  all out and the sheeple fell for their propaganda lock stock and barrel.    That is why they support the idiocy at present in evidence.

Why could genuine peace negotiations to stop the idiotic war not succeed?   The answer is simple - stop the war would harm the corrupt USA individuals who benefit from it.   The most corrupt are in control of the US Government at present and the Ukraine remain the most corrupt Government in Europe.   Birds of a feather flock together.

The conduct of some idiots on site to support the war is a typical example of herd thinking instilled in them by the press.   They are dangerous since they would support anything they are told to support - a very sick system is being promoted in this case and in many others - and that is what they call 21st century culture.   

MoonroverPro1,973 posts
27 Jan 2023, 19:49
27 Jan 2023, 19:49#10

From an operation to a full scale war. This is the 3rd World War. Russia says they're up against Nato and the West in their latest statements. 

The Ukrainians are mere pawns  in the Wests hands. No ways they would send troops in to get massacred by the Russians. 

Our own SA Navy is doing exercise with the Chinese and Russian Navy next month. The Russian frigate Admiral Gorshkov will accompany them.It has Zircon hypersonic missiles on board (poss nuclear) which can travel at 9X the speed of sound. To put that in perspective, you'll have 3 min to find shelter if they launch from off Durban towards target Joburg. 

27 Jan 2023, 20:58
27 Jan 2023, 20:58#11

Just for the record, I hate the fact that the ANC scum is dragging us into being viewed as Russian allies...lefty sh!t knows no bounds...

28 Jan 2023, 11:07
28 Jan 2023, 11:07#12

Moon

Apparently, the US abandoned its own hypersonic missile project due to the unreliability of the technology.

You'd think they would at least back themselves to produce a more reliable version.

For me, if they canned that project it means that they have something/s more worthwhile. 

Russia is resting its hopes of revitalizing its Navy on those missiles but to date, nobody knows exactly how reliable they actually are. All I know is, I don't want to be anywhere nea r the launch site haha

28 Jan 2023, 11:28
28 Jan 2023, 11:28#13

Moon

The whole issue of missiles has been debated since the 1950's - the USA took over Von Braun from the Germans and the Russians some other experts.   Since the 1950's the Russians had always been ahead of the USA when it came to missile development and they have the technology to continue to remain ahead. 

The Chinese has also developed some advanced missile systems and I foresee some real difficulty for the USA to remain competitive.          

Deus Ex LemurPro2,355 posts
28 Jan 2023, 15:47
28 Jan 2023, 15:47#14

China has facilities to test all phases of activity on hypersonic missiles and launch systems; the USA attempted something similar, but the facility blew up. They cannot match Russia or China. The USA intellectually is not even a blip on a chart compared to the leading nations in STEM subjects. They are not draining the best minds from the rest of the world like they once did. They do not possess that technical edge as they once did, and competing economies are securing stronger footholds around the world, such as China with Africa and voting members of the UN. No matter which way you look at it. The Western world has taken a beating these past twenty-to-thirty years. A massive decline punctuated by its total cultural collapse. The quality of servicemen in the USA has regressed markedly, and they've alienated the Republicans, who have been the backbone of recruitment for many decades. Recruitment has dropped on all fronts, with every target failing to be met by massive margins. The Biden administration is on the verge of dismissing up to 60,000 servicemen with a total of 500,000 unvaccinated and also on the verge of being pushed out. This orchestrated regression of the Western world to third-world status could never have been achieved without the loyal support of the lefties. The West is too busy fighting itself to be a threat to Russia or China. And those who are most protected in society could never win a war both on foreign soil or home soil. 

I'll leave you with this quote: 

Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-Colo.), Ranking Member of the House Armed Service's Strategic Forces Subcommittee:

"The purpose of your institution is to make our future Airmen and Guardians more lethal, not more politically correct. This is exactly the kind of woke virtue signaling that has undermined public confidence by millions of Americans in our Armed Forces. Military effectiveness depends on cohesion -- not division. I ask that you seriously reconsider the military education you are conferring onto our future servicemembers and vigilantly protect those under your watch from being subjected to exaggerated diversity indoctrination and woke political agendas."

28 Jan 2023, 17:13
28 Jan 2023, 17:13#15

The West got all hooked up on "freedom" and forgot about discipline, standards and responsibility. Everyone must be accepted as is and holding them to a standard is discrimination. Fighting for the integrity of your culture is racist and xenophobic. Western borders are open to all the gutter trash fleeing other countries because we must be seen as the "nice guys". Pretty soon everyone will be so amalgamated on the Western altars of "diversity" and "inclusivity" you won't even be able to tell West from East anymore.

Deus Ex LemurPro2,355 posts
28 Jan 2023, 17:22
28 Jan 2023, 17:22#16

Putin spoke on immigration into Russia: You are welcome to our country, but you must realise that by coming here, you acknowledge that you need us, and we are not going to change for you. Common sense really. When I was a young boy, I didn't need an adult to tell me that I would be stepping into a different environment and must be ready to adapt. Westerners have bought into this pluralist notion of acceptance whereby we actually enforce a strict hierarchy of social justice standards. Certain people outrank others. What they've been doing is depowering the native populations to water down their cultural identity. England doesn't feel English any longer. It's not like it was when I first arrived here. It's now ready to be absorbed into the EU superstate. That's the goal all along. The North America zone for their region, etc. Different zones in which governance is elected, regulated and run by names we don't know in a financial, political, and spiritual system in which we are stripped of any power or influence. A collapse and takeover without any resistance whatsoever. Imagine that. Nothing has ever occurred like this before in all of human history. I have to say, it has been carried out with immaculate execution. 

30 Jan 2023, 07:49
30 Jan 2023, 07:49#17
30 Jan 2023, 07:51
30 Jan 2023, 07:51#18
30 Jan 2023, 09:46
30 Jan 2023, 09:46#19

Jislaaik, its definitely a tossup between ou'Card & ouPlum

30 Jan 2023, 10:48
30 Jan 2023, 10:48#20
Hey Blow...did you find a personality yet?
You sit right in the middle of what you're told to believe and anything outside of that qualifies as crazy or drug-induced.
I mean, do you actually have anything of your own to say or are you waiting for someone to give you an opinion to have?
The truth is, you're too fucking frightened to have an original thought. 
H onestly, where is your value?
30 Jan 2023, 11:34
30 Jan 2023, 11:34#21

Typical right-wing conspiracy theorists . . . if you don't believe the same junk they hear on Fox News or the pathetic drivel they read on their alt-right websites then according to them you can't think for yourself. 

Indoctrinated and gullible fools who think everyone else is indoctrinated and gullibe.

30 Jan 2023, 12:01
30 Jan 2023, 12:01#22

Rooinek

The greatest conspiracy theory this century was the Russian Collusion between Trump and Putin - the only problem was it was actually not a "conspiracy theory" - it was totally based on lies spread by Clinton, the DNC and the Obama Administration.   You believed that BS and despite the fact that it was based on lies as proven subsequently you still believe the BS.

You are not indoctrinated - you are too stupid to be - but what is clear is that you are totally unable to think for yourself.    What a bloody idiot you are!!!!!!!!        

30 Jan 2023, 12:01
30 Jan 2023, 12:01#23

Rooinek

The greatest conspiracy theory this century was the Russian Collusion between Trump and Putin - the only problem was it was actually not a "conspiracy theory" - it was totally based on lies spread by Clinton, the DNC and the Obama Administration.   You believed that BS and despite the fact that it was based on lies as proven subsequently you still believe the BS.

You are not indoctrinated - you are too stupid to be - but what is clear is that you are totally unable to think for yourself.    What a bloody moron you are!!!!!!!!       

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
30 Jan 2023, 12:10
30 Jan 2023, 12:10#24

You are not indoctrinated - you are too stupid to be - but what is clear is that you are totally unable to think for yourself.    What a bloody moron you are!!!!!!!!     

Pot, kettle, black.

30 Jan 2023, 12:16
30 Jan 2023, 12:16#25
Ou Maaik is so staggeringly stupid that after more than 10 years on this board he still hasn't even worked out how to post just once . . . as if one of his clumsy, ignorant and idiotic postings wasn't enough!
30 Jan 2023, 12:29
30 Jan 2023, 12:29#26

DumbMike is a redneck. So backward and stupid he actually thinks he is clever 

30 Jan 2023, 12:37
30 Jan 2023, 12:37#27

Rooinek, SB and Stav

Answer one simple question please.   Do you still believe that there were collusion between Trump and Putin in the 2016 election?   

If the answer is that you still believe that there was - on what evidence are you basing your beliefs.        

30 Jan 2023, 12:37#28

The term Redneck originated from the Anglo Boer War and was a derogatory term related to English soldiers developing red necks in the African sun when hiding from Boer Marksmen.  So I cannot be a redneck - but y ou are a moron anyway.     

30 Jan 2023, 12:37#29

Duplication

30 Jan 2023, 12:54
30 Jan 2023, 12:54#30

Let I submit my post . . . now wyh are it not show? L et I submit agane . . . tsih softwear are defishint agane! Let I submit one moar time, these poeple are idoits . . .

30 Jan 2023, 13:09
30 Jan 2023, 13:09#31

Rooinek 

Are you too stupid to answer a simple question - yes or no is beyond your mental capacity?   

30 Jan 2023, 13:24
30 Jan 2023, 13:24#32

Ou Maaik, I've answered your stupid question multiple times. If you're too stupid to remember then that's your problem, not mine.

My position hasn't changed since I answered you the last time. Yes, I believe there was Russian collusion in the 2016 election and I base that on the findings in the Mueller report.

Quoting from the report:

"The Russian government interfered in the 2016 presidential election in sweeping and systematic fashion.

This help "favored presidential candidate Donald J. Trump and disparaged presidential candidate Hillary Clinton."

The Trump campaign "expected it would benefit electorally from information stolen and released through Russian efforts," and it "welcomed" this help.

The Trump campaign repeatedly lied about the collusion and successfully obscured questions that the investigation sought to answer to the extent that insufficient evidence was found to charge a broader conspiracy. Trump worked tirelessly to stop the investigation, both in public and privately.

Those are all facts that not even stupid people like you can dispute.

However, stupid and brainwashed people (like you) dismiss the entire Mueller report simply because they didn't have enough to prosecute (thanks to Republicans either lying through their teeth or being evasive or simply refusing to answer questions.) Mueller made it very clear that his report did not exonerate Trump even though you Trumpanzees did exonerate him and continue to do so.

There was collusion, that collusion did benefit Trump, Republicans lied and Bozo tried to stop the investigation. All verifiable facts.

Now, has that finally penetrated your immensely thick skull or are you going to ask this question yet again and pretend I won't answer you?

30 Jan 2023, 13:43
30 Jan 2023, 13:43#33

Additionally, Trump asked for Russian assistance on a live broadcast where he requested that Russia release the 40,000 emails from Hillary Clinton. 

It is common knowledge that Russia supported Trump in 2016, and again in 2020. 

Dumb Redneck Mike is a fool. People of this low intellect should not be allowed to vote, it is that simple. 

30 Jan 2023, 13:45
30 Jan 2023, 13:45#34

Calling ou Maaik a fool is an insult to fools.

It's not just that he's stupid, he's also a proven liar and a person of very low character.

30 Jan 2023, 13:55
30 Jan 2023, 13:55#35

Yes Rooi...I watch a bunch of independent journalists, most of them liberals with integrity.

Are you mentioning Fox news in a negative light relative to CNN or are you talking about MSM in general IE conspiracy theorists watch MSM?

Here, copy past for your answer because we know how you love those commas. < stupid, ignorant, lying, selfish, boorish, racist, pathetic >

Did you guys see this?

Stavanger1Pro4,532 posts
30 Jan 2023, 13:56
30 Jan 2023, 13:56#36

Answer one simple question please.   Do you still believe that there were collusion between Trump and Putin in the 2016 election?  

I've answered this before.

Collusion wasn't proven in the Muller report. But it did find the Russian's where interfering in the election in Trumps favor and the Trump campaign knew about it which is pretty damning its in own right as well as the attempts to obstruct the investigation.

30 Jan 2023, 15:21
30 Jan 2023, 15:21#37

Oh yeah, I remember that..."We can't prove he did do it but we also can't prove that he didn't"

Does anybody care to address this..

There is no indication in the Manhattan indictment that Mr. McGonigal was working for Mr. Deripaska while still employed by the F.B.I. Still, the case — and a parallel indictment in Washington that charged Mr. McGonigal with receiving at least $225,000 in secret payments from a former employee of an Albanian intelligence service while still at the agency — has raised questions about how compromised he may have been.

But who was this guy..?

During his time in the FBI, McGonigal participated in investigations of Russian oligarchs, including Deripaska.

He was also one of the key figures who helped trigger special counsel Robert Mueller's investigation into allegations that Trump's campaign team colluded with Russia to help the former president win the 2016 election.

and wouldn't you know it...

A release last week of texts showed that Christopher Steele, the former British spy whose memos regarding the Trump campaign’s possible ties to Russia are referred to as the Steele dossier, reached out to Sen. Mark Warner, the ranking Democratic member of the Senate Intelligence Committee, through a Russian-linked Washington, D.C., lobbyist named Adam Waldman. Among Waldman’s clients is Oleg Deripaska, a Russian aluminum magnate with close ties to Russian President Vladimir Putin. In a text dated March 16, 2017, Waldman texted Warner, “Chris Steele asked me to call you.”

In 2009, Waldman filed papers with the Department of Justice under the Foreign Agents Registration Act (FARA) registering himself as an agent for Deripaska in order to provide “legal advice on issues involving his U.S. visa as well as commercial transactions” at a retainer of $40,000 a month. In 2010, Waldman additionally registered as an agent for Russian foreign minister Sergei Lavrov, “gathering information and providing advice and analysis as it relates to the U.S. policy towards the visa status of Oleg Deripaska,” including meetings with U.S. policymakers. Based on the information in his FARA filings, Waldman has received at least $2.36 million for his work with Deripaska.

30 Jan 2023, 16:43
30 Jan 2023, 16:43#38

Russian collusion:

Russia’s Internet Research Agency spent just $46,000 on Facebook ads before the 2016 elections, compared to the $81 million the Trump and Clinton campaigns spent on the platform combined.

30 Jan 2023, 16:53
30 Jan 2023, 16:53#39

Rooinek, SB and Stav

Since the investigations subsequent to the Mueller Report.   Mueller refused to investigate how the issues leading to the Collusion story started.   Mueller was in a desperate search to find evidence to be used against Trump and despite a real witch hunt he conducted he found FUCK-ALL EVIDENCE.     He wasted money on the investigation and ended up saying there was no evidence of it - but added some maybe's to hide the fact that he found fuck-all,   Then there were the Inspector General's that resulted in the FBI  using FISC to spy on the Trump election.

Since then the origin of the story has been investigated and it all started with lies concocted by Clinton, the Democratic Party and the Obama Administration.    And you dumb idiots believe there was liaison when there was fuck all.   If there was any proof of liaison - asked Podesta - Clinton's campaign manager - why he got 75 000 sharers from a Russian Company with strings to the Kremlin - which share ownership he tried to hide by passing the shares to a company owned by his daughter.    So why did Clinton sent an e-mail to Podesta stating that she has "direct access to Putin's inner sanctum"? all before and during the 2016 ele3ction campaign.

As expected one deals with brainwashed idiots totally unable to think.   The media tells you what you may think and you even fuck that process up. 

The favoring of Trump myth was never proven by anybody - it was BS from the word go as well.    How did Russia favor Trump?  Never an example - just the standard BS from the two idiots.   Give me a real example not the shit SB tried.   By the way the Russian did not steal any Clinton e-mails.   She did destroy her laptop and main board of her laptop and that included 30 000 e-mails in a desperate effort to stay out of jail - the bitch was on par wi th Biden when it comes to corruption.   As to the Russians getting access to the DNC computer - the DNC said it happened, but never reported it to the FBI.   Why not?   Because it was another lie. 

If the Russians supported anybody it would have been Clinton - they had enough evidence of her corruption and she would be as bad a President as Biden is at present.   Fact is she even bragged how close to Putin she is.   The e-mails was stolen from Podesta computer with the greatest of ease.    He used "password" as his secret code and it was filched from his computer by a guy in the USA and handed to Wikileaks  - among them the one from Clinton to Podesta I quoted from above.

Rooinek's hero Schiff has been kicked off the Security Committee because he lied about everything he opened his mouth on.   He then used Tick Tock to raise funds from the Chinese to support the operation of his office.    He is a liar as well as a traitor selling out the US to the Chinese.   Nice company for Rooinek.        

30 Jan 2023, 18:07
30 Jan 2023, 18:07#40

↓ LOAD MORE (page 2 of 3)

More from Mikes Gripes