Best I've seen by a country mile.
One wonders how they actually perform in battle...USA should think more than twice before poking at the Dragon.
https://youtu.be/3mL4CnR3hAM
Best I've seen by a country mile.
One wonders how they actually perform in battle...USA should think more than twice before poking at the Dragon.
https://youtu.be/3mL4CnR3hAM
The 20,000+ dead Russian soldiers may argue otherwise...
If Ukraine had more time and training in using the West's technology, Russia would be running for the hills.
Putin hides behind his Russian nuclear bombs. If NATO declares war, Putin will be hiding in his bunker.
Putin knows his army has been exposed as third-rate, so he resorts to talking about nuclear weapons, because knows the Russian army has been exposed as no match for NATO.
Imagine an air force taking out Putin's train of tanks with ease. His World war 2 approach would be a joke against the power and might of NATO
20 000 Russian troops killed in Ukraine and the Russians are not retreating but advancing while the Ukraine forces are retreating? Where did you get that figure from - it is not verified and indicates the exact opposite as to what is happening on the ground as it indicates killing of more than 1 000 Russians soldiers per day.
Your argument of IF ending up with "running for the hills" is about as accurate as the following IF is - IF my aunty had balls - she would have been my uncle.
Looking at the flight from Iraq in 2012 under Obama and Afghanistan in 2021 under Biden one can assume that either the American soldiers had superior weaponry and did not use them or were not allowed to use them - so that ISIS and the Taliban could get hold of the modern arms. The American military equipment was allowed to be neglected by Bush and Obama totally for more than a decade and then some replacements were made by Trump. Weaponry provided to Ukraine by the USA are basically from the Bush and Obama era and is not really all that effective anymore - so what else is new on that issue?
Thought I was exaggerating about the blind having scales on their eyes and didn't realise in this, "that a true word is often said in jest" but this is literal.
Holy Moly,I posted a clip of Chinese militaty , not Russians.
God forbid that people like you were never en listed, otherwise there would have been the possibility of you opening fire against your allies. Hahahahaha.
It is difficult to comprehend that there are those impaired with the lack of discernment and basic human ability.
The belief that Ukraine can beat Russia boggles the mind...Russia will lose, they have won all their wars, which is recorded, bar their Naval Defeat against Admiral Togo of Japan after sailing 3/4 quarters around the world, with top heavy, un-seaworthy battle ships, during Tsarist reign.
Unlisted? Did you mean enlisted, you semi-literate fool?
I did my 2 years in the SADF, chump, with 18 months of walking border patrols. What about you? I'm guessing you spent as much time in the army as ou Maaik did.
Yeah Grammar Correction Nazi...I've corrected it. I believe you said you always tell the TUTH...LMAO.
I served in action in Angola with Natal 32 Battalion and volunteered in Rhodesia, when I worked in Salisbury and joined Rhodesian Mounted Infantry, Grey Scouts. Saw intense military action in both and lost 2 comrades. One of my best school buddies, another,(USA exchange student) from Arizona, trained as Marine at San Diego and not Parris Is, lost his life in the evacuation and fall of Saigon in Vietnam...only 19 years old and an outstanding person.
Nobody but the deranged loves war but sometimes it's a necessary evil...but it can mess with your mind if you see some things. The Ukrainian Azov Regiment sicko's incidently decapitate Chechen soldiers in Ukraine
Military strategy is an interest, fascinating, Napoleon, Rommel, Zhukov, Patton, von Bismarck and even Reid-Daly (Selous) and a host of others military geniuses etc.are interesting.
But only ignorant wishful thinkers give Ukraine has an iota of. a chance.
The Russians have a different approach, a steady slow grinding irrespective of loss of lives, seen in WW2...highest cost of lives but defeat is never an option...courageous not like USA and Nato. The old English/Irish/Scots/Welsh Tommy was good too, but the old order is dead today.
Clever made damn sure he never did any military service….what was his problem again? Flat feet?
"courageous not like USA and Nato"
Such a bold blanket statement to make.......which I don't agree with at all
The belief that Ukraine can beat Russia boggles the mind
They outcome of this war still has yet to be determined.
Because Russia has not declared this a war they are restricted from general mobilization unlike Ukraine, so in terms of manpower Ukraine has the advantage.
In terms of military hardware Russia has vastly more equipment but in terms of who can sustain the war in the long term it breaks down like this.
Russia has increased its revenue from oil and gas exports, due to sanctions having the unintended affect of driving up energy price and other issues like lack of production from OPEC nations. India and China have already began buying more oil with the Russian offering them discounts. Even though sales to the West have started to decrease the increase in the price of oil has more than offset this.
However, towards the end of the year and into next year, Russian sales of oil/gas to the west will dramatically fall off and that will more than offset the increase in energy prices. Meanwhile the sanctions on selling technology and services into Russian are already having a significant effect on Russia. No one is selling virtually anything into Russia including China (they dare not risk getting sanctioned themselves) and its going cripple the Russian economy long terms. Western analysts are saying a GDP contraction of somewhere in the region of 10% this year while the Russians themselves have predicted a best case scenario of a 5% contraction and worst case scenario of 15% and will contract again next year as well though not as much. It won't have parts to maintain its airlines or car industry, it won't have the technology to build sophisticated weapons. Its going get really bad for the Russians.
Then if you look at Ukraine which has seen 45% of its GDP wiped out so far due to the war. It's entirely dependent on the West to bank roll and supply them for the war. Its costing the Ukraine $5 billion a month to keep this up, but the West so far seems okay with doing that. In affect the West is Ukraines war industry, completely out of reach of Russia and far far larger. If for example Nato and Western aligned countries where to commit to spending 6% of GDP in supplying Ukraine (6% being the American military budget under Regan) that's greater than 100% of the GDP of Russia.
So really it comes down to the resolve of the West to keep funding and supplying the Ukrainians, a resolve which is holding for now. Yes sanctions have absolutely hit and affected Western countries and its caused a reduction in GDP growth, but still the vast majority Western economies are forecast to grow unlike Russia.
Short term both Russia and Ukraine can keep up the fight but Russia unless it significantly increases its military strength in Ukraine can't really do much more than take Donbass. So say they do take the Donbass, but Ukraine decides to keep fighting and the west keeps supplying it what then, eventually the quantity and quality of weaponry it can supply Ukraine will start giving them the edge.
Russia will lose, they have won all their wars, which is recorded, bar their Naval Defeat against Admiral Togo of Japan after sailing 3/4 quarters around the world, with top heavy, un-seaworthy battle ships, during Tsarist reign.
Emmm... War of Third and Fourth Coalitions, World War I, Crimean War, Afghanistan, Polish-Soviet War of 1919-21, the Cold War?
Another way of looking at it, is Russia have lost most of their wars…even victories like Finland were so laborious they looked like defeats.
The two grand moments in Russian military history were against Napoleon and Hitler. But in both cases the Russian winter did much of the job….that and an exhausted enemy.
Yes Russia rolled over the two front German Army….which in itself was probably overestimated because of France’s weak showing, and certainly much weakened by the time Russia counterattacked.
Are the Russians better soldiers than those of NATO? There is little evidence to suggest that and the embarrassing campaign in the Ukraine is raising new competence questions.
Was going to say they got their arse kicked in Afghanistan not that long ago but he probably considers that a victory with a heroic withdrawal all part of the master plan of the master race.
You need to remove one of the 2 eye patches you're wearing
This post was about Chinese military, not Russia.
The Crimean War was fought a long time ago, in 1852 or it might have been a few years later, I only went back to 1905, when Baltic Fleet lost the naval battle at Tsushima to Jap.Imperial Fleet under Togo.
Nevertheless the Battle of Balaclava, charge of light brigade under Lord Cardigan we all know the story I hope...nothing needs to be said.
Crimea war Russia fought Gr Britain, Turkey and France...Russia if I recall should have had either Austria or Prussia as ally but was betrayed if I remember correctly but it does not matter...we are talking about WW2 up,
Moz, "The Winter War" was won by USSR in 1940 and not Finland
Afghanistan nobody can win there because of mountainous terrain unless you use nuclear.bombs to flatten the tough granite long winding caves where the Afghans position themselves and hide and use Stingers supplied by CIA to use against Russians in 1980., Convention weapons and choppers have very little effect, if any.
Incidentally Russia defeated Napoleon and finished off and cracked the backbone of Nazi Germany.
It is interesting to note that France has won more wars than any other.
CF
What about the USA fleeing from Afghanistan on panic instructions from Biden. They lkeft billions of weaponry behind and an E$nglish officer told the American general at Kabul Airport he was a coward and and afterwards ne told him to FO> THat shows what the English army thought about the US betrayal of partners in Afghanistan.
A similar disaster was the Americans fleeing from Iraq and leaving ISIS to nearly conquer the whole country. They would have if Trump act against them by sending a force with a clear instruction to destroy ISIS - the formation of which was nurtured by the then coward in the WH Obama. .
The US problem is perhaps not weaponry, but -
* the weak political leaders at present most of whom are eyeing how much aid money to Ukraine they could get through kickbacks:
* The use of Critical Race Theory to divide the US and the military is falling apart when told to hate US hist6ory by the extreme leftist elements in Government;
* weak political generals one of whom promised he would inform the Chinese army chief if any action is taken by the US insofar as China is concerned;
* attempted politicizing of the US Army by trying to get rid of any soldier opposed to the Democratic Party Government;.
* the fact that the politco's decided on an open border policy meaning the army is not even used to protect the US border on allowing for breaching of the US Constitution fand the Federal Law on Immigration letting to flooding of the US by drugs, human trafficking, gangsters and criminals entering the USA freely = with army morel at bottom point;
The situation as to morel is so bad in the US army that the Basotho army will defeat them/ It is not only weaponry that counts - it is the faith soldiers have in their commanders and in the leadership of the country. Very little of the latter is left in the USA. In fact - the USA is self- destructing at present.
FFS what is wrong with you people, I was simply replying to Sebs claim that the superior Russians hadn't lost a war since 1905.
Did I claim America prevailed there, did I even mention America at all. think you need to up your dementia dose.
You are so fucked up with your bitterness you cant even think straight
In the 1300's most of present day Russia was occupied by the Mongol empire and that include Ukraine. There was no Russia - the only fairly independent Principality/ By the start of the 19th century Russia was the biggest country in the world - circa 10% of the land area in the world. Surely the Muscovy Principality and later Russia achieved something unique in world history - by according to you losing wars they built the biggest Country ever.
Russia has defeated the strongest army at the time - 600 000 men - of which only 38 000 got out alive from Russia. That led to the fall of Napoleon.
In WW1 the Americans and English betrayed the Russian leadership with the US capitalists finding the Communist Party takeover
In Would War 2 the Russian Front was Major reason why the Germany army collapsed
In Afghanistan Russia in the end realized that it was impossible so they withdrew their troops in an orderly manner. The way the US fled from Afghanistan last year was betrayal of the people if Afghanistan and all the foreign allies of the USA. It was nothing new for them - they lost the Vietnam War and fled from there as well.
The fact is the story you came up still remains a joke - the Ukraine army retreating and the Russian Army advancing has the same impression your comments created - by that happening the Russians are losing the War in your theory. . /
No one wins in war...that some of you guys, with all your life experience, have not realized that by now amazes me...during war and after war, all that is left is destruction and death!!!...Meanwhile some of you guys are cheering it on...trying thru history to prove your point and make like war has some point or is good....why don't you start using history in what war has done, and use History to learn from our past, to make things better and not make the same mistakes, instead of living in the past and not really moving forward....then we all wonder, why is things not getting better, but worse??!!....go Figure
No one wins in war
While its a nice sentiment and its often uttered, it's simply not true. If it was there would be no wars.
Sorry to say but that is naive saying that... please name one war that has had positive effects on our lives?....instead you have war torn countries that will never come right because of the consequences of a war..Afghanistan,Iraq where the USA just pulled and has left the country in tatters and people still fighting for some kind of identity...ww1 and ww2 has just led to certain countries still hating the guts out of each other just because of that war...now this new war is going to have after effects long after the war stops....think off all the millions upon millions its going to take for that country to rebuild....that,s why I say all that is left is destruction and Death....war is man made shit that is caused by the few people in Government thinking they acting in the people's behalf....but meanwhile it's always started with evil agendas to make one thing and one thing only Money and gaining Land.. ..not small money Billions!!!
That's why they are willing to cheer on Ukraine in a no hope endeavor...Russia are the main culprits, but the West is cheering this on, sh!t if you can't see it, I can't help...it's insane.
Sorry to say but that is naive saying that
I'm afraid its the attitude that no one wins wars is naive.
please name one war that has had positive effects on our lives?
World War II. Do you actually think we would be living in a better world if the Axis powers had won WWII? Would what is now known as South Korea be better off had they lost the Korean War?
But lets take the Russian invasion of Ukraine. What where the Ukrainians supposed to do, they have been invaded by a foreign power that wants to impose their will on them. Are the Ukrainian's just supposed to accept that and say we don't want to have Russia dictate how we run our lives but since no one wins in war we better not fight and just let the Russians do what they want?
Yes Stav that is right....if someone would attack me, I would also fight back...all i am saying, is that war is not always the answer and the agendas is mostly not pure....and all that money can surely be used for something better??...I watched the movie Troy the other day...would it not be better to rather let the 2 countries best warriors fight it out instead of all the bloodshed flowing over the innocent?
Americans are shitless bastards who cant win a single war!
The argument which country has the best track record of winning wars has no real value.
Some say Spain others say France, there is another context, battles as opposed to completed wars. But today the scenario is completely different.
Rather it's like what team of rugby team won the most matches, in the first half one team can be ahead by many points but can lose at the final whistle.
Rather relevant is the strategy, ability,guts and resilience of soldiers and they are those that invariably win or obliterated. Obviously too, are numbers of combatants, types of weapons and the ability to master them.
Also relevant are the way soldiers, navy or airmen use them...no good in having sophisticated armaments and little skill, if any if you are clueless how to use them.
For this it has to go to the Battle of Stalingrad in WW2...it was a miracle against such odds and without it, Hitler would have more than likely won. But it had a huge cost of lives, what is also left out is that the Red Army finished off Japanese troops in Manchuria, at sea USA navy men did a splendid job and defeated the Japanese Pacific Fleet which had many more ships than USA ..the 2 atomic bombs had no military value at all, it just obliterated hundreds of thousands of civilians. No wonder that one of the bomber pilots committed suicide years later.
Yes, war is horrible and the reality is that it will never cease, the problem lies that in the hearts of all men there is greed, selfishness, lack of trust, deception, lust for control, pride ,hypocrisy and other iniquities. Each person needs to acknowledge that and change but it will never go away, until each asks for forgiveness to the only One who can heal and forgive our iniquities.
But we know that will never happen. .
That is reality.
The sanctimonious SebstantialFool thinks his opinion is that of God. That is the problem with religious people, they brainwash themselves into thinking their opinion or ideology is a fact.
They quote some line from the Bible or Koran as proof, but the very same quote is contradicted on the next page of the religious text...
The religious simpletons are a threat to Western Democracy.
They are not democratic, they are authoritarian. They want to live under someone like Putin. They will always be unhappy in a liberal world of freedom of choice. They want to be told what is right, and what God would do. They want to force their beliefs on everyone else (E.g. Muslims can kill people who do not convert to their faith).
Now that the religious have become the minority, they have become increasingly unhappy as they see their beliefs fade away. They are angry that the West has abandoned them in the pursuit of the 21st century and beyond.
What we may see in 50 years is that what is left of Christianity will unite with Muslim, as they have the same faith in the old testaments. Moses, Noah and the gang were Arabs after all .
If an afterlife did actually exist, they will see why God sees them as fools. Never worship false idols like Putin... Amen
Rooidooes
I am not a supporter of Russia in the case of the Ukraine War and I never said anything other than condemning te attack on Ukraine.
I try and foind out what caused the attack in the first place and it is clear what really happened in the fist instance - unlike you who do not even know where Ukraine is on the map of Europe. Fact is the real culprits in inciting the Ukrainians to fight a proxy war against Russia on their behalf. For them and especially the Democratic Party leadership the financial benefit in the form of backhanders made hem for undermining are inciting the Ukraine to continue the war. The leaders of the Democratic Party leader most closely linked to Ukraine Corruption are Biden, Schumer, Pelosi and Schiff.
In the case of all USA foreign assistance there is backhanders in operations and aid money is often wasted on backhanders to1 US politicians and the similarly corrupt leaders in recipient countries, Aid funds are only in small part used for implementation of programs intended and the result is that programs are never completed and the countries and people who should have benefitted from aid never gain anything. After the looting additional funding for the same projects and the same results are inevitable.
When Trump heard about the corruption attached to foreign aid he suspended all projects worldwide to have it investigated to end up with a process to stop US Aid corruption. When Trump enquired about proven corruption by Biden in Ukraine, Pelosi and Schiff in particular panicked since their own corrupt actions could be exposed.
In their case the longer the war continue the more aid money is provided o Ukraine. The longer the Ukraine War continue the more they have opportunities to loot and steal from the US people.
The only way ti stop the war in Ukraine is by negotiation bssed on the 2015 Minsk agreement, bt that is continually undermined by Biden and Co.
Grace is open to all men and women even you if you receive it on God's terms, not of works and ticking boxes, score cards and self righteousness. If you're sanctimonious you fool yourself, grace is a free gift and cannot be earned because every single person is a sinner and even the most righteous acts fall short...if a man thinks he can earn salvation that's self righteous. I have many imperfections and have not been a christian for long, at one stage I was a cynical atheist too.
God has given us a free will, you either accept His free gift of salvation or reject it but everyone will face Him some day, that's a reality.
But it brings you a new life even in this present world. It frees a person from the bondage's of man and the old man, you become a new and regenerated and happier person. Sometimes it takes a longer time to put the old self to death.
We all have sinned and come short of the glory of God, there is none righteous, no, not even one, every true believer knows that and it is only the self righteous who is deluded to think he can score points with God.
This is what all true believers accept.
If you scorn this tell this to other believers like Brian Mitchell, Beast, Michael Jones and Bakkies and see what response you get. True believers are certainly not weak wimps but neither are they perfect.
SB
Religion has nothing to do what is happening at present and the majoity of people worldwide have still got religious believes they are not forcing onto idiots like you.
Ypour wonderful view of 21st century development is based on BS. The real intent is to implement a world government based on dictatorship controlled by the ultra-rich and they use the media they own to brainwashed idiots like you.
Why do the Westerners who support Putin all happen to be religious? A coincidence?
Not all religious people are morally wrong, as some apply moral values in their lives.
The bad religious are akin to the bad Arabs. Totalitarian, and one way is right, and all others are wrong, basically like a Nazi.
They want a one-world religious order where everyone is forced to believe what they believe, and the only person who can do this is Putin. He is the messiah to fight the liberal Nazis and paedophiles. (All while the Churches around the world have been raided by police, and top religious people have gone to jail for being paedophiles like the top-ranking cardinal in Australia). The profession of a pastor has more association with paedophiles than any other group of people in the world. Would you rather leave your kids with an accountant, a plumber or pastor?
It is like during the Apartheid when the ruling order said that white people have different heaven and therefore must have their own churches. That is the danger of religion, deluding oneself into confusing beliefs with facts - confusing your own opinion with that of God.
When you were 3 years old, you believed Santa Claus was real. But you later learned that no matter how much you believed in Santa, it does not make Santa real. Or the tooth fairy etc.
Fewer kids are exposed to religious brainwashing at a young age today than ever before, hence we see religion fading away. Churches are becoming fewer and fewer with many closing down,
God can create everything, except money to subsidize churches.
Bakkies Botha is hardly a moral example to live by. You are implying that Bakkies was a good player because he was religious. What about Dan Carter and Jonny Wilkinson who were great players, but hardly religious. They are also certainly smarter than Bakkies...
If you could suspend your belief for one moment, and consider the idea that God does not exist - then what you are talking about is no different than the tokoloshe. Or if "a" God does exist, it is nothing like man-made religions which are just "interpretations".
Notice how the Gods of all man-made religions are the race of people who created them.
What if God looked more like an alien. Bit of a coincidence that God looks like man, given all the stars and planets in the universe.
People are trying to live in a reality that is based on evidence, but you lot are just banging on to the past. Something about a boat where everyone was killed etc, etc.
I have met many sensible religious people , but most are rednecks in the 21st century. Supporting Putin is the lowest of low, and if anything reinforces my anti-theist beliefs.
Seb I don't know where you get your info but the 2 nuclear bombs on Japan ended the war much sooner.
Estimates that for the allies to invade Japan would cost up to a million soldiers lives, Japan's military would never have surrendered and the blood baths of Iwo Jima and Okinawa proved how deadly that land battle of thenmainland would have been, also take into account the horrendous cost to the Japanese civilians.
It's like the debate on killing hitler as a child, kill some to save the many.
I only agree with the fact it was the lesser of 2 evils.
Despite the moral issues it is ignorance on your part to state that their use was pointless from a military view point. Tell that the million soldiers who the Military are responsible for and mothers and fathers that would have lost their sons
It made no military sense at all...there were no military there only civilians in Nagasaki and Hiroshima...the armies were in Manchuria.
Is it not pure hypocrisy that when Azov and other Neo Nazi factions in Ukraine use civilians as human shields in domestic buildings and snipe and send missiles at the Russian soldiers and the west scream blue murder when Russian soldiers have no option but to retaliate.
Sader, what if Russia decides 2 nukes will spare many lives in Ukraine...ja, I know, BS...but we tend to believe Amerika...
Yet both Japan and the Russia are the aggressors
America didn't want the war but were forced into it just like the Ukrainians.
Russia chose to attack and murder innocent civilians and so cannot claim the moral high ground or justify the murder of civilians.
By the way I don't remember any nazi s hiding behind that car the Russian cunt chose to drive over and attempt to kill him, blood is on Russia hands and even you can't hide from that fact or was that staged by the Ukrainians?
I dont think the Nukes were justified. Hitler was on the ropes, and once he lost it was no longer a world war.
Just Japan vs the US.
It would be Japan against the Allies not just America, plans were in place for even Russia to assist in the taking of Japan onc e Manchuria was liberated.
Anyway you look at it , the nukes saved lives. Not saying it was right or wrong as a lot of civilians died but as always the innocent die at the hands of politicians and cunts with big egos
I don't think a Nuke is ever justified unless the other country is going to nuke you.
If Nukes were justified then, then they could just as easily be justified now.
America has gone down in history as the only country to use nukes. It may have saved American lives but it killed something like 250,000 civilians in Japan.
It would be better to have a massive battle with army personnel dying .
Obvious from Sharktwat's postings that he has two "Hard-On's" in life.
Christians and President Trump.
Cannot reason with a person who has these hang-ups so best to skip his comments folks.
Sad to say that about a fellow countryman but guys such as him deserve to be ignored.
Farter still lingering around.