You've asked 2 questions . . .
Question 1: Yes, so far. But note I'm saying this in earl y May 2020 before his next colossal blunder.
Question 2: See above.
You've asked 2 questions . . .
Question 1: Yes, so far. But note I'm saying this in earl y May 2020 before his next colossal blunder.
Question 2: See above.
Rooinek
Have you ever bothered to determine which arm of the US Government deals with disasters and what the role of the Federal Government and the President is in the whole scenario?
Rooinek
I have nothing to say to a stupid ape that knows nothing and spouts BS. That is why I asked an honest question which you apparently could not answer.
Rooinek
I have nothing to say to a stupid ape that knows nothing and spouts BS. That is why I asked an honest question which you apparently could not answer.
Cloudy, I sometimes think that Plum is not actually pretending and he is in fact that stupid.
Cloudy
I am still waiting for an answer to your statement on "the way Trump was elected" issue, Wil you please confirm that the reason for your statement is in fact linked to the Russian story,
That's quite an interesting stance, RedCommie.
Trump's harm is entirely unacceptable, to the point where he's in line for linea l harm champ of the world. His predecessors gassed people by the thousands, raped the proverbial villagers and physically destroyed nations.
Nevermind, lets momentarily entertain your idea despite it being a liberty of era par excellence.
What percentage of death due to triage is and has there been in the USA since this all began? Lack of preparation, Trump's greatest crime, according to you, and the direct cause of tirage deaths.
I don't know the figure, but I'm gonna bet that it's single digits.
Of course, this is important because we are talking about actual harm here.
Not harm lumped in, via the most general terms and under the largest umbrella ever seen.
I assume that you are not blaming Trump for all the Covid deaths? Though it wouldn't surprise me if you did.
So, what's that figure? Is it single digits as I predicted?
And once we confirm that number, we'll need to ask how many of those deaths could have been prevented at the local level, since nobody stopped hospitals and representatives making sufficient preparations.
Then it'd likely also be wise to asses the pushback Trump received from the opposition and what their advise was since this would have added to the atmosphere under which decisions were made.
Didn't they all kak on him for banning travel from China?
Odd, you've never mentioned any of those people in the same breath as Hitler.
And now you see why I asked you to confirm your answer.
I tried to help you since your first answer was never gonna cut it.
"Plum, I seldom know what the heck you're talking about...."
Goodness me, And here I'm thinking that I'm the only one who doesn't know what he's talking about...….pwheeew , I'm glad that one's been cleared up.
It might help, I reservedly say...might help, if you enlarge the bold and paint it in colour.
Good luck with that.
Finally,
All three simpigos in one place. Gosh, this crystal ball was well worth the dosh.
Howzit, Tannie Dinnie.
Your panties still knotted?
To the following:-
"I believe the inference was the way they were both elected." The both refer to Hitler and Trump I believe,
Would like some clarity on the issue please iro Trump
The issue that I did not refer to was the issue of Hitler, Are you aware of the political chaos in Germany in the 1920's leading to the election of Hindenburg as President with a mandate to restore the monarchy, He messed it up and the outcome of the general election resulting in a deadlock in the Reichstag. No party had a majority in the Reichstag. The biggest party was the Naziss - but they did not have an outright majority, The forth strongest party was the Royalists and Hitler went into alliance with them.
Nobody could govern anyway - but the royalists could by linking up with one of the other two parties. The Royalists hated the Communists because of what happened to the Tzar and his family in Ekaterinberg in 1918 and they decided to make Hitler the Chancellor since Hindenberg was President and thought they could control him that way, Huge mistake. The problem was that Hitler never won a Democratic election in Germany and the one I mentioned was the only democratic election Hitler was involved in. When Hindenberg died Hitler took over and that was the end of Democracy in Germany,
Do you compare the 2016 election to what happened in Germany before Hitler became Chancellor?
Wearing it like a badge of honour Huh? Your single and biggest claim to fame.
But umm erm don't you have preparation in hand for your dagga party with the lowest of low lives?....the backstabbing and U Turning Clean Cut?
Matter of fact you've spent more time arguing about who knows what than on the below vile insults he directed at you .....
‘It's good that you defend yourself ... don't let him back you up. Stand firm, Lara.
He's a sick fuck ... a pervert ... with some strange beliefs ... not the type you'd want over for a barbecue and a few cold beers.
Dismiss him for the piece of shit he is and don't allow him to get you riled up.’
And oh by the way, not a single one of your chommies came to your defence when you needed them most.
Lol Tannie, you keep referring to CC.
Do you have a crush on him?
Sorry tante, but last I heard he was happily married.
#HarshRealities
Anyway, you and your bitter sister Cloudy surely strike an adorable figure as you gossip on the stoep daily. I'm sure the postman peddles his bike like the kid in ET when he gets to your street.
Don't fight over him now. It's unbecoming.
Hall Of Fame
10146 posts
May 11, 2020, 13:16Cloudy, I sometimes think that Plum is not actually pretending and he is in fact that stupid.
0 0 LikesMoz, it was not that long after Rudeneck graciously lost to Plum at chess that his friendship with Plum first turned into irritability and eventually into full on rude hostility...funny how the opposite was true about CC...and now I will be accused of sucking up to you again...as if I'm incapable of recognizing hypocrisy, deceit and plain nasty vindictiveness when I see it.
Mike, she won't answer.
Do you know why?
Because, she wasn't aware that Hitler never got voted across the line in either of the 1932 presidential elections.
This is what happens when you paraphrase Bernie.
What's really funny is that Hitler's move for power was much more like what the Dems and Pelosi tried than anything Trump has pulled.
Lies, propaganda, threats, silencing of dissenting voices...who does that sound like?
Only, Trump didn't die like Adolf's boss did. Nah, he went out and raised campaign money while they clawed and hissed at anything resembling the truth.
The utterly hilarious part is that even with a propaganda machine that dwarfs anything Goebbels had at his disposal, they still failed.
Actually, failure is too soft a word. I'd describe it as a clusterfuck of exemplary proportions. A once in a lifetime nosedive that was so vertical, visible and fast that not even a solid granite tectonic plate could slow down its journey into the abyss...where it belonged.
And so, we're back to discussing how much class one is missing when you not only make a comparison that belittles a real tragedy but also make that comparison while being entirely unaware of the comparative facts.
Perhaps understanding the term "usurp", would aid Cloudy, Rooi and FishMemory in their attempted him -be-like-him'isms, moving forward.
Pity Rooi never aadded anything more to his proof of harm when given the opportunity. Those empty hospitals make the most noise, huh, Rooi? One would swear they were haunted.
Haha
And then you have Cloudy mathematics.....she says: ‘ Not what either man did in power, who would be so foolish to insinuate that unless you blame Trump for the deaths of almost 100,000 old people from CV, which of course you don’t.’
So obviously Cloudy (was there ever a more apt nick) thinks Trump is responsible for 100,000 CV deaths in old people. However, there have only been 81000 total deaths in the US so far...of all people.
With this inability to process simple data is it surprising that she seems confused? Honestly I have overlooked this for years, tried to be nice....but the hostility has become a bit tedious.
Rooi usually disappears from a thread once it becomes apparent that he painted himself into a corner...biggest coward on the site.
Draad,
You can't expect Dracula to hang around once the sun(any reasonable fact) comes out.
There'll be but ash left of the toothy crawler.
Ash... and perhaps a kidney stone or six.
If you live in the desert, a cloudy day can be as refreshing as an air conditioned spa...context is everything...I lived in one of t he hottest deserts on the planet for 2 years...
Dispatched? No just another bit of victimhood. With an emotional conclusion designed to induce guilt.
And the inconsistencies are laughable. When informed that the Covid deaths for old people are 80% of 82000......Claudia happily tells us just to wait. With any luck by the end of the month she could be right and a 100000 poor souls could have passed.
Notice every death is Trump’s responsibility. Even those thousands who died in NY nursing homes because of the governor’s order.
But then she admits she didn’t do her research....imagine comparing Trump to Hitler and then admitting you did no research.
Your bad.....damn right Claudia your very bad.
Hey, Rooi
You still sticking with you maximum harm hypothe"sies"...
Would you like to resubmit?
Perhaps you should take a note or two from your warrior queen in admitting you didn't have your facts straight.
Go on bud, drop actual harm 2.0 on us.
I didn't have my facts straight?
Ummmmm . . . not sure how well you read what I wrote, Plumchum, but I was actually making a prediction about the future. Not sure how anyone with a double digit IQ could have a frothy about future facts not being straight.
Do you understand how the future works, Plumchum? H ere's a hint . . . it hasn't happened yet!
Thanks, Rooi
With that valuable bit of info to hand I can safely re-watch the Terminator movies knowing that the plot will make sense. People don't give you a fair shake. You really are such a helpful guy.
Thanks for that.
I was asking about your assessment of actual harm...As of "early May 2020".
IE The supporting evidence for your Hitler claims.
Unless you were talking about future evidence? I doubt that's the case since I did ask you about actual harm. I even used bold text to simplify.
You'll note that Shark has already left the party.
Here we go again . . . I haven't the foggiest idea what you're talking about again, Plumchum.
Why don't you quote the specific facts of mine that you think are wrong? Don't use your own words as that will just create more confusion, just copy and paste the statements of mine that you think are factually incorrect.
Can you do that?
Yeah, says the guy that loves calling others both coward and stupid.
Good show.
Don't bother. I got my answer.
Your "harm" is a figment if your imagination.
Please remember, pre-cogs aren't real and Minority Report was a movie and didn't contain actual existing technology.
Hahahahaha!
The stupid coward goes back to find a single fact of mine that he can dispute only to find I didn't present anything as fact . . . so now he quickly backtracks and pretends he doesn't care anymore.
Plumchum, the coward in this little exchange is the one claiming the other guy's facts are incorrect but is too gutless to say which facts are incorrect or what he mistakenly interpreted as a fact.
Everyone can see it but go on . . pretend you're right again despite anything to substantiate your little fantasy.
Since you mention IQs. What is yours , Rooi?
Go on...
Haha
You're so predictable.
Honestly, I don't know what my IQ is. Do you know yours?
Now, why don't you put on your big boy pants and tell me which facts of mine are incorrect? I'm not trying to trick you or anything but I find it very hard to have a sensible debate or argument with someone who just says "you're wrong and I'm right" without even attempting to substantiate why.
Who is predictable now?
Plumchum asks a question and sits there with his fingers poised above the keyboard waiting for the answer. Two minutes go by and Plumchum's patience runs out and he tells me I'm predictable . . . implying that I've run away like his little pal the Squeaky Toy is always claiming I do.
I answer Plum's question and repeat my perfectly reasonable request that he specifies which facts of mine (or more accurately, things I said that he interpreted as facts being presented) are incorrect and now the lily-livered, blubbering little crybaby disappears not for the 2 minutes he gave me, but for 15 minutes.
Predictable I suppose.
Yaaaaaaaaaaawn!
Uh-oh . . . Rooinek has exposed me as a liar, a coward and a hypocrite just in the last hour . . . let me pretend I'm very bored . . .
Geez guy.
You either wanna make your point or you don't, make up your mind. I know it gives you a little kick when you make people jump through these idiotic hoops for you. I'll summarise and if you don't understand, well then I can't help you further.
You -"...refer to as a really harmful world leader..."
Me - OK, let's quantify the harm. Since it's apparently pertinent.
Me - Rooi, what do you consider quantifiably harmful?
You - Trump's late response to Covid.
Me - You sure, is that all?
You - As of early May 2020, yes.
Me - US deaths as a result of lack of facility/equipment IE being ill-prepared, what is the number? And what percentage of that number is attributable to Trump? Because that's the quantifiable part of YOUR pertinent-to-point "harm" argument.
You - what...huh...what... fishpaste...gbbelyfuckingboohoo.
Conclusion; You're too immature to take your own point to a conclusion. Your act is getting old.
Oh for Pete's sake.
You said this (and I'm copying and pasting): "Perhaps you should take a note or two from your warrior queen in admitting you didn't have your facts straight."
Now ever since I've asked you which facts you're referring to you've ducked and dived like a coward. Sorry but there is no other word to describe your behaviour on this thread.
Now either man up and retract your accusation or tell me which facts you're referring to.
Oh and don't be an even bigger arsehole and put up examples of my opinion that you don't agree with . . . you said "facts", not opinion and you and both know the difference between facts and opinion.
If you want to crawl away like a coward then exercise your right to do so . . . but just stop pretending I'm dodging anything or asking you for something unreasonable.