FORUM / RUGBY /  Bismarck in the clear!

Bismarck in the clear!

Started by Boklogic60 REPLIES944 VIEWS· 22 Oct 2013, 13:00
23 Oct 2013, 12:07
23 Oct 2013, 12:07#41

Hakwa

The difference between Bismarck and Nonu is easy.  Nonu is always a card candidate and collect them regularly - his illegal dangerous tackles are often more than his legal ones - and that represents a serious danger to all opposing players - a rugby thug if ever there was one.   Bismarck did something that he never did before - he went wild in one case and that is unpardonable.  He is not a naturally dirty player like Nonu is.

Moolaa

You are talking tripe - if there are players who shamed rugby in any country it is wrong.   But in SA dangerous play is routinely dealt with and Meyer and De Villiers who deal with issues and take decisive actions even publicly.   A player like Greyling after his play involving an off-side McCaw was publicly dressed down and is not in the running for SA selection at all.   

Your overweight hamburger thief coach is the one who should hang his head in shame.   He openly condones dirty and dangerous play and never utters a word against it.  Take the Hore incident last year where an opposing player landed in hospital after Hore attacked him - or the  scandalous tackle attempt on De Villiers by Nonu - where there was nothing said afterwards by any New Zealand management staff.

At leas we try and snuff out unacceptable dirty play - you lot condone it and thrive on it.  Apparently it is part of your coaching programme as well.

Your scurrilous attack deserve my response and I suggest that we deal with issues on a more respectful basis in future.   

hakwaPro4,146 posts
23 Oct 2013, 13:06
23 Oct 2013, 13:06#42
 Nonu is not a dirty player any more than Butch James is. I don't even rate Butch James in the same category that I have put Bismarck in.
Your "he went wild in one instance" remark about Bismarck needs to be revised - I can definitely remember more than one instance - u surely have not forgotten his eye gouging of Thomson and don't forget his brother's eye gouging of Moore. I gringed when it happened.
Looking at everything in context, I am still gringing. I am exactly not sure what the brothers were trying to prove and to whom??????????
Still gringing Mike.
moolaaPro2,380 posts
23 Oct 2013, 14:00
23 Oct 2013, 14:00#43
 "At least we try and snuff out unacceptable dirty play"?? Do you realise how stupid that sounds Mike after watching the video of Skidmark?As I said, if the SA administration was serious about this then they would lodge an appeal and review this scandalous miscarriage of justice and have Skidmark banned for a lengthy period......I'm not holding my breath!
sharkbokCaptain23,297 posts
23 Oct 2013, 14:17
23 Oct 2013, 14:17#44
Bismaark was stupid, but the downward pressure of his foot was never going to hurt Labberschagne. It was more macho hand bag stuff than intention to injure.
23 Oct 2013, 14:25
23 Oct 2013, 14:25#45
Moolaa, just some friendly advice . . . I know you don't like Bismarck very much but I don't think it helps the anti-Bismarck lobby when someone as ignorant of the laws of rugby as you are starts screeching in such melodramatic fashion about a "scandalous miscarriage of justice".

We've established beyond any shadow of doubt that you have zero credibility when it comes to the laws of the game and you wouldn't recognize justice in a rugby sense if it slapped you through the face . . . so it's not exactly helping the other Bismarck-bashers to have you in their corner.

Sorry, if there was a nicer way for me to say that then I would have . . . but there wasn't.
23 Oct 2013, 14:57
23 Oct 2013, 14:57#46

hakwa

James is past tense and he was dropped from the team years ago.   Same as Bakkies - but Thorne was a dirtier player than Bakkies as well.   Anyway we are not discussing past tense here - we are talking about the present.

Nonu not a dirty player - who thrives on illegal and dangerous tackles with an obvcious intention to injure players?  How many cards did he collect this year?   One red card and I stopped counting the yellow ones.   Nonu is a player in decline and he has only one way to survive and that is to make illegal plays.   Statistically by far the dirtiest player in 2013.  

In any event - Meyer and De Villiers reprimanded Greyling publicly and apologized to McCaw about the Greyling incident.   The tackle on De Villiers was equally dangerous and - no apologies to the opposition captain at all.   Rude and partly responsible for dirty play - that is your coach and captain alike.   They seem to encourage that type of play.

hakwaPro4,146 posts
23 Oct 2013, 15:02
23 Oct 2013, 15:02#47
 Rooi, Bismarck is not helping his own case either with his on-going misdemeanors. A former AB with bad DNA is Richard Loe - bad through and through/motorcycle gang type of bad - Bismarck is a pussycat compared to him.
so not using arms in a tackle, is the same as as running a forearm into a player whose sitting down???

maybe beeno was right, the Boks did win in ellis park cos is seems the laws of bizzaro world are in full effect.

bizzys the best hooker in the world, but his eye gouge and that foot stomp show theres a grubby side to his character as a player, same as hore.

nonus shoulder tackles arent in the same league as bizzys foot stomp and eye gouge or greylings, and if u think they are, then dont ever watch rugby league unless ur guardians give u permission, cos u wont believe ur eyes.
nonus shoulder tackles are dumb and deliberate, but the same as stomping a player lying on the ground, the same as gouging their eyes with ur fingers, the same as running a forarm into a player whose sitting on his side of the ruck???
perrrrrrlease, wipe u rfeet before blogging on this thread, cos theres enough kak already.

and all those who think the kiwis are afraid of bizzy, WTF???
i will refer u to 2013 ellis park, where All blacks playing with 14 players for 60 minutes showed why All Blacks are the No1 team, period.

but as hakwa san pointed out, theyre all freaking angels compared to richard loe, who is the king grub.

would love for bizzy to score the match winning try against the stormers, cos it will add more fuel to the fire in this debate, lolz,

Most of the boys are aggressive, as they should be, but some take it to a whole new level ... some lose their cool in an instant and lash out like Bismarck ...

Others plot and plan their filth before hand ... it's premeditated serial thuggery ... like Nonu ... who's allowed to get away with it for years on end.

Who's worse?

Nonu of course ... his filthy acts are premeditated, deliberately designed to injure a player.

Not that I'm condoning Bismark's blood rushes.

To top it all, Nonu's a coward. You'll notice that he only comes out with his filth when back home, before his people. He's safe there, you see. Nothing will happen to him before his own crowd and he knows it. 

So do us all a favour, sort out your own filth before pointing your grubby little fingers elsewhere.

Sound fair?  

Clean Cut: Regarding your post to me :
"Memory becoming an issue? 

Must be the 4th of 5th time I've seen the exact same post of yours ... with the same clean up crew ... 

Now look JW, your getting a little long in the tooth so perhaps it's best you go have it looked at. "

Response: if  you paid attention to detail you would notice that each of my posts on the subject includes an additional "cleaner" each time I notice a SA supporter (or kiwi detractor) getting on the bandwagon and taking a swipe at the innocent kiwis as a way of deflecting the conversation from SARU's despicable decision.
Attention deficit disorder is my diagnosis of your affliction CleanCut, I recommend you get that dealt with, lolJust_win trying to help the disabled & delusional as usual

Sasue

I apologize for the rough things I said above.  I hate it if people start generalizing an attacking  SA and the people and players from here.

Every rugby team has its black sheep and pointing of fingers at one team is uncalled for.  I myself went for Bismarck and beeno in a big way and criticized both severely.   Bismarck deserve the criticism he got and is getting - but to go and make allegations about all players is uncalled for and nasty.  Hence my response comment.  

I hope I am objective in most things - but sometimes make postings with a specific objective to get responses - not always serious about it.   You just have to say something negative about McCaw or as a matter of fact any AB player and the sky falls in and beeno applauds.    

23 Oct 2013, 23:07
23 Oct 2013, 23:07#59

Sasuke, your statement : "i will refer u to 2013 ellis park, where All blacks playing with 14 players for 60 minutes showed why All Blacks are the No1 team, period"

Are you sure about this one? I will give you some time to go away and think about it but I will give you some clues but will not derive the answer for you. A rugby game is 80 mins, a yellow card rules the offending player out for 10 mins. NZL received 2 yellow cards. 10 + 10 = _

80 - _ = _ mins with 15 men on the field!

Dont ever underestimate the predictability of stupidity I say!

Hakwa, Butch James does not play the same position as Nonu. I think you will find at 10, Nonu is not in Butch's league and at 12, vice versa. When comparing, lets make it comparable pls!

Cast your attentions to Butch's prime. 2007 WC. No flyhalf in the world was as valuable as Butch. He came to that tournament the perfect player. He left all his no arms tackling shit behind and he was definately the best 10 on show! So reliable and safe. A real unsung hero of the Bok campaign.

Sasuke again, Nonu's tackles are not in the same league as Bizzy's stomp. You do realise rucking used to be legal. Bizzy's 1 stomp (although not right now) would not have compared to the way blokes used to climb on okes when they lay all over the ball. (Something NZL are lucky is banned because Richie and Read would look like mince meat after a game in the good old days, They can role through the ruck but they will taste the studs of at least 10 boots). You really comparing tackles that can hurt someone and have been banned as long as rugby has been in existence to very mild and even soft rucking. I say soft because 1 stamp vs a guy mountaineering on you is hardly gona hurt you.

I must ask again, How soft does NZL wana get? Just let us know because it seems good hard tackling is already out. Anything else? How about charge downs that connect with the face? If a Bok kicks the ball into an AB striking him chest and above, automatic red card for the Bok. What you queers say? 

23 Oct 2013, 23:13
23 Oct 2013, 23:13#60

Brycy, NZL are superb at league. It is a bogan game. No brains needed. Just a massive war of attrition. The biggest and fittest team doing best usually. Just big, dumb meat heads running straight into each other all day.

Anything that takes no brains will be mastered by Kiwi's.

BR
BrycyPro4,671 posts
23 Oct 2013, 23:23
23 Oct 2013, 23:23#61