FORUM / RUGBY /  British & Irish Lions v Australia 2025 - Test 2

British & Irish Lions v Australia 2025 - Test 2

Started by Plum148 REPLIES1,851 VIEWS· 26 Jul 2025, 12:07
MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Jul 2025, 13:40
26 Jul 2025, 13:40#81

Oz going backwards now come on Oz beat these bloody lions, especially because Owen dirty fag boy is there….

26 Jul 2025, 13:40#82

Kinghorn past Suaalii. Aussie backs tackling is going to lose them the game.

26 Jul 2025, 13:40#83

Ozzie come away with another penalty after the Lions looked like they were rumbling toward the Oz line.

26 Jul 2025, 13:43
26 Jul 2025, 13:43#84

Trouble on Genge's side in the scrum. Commentators saying he's not holding his weight.

26 Jul 2025, 13:44
26 Jul 2025, 13:44#85

Oz need the refs to see all the illegal scrumming from the Lions.

Big scum here now.

A penalty for the lions from here would put them in the lead....but it'll be a long kick

26 Jul 2025, 13:45
26 Jul 2025, 13:45#86

Previous scrum went to a free kick...

Scrum to Oz now with 5 mins to go and they''re on their own 22

26 Jul 2025, 13:49
26 Jul 2025, 13:49#87

Again a carrier makes 10m from the first attempted tackle.

26 Jul 2025, 13:50
26 Jul 2025, 13:50#88

Too many holes and the Lions score. Aus defense letting them down. Pretty sure two Lions flew right off their feet into the last ruck there.

26 Jul 2025, 13:50
26 Jul 2025, 13:50#89

Amd the lions score in the last minute of the game to win the game and the series!

Great fight by the Lions

But now they're looking at a high cleanout...

Drama!!!

26 Jul 2025, 13:51
26 Jul 2025, 13:51#90

Yeah they're checking it.

26 Jul 2025, 13:52
26 Jul 2025, 13:52#91

No way the ref can give this try...

WHAT THE ABSOLUTE FUCK!!!???

No foul play but he gets hit in the back of the head?

26 Jul 2025, 13:52
26 Jul 2025, 13:52#92

Try stands. Shit.

26 Jul 2025, 13:53
26 Jul 2025, 13:53#93

These refs are actually retarded.

Did you hear what he said?

"He was "wrapping", we don't see any foul play"

So you can hit the neck/head as long as you wrap!!!???

26 Jul 2025, 13:53#94

Aus had every right to win this one but their tackling was simply too weak in the second half.

26 Jul 2025, 13:53#95

So you can hit the neck/head as long as you wrap!!!???

Depends on what team you play for.

26 Jul 2025, 13:54
26 Jul 2025, 13:54#96

Commentators climbing into the ref's now.

I can't understand how these guys get these calls this wrong

26 Jul 2025, 13:55
26 Jul 2025, 13:55#97

Thanks for the company Pakie.

Another Lions series ruined by moronic refereeing.

26 Jul 2025, 13:55#98

Same wrap we saw from Earl the other night on Suaalii. Two arm wrap, apparently. All these replays and they still can't get anything right.

26 Jul 2025, 13:55#99

Cheers Plummie. What a letdown.

26 Jul 2025, 13:56
26 Jul 2025, 13:56#100

But goddamn if Aus picked a decent flyhalf to release those outside backs. Lynagh offers absolutely nothing.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Jul 2025, 13:59
26 Jul 2025, 13:59#101

Can’t just hit a guy’s neck like that, that’s a bias ref call!! And the fuck European wankers win….. the Boks will get them back!

Genge with illegal scrum work, Wilco will fold him in half again!

Damm Oz deserves that win!

26 Jul 2025, 14:02
26 Jul 2025, 14:02#102

Valetini and Skelton departing made a big difference.

World Rugby can come bullshit us again about "player safety" now. The single biggest farce that has ever hit the game.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Jul 2025, 14:13
26 Jul 2025, 14:13#103

Tom Lynagh is the son of famous Oz Flyhalf Michael Lynagh. He will get better, but agree he didn’t really shine Today.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Jul 2025, 14:16
26 Jul 2025, 14:16#104

Cheers Pakie….Looks Like plummers is ignoring me today, I Said Hallo but nothing:)

26 Jul 2025, 14:59
26 Jul 2025, 14:59#105

The one very cool thing about the Ozzies is that won't let it go. They'll bitch and moan and cause a massive fuss.

Rightly so.

Ruining a series on the back of shit call like that, it's inexcusable.

26 Jul 2025, 16:18
26 Jul 2025, 16:18#106

Cheers MP. Sorry, I fecked off right after the game.

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Jul 2025, 16:29
26 Jul 2025, 16:29#107

All good just joking with plum:)

26 Jul 2025, 17:15
26 Jul 2025, 17:15#108

Man I'm still pissed at how the Aussie backs dropped the ball for them. The forwards brought steel, the backs were flaccid. Ikitau's feeble effort on Lowe doesn't belong in a test match, and then three more backs couldn't stop Beirne. As well as the meters made numerous times in the tackle, like Freeman did in the leadup to Curry's try. It also looked like their defensive line was just too passive, hanging back and allowing the Lions to run at them instead of getting into them and shutting down their space. That's where they lost it. That's what probably needs the most work. Some harder forwards will help too. Wilson ain't it, and when Valetini and Skelton went off it felt like the physical edge went with them, although Gleeson was pretty good.

26 Jul 2025, 18:13
26 Jul 2025, 18:13#109

Sorry, M...between typing and watching the game I didn't even see you were here

Howzit China ;)

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
26 Jul 2025, 18:50
26 Jul 2025, 18:50#110

Lekker Bro. Have a nice weekend. M

26 Jul 2025, 19:12
26 Jul 2025, 19:12#111

Completely agree Pakie. Pathetic backline tackling and no defensive line speed….these guys were back peddling rather than coming forward as a line.

It’s a shame the third test would have been so much better with an Aussie win. And the ref had a shocker.

26 Jul 2025, 19:31
26 Jul 2025, 19:31#112

I see the comments Sky Sports highlights are all about how the guy play acted in the contentious cleanout at the end.

I still can believe the ref said "He wrapped, we don't see any foul play."

It's crazy to me that people at this level are allowed to make mistakes like that and there are no consequences.

26 Jul 2025, 19:36
26 Jul 2025, 19:36#113

Here are the question the ref is supposed to be asking himself...

1. Was there contact to the head/neck?
  2. ? Yes — contact to the back of the head/neck.
  3. Was it foul play (e.g., reckless or dangerous)?
  4. ? Likely yes — even with arms, hitting the back of the head/neck during a clean-out is very dangerous.
  5. What was the degree of danger?
  6. Contact to the head/neck with force = high danger.
  7. Are there mitigating factors?
  8. Possibly: Was the jackaler suddenly dipping lower? Was the cleaner trying to pull rather than drive?

I asked ChatGPT and it said that the likely sanction is a red card.

And yet, a top international referee claims "He wrapped...no foul play."

I need to know how the linesman and ref came to that decision. I need to understand where "wrapping" even factors into it.

26 Jul 2025, 20:04
26 Jul 2025, 20:04#114

And besides that both the Lions joined the breakdown off their feet. Genge literally just dives onto Morgan.

Now pray tell how this can be legal? Every law regarding breakdowns and rucks says to join on your feet, sanction penalty.

26 Jul 2025, 20:22
26 Jul 2025, 20:22#115

Totally…straight off his feet

26 Jul 2025, 20:23
26 Jul 2025, 20:23#116

Any reason why we weren’t hearing the TMO?

26 Jul 2025, 20:30
26 Jul 2025, 20:30#117

Don't know. Shades of Farrell on Esterhuizen. The laws are clear, but in the big moments the officials make their own. Like O'Tief's "both arms wrapped" on Earl's chop on Suaalii last week.

26 Jul 2025, 20:35
26 Jul 2025, 20:35#118

But hey, Schmidt kinda sealed his fate when he selected Lynagh again. Master of the static catch and pass. From the land of Michael Lynagh, Larkham, Cooper, Giteau et al comes the most boring flyhalf in world rugby, and he gets two shots at the Lions. Unbelievable.

27 Jul 2025, 03:36
27 Jul 2025, 03:36#119

asdfg

27 Jul 2025, 20:35
27 Jul 2025, 20:35#120

Glad you all enjoyed it so much, chaps !!!

↓ LOAD MORE (page 4 of 4)