FORUM / RUGBY /  Manie Libbok

Manie Libbok

Started by Saffolk 165 REPLIES4,379 VIEWS· 10 Oct 2024, 20:04
11 Oct 2024, 23:40
11 Oct 2024, 23:40#41
Answer the fucking question wise one instead of all the aimless hot air Deflection lacks integrity Nortje needs your help bulking up as the Bulls and Boks have failed to help him The floor is yours
11 Oct 2024, 23:44
11 Oct 2024, 23:44#42

Just as I thought Dave, . Watch the first half highlights:

Minute 18 Libbok blows a simple conversion

Minute 22 Jalibert runs right through Libbok, leads directly to a penalty and a French try.

Minute 35 Boks take a scrum off a mark, get a penalty….Libbok as he did against the Bargies ….misses touch. Etzebeth concedes  a penalty from the subsequent  French possession and is yellow carded. So we start the second half 3 points down vs potentially 3 points up.

….

In all that’s  a 13 point negative contribution….not even counting the 2.5 point value of the yellow card. So stop with the bombastic bullshit and look honestly at the games for a change. Libbok was yanked because he was losing the game for us.

11 Oct 2024, 23:50
11 Oct 2024, 23:50#43

Two other things you might look at:

Minute 10.0  Mostert busts through a French tackle

Minute 18.00 Dud Allende sells a dummy after the French blow the high ball…sets off for the line with nobody in front of him and is hauled down from behind by Jelonch the French blindside….a carthorse.

12 Oct 2024, 09:12
12 Oct 2024, 09:12#44

& these oumas think you don't know shit from sugar

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
12 Oct 2024, 09:19
12 Oct 2024, 09:19#45
Those are classic ouma,s :) Sous is yster….en wie de Fok gee om wat Frikkadel dink :)
12 Oct 2024, 09:26
12 Oct 2024, 09:26#46

12 Oct 2024, 09:27
12 Oct 2024, 09:27#47

MP
MpowerPro5,061 posts
12 Oct 2024, 09:30
12 Oct 2024, 09:30#48
Ja nee Ouma/Gogo Power :)
12 Oct 2024, 09:33
12 Oct 2024, 09:33#49

12 Oct 2024, 10:00
12 Oct 2024, 10:00#50
Moz we are talking tackles missed and the best you can come up with is one miss which I have not even looked at as I don’t ever trust your version of events So one tackle missed - am I missing something here
12 Oct 2024, 10:01
12 Oct 2024, 10:01#51
Oh wow we have two fucking ignorant clowns in blob and Zeropower trying to make a rugby point Fucking clueless clowns should get a tent together
12 Oct 2024, 11:14
12 Oct 2024, 11:14#52
And Dave wonders why he's called "little man".
12 Oct 2024, 12:20
12 Oct 2024, 12:20#53
I’m still waiting for your bulking up remedy you ignorant prick as is Nortje
12 Oct 2024, 12:39
12 Oct 2024, 12:39#54

I saw Nortje's comment regarding not being able to put on more weight. Frankly the man okays very well just as he is. Many say he has been a great find.

As for stats nobody does the battle stats better than Rassie team. IF Manie's defence is so bad and IF it couldn't be adequately covered Manie would not be in tbe Bok squad.

It would be nice if some loons here thought through issues before babbling away.  Bwahahahahaha.

Naas could tackle but was instructed to leave it too the loosies. The genius of this player would have shine through even today. I read that Craven rated him the greatest rugby player ever.

The facts are a great coach has looked at everything concerning Manie in great detail. His conclusion is that Manie is still with his place in the squad. 

Case closed Mamparas. 

12 Oct 2024, 13:01
12 Oct 2024, 13:01#55
I’d like to see Nortje put on 5kg of muscle, he is another powder puff but far more skilful At least Nortje is trying to gain weight but admits he is struggling But he has nothing to worry about as Buttplug has a remedy for him Too late for powder puff unfortunately
12 Oct 2024, 15:33
12 Oct 2024, 15:33#56

Oh no Dave not one tackle…several  tackles….mostly made or missed in unison. I ignored the joint tackles and gave you the one on one tackle that Libbok missed in a try scoring sequence for France.

He attempted 3 solo tackles…one on Jalibert at minute 20, where his opposite number ran right through him. And twice Dante did what any coach would have suggested ….run directly at Libbok. In both cases …minutes 29.40 and 39.00 he broke through Libbok and was tackled by Dud as he emerged from the failed tackles.

What I never saw was one proper individual tackle that Libbok made on an opponent. My count is 0 and 3. They did hide him well though, he seemed to be playing at fullback for much of the time.

So we could ask others to do his tackling and others to do his kicking, so he can launch cross kick after cross kick. Is there anything special about those kicks though? I doubt it, any school boy 10 could do that.

13 Oct 2024, 00:34
13 Oct 2024, 00:34#57
He ran! He ran! Our little man. A mouth for days. But a heart the fades. Such is the tale, of little Dave He ran! He ran! Our little man. With words so crude. A walking mood. When faced with doubt, he’d scream and shout. Logic ignored. His pride restored. He ran! He ran! Our little man. With fallacies galore. To fight with ease. No truth to seek. His mind too weak. And so, he’d rave. That's our little Dave :(
13 Oct 2024, 07:25
13 Oct 2024, 07:25#58

Well I can tell you one good thing about Manie - many of our centers can learn a thing or two from him about taking the ball to the line and timing a pass.

13 Oct 2024, 08:38
13 Oct 2024, 08:38#59

His the best passer I've seen in a long time...even better than DMac...look how ordinary the Stormers look without him...and Sasha...I still believe,  flaws 'n all, he brings something unique to the table and Moz can slate him all he likes, but in the Frencj QF, we wouldn't have been close enough for Pollard to close it out in the death without Manie.

13 Oct 2024, 16:05
13 Oct 2024, 16:05#60
‘We wouldn’t have been close enough for pollard’….typical balls.
Let’s memorialize Libbok’s role in the scores up to the half:
1 The Arendse try….no role it was a Reinach box kick  which was missed by the French.
2 The Dud Allende try….he made the cross field box kick, with a very similar  contest to the Reinach effort.
3 The Kolbe try….pressure from Etzebeth causes a loose pass…..Kriel puts through the kick that Kolbe gathers to score….no involvement.
4 He makes 2 conversions and misses one.

Now the French points:
1 The Mauvaka try….Libbok misses the tackle on Jalibert that gets France deep into our 22 with the try after a few phases. 
2 He fails to get touch from the penalty  at minute 37….leading to a penalty to France and an Etzebeth yellow.

……what else does he do….he misses Danty twice, he fails to gather the rolling ball in a good attacking position and makes some open field metres but beats no tackles. Jalibert his opposite number beats a match leading 9 tackles. Why, in part because there is no pressure from Libbok.
Is the picture a bit clearer. He made one routine kick that any flyhalf could make. Everything else was in the negative column. Get real.
14 Oct 2024, 10:37
14 Oct 2024, 10:37#61
Incredible....
Now we have a man, with a supposed law degeee... telling everyone around him... that certain people just cannot ever bulk up, if they eat more and lift weights, or implement a gym regime designed for bulking up...
In specific cases like this, stupid should be a compulsory hurt.
Just try and imagine this guy representing you legally....
Eish man.
kingcornPro3,695 posts
14 Oct 2024, 10:57
14 Oct 2024, 10:57#62

For 10 years I say nothing, then I make my first joke towards Dave that I think his obsession with rugby bodies is a bit gay and I get the double whammy name calling. 

But seriously, are you into body building or something? You don't have to admire the okes without their shirts on. You can tell if a guy is build like a brick shit house. 

We all know Manie is wirery guy. 

14 Oct 2024, 11:05
14 Oct 2024, 11:05#63

but in the Frencj QF, we wouldn't have been close enough for Pollard to close it out in the death without Manie.

It's called giving credit where credit is due.

14 Oct 2024, 15:31
14 Oct 2024, 15:31#64

Go ahead Draad….defend your point. I actually liked Manie initially, saw him as our Larkham. But in the tight, big tests he is invisible.

What did he do in the French test I didn’t get?

14 Oct 2024, 15:41
14 Oct 2024, 15:41#65
Moz you keep banging on about the French test - but provide no time stamps for all these missed tackles bar one Hardly a strong argument now is it? And let’s face it one test does not define a player I suggested the last test he played as a reference but you have ignored that Reality is there is no issue with Libbok’s defence, for if there was it would be apparent and he would no longer be involved in the side He is a class act - is an asset on attack who is an unreliable goal kicker and that’s it
14 Oct 2024, 18:10
14 Oct 2024, 18:10#66

Just stating claims which are contradicted by facts Dave….it doesn’t work.

14 Oct 2024, 18:34
14 Oct 2024, 18:34#67
Facts are in video evidence - or time stamps of that evidence You have provided one time stamp of a missed tackle which I have not even bothered looking at as there is no credibility in furnishing me with one incident
14 Oct 2024, 19:00
14 Oct 2024, 19:00#68

So you think I’m lying?

14 Oct 2024, 19:06
14 Oct 2024, 19:06#69
I’m saying provide the evidence as I know Manie does not have an issue with his defence as a whole - for if he did we would know about it and he would not be playing test rugby under Rassie I’m talking about his overall test career not the odd game Watch his last test against the Argies and provide the time stamps of his missed tackles It’s that simple
14 Oct 2024, 20:05
14 Oct 2024, 20:05#70

So when I say he missed three tackles and made none against France you think I’m lying? Yes or no, it’s that simple.

14 Oct 2024, 20:09
14 Oct 2024, 20:09#71
I’m not interested in one fucking game You are probably lying as you speak so much shit when it comes to players performances I’ve asked for time stamps - I’m still waiting One time stamp is not worth my time
14 Oct 2024, 20:15
14 Oct 2024, 20:15#72

Okay here you go:

20.47 Jalibert straight through Libbok

29.43 Dante through Libbok

39.00 Dante through Libbok

There were other situations that were joint tackles…some probably classified as missed, some as made…but they were joint efforts.

Knock yourself out. Also watch Jalibert beating 9 tackles. Where was Libbok. Hidden at fullback, because the coaches know he can’t tackle the big boys.

14 Oct 2024, 20:44
14 Oct 2024, 20:44#73
At fullback - wow last I checked it was the role of a 10 to sweep at the back, you see Sacha and Pollard doing that all the time Is Rassie hiding them to So against France he misses 3 tackles wow and that defines his defence as a test player? Seriously? What about his last test against the Argies and every other test in between If Manie had a defensive issue it would firstly be well documented and we would all know about it and secondly he would no longer be playing test rugby - it’s that simple Manie does not have a defensive issue - he does a job defending his channel - sure it’s never going to be dominant as he is a little guy, but it’s good enough to keep him in the test equation Why would Rassie select him if he was a defensive liability?
14 Oct 2024, 20:57
14 Oct 2024, 20:57#74

Manie does not have a defensive issue:

Tackling at the RWC:…turnovers lost/tackles made/tackles missed

Scotland

M LibbokFH1430

Ireland

M LibbokFH0430

Tonga

M LibbokR0510

France

M LibbokFH2550 EnglandM LibbokFH020

14 Oct 2024, 21:02
14 Oct 2024, 21:02#75

In aggregate he attempted 32 tackles and missed 12. A 62% completion rate. And even that’s flattering , a quarter of his tackles came against Tonga from the bench, when they were well beaten.

He is a small bloke, just like Jantjies and is always going to struggle to protect his channel. At the WC he clearly didn’t.

14 Oct 2024, 21:03
14 Oct 2024, 21:03#76
No he does not Inaccurate stats are not worth considering The same stats that had us believe Mostert never missed a tackle in the 2019 WC final or that Thomas never won us any scrum penalties against Portugal Those stats are a joke
14 Oct 2024, 21:04
14 Oct 2024, 21:04#77
If Manie had a defensive issue he would not be playing test rugby and that’s a fact
14 Oct 2024, 21:07
14 Oct 2024, 21:07#78

Libbok vs the Bargies in the 23 RC

M LibbokFH1430
14 Oct 2024, 21:09
14 Oct 2024, 21:09#79
Oh those wonderful stats again Just watch the fucking game Moz - I did and Manie was fine defensively as he always is
14 Oct 2024, 21:16
14 Oct 2024, 21:16#80

So in the Irish WC test Sexton tackles 11 made/1 missed…..Libbok tackles at 4 made and 3 missed. And it’s the stats that are wrong.

Sexton

J SextonFH01110

Farrell

O FarrellFH160

Jalibert

M JalibertFH2100

Russell 

F RussellFH11010

His opponent fly halves attempted 30 tackles and missed 2….and  Libbok  who attempted 32 tackles and missed 12 is just the victim of incorrect stats. This only happens to Libbok?.
Man you are seriously screwed up.
↓ LOAD MORE (page 3 of 5)