FORUM / RUGBY /  Moodie

Moodie

Started by Saffolk 166 REPLIES3,009 VIEWS· 28 Aug 2023, 07:46
31 Aug 2023, 09:53
31 Aug 2023, 09:53#81
The Queen of the own goal is such easy pickings Moodie over Am after ONE test - classic
31 Aug 2023, 10:13
31 Aug 2023, 10:13#82

Hey, you nonse...do you realise what a "call" is?

This is where somebody makes a prediction based on too little evidence to know that their decision is the correct one.

Am I having to explain English to you now?

This is the complete opposite of what you do...where you listen to what others say and simply go with their view.

I've never met a brave man who was also fat...I guess today won't be any different.

But let's ask this...when last, if ever, did you make crazy predictions before pundits did...to the degree that they were basically quoting you when they finally had their say?

I feel the jealousy coming through in Waves, Fattex.

Anyway, isn't there a park somewhere you should be hobbling through?

...jou vet, en lelike, poes.

31 Aug 2023, 10:29
31 Aug 2023, 10:29#83

"Ja Dave can't get enough of you. Not sure if that's a good thing though"

Ja nee Pakie

And me and Dave actually have something in common

Just like Dave is trying to reduce his waistline ..... I was trying to reduce the tension..... lol

31 Aug 2023, 10:45
31 Aug 2023, 10:45#84

...s'fat

31 Aug 2023, 11:03
31 Aug 2023, 11:03#85

Just like Dave is trying to reduce his waistline ..... I was trying to reduce the tension..... lol

Well at least you have the level of success in common.

31 Aug 2023, 11:58
31 Aug 2023, 11:58#86

I like Canan Moodie and he had a very promising game in the #13 jersey but Lukhanyo Am is still hands down our best #13. Can't believe anyone is already writing this guy off after what he's achieved.

Am is critical for another reason . . . if he's not there, Mapimpi is taking up one of the wing positions that should go to Arendse or Moodie.

Losing Am is a double whammy.

31 Aug 2023, 12:11
31 Aug 2023, 12:11#87
Queen are you saying I never called for Moodie at 13 some time ago - long long before you? But one certainty is - I would NEVER make such a stupid ignorant and completely incorrect call of Moodie ahead of Am after one test by Moodie at 13 That is just fucking stupid - you are one dumb bald cunt As for the own goal geez……unbelievably stupid but I guess that’s how bald fuckers roll?
31 Aug 2023, 12:16
31 Aug 2023, 12:16#88
DA where the fuck did you suck that I’m trying to reduce my waistline from? Are you trying to be as stupid as the Queen Try pay attention to Becs who actually knows me in the flesh instead of a smarting bald prick with warped imagination
31 Aug 2023, 12:18
31 Aug 2023, 12:18#89
Yep Rooi, Am has often been regarded as the best 13 in the game Imagine making the ignorant call that Moodie is now ahead of Am after one test at 13 It defies belief that a rugby follower could come up with shit like that
31 Aug 2023, 12:35
31 Aug 2023, 12:35#90
Old, Fattex trying his best to stay afloat. The best way to explain this to cellulite brain is as follows. Sachin Tendulkar stated playing international cricket at a very young age...17, I believe. When he started playing, some other Indian greats were in their prime and firing on all cylinders. Those were considered some of the best players in the world at the time. Now, some people noticed that Sachin was exceptional, a generational talent. Not only because he could handle international level pressure while still a child, but was performing to the same or higher level than seasoned pros in their prime. Based on the age that he began, the fact the he was ahead of everyone else at the same stage of their career...some predicted him to be a great. By the time he was 22, he already had more 100s than many international batters finish their careers with. It doesn't matter how much others had achieved, how far along they were in their careers, or how much respect people had for them...Sachin was ahead of them. His upward curve was far steeper. And when you plot his trajectory beside theirs, from very early on, and with a brain that isn't riddled with cellulite, it's rather easy to see that Sachin was heading for greatness. I know you need an example, Fatty...so here it is...when Sachin started his international career he was 17...no other players were even playing for their provinces yet at that age. But then you get the likes of Fattex...those that go...But Kapil dev has achieved so much, how can you say Sachin is better than Dev? It's pretty easy, Fattex. It's called relative comparison. Now, would you say that when Sachin was 19...he was ahead of everyone else? ...jou dom vet poes.
31 Aug 2023, 12:38
31 Aug 2023, 12:38#91
Imagine saying that Moodie has that thing that all greats have, that ability to slow down time around when he gets the ball. To say that he has a ceiling that is ridiculously high. To say that you predict him to be a great... And to have "pundits" basically paraphrase you post-fact. Tell us again how "DDA is the best in the game , Bru" Christ...get off those benefits you silly fat bastard. Read some books and work off some of that cellulite.
sharkbokCaptain23,225 posts
31 Aug 2023, 12:39
31 Aug 2023, 12:39#92
AM is arguably the best outside centre in world rugby, but his form this year prior to injury needs to get back to where it was. Unfortunately, he injured himself again, and now has to regain form.
Kolisi was very quick to return to form in his first test match, so AM could probably do it.

AM was arguably unfortunate to be combined with Delande, rather than the creative and complete player of Esterhuizen. 

As an outside center if you are combining with Esterhuizen you get more ball than Delande. 

AM has years of experience outside Esterhuizen as well, so that would be a good combination. 

31 Aug 2023, 12:51
31 Aug 2023, 12:51#93

"DA where the fuck did you suck that I’m trying to reduce my waistline from?"

Calm the fuck down Dave ....

It was said in jest... to illicit some response from you .... it worked...

Calm the fuck down D ave ....

31 Aug 2023, 12:54
31 Aug 2023, 12:54#94
Let's talk about DDA for a moment. Old FatFlex can't get enough of him. Believes he is the best in the world. But when we ask for just s smidge of evidence, all we get is..."because other people say so". Now, with DDA we are not making predictions, he's had a long test career, so there should be evidence. Facts. But FatFlex, despite all this supposed evidence being available, can only tell us DDA is good because other people say so. That's his entire argument. We've begged, we've provided ample opportunity but all we hear is "He was selected in a world 15...bru...best in the game...china." Fatty McPleb supposedly loves the game but can barely string a coherent chain of logical thoughts about the game together.
31 Aug 2023, 12:56
31 Aug 2023, 12:56#95
Dave's a dummy with a foul mouth an very little common sense. Dave, like I said, Matt's the smart one boet...jy'sie dom naai.
31 Aug 2023, 12:56
31 Aug 2023, 12:56#96

DDA is currently shyte

He may have been good or great at some point in the past, but not recently, or not even in the last 12 - 18 months

31 Aug 2023, 13:00
31 Aug 2023, 13:00#97
Let's also return to Dave's stupid comment that a good 12 doesn't create space or opportunity for a 10. Xavi had to graciously correct the mongrel. Lots to say, lots of cussing, but just an impotent, fat, brainless twat when all is said and done? Ne, naaikoppitjie?
31 Aug 2023, 13:01
31 Aug 2023, 13:01#98
Nah, DA...haven't you heard...people say DDA is the best in the game...ergo...he's the best in the game.
31 Aug 2023, 13:43
31 Aug 2023, 13:43#99
Well DA if he has been that shit then how the fuck did he make three different sources team of 2022 huh? Geez you guys are thick Listen here queen I’ve been on here long enough for people to know my points on rugby come from me I’m just more than happy to use a pundit to back my views for his views are going to carry far more than a fuckwit cunt like yourself Get it? I guess not as you are too fucking stupid
31 Aug 2023, 14:12
31 Aug 2023, 14:12#100

"Nah, DA...haven't you heard...people say said DDA is the best in the game...ergo...he's the best in the game."

Fixed ... I don't live in the past

31 Aug 2023, 14:16
31 Aug 2023, 14:16#101

"Well DA if he has been that shit then how the fuck did he make three different sources team of 2022 huh?"

He has done sweet fuck all since then Dave, and that is being polite ..

"Geez you guys are thick"

That would be you Davey ... stop living in the past

31 Aug 2023, 14:33
31 Aug 2023, 14:33#102
He has been just as good this year
31 Aug 2023, 14:49
31 Aug 2023, 14:49#103
The delusional dummy just won't hear logic. Snort some testosterone, take a deep breath, think about grizzly bears and then tell is in the best Fourways boet accent you can muster.."DDA is va best in va game..brrruuu" You fat plank.
AJHPro3,183 posts
31 Aug 2023, 15:03
31 Aug 2023, 15:03#104

Guys, 

No disputing that Am and Moodie are two great players.

Unfortunately like all greats their time comes and goes in all sporting careers be it tennis, rugby, soccer, athletics or whatever sport the players are committed to.

Am is not the player he was in 2019 plus the injuries are taking a toll on his body but he is still a good player.

Moodie on the other hand is young with great skills as well and is capable of covering more than one slot in the back line which is an additional advantage he offers.

Both of these players deserve to be in the playing team representing RSA in this RWC.

Dave, Plum you guys are great bloggers on isuues around this forum and post interesting and enlightening issues which are unfortunately taken up as personal and degrading.

But at times (much like me) the South African temperament kicks in and we get upset and post a comment that gets under someones skin.

This forum has lost a few great posters over the years for no reason other than one taking offence to a response to one of our postings.

We are all on this site to enjoy sporting comments be they positive, negative or viewed as personal nothing else.   

Please settle this squabble, let us all get on board and enjoy the 2023 RWC the Springboks and the Rugby World Cup at the end.

Thanks.

31 Aug 2023, 15:20
31 Aug 2023, 15:20#105
Nah , AJ... I'm riding this one out. Dave has the foulest mouth in here and immediately cusses out people when they don't agree with him. It happens time and time again...and been going on for years. I mean...see how DA just disagrees above and immediately has to get it from our resident cellulite stick. Enough. I'ma ride this pony till she breaks. Always fun giving a rude nutjob enough of his own back to make him regret his way.
31 Aug 2023, 15:27
31 Aug 2023, 15:27#106
Hey, Fatty... Drop that logic about 12s not creating for 10s again. I didn't quite get all of it the first time. Perhaps once I understand that I'll be able to make some sense of your take on DDA. In fact, I think it may be the key
31 Aug 2023, 15:36
31 Aug 2023, 15:36#107

Dave won't regret anything...he loves the confrontation and when the dust settle, he'll still have a beer with you and laugh about everything...probably laughing his ass off these past few days.

31 Aug 2023, 15:39
31 Aug 2023, 15:39#108

PS, I agree with you both on Am and Moodie...Am is probably the best 13 ATM, but Moodie definitely has the potential to surpass him...but that will only become clear with time...too soon to know for sure.

31 Aug 2023, 17:03
31 Aug 2023, 17:03#109
Dave doesn't love confrontation. Dave loves to state his view, and then when challenged on it, he doesn't have the capacity to make counter arguments so he drags the discussion into vulgarities hoping that the other person won't stoop to his level. Evidence: Dave has never disagreed with anyone on this site without calling them a cunt, prick, or some other vulgar word before telling them to "fuck off" or go "fuck themselves". Think about it, you and I disagree on something - My first port of call is to start swearing at you...you now have a choice, either resort to the same or just say whatever and move on. Dave relies on most people just moving on. In evolutionary terms it's like the dove that puffs his chest out. It saves him actually having to fight and he escapes the battle, saving himself damage, through posturing. Dave attempts to save his fat face using this tactic. For the rest of this World Cup, I'm gonna keep going at him the same way, using all the same tactics...until I break the fat little ponies back. And every time he brings out the cuss words...I'm gonna be little thorn in his bloated side. You'll note how the little scumbag brought my family into it ages ago, calling my kids all manner of names...unprovoked. Nobody mentioned anyone's family and I simply moved past it without making any sort of scene, and was even very friendly to him after that numerous times. His excuse? Oh, he didn't know if I have kids and in his fat riddled brain...these insults are then known as "generalisations". Doing it back to him, purely for the sake of teaching him a lesson even feels bad. But our slimy fat retard doesn't feel bad at all when he does it...no, it's par for the course and we just accept this is how fatso behaves. So it's fun to slap him around a little, show everyone what a dumb loser he is. That's Fattex 101... Ne, Fattex...jou vet poes?
31 Aug 2023, 17:32
31 Aug 2023, 17:32#110
I’ve decided to leave the board as Plum is being so aggressive and intimidating that I can’t stop eating and am just getting fatter and fatter and shitting in my pants a lot more than I used to Thanks to his rugby wisdom I have also learnt that DA is super shit, pundits and Rassie are clueless and Moodie is of course ahead of Am after just one test at 13 I need to go take my tranquillisers now as Plum scares me to the core Fuck sake
31 Aug 2023, 17:36
31 Aug 2023, 17:36#111
Oh I forgot to mention Mostert is great, the physical centre of our pack
31 Aug 2023, 17:47
31 Aug 2023, 17:47#112
I don't wanna scare you, Fattex...just wanna slap you up a little. What tranquillisers do you use? By weight, I'm guessing hippo tranquillisers are the choice?
31 Aug 2023, 17:53
31 Aug 2023, 17:53#113
Elephant
31 Aug 2023, 17:54
31 Aug 2023, 17:54#114
You are so intimidating how do you do it?
31 Aug 2023, 18:01
31 Aug 2023, 18:01#115
Listen here CUNT I don’t know who you think you are I’ve been with some of these boys on here for more than 20 years and you think you’re some kind of match for me huh? I’m going to keep slapping your ignorant bald head around for as long as it takes Who the fuck are you?
31 Aug 2023, 18:04
31 Aug 2023, 18:04#116
Haha Easy there...you're gonna work yourself up again and end up finding solace in the bottom of a cookie jar. We know how that ends. Guilt...shame...
31 Aug 2023, 18:09
31 Aug 2023, 18:09#117
Is that your comeback bald twat?
31 Aug 2023, 18:16
31 Aug 2023, 18:16#118
Plum a serious question how old are you?
31 Aug 2023, 18:52
31 Aug 2023, 18:52#119
Fattex...a serious statement. Do fuck yourself you useless fat cunt.
31 Aug 2023, 19:25
31 Aug 2023, 19:25#120
I’m just asking as you seem very childish - your material seems limited to calling me fat which of course has no relevance but even if I was fat, I somehow doubt your pathetic jibes would make any impression But don’t let me stop you, if that’s all the material you have, it’s more enlightening than anything you have to say regarding rugby - Moodie ahead of Am - I say no more So let’s hear your next fat take sexy
↓ LOAD MORE (page 4 of 5)