CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
CLclevermikeCoach57,555 posts
06 Feb 2016, 18:34#1
I wonder if Mozart now realizes why he is preferred by Stade Francais as their starting flyhalf ahead of Morne Steyn whom he so admires.
06 Feb 2016, 18:46#2
...you could argue the flying Fijian Sevens star Vakatawa also won the game for France as he was everywhere and scored a great try...and for Italy Maori standoff Kelly Haimona should have taken the last dropkick attempt- that would have won the game for Italy...what was No8 Parisse thinking - that he was Zinzan Brook ???
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
MOMozartCaptain49,914 posts
07 Feb 2016, 01:50#3
Plisson kicked well, but was anonymous in general play. The last penalty to France should have gone to Italy for a face and neck tackle.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
07 Feb 2016, 08:06#4
Not the point at all - Plisson was the main anchor to get the French backline moving - something Morne is impossible to do. Aside of the kicking he made a brilliant line break as well - but in your book that is not the function of a flyhalf - the only requirement is kicking.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
07 Feb 2016, 19:15#5
Tripe. He did nothing except one little chip kick he regathered. He was intercepted and completely toothless ball in hand. The French wings provided all their momentum.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
07 Feb 2016, 19:22#6
Still missing the point - he was twice the flyhalf Steyn ever was or is. But then yo u do not understand the role of flyhalfs in games and it is no use trying to educate you in the relevant regard.
07 Feb 2016, 19:33#7
If the topic title is accurate, then we have to believe that this was the French line-up against Italy.
Jules Plisson
Poinst:Tries: 2 Try Scorers: Jules PlissonConversions: 1 Jules PlissonPenalties: 2 Jules Plisson
JWJust_win
Captain18,570 posts
JWJust_winCaptain18,570 posts
07 Feb 2016, 19:53#8
Surely the ref played some role in France winning the game?
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
07 Feb 2016, 19:54#9
Balls - village idiot, The subject dealt with a flyhalf who is competent and another one who is on the piss - poor level as far as performance is concerned.

Captain23,276 posts

sharkbokCaptain23,276 posts
07 Feb 2016, 20:05#10
Pissed on is better than $hit Steyn Stain
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 10:51#12
Ceradunce
Steyn is nothing but a bench player for Stade Francais - he is absolutely useless as a flyhalf and that is a fact of life. The sooner that is accepted the better - since he will never make an SA squad again Stade Francais can keep this useless player as a flyhalf - they are welcome to him.
BObobbok...
Captain10,129 posts
BObobbok...Captain10,129 posts
08 Feb 2016, 11:21#13
Morne confidently stepping up to win the test series against the Lions is an abiding memory....... right up there with the Richard Bands runaway try & Ricky Januarie's epic chip & chase . His contract extension is testament of his value to his championship winning team .
08 Feb 2016, 11:31#14
@Mike.
Call him what you like but you cannot get past it that he is, for Stade Francais, an important part of their set-up. Why else would they have signed him for another two years if there are so many other (more) capable fly halves to choose from? Think about it. There is a brilliant flyhalf floating around at Racing Metro.
What I cannot understand is the fact that you have such a passionate dislike in the guy, yet you cannot get him out of your mind. Why would that be. Why should he keep on troubling you like that? Seriously mate, you should let it go. It is not good for your mental health to be so obsessed with something.
The reference to RM just reminded me of something, though. How come you have gone so silent about your idol? You haven't said anything about him in ages. Is that why you keep on punting the MS/SF issue? Is it to divert the attention away from the little fact that Goosen is playing at FB for RM, like I predicted way back in 2014? Remember how you crapped in your best Sunday school dress when I told you that?
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 12:02#15
C eradunce
I have no passionate dislike of Morne Steyn - I just accept that he is not an international flyhalfs backside - or maybe he is. Unlike you and Mozart who claims that he is despite numerous disasters when he did play.
The reason why I deal with him and others (inclusive of Matfield and Alberts for instance) is clear - why were they in Meyer's world cup squad and why did you and Mozart support the guy so strongly when he should not have been anywhere near the squad.
Have you taken your anti- stupid medicine recently?
08 Feb 2016, 12:14#16
Then why don't you just move on and forget about him? I am amazed that you have not yet managed to link ISIS, the European refugee crisis and the drought in SA to Morne Steyn.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 12:28#17
I cannot but help to point out how much egg you and Mozart carry in this case - like so many others. It is actually a means to clear away the layers of egg by admitting you were wrong in the first instance and start looking at the future positively in stead of looking backwards all the time. Comprehende?
08 Feb 2016, 13:06#18
Oops. You wouldn't want to be reminded about egg/face scenarios now, would you?
Admit to being wrong about what? You have a lot more admitting to do than me, mate.
The only thing that I need to admit to is that I disagree with you. That does not necessarily make you right and me wrong.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 13:13#19
Ceradunce
You are wrong 90% of the time - I about 10%. I admit when I have been wrong - Mozart and you never admits as such. So most of my mistakes are rectified by admission I was wrong - you and Mozart just keep on with rank stupidity - that is the difference.
08 Feb 2016, 15:30#20
So when are you going to admit that you blatantly lied through your teeth about the MS move to PSG, or that you lied through your teeth when said that Ali Williams was referred to Bakkies Botha, or that you lied through your teeth when you said that two teams never play each other on two consecutive weekends in the Heineken Cup, etc, etc.
You know what? You just lied through your teeth again when you said that you admit when you are wrong.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 16:00#21
I admit those admissions long ago and that is a fact - but you mate have never admitted that you were wrong ever - and that makes me the person who sticks to the truth while you make matters worse by sticking to make-believe .
08 Feb 2016, 16:16#22
Hell of a thing to see France struggle so.
They've been WC finalists on what ... three occasions?
Whoever won the match for them should not have been in that position to begin with.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
08 Feb 2016, 16:54#23
Actually the truth is if Morne played in that match against NZ we could have won. Our biggest vulnerability was the inability to clear the decks with our line kicks. Pollard, my pick, had a terrible day clearing his lines...which constantly gave NZ 15 m better field position.
I know that's a bit technical, and I apologize for introducing something which is tactical and not player bashing or pumping.
But there it is NZ beat us on lineout control and line kicking.....when we had 2 of the best in both regards available to start.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 17:38#24
If my auntie had balls she would have been my uncle. If Morne played we w ould have lost by more than 2 points. The last test Morne started he missed 7 of 15 attempted tackles and the AB's would have noted that. The man is a liability and you - Mozart has the real audacity to raise that issue about IF.
The two I assume was Steyn and Matfield - both failures even in their subsequent club games and you do not realize even that basic deficiency. What a farce.
08 Feb 2016, 18:55#25
"I admit those admissions long ago and that is a fact............"
That is yet another lie right there. You always duck and dive all around the issue and when you cannot go any further and bullsh1t yourself out of the situation, you either sneak away like a wet dream or you try to dream up some feeble excuse why you could have made a perfectly "human mistake".
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 19:02#26
Ceradunce
Do you suffer from wet dreams as well - stupid idiot. Why would I sneak away from anything you wrote? I may get tired of reacting to your rank stupidity - but that does not represents sneaking away.
08 Feb 2016, 19:18#27
Oh, you wouldn't want me to give you the links to the threads now, do you? There are numerous threads that you started and which you eventually left and almost had to be dragged back.
BTW. That is just like the "Johan Goosen at fullback" issue/argument that was raised again on this very same thread and which you have been avoiding like the plague for ages.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 19:23#28
What the hell is wrong with Goosen playing at full back - dwarf mind? Why should that be an argument at all drol?
08 Feb 2016, 19:52#29
Because, drol, when I suggested that he would end up playing fullback, you kakked in your best Sunday School dress. Even when Racing Metro listed him as fullback on their website, you started p1ssing about it not going to happen.
There is nothing wrong with it. In fact, it is his best position IMO, and your only problem was that I suggested that it was going to happen and that was what sent you around the bend. To make matters even worse, your old friend Desert Fox also said so , as far back as 2012, IIRC. You nearly had a heart attack when he suggested that, back in the day. Bwahahaha. Now you are asking what is wrong with Goosen playing fullback. Eish.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
08 Feb 2016, 20:25#30
He replaced Carter in the last game =- did that mean he always place fullback - stupid? He can play at full back and flyhalf - ever heard of that happening - doffies?
08 Feb 2016, 22:33#31
Are you 100% sure. You would not want to be accused of lying again, do you?
Maybe you should check your facts first before you reply.
08 Feb 2016, 22:33#32
Are you 100% sure. You would not want to be accused of lying again, do you?
Maybe you should check your facts first before you reply.
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
09 Feb 2016, 00:40#33
If your Auntie had balls .....if Tokkie had ovaries.....wishing and hoping in the Saaiman family.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
09 Feb 2016, 01:34#34
Back to normal bloody idiot? You came up with the most ridiculous IF story. Why not defend your ridiculous story?
MOMozart
Captain49,914 posts
09 Feb 2016, 01:56#35
No actually you started it again on this string....and you just had your...er....balls cut off. So now you are whining.
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
09 Feb 2016, 02:44#36
Stupidity reign supreme again. Mozart made a BS statement on a thread and when queried he went obscene as per normal, Then the thick plank got worse when called upon to explain,
If you think I gave lost the argument you are thicker than the thickest plank I have seen for years.
09 Feb 2016, 10:22#37
So Tokkie, have you checked your facts yet? Or should I just post them here for you?
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
09 Feb 2016, 10:42#38
Why are you so absorbed about what was written more than 2 years ago - stuck in sh!t brain? Look at what is written at present - that is pertinent.
09 Feb 2016, 10:50#39
Uhmmmm. You keep on making a doos of yourself. I am talking about the current season. Johan Goosen................. Racing Metro............. Dan Carter............ Got it?
Now stop playing for time and answer the question. Have you checked your facts about Johan Goosen replacing Dan Carter at FH in their last game?
CLclevermike
Coach57,555 posts
09 Feb 2016, 13:02#40
You are indeed stupid beyond belief. You are referring back to things written two years ago - and then come up what happened this season. There was no arguments about Goosen this season and the latest argument I have gone back to the match report on the the last Top 14 game - where Goosen started at full back and that he stayed in that position - even though he took over the place kicking and he in fact moved to 10 when Carter was benched - and that Machenaud actually played at full back fior the remainder of the match.
However, the question remains the same - what difference does it make in any event? Goosen can play in both positions and he is a far better flyhalf than Steyn ever was or would be.
No stop your fishwife behaviiour about something of no consequence at all.