FORUM / RUGBY /  Sharks side named

Sharks side named

Started by Saffolk 57 REPLIES611 VIEWS· 13 Feb 2014, 13:07
TT
The_TruthClub Pro471 posts
14 Feb 2014, 15:25
14 Feb 2014, 15:25#41
 "...from the first match I saw him playing coming from the bench for the Sharks at dull back."

And that is why they moved him to flyhalf?
14 Feb 2014, 16:19
14 Feb 2014, 16:19#42

Trooth Fairy

Another dumb fuck that claims Steyn replaced Butch James as Sharks flyhalf.   Steyn never was the regular  flyhald - when he started off they used him in either the full back position or - when James was not available - at flyhalf.   Do you think - o he ll I am wrong, you never do - White picked him at full back for the Springboks without him ever playing full back for the Sharks as Dof doos implies.

Steyn did play at flyhalf - but never on a constant basis - he was not really tops in that position.   Dof Doos can quote the wikipedia statement till the shit leaves his brain (another thing that will never happen), but in this case wikipedua needs to check their facts - it is not correct.   

14 Feb 2014, 16:19
14 Feb 2014, 16:19#43

Trooth Fairy

Another dumb fuck that claims Steyn replaced Butch James as Sharks flyhalf.   Steyn never was the regular  flyhald - when he started off they used him in either the full back position or - when James was not available - at flyhalf.   Do you think - o he ll I am wrong, you never do - White picked him at full back for the Springboks without him ever playing full back for the Sharks as Dof doos implies.

Steyn did play at flyhalf - but never on a constant basis - he was not really tops in that position.   Dof Doos can quote the wikipedia statement till the shit leaves his brain (another thing that will never happen), but in this case wikipedua needs to check their facts - it is not correct.   

14 Feb 2014, 16:51
14 Feb 2014, 16:51#44
 Wikipedia isn't 100% right, one must remember it's user based in it's information so its susceptible to being wrong and shouldn't be taken as fact. 
AB
ABasquefanPro2,549 posts
14 Feb 2014, 16:57
14 Feb 2014, 16:57#45
 guys, we are in internet and everything is in internet....
I think ceradyne is right in this issue:

MATCH SUMMARY TEAMS The Sharks vs Vodacom Western Province VENUE The Absa Stadium Durban DATE 25 August 2006 19:10 COMPETITION ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division FINAL SCORE 16 - 6 TRIES 1 - 0 HALFTIME SCORE 6 - 3 CONDITIONS Raining and cold CROWD 15000 MATCH OFFICIALS Referee Jonathan Kaplan Assistant Referee/Reserve Referee Christian (Christie) du Preez Assistant Referee Pieter de Bruin De Bruin TMO Shaun Veldsman SCORING SUMMARY The Sharks Conversion Adrian Jacobs 1 Penalty Francois Steyn 3 Try Scott Mathie 1   Vodacom Western Province Penalty Naas Olivier 2 LINE-UP The Sharks 1 Kees Lensing 2 Bismarck du Plessis 3 Danie Saayman 4 AJ Venter (Captain) 5 Steven Sykes 6 Warren Britz 7 Jacques Botes 8 Ryan Kankowski 9 Scott Mathie 10 Francois Steyn 11 Brent Russell 12 Grant Rees 13 Waylon Murray 14 Odwa Ndungane 15 JP Pietersen   Vodacom Western Province 1 JD Moller 2 Hanyani Shimange 3 Brok Harris 4 Francois van der Merwe 5 Gerrie Britz 6 Luke Watson (Captain) 7 Justin Melck 8 Robbie Diack 9 Bolla Conradie 10 Naas Olivier 11 Zhahier Ryland 12 De Wet Barry 13 Sarel Potgieter 14 Sireli Naqelevuki 15 Gio Aplon RESERVES The Sharks 16 Skipper Badenhorst 17 Deon Carstens 18 Wouter Moore 19 Keegan Daniel 20 Sandile Nxumalo 21 Adrian Jacobs 22 Gcobani Bobo   Vodacom Western Province 16 Deon Fourie 17 Schalk Ferreira 18 Andries Bekker 19 Ross Skeate 20 Paul Stephen Delport 21 Joe Pietersen 22 Egon Seconds MATCH SUMMARY TEAMS The Sharks vs Vodacom Western Province VENUE The Absa Stadium Durban DATE 25 August 2006 19:10 COMPETITION ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division FINAL SCORE 16 - 6 TRIES 1 - 0 HALFTIME SCORE 6 - 3 CONDITIONS Raining and cold CROWD 15000 MATCH OFFICIALS Referee Jonathan Kaplan Assistant Referee/Reserve Referee Christian (Christie) du Preez Assistant Referee Pieter de Bruin De Bruin TMO Shaun Veldsman SCORING SUMMARY The Sharks Conversion Adrian Jacobs 1 Penalty Francois Steyn 3 Try Scott Mathie 1   Vodacom Western Province Penalty Naas Olivier 2 LINE-UP The Sharks 1 Kees Lensing 2 Bismarck du Plessis 3 Danie Saayman 4 AJ Venter (Captain) 5 Steven Sykes 6 Warren Britz 7 Jacques Botes 8 Ryan Kankowski 9 Scott Mathie 10 Francois Steyn 11 Brent Russell 12 Grant Rees 13 Waylon Murray 14 Odwa Ndungane 15 JP Pietersen   Vodacom Western Province 1 JD Moller 2 Hanyani Shimange 3 Brok Harris 4 Francois van der Merwe 5 Gerrie Britz 6 Luke Watson (Captain) 7 Justin Melck 8 Robbie Diack 9 Bolla Conradie 10 Naas Olivier 11 Zhahier Ryland 12 De Wet Barry 13 Sarel Potgieter 14 Sireli Naqelevuki 15 Gio Aplon RESERVES The Sharks 16 Skipper Badenhorst 17 Deon Carstens 18 Wouter Moore 19 Keegan Daniel 20 Sandile Nxumalo 21 Adrian Jacobs 22 Gcobani Bobo   Vodacom Western Province 16 Deon Fourie 17 Schalk Ferreira 18 Andries Bekker 19 Ross Skeate 20 Paul Stephen Delport 21 Joe Pietersen 22 Egon Seconds
AB
ABasquefanPro2,549 posts
14 Feb 2014, 17:00
14 Feb 2014, 17:00#46
 Sorry it's duplicated and I cannot edit it properly

AB
ABasquefanPro2,549 posts
14 Feb 2014, 17:05
14 Feb 2014, 17:05#47
 it was raining and F. Steyn played at 10.
If you want the link and see that I didn´t change anythhing:

http://www.sarugby.co.za/matchbreakdown.aspx?id=13393&category=&leagueid=414&homeid=5911&awayid=5915&fullview=true
TT
The_TruthClub Pro471 posts
14 Feb 2014, 19:18
14 Feb 2014, 19:18#48
 Let's add a few others:

25 Aug 2006: Sharks vs WP. Frans Steyn at 10
1 Sept 2006: Sharks vs Pumas Frans Steyn at 10
8 Sept 2006: Sharks vs Griquas. Frans Steyn at 10
16 Sept 2006: Sharks vs Blue Bulls, Butch James at 10
23 Sept 2006: Sharks vs Cheetahs. Frans Steyn at 10
30 Sept 2006: Sharks vs Falcons. Frans Steyn at 10

14 Feb 2014, 20:33
14 Feb 2014, 20:33#49
Now look what you two buggers have done. You have fucked up ou Maaikie's crap argument with facts.
14 Feb 2014, 20:44
14 Feb 2014, 20:44#50
 Big dogs Bwahahahaahahhahaahhaha a little wee yapper like ou windpomp. Hilarious .Get some perspective shrimp.
Mike just keep schooling to halfwit.
14 Feb 2014, 21:29
14 Feb 2014, 21:29#51
 So Dogmor, you would rather keep on yapping in stead of answering the simple question. Drol.
14 Feb 2014, 21:34
14 Feb 2014, 21:34#52
 Windpomp you are on wind sterioids super heated. bwahhahahahahahaha its a wonder you dont take off. You make a berg wind look like a cool breeze.
14 Feb 2014, 22:01
14 Feb 2014, 22:01#53
 So you have been talking kak again after all then.
14 Feb 2014, 22:44
14 Feb 2014, 22:44#54
 Ceradyne you're so petty, you're making an argument over whether Frans Steyn played a position or not year ago. What have you got to gain from winning this argument? Zilch, grow up man and stop attacking people over such trivial things.
15 Feb 2014, 00:04
15 Feb 2014, 00:04#55
 Shezza ou mater, if you have a close look, you will see that ou Maaikie kakked in his because of one little  sentence that I posted:

"Wonder what ou Maaikie is making of the omission of Swiel and the inclusion of Sloth Alberts and fat Frans Steyn?"

That was it. The next moment he wet the bed and kicked off with a BS statement:

"Dofdoos

He made his entry into provincial rugby at FULL BACK - he was later on tried at flyhalf - but failed in that position and was moved back to full back."

I then corrected him and he had another heart attack and coloured it with more  bullshit and lies.

Ou  Maaikie was the one  who was  attacking me  over trivial things. BTW, why don't you piss about the others who also "attacked" ou Maaikie? Go piss with, and about, someone else. You sound like an old woman who is giving birth to a roll of barbed wire.
15 Feb 2014, 02:38
15 Feb 2014, 02:38#56
 Any reason to mention him though, nope. You think that what I'm talking about is restricted to just this thread, you do it all the time, try being civil instead of attempting at being a smart arse.
15 Feb 2014, 03:23
15 Feb 2014, 03:23#57

The Trooth Fairy

Sure Steyn played flyhalf while James was involved in the RC series.   When James was available Steyn played at full back.   Once James got back he moved back to his original position at full back.

I have learned one thing about Dof Doos - he always nitpick to try and discredit other members and do not hesitate to use lies and deception to achieve that aim.   You are getting to the same situation and that is where the crap always comes back to haunt the contributor.   

15 Feb 2014, 12:15
15 Feb 2014, 12:15#58

February 15, 2014, 01:23:37

The Trooth Fairy

Sure Steyn played flyhalf while James was involved in the RC series.   When James was available Steyn played at full back.   Once James got back he moved back to his original position at full back.

I have learned one thing about Dof Doos - he always nitpick to try and discredit other members and do not hesitate to use lies and deception to achieve that aim.   You are getting to the same situation and that is where the crap always comes back to haunt the contributor.   

You are still battling to get this into that pile of crap  between your ears. Frans Steyn's usual position, at the time was fullback. Of course James was the incumbent and Frans the understudy. James was the older and settle player. Steyn was the 19 year old greenhorn, a nineteen  year old  kid. If that is too difficult for you to understand, then there is no need to try any further explanation.

You have learned fuck all mate, because you keep on bullshitting and then you try your utmost to prove that your bullshit is fact. If there is one liar on here, it is you and that is why you hate me so passionately. I keep exposing you time and time again. I have told you hundreds of times. Stop lying and bullshitting and I would have no reason to "haunt" you. Easy peasy. All of the rest of the posters on here debate their arguments and most have made, and still make, the odd honest mistake and almost always admit that. It is only you who would regularly lie, bullshit and exaggerate to support your stupid little theories and attack anybody who dare to disagree with you. You would rather sneak away from a debate with your tail between your legs than admitting that you had something wrong. You are a fucking joke, mate. There is only one other poster that comes close to you, but even he cannot reach the same lows as you.