FORUM / RUGBY /  Fransie....a revelation at flyhalf

Fransie....a revelation at flyhalf

Started by Mozart43 REPLIES679 VIEWS· 08 Mar 2014, 22:18
10 Mar 2014, 14:00
10 Mar 2014, 14:00#41
I admitted Steyn's foal kicking was good - but I also recognise that he was for the rest not up to standard at flyhalf.
Wild misdirected passes, spilling of balls and missing half the tackles coming his way is not what is expected from a flyhalf.  There were ample evidence of those "mishaps" - I will watch the game and jot down what happened to each ball handled by Steyn also his attempted tackles.
White will always praise his players after w win in a game.  What is proof is what he does subsequently - either in pointing out errors to players and how he uses them subsequently  is what counts.   You are getting doffer by the minute and soon will be Super Dof Doos.

10 Mar 2014, 14:36
10 Mar 2014, 14:36#42
 Jy praat louter fokken kak man. I am at the moment watching  the game and this is the biggest load of bullshit that has come from you in along time. 
10 Mar 2014, 14:43
10 Mar 2014, 14:43#43

Frans was good at 10 but certainly not anything like Moz has made him out to be.......its handy to know Frans can step in as a 10 if needed but 10 is not his spot as he has been found wanting in clearing his lines under pressure in the past and why he was moved away from 10.

His best spot is 12 where he will resume action next week with Lambie rightly at 10.

I was disappointed to see Jake elevate Zielanga ahead of Swiel as the back-up 10.........Swiel is twice the player  

10 Mar 2014, 15:02
10 Mar 2014, 15:02#44
The problem here is that Mozart and Dm Tzu is trying to use this stand-in arrangement to prove how inadequate Lambie and Goosen are at flyhalf.  Goosen had a good game against the Reds - but Mozart invented a "bottled-out" theory by Goosen from nothing to continue to besmirch Goosen.   
In that respect the dim two went ballistic about how Steyn would be a better option as the future bok flyhalf than Lambie and Goosen and was lately joined by Dof Doos as well.
You obviously are correct - Steyn could stand in in an emergency during a game - he is not a top choice flyhalf.
I was also disappointed that White did not use Swiel under the circumstances.   To my mind that would have been a better arrangment - but we do not know why it happened.   Zeilinga was not available - he was in PE for a Vodacom Cup game - but there was no clarity as to the Swiel issue.