FORUM / RUGBY /  I am leaving this site

I am leaving this site

Started by Saffolk 155 REPLIES3,241 VIEWS· 21 Nov 2013, 02:31
21 Nov 2013, 15:47
21 Nov 2013, 15:47#41

Ceradyne ... cut it out!!!!!
21 Nov 2013, 16:15
21 Nov 2013, 16:15#42
Safex, two things . . . firstly, pretending to be another poster and making stupid comments to make the other poster look bad is a pretty pathetic thing to do and one has to wonder how lifeless you are to spend so much time impostoring Saffex.
Secondly, I'm not sure just how stupid you think the members of this forum are but I'm sure I speak for even the dimmest bulbs who frequent this message board when I tell you we can tell "Safex" from "Saffex". You may have tricked some people the first time you did it but we get it now . . . and you're not nearly as clever or funny as you seem to think you are. Trust me on this.
21 Nov 2013, 16:41
21 Nov 2013, 16:41#43
CC. It is not me. I swear. LOL
21 Nov 2013, 16:43
21 Nov 2013, 16:43#44
 @Rooinek, in all honesty, Saffex invited this kind of crap when he (the real Saffex) started this thread. My dad used to say (sorry for the English guys): "As jy tender vir kak, moet jy kak vat".
21 Nov 2013, 16:59
21 Nov 2013, 16:59#45
No  
21 Nov 2013, 17:12
21 Nov 2013, 17:12#46
"No"
I see, so some exclamation marks show that you're joking and others don't . . . and we're supposed to be able to tell the difference . . . otherwise we're muppets. 
Okay then . . . but I'll say again, this is the first time I've ever seen or heard of an exclamation mark being used to show that someone's joking.
I'll also say again that this is one of the better Bok sides of the last decade and JJ Engelbrecht is the worst tackling #13 in a Springbok jersey since Marius Joubert.
21 Nov 2013, 17:16
21 Nov 2013, 17:16#47
 Oh give it a rest RIP you old school marm. Everybody knows Safex is posting for the laughs and now that Dave has set things right,  nobody gives a fig.
21 Nov 2013, 17:20
21 Nov 2013, 17:20#48

And I am telling you that ! is used to indicate a joke in the UK, I use it all the time.

As for your take on JJ's defence, well his test stats confirm you are wrong

BD
Big DaveRookie74 posts
21 Nov 2013, 17:27
21 Nov 2013, 17:27#49
Rooineck allmost as funny as you pretending to not be you, or is it Jalapeno with only Saffex! knowing

21 Nov 2013, 17:35
21 Nov 2013, 17:35#50

November 21, 2013, 17:20:33

And I am telling you that ! is used to indicate a joke in the UK, I use it all the time. FACT!

As for your take on JJ's defence, well his test stats confirm you are wrong

Fixed.
XA
XaviPro1,924 posts
21 Nov 2013, 18:17
21 Nov 2013, 18:17#51
Too funny.lol.
21 Nov 2013, 19:04
21 Nov 2013, 19:04#52
 hahahahahhaha hilarious thread and congrats to snapster. I note his critcis were dismayed at the thought of him departing and it is too their credit. cc of course has his panties completely in a knot over all this. rooitwit the school marm get absorbed in an exclamation mark!!!!!! Funniest of all was cloudy saying my good friend hack wahahaha is the true prophet on this board. But kbbs come out of the incident with credit to be fair.

21 Nov 2013, 20:40
21 Nov 2013, 20:40#53

We will always try and stop Saffex. He provides some serious comedic relief. You just cant make some of his shit up.

He is usually dumb but in short posts. His latest quip, exclamation marks serve as sarcasm. Saffex, you are a wise man!!!! Please note all the exclamations ;-)

Mike on the other hand. We wont try stop you brother..You can go. Long winded bullshit before the fact that makes you look stupid after the fact...

21 Nov 2013, 21:29
21 Nov 2013, 21:29#54
 Did someone leave the hen house open?
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
21 Nov 2013, 21:41
21 Nov 2013, 21:41#55
 I've lived in the UK and worked in London for 6 years and this is the first I've heard about an exclamation mark denoting a joke, given their widespread use in common grammar it would be make telling if someone was joking or not somewhat difficult...as opposed to using a hashtag for example...I could've missed this though.
21 Nov 2013, 21:46
21 Nov 2013, 21:46#56
Poi-e you obviously have no friends you stupid twit.

I know if I text Becs as I regularly do, she knows I am joking or not being serious when I stick a ! on the end of the text and she lives in England!!

21 Nov 2013, 21:49
21 Nov 2013, 21:49#57

No poi-e, you did not miss anything. CleanCut summed the situation up. Dave just got on the turps last night (poes wyn is my guess), became an emotional wreck, made a cunt of himself, tried to back track this morning and is making a bigger cunt of himself. Its pretty standard stuff for David really.

Exclamation mark denotes a joke..Ha ha kak man! Maybe only in Suffolk or in his alcohol pickled brain.

He looks like an alcohol fuelled specimen in his avatar so I feel CC has been bang on in this latest blurt from Davey boy.

21 Nov 2013, 22:02
21 Nov 2013, 22:02#58
 Has someone left the hen house open?
21 Nov 2013, 22:03
21 Nov 2013, 22:03#59
Ceradyne: the exclamation point that was not included in your definitions was the one Saffex probably had in mind, i.e.
 but I won't speak for him 

21 Nov 2013, 22:06
21 Nov 2013, 22:06#60

If by "hen house" you mean the bar then yes Dave, it is open. It is only 20:05 on a Thursday evening so yes, "the hen house" is open and you can go and engage in your favourite past time.

Think about what you are doing to your little boy Davey. The wee fella has already turned to pies to replace the comfort of his father. He is going to hate you Dave!

PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
21 Nov 2013, 22:06
21 Nov 2013, 22:06#61
 I'm a stupid twit for openly admitting might have missed ! as denotation of a joke?  Well perhaps you could give another example of its widespread use outside of your love letters between you and Becs #whatacunt.
21 Nov 2013, 22:12
21 Nov 2013, 22:12#62
Poi-e so you want me to give another example.........now how fucking stupid are you?

So if I tell you I use it when I text my mate Doc, is that going to help or convince you.

By the way, Doc lives a few miles away.......in ENGLAND.....hope this helps!!

PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
21 Nov 2013, 22:15
21 Nov 2013, 22:15#63
 OK I understand, you can't provide any other formal reference outside of texts you send to your English mates...sure sounds widespread, but regardless, any joke you have to explain to your audience probably isn't that funny, but you're about the least funny person on this site....
21 Nov 2013, 22:29
21 Nov 2013, 22:29#64
Oh Poi-e go crawl back into your hole..........I don't really give a toss about what you think about the !

This whole ! has long passed its sell by date...............I use it, my friends, colleagues and family use it............the fact that you live in a vacuum and have no mates is of no interest or concern to me.

Just piss off you boring fuck  

PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
21 Nov 2013, 22:34
21 Nov 2013, 22:34#65
 Ok Dave, sorry for agitating that sand in your vagina, your opening joke was hilarious by the way!
21 Nov 2013, 22:40
21 Nov 2013, 22:40#66
 Run along
sharkbokCaptain23,257 posts
21 Nov 2013, 23:10
21 Nov 2013, 23:10#67
! does not denote a joke in England or anywhere else except Saffex's self deluded mind. 
I think Boklogic summed it up above- Saffex made an arse of himself once again and tried to lie his way out of it.
Just the other day, Saffex said that JP Pieterson looked slow and had the speed of a prop. 
The next weekend JP scored a good wingers try. Saffex retorted by saying that just because he said that JP looked slow, it does not mean that he meant JP was slow.
Its all laugh a minute stuff. I suppose we will see Becs on this site backing up Saffex after she has got his text.  Although they are from Leeds in North England which is hardly the mecca of civilization in England .
21 Nov 2013, 23:48
21 Nov 2013, 23:48#68

Ha ha old Saffex hey. The master of back tracking. It was never taken as it was meant in his case. Always a story.

Look, any oke rocking his the greasy look at his age clearly has never grown up. He may be the pub pimp but here he is nothing more than a fuckwit!

22 Nov 2013, 00:13
22 Nov 2013, 00:13#69
Sharktwat....kindly explain to me what I had to back track on you thick prick?

Leeds........what the fuck are you talking about you lying plank

Fuck you are thick........but be a sport and answer the questions

Ah and on JP, yes I said he LOOKED unfit in game one.........does LOOKED equate to actually being unfit plank?

What did I say after the Scottish game re JP, hey Sharktwat?

Big on half truths to try make a point as you are scum.

What the fuck do you know about the use of ! in England you ignorant twat?

22 Nov 2013, 00:41
22 Nov 2013, 00:41#70
Saffex, no it clearly does not equate to actually being something when you say it looks that way. 
If someone looks tall, does this actually mean they are short?
It is a typical analysis by you. JP took Willies position and you lost the bottle and it became impossible to make an objective analysis.
Yes you said the opposite about JP after the Scotland game. That is the whole point. 
JP went from being a fat slow prop to a world quality winger in one week.
Can you provide any evidence apart from Becs about the ! sign being a sign of a joke?
Also considering that most of the people here do not live in England, it is abit like speaking Afrikaans or any other language that people will not understand.
You are allways the first person to complain about posters replying in Afrikaans. However it is ok for you to use Northern English text slang that non one else here will understand. (Hey init Bruv!)
Again can you provide proof that even Northerners in England use this.

22 Nov 2013, 01:15
22 Nov 2013, 01:15#71
Sharktwat, how the hell am I supposed to provide evidence that people in the UK use ! at the end of a text or e-mail to denote a joke or not being serious. Its common practice and thought it was in SA as well, given I use it when I communicate with friends and family back home.

How stupid are you people? Why on earth would I indicate that the use of a ! indicated a joke, if it was not the case. How absurd for me to have just made that up. But more to the point, why would I give a shit about what you think. Do you honestly think I would no longer support the Boks, or that I was leaving the site or had an issue with JJ bashers........fuck me. But who gives a shit, this whole ! issue has been taken to some ridiculous level by clowns like you.

As for JP, what the fuck are you on about.....I am a huge JP fan, have always been.......he is better than Wilie, so your take on my take re Willie vs JP is just bullshit. JP looked crap against Wales and that is a fact and I said as much.......big bloody deal. He then proved us wrong in the next game.....its that simple.

Now move on wanker  
PO
polyboyClub Pro601 posts
22 Nov 2013, 01:25
22 Nov 2013, 01:25#72

Most entertaining thread that's been on here for ages, the break from rugby has been refreshing.

XA
XaviPro1,924 posts
22 Nov 2013, 01:32
22 Nov 2013, 01:32#73
Bullshit!!!!! I live in the UK and none of my mates, acquaintances or anyone else uses an exclamation mark to illustrate joking. FACT!
22 Nov 2013, 01:40
22 Nov 2013, 01:40#74
 You dont live in the UK you stupid prick!!!
22 Nov 2013, 01:48
22 Nov 2013, 01:48#75

Ok, I hate to say it but an exclamation mark does indeed make a comment appear like it has been made in jest or is sarcastic over here. I am English, so I should jolly well know !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't give a fig what any of you humourless fools claim to know as " fact ", because you " reside " here....most of you wouldn't know humour if it jumped up and bit you on the backside !!!!!

So, yes, Saffex is actually speaking the truth. Sorry if you don't want to hear that.

As for anyone living in Leeds...what is that about ? ! Who does ? ! Saffex doesn't and I sure as hell do not, so I can't help you with that one. Please help me out with that bizarre comment, I am confused !!!!!!!!!

Hope that's enough exclamation marks for you all  

PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
22 Nov 2013, 02:04
22 Nov 2013, 02:04#76
Dave if you're in a forum and everyone else is an arsehole, chances are you're the arsehole.

Love it how Dave can can call the rest of the forum stupid twits, arseholes, idiots but if someone dare return fire to Dave in rides Becs on a ultra high horse full of her own English self importance to defend him, apparently as displayed above no matter how incomprehensibly fucking stupid the argument.

PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
22 Nov 2013, 02:06
22 Nov 2013, 02:06#77
 The only thing more predictable than Becs fighting Dave's battles for him is Beeno defending Becs, I wonder when we can expect him?
PE
poi-ePro1,044 posts
22 Nov 2013, 02:11
22 Nov 2013, 02:11#78
 And besides, Dave never said he was being sarcastic, he said he was making a joke, as denoted by an exclamation mark....and you say we don't know humour, well Becs I bow down to the comedic genius that is Dave...
22 Nov 2013, 02:14
22 Nov 2013, 02:14#79
Becs just because the English laugh at their own jokes, this does not make you funny.It is about other people sharing the humour that decides if you have humour.
 If putting a ! sign behind a sentence is used to make a joke, I thought you would have provided some sources from the internet to prove this. Surely if it was a practice that was commonly applied the internet would be full of this. 
A tip- try searching on google.co.uk 
I am not sure if you live in Leeds or Liverpool, but it is somewhere in Northern England. 
People often use a smiley comment to indicate humour, and this is why their is lots of different smiley comments on blogs for the different types of humour.
Are you saying on English blogs/boards, that their is no smiley- instead just !Is it like a morse code of ! for the type of joking humour?.. e.g- Satirical, Irony, Parody  etc.
22 Nov 2013, 02:40
22 Nov 2013, 02:40#80

Oh dear Lord !!!!! ( Please note the exclamation marks and I'll add a  too just to please you )

My clearly tongue in cheek response above, with many exclamation marks, has also gone over your heads, hasn't it ? ! See ? We speak the same language yet the nuances of it all are lost in translation somewhere along the way !!!!

Yes, whilst I am really wanting to use my exclamation mark purely for exasperation at this moment in time, I can assure you that it most certainly is a multi-functional tool and is regularly used to denote both humour and/or sarcasm.

We use Smiley's too....because we can !!

I can also assure you that I most definitely do not live in the North of England nor have I ever done so !! That is an exclamation of pure horror, by the way, not humour ( and that comment has a touch of sarcasm thrown in.....oh my, isn't this all so jolly confusing ? ! Ooh...that exclamation mark is one to denote humour, by the way. Blimey, I think I best stop now, I'm getting tired  )

↓ LOAD MORE (page 3 of 4)