FORUM / RUGBY /  Pieter-Steph du Toit - according to Mozart a flop as a lock

Pieter-Steph du Toit - according to Mozart a flop as a lock

Started by clevermike106 REPLIES2,018 VIEWS· 16 May 2016, 13:00
16 May 2016, 13:00
16 May 2016, 13:00#1
The following from News24;-
" The Stormers had very little to smile about following their 17-17 draw against the Sunwolves in Singapore on Saturday. 

It is a result, and performance, that does not inspire anything in the way of confidence that this is a side ready to mount a serious challenge in Super Rugby. 

Looking to be expansive from the outset, the Stormers got it all wrong as they abandoned some fundamental principles along the way. 

By the end, the visitors were desperate for points however they came, and both Pieter-Steph du Toit and Vincent Koch's tries were the result of grit rather than flash. 

It was a lesson for the Stormers, and coach Robbie Fleck said afterwards that his side would learn from this disappointment as they prepare for a crucial clash against the Bulls in Pretoria this weekend. 

But while there was little to celebrate for the Stormers, Du Toit's display on the evening was a stark reminder of just why he is so highly-rated.

In the absence of Eben Etzebeth once again, the 23-year-old lock was immense.

He won a mammoth 11 lineouts as well as enforcing two steals off opposition ball, while he also made more carries (17) than anybody else on the field. 

Du Toit was equally as effective defensively, making 10 tackles - the second of any of the Stormers behind Rynhardt Elstadt (13). 

It was fitting, then, that it was Du Toit who got the Stormers back in the game when he muscled his way over the line in the 59th minute. 

Fleck was full of praise afterwards.

"Unbelievable," Fleck said of Du Toit's shift.

"There were two or three other guys that really picked their hands up and played really well.

"I don't like highlighting individual performances, but if there was one (that stood out) it was Pieter-Steph."

But the biggest positive from a woeful display was, according to Fleck, the way the side responded in the second half.

"At half time we asked ourselves about our character and it was going to be a real test," he said.

"We knew that we weren’t playing well and the guys were looking a bit flat. The Sunwolves were playing fairly well and putting us under pressure and things weren’t going our way.

"It was going to be a test of the team’s character in terms of their maturity and to see how they react.

"That was the one thing we asked of the team and even though it was ugly we turned it around and came back with two points. For me that’s the biggest positive."

The Stormers must now turn their attention to the Bulls ahead of Saturday's crucial derby at Loftus."

Still a flop Mozart?   

16 May 2016, 14:36
16 May 2016, 14:36#2
I said he was a flop at the RWC which he clearly was playing flank. I have said he was not strong enough in prior seasons, which he wasn't. But he has filled out.
So now he is playing much better rugby than before, which of course means I was right, he had a lot of room for improvement. As he approaches 24 he is finally mature enough physically to play S15.
Part of Stephanie's performance is an effort edge. He puts in more effort than most locks. The next step is test rugby where everybody plays flat out and effort counts for less relatively. Let's see how he goes there and hope he stays injury free.
How is your man Lomp doing, I see  even Dave has dropped the flat track bully to the bench.
16 May 2016, 14:53
16 May 2016, 14:53#3
Yep, PSDT and Etzebeth are starting to look like the starting Locks for the Boks. Lood appears to have fallen off the bus this season. Mozter, I think you have it slightly wrong regarding PSDT. Once at the WC he was played out of position and he had had very little time to effectively come back from injury. Even the best players battle to regain form after lengthy and/or numerous injury layoffs. After his first poor game, his confidence would have taken a knock...which would no doubt have negatively influenced the rest of his tournament. 
This year he is playing to his potential...but where I do agree with you is in tests ...that is where we'll see just how far he has come. 
16 May 2016, 14:56
16 May 2016, 14:56#4
 Fair comment Bloo.
OI
oimateyPro1,870 posts
16 May 2016, 15:50
16 May 2016, 15:50#5
Second straight great game from PSDT. Would be fair to say that the Stormers would have lost, but for his efforts. Very impressive. Really stepped up with Eben crocked and his athleticism has improved the further removed his injuries become.
Still not convinced he's a test #5 though. 

16 May 2016, 16:03
16 May 2016, 16:03#6
 Mozart is a liar - he was going for Du Toit all along and has been for the past two years because he was a threat to Matfield as a lock.   That was enough to call him Stephany and he continues do so.    Now he is an effort player who will fail in tests?  
I cannot agree with oimatey either - he has not been tried in tests as a lock - but he is questionable for some unknown reason - probably based on Mozart's biased opinion.
Lets face facts - with vague statements and rubbishy conclusions - this kind of  thing is just plain BS.   
16 May 2016, 16:36
16 May 2016, 16:36#7
He was no threat to Matfield, he was playing flank....which was a disaster. Now he's had some good Super Rugby games at lock ...he did before for the Sharks, but wasn't ready for tests. He may be now, but the fact that Lomp took 2 balls off him a few months back shows that even half way decent locks are still troubling him.
The real question around du Toit is size. He weighs 10kgs less than Lomp. He is 2 inches shorter than Snyman and is way lighter and shorter than Etzebeth.

He is in fact the next generation Matfield, a smaller, less powerful lock who makes his case based on mobility and athleticism. The players have all gotten bigger.  It's a hard road and part of Matfield's mystique is he was able to do it for so long.....because he has a quick rugby brain. Does Stephanie, time will tell.
16 May 2016, 17:17
16 May 2016, 17:17#8
He's had a fantastic game or two lately. 
In looking at the stats for s18 this season what stands is he's had 11 turnovers to 5 from Lood. They are both good tacklers and defensively similar.
His attacking stats are impressive where he beats Lood in all categories even though Lood has played 10 games & PSDT had played 9.

I agree Oimatey that he hasn't proven himself as a test lock yet and he is also injury prone so IMO they should bring him along slowly.

OI
oimateyPro1,870 posts
16 May 2016, 18:36
16 May 2016, 18:36#9
Dude has guts.
Five operations in five years w/Sharks..... goes back to the point that these guys are playing at a highly physical level before they are ready.

Cape Town - He had five operations during his five years at the Sharks, and he’s still just 23. But now Pieter-Steph du Toit is fit and a “serious beast” of a rugby player, says Stormers coach Robbie Fleck.

Springbok lock Du Toit signed for the Stormers and Western Province last year while making a miraculous recovery from a torn knee ligament.

He managed to be ready in time for the Rugby World Cup, and where he started in at flank against Japan and was a replacement lock against Scotland, USA and in the quarter-final against Wales.

But now he is making a fresh start back home in the Cape – he was born and bred in Malmesbury and went to Hoerskool Swartland, and played Craven Week rugby for Boland before moving to the Sharks after school.

Du Toit has had to endure operations to his ankles (twice), knees (twice) and chest. But following a gruelling pre-season programme with the Stormers in the Cape summer, the two-metre tall, 115kg giant is looking in good shape for the start of the Super Rugby season in just over a month’s time, against the Bulls at Newlands on February 27.

16 May 2016, 18:39
16 May 2016, 18:39#10
 My point is simply he is much closer to Victor in size and build, than he is to Lomp and Etzebeth. Victor was always tagged for being too small....next generation Stephanie at the same height and 4 more kgs must therefore also be too small. Accept one premise you accept the other.....Lomp and Etzebeth are a distant 10kgs away.
Personally I have always felt it's a silly argument....but hoist by their own Petard Michaela and HasBeen - ou are swinging in the breeze.
OI
oimateyPro1,870 posts
16 May 2016, 18:52
16 May 2016, 18:52#11
Snyman has him by 2 inches in height, probably 6  in reach.  So does Lood.
Don't be surprised if Lood starts to turn it on with 4 or 5 games left. He has to know his spot is in jeopardy based on efforts so far this year. Read that he had a good game on Saturday.

16 May 2016, 20:28
16 May 2016, 20:28#12
 Mozart is a madman to boot.  He is smaller and less powerful than Matfield.   Matfield was physically the weakest lock ever representing SA - a 105 kg player that was good in line-out work because he could be easily lifted by a support player and prefer to stand around in the backline and never really got involved in tight play.
Stats :  Matfield  =  6'7"           Weight    =  105 kg
           Du Toit    =  6'7"           Weight     =  120 kgs

"He was no threat to Matfield - he was playing flank".  This is the biggest load of BS the writer should be ashamed to lie that blatantly.   Du Toit played at flank in the U20 WC in 2012 and until 2015 he never played at flank once.  He came on  to replace the useless Alberts as a flank and played their for 17 minutes - doing twice the work that Alberts did in his 63 minutes on the field.  His first game starting at flank after 2012 was in the Japan test in the WC.  He never once played flank for years and was brought in because the miserable Alberts was injured.
Now for the 10 kg's Du Toit weighs less than De Jager:-
        De Jager     - 6'9"        Weight       - 125 kgs
Four lies in a single posting is even by Mozart's low standard - near to a record.          

16 May 2016, 21:35
16 May 2016, 21:35#13
 Steph has a rather long neck at shoulder level he is probably about as tall as Danie Rossouw.....Snyman, Lomp and Eben are bigger men. Recognizing this Stephanie has bulked up, and his numbers have been inflated. Matfield was so skilled he never had to resort to the bulking up bs.....still Matfield and Stephanie are the same height with very similar frames. 
16 May 2016, 21:43
16 May 2016, 21:43#14
 The real scoop, before inflation

Date of Birth 20th August 1992

Age 23

NationalitySouth Africa

Height2.00m

Weight114kg

PositionLock

Current TeamStormers

HonoursSouth Africa

File Updated5th September 2015

Notes:
Born in Cape Town, South Africa

16 May 2016, 21:49
16 May 2016, 21:49#15
 Yes that's 114 kgs vs 110kgs for Matfield from his Saints and latest Bok stats:

Lock 2.00m 110kg 11.05.1977

The most capped Springbok of all time came out of retirement in 2014 after three years away from rugby and slotted in seamlessly to both the Bulls and the Boks second row. Possessed with a terrific rugby brain, ball skills like few in his position, leadership and a tremendous work-rate, the incredibly experienced Matfield has stepped in as captain in the absence of Jean de Villiers. 

16 May 2016, 21:56
16 May 2016, 21:56#16
PSDT has always been good, is hardly any bigger than he was when he started.....has always been bigger than Matfield ever was.
He was better than Alberts at 7 in the WC, but flank is not his position
The lad is a class act who has been damn good all season
One of the best locks in the game....just like Eben, Lood and Willemse are.......and RG Snyman is fast proving to be, closely followed by Jenkins
16 May 2016, 21:58
16 May 2016, 21:58#17
 Which brings us back to the question. At test level can Stephanie live with men who naturally weigh 10kgs more....time will tell.
16 May 2016, 22:18
16 May 2016, 22:18#18
Mozart aka Dofdoos 1  
According to you Du Toit has thin shoulders and wrists and now he has a long neck. Do you ever stop lying about him?   Now he is according to you 10kgs less in weight than other locks - but he weighs 120 kgs and there is NO SA lock heavier than 125 kgs - so your failure in basic mathematics is coming to the fore or you are spreading your normal lies and BS.
By the way most locks bulk up slightly after their junior years.   Normally it is by about 1 to 5 kgs in weight.  As a junior Du Toit weighed 116 kgs, so his present weight and bulking up is not beyond the normal range.        

And Matfield was not skilled to the extent that he made any contribution to the Tight 5 - matter of fact Bakkies Botha paid him a compliment once when he said he was not always standing around in the backline.    From that one can deduce that he stood around in the backline 80% of the time.  He was so expert in center play that he was made the Bulls attack coach.       
16 May 2016, 22:25
16 May 2016, 22:25#19
Nope 114 kgs is his natural weight as shown above....Victor 110kgs....Etzebeth 123 kgs and Lomp 125 kgs. That has the beauty of making sense. There is no way a chappies who is an inche shorter and probably 3 inches shorter at the shoulder (the  long neck issue) is going to be 120kgs when Eben is 123 kgs.
Get real Michaela.
16 May 2016, 22:48
16 May 2016, 22:48#20
 Mozqart
Matfield himself said in his book that he weighed 107 kgs when he played in tests and when he returned from retirement his weight was 105 kgs - given before every game he played in.  So that is lie number 1.
Sudedenly Du Toirt's natural weight is 114 kgs - while his stats indicated he weighs 120 kgs.  Lie number 2.
You can stick to facts - but because you are the biggest liar on this site ever - you prefer to come up with BS.    Which photo did you look at before you came up with the "long neck" BS?  Remember the previous thin wrists and shoulders BS or does that not count anymore?     
16 May 2016, 23:04
16 May 2016, 23:04#21
 Pieter-Steph du Toit (Gallo Images)Related Links
16 May 2016, 23:10
16 May 2016, 23:10#22
Two inches taller than HM at the shoulder....seven inches taller in total.....ergo 5 more inches of neck. Look you can say he is low at the shoulders, sloping in the shoulders, or long in the neck. You pick.
But understand this is not a man with the Etzebeth, Snyman, Lomp frame.....he has a medium build more like a loosie.
I have never had a problem with one athletic lock and one blocky powerful loosie. In fact I think it's the best combination. All I find funny is how you  attacked Matfield for being light, when 15 years on your man Steph is just as relatively light. As usual you have trapped yourself.
16 May 2016, 23:15
16 May 2016, 23:15#23
 Very Funny - how desperate our resident Moron has become.  Du Toit's neck is no longer than Meyer's - so does Meyer has a long neck too?   
The drivel by you write on this site is getting more and more unrealistic and deluded.  Are you sure you do not need to see a psychiatrist?     
16 May 2016, 23:32
16 May 2016, 23:32#24
Closer to Alberts at the shoulder than to Lomp or Etzebeth. A much smaller man with a lighter frame....all that neck height buys you very little.
FILE: The tight five has been reshuffled
16 May 2016, 23:58
16 May 2016, 23:58#25
Bullshit.....PSDT was 116kg when he played for the Baby Boks....that photo above shows that he, Eben and Lood look the same size in body, with Lood and Eben being taller......which is correct.
Eben was 117kg when he played for the Baby Boks.....Eben is the body builder.....he is around the 130kg + mark now, PSDT is 120kg.
17 May 2016, 00:05
17 May 2016, 00:05#26
 Oh sure that's why the Sharks on their official site have him listed at 115kgs in 2015.

Stephanus “Pieter-Steph” du Toit:

PositionLockHeight2.00mWeight115 KgDate of Birth20 August 1992Place of BirthCape TownProvincial Debut2012 for Sharks in Vodacom CupProvincial Caps10Provincial Points5Super Rugby Debut2012 for SharksSuper Rugby Caps22Super Rugby Points0Test Debut9 November 2013 vs Wales (Springbok No 854)Test Caps2Test Points0
17 May 2016, 00:18
17 May 2016, 00:18#27
Oh Moffie catch a fucking wake up.....many sites list Eben as 117kg now, Bulls site lists Marcel v/d Merwe as 112kg....you get the picture fool?
17 May 2016, 00:54
17 May 2016, 00:54#28
 And you know what they weigh now? Steph is clearly a smaller, lighter man than Snyman, Etzebeth and Lomp. He was mostly quoted at 115kgs before he moved to the Stormers and then he suddenly became 120kgs. 
Forgive me if I don't believe any of these numbers. I don't think Etzebeth is 130kgs and Stephanie is 120kgs.

What I do believe is there is a 10kg gap between monster locks like Etzebeth and smaller locks like Stephanie....Etzebeth is probably 125kgs and Stephanie his most quoted prior weight 115kgs. Matfield who started almost a whole generation ago is 110kgs. Stephanie is the Matfield of today size wise, let's hope he can be as good a rugby player.
17 May 2016, 08:27
17 May 2016, 08:27#29
 What  you assume is the standard Mozart aka Dofdoos 1 bullshit.  A cluele4ss idiot trying to justify what he "beliefs".   He also believes that Kiewiet Matfield ever weighed  110 kgs in weight - while Matfield himself said in his book that he weighed 107 kgs in his playing days and that in his later tests after return from retirement he weighed 105 kgs.  This is the fool who lies about everything e writes on this site.  
Here is the official particulars on Etzebeth:-
Born29 October 1991 (age 24)
Cape TownSouth AfricaHeight2.04 m (6 ft 8 in)[1]Weight123 kg (271 lb; 19 st 5 lb)[1]School(s) attendedTygerberg High School
And here is the same on Du Toit:-
Pieter-Steph du ToitPersonal informationFull namePieter Stephanus du ToitBorn20 August 1992 (age 23)
Cape TownSouth AfricaHeight2.00 m (6 ft 7 in)Weight120 kg (260 lb; 18 st 13 lb)School(s) attendedHoërskool Swartland, Malmesbury
So lets add the info on RG Snyman as well:-
Full nameRudolph Gerhardus SnymanBorn29 January 1995 (age 21)
PotchefstroomSouth AfricaHeight2.06 m (6 ft 9 in)Weight117 kg (18 st 6 lb)School(s) attendedAfrikaanse Hoër SeunskoolPretoria
This Dofdoos 1 idiot made such a f ool of himself that he now has to produce fictional information developed in his lying mind to try and discredit official information and create his own lies to justify his position.  

17 May 2016, 09:11
17 May 2016, 09:11#30
 Haaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahaaaa!!!
Talk about nitpicking ...
Pieter Steff Du Toit is big enough and heavy enough to out perform every other lock in this years super rugby ... and that's good enough for me.
He suffered with injury for many a season ... and that's the ONLY reason he's not been able to show us his magic.
Whatever the hapless stompies are feeding him has done wonders. So far a season without injury. May it long continue. It's enabled him to pick up a bit of momentum and so far ... VERY IMPRESSIVE. 
As usual Matey has his head up his bottom. Seems he likes it there.
Mozart ... I sincerely hope your not suggesting that Lomp take the Bok 5 jersey ... ??

17 May 2016, 09:30
17 May 2016, 09:30#31
Let's just agree that when it comes to the size or weight of a person, Moffie has no credibility whatsoever and can be safely ignored.

After all, this is the thin, weedy little man who wears high heeled shoes and stands on tip toe whenever possible to try and appear taller than his 5'9 or whatever he claims; he's also the judgemental and finger-pointing liar who calls Dave fat and the same loser who spent about 5 years shrieking and performing about a half an inch or something ridiculous.

Basically, Moffie's views on rugby players weight or height should be treated with the same contempt and derision as his views on players' ability.

South Africa's lock stocks are excellent and it's the one (and only) position where we have a claim to have the best players in the world.

If I was picking a Bok side I'd have Eben Etzebeth and Pieter-Steph du Toit as my starting locks with RG Snyman on the bench. Next in line would be Lood de Jager and the underrated Stefan Lewies who would probably walk into most other test teams but can't make the match 22 for the Boks . . . and we still have youngsters like JD Schickerling and Jason Jenkins coming through the ranks . . . not to mention foreign-based locks like Paul Willemse and Andries Bekker! 

An embarrassment of riches!

17 May 2016, 09:34
17 May 2016, 09:34#32
 CC
You should know by now that Mozart wants Matfield back as no 5 lock - he said he should be the number 5 in 2019 in one posting he made.  Joking aside he hates Du Toit with a vengeance because he was wrong about him from the word go.  His justification  was initially thin wrists and thin shoulders - now it is a long neck.  Have you ever before heard of such a load of BS?  In Mozart's book anybody would be better than Du Toit.     
17 May 2016, 10:15
17 May 2016, 10:15#33
 Many moons ago, one of our friends on this thread who is a self-proclaimed expert on height and weight had one hell of an argument about Victor's weight. That was at a time when said friend was trying to make a case for Victor, mind you, against another friend, who is also mentioned elsewhere on this thread. 
The height and weight expert argued that Victor was at least 118kg but probably 120 kg, IIRC, while the other friend insisted that he was 105kg. Others who were also involved in the argument claimed that his correct weight,at the time was 107kg.
Someone came up with an idea and tweeted Victor to get his correct weight and got a reply. 107kg.
I cannot always understand this whole weight issue. Yes, there is a case to be made when it is about a difference of around 10 kg but a difference of 2 - 5 kg for a man of 2m? Bull twang. 
A 110 kg guy probably lose 2 kg in one game alone. I'm not sure about the exact weight loss, but I know that it is a lot. F1 drivers have to keep on drinking water during a race and that is not only to keep them hydrated because the water in those containers get quite hot and apparently tastes damn awful by the end of a race. Fact is that they have to make sure that they do not loose too much weight for the weigh in after the race. The weight of car and driver has to stay within certain parameters through the race and if the driver looses too much weight through the race, it might compromise his car/driver weight limits at the end and could disqualify him from the results.
Point is that the difference between 105 kg, 107 kg, and 110 kg is insignificant for a rugby player of 2m. Not worth the time spent on arguing about it.
17 May 2016, 12:01
17 May 2016, 12:01#34
Ceradunce
I think the weight issue is only applicable when a member deliberately lied about the facts involved.  Adding a few kgs in one case and deducting a few in the case of another player just to make a point indicates a lying individual.  
Then to start arguing about a long neck to explain the length of a player - after his previous lie about "thin wrists and thin wrists"  has been exposed as garbage - is equally dishonest.  All that, because he tries to promote elimination a player he dislikes intensely from Springbok selection - just plain dishonesty.     
17 May 2016, 12:43
17 May 2016, 12:43#35
 Ag FFS. Can't you just drop this immature duel with Mozart? My post above has feck all to do with you or what you have said. The guys who I referred to know pretty well who they are.
I was trying to make a point about the significance of a few kilos this way or that way.
What is more, you are the very last to point any finger to anybody when it comes to BS'ing and lying. I cannot understand how you can still have the audacity to accuse anybody of that. 
17 May 2016, 13:11
17 May 2016, 13:11#36
 I recall Du Toit being 117 kg when playing for the baby Boks. He, quite naturally, after a few season has put on a bit of weight and is an extremly mobile 120kg.I warned the good Dr Moz at the time not to trash Du Toit but all to no avail. 
As for wee matfield his said himself his best playing weight was between 105 and 108 kg. I seriously doubt he ever got up to 110 dispite what the big matfiled brigade may try to argue. His natural weight is about 102 kg which he reverted to shortly after retiring. His weight at the recent RWC was 105 kg only 2 kg heavier than Brussouw. All of which made him the papest lock ever to play for the Boks and a total disgrace. Anybody think a tight five forward must moonlight out in the backline has a deficient knowledge of what being a tight forward is all about.Alas Dr Mz has got Du Toit wrong as well as matfiled. Locks are clealry not his forte.
Ou cerudunce windpomp was a bulle supportr who bought into the 105 kg lock solution. Name me even a single super 15 lock at 105 kg. Are there any at Currie cup level? Never mind test level.Its discussions like these that show ou windpomp is a load of hot air. Bwhahahahahahahahaha

17 May 2016, 13:24
17 May 2016, 13:24#37
 Dof Doos 2 is coming to the defense of Dofdoos 1 - a wonderful show of liars co-operating.   
17 May 2016, 13:33
17 May 2016, 13:33#38
"Ou cerudunce windpomp was a bulle supportr who bought into the 105 kg lock solution. Name me even a single super 15 lock at 105 kg. Are there any at Currie cup level? Never mind test level.Its discussions like these that show ou windpomp is a load of hot air. Bwhahahahahahahahaha" You stupid plank. Of course, just like ComradeMike, you would be trying to start having a go at me again. Fact is that I have not mentioned any names in my post but since you have also decided to jump on the band wagon, let me put names to it then.
You were the one who had Matfield's weight, at the time, as 107 kg. Saffex said no ways and he, as usual, relied on his "excellent naked eye observation skills" in determining Matfield's correct weight and put it at 118 or 120 kg. Stu then tweeted Matfield who confirmed your 107 kg. Eish we do have some dim p@epolle in this world. I never ever said anything about Matfield being 105 kg. 
17 May 2016, 14:28
17 May 2016, 14:28#39
 The weight numbers can easily be manipulated. The picture of the Bok team says it all....light framed Stephanie who is 4 inches shorter than Lomp at the shoulder,  is never going to be within 5kgs of his weight. Nor within 5 inches of his vertical reach.
Stephanie who is no heavier framed than Snyman and two inches shorter in total, is never going to weigh 3 kgs more than the Bool. It's a numbers fiction.

Stephanie is in the Matfield,  Itojo class of lock. A smaller mobile lock who is more easily lifted and can cover the park. I have no problem with this. My point is that the same posters who always said Matfield is too small, ignore the power give up when we play Stephanie vs Lomp.

For me if Stephanie can reproduce his form against the top locks....an unanswered question....I have zero problems with his smaller size. But play him with Whiteley and Kriel, the power give up may be too much.

It's a question of being realistic not a fantasy jockey.
17 May 2016, 14:41
17 May 2016, 14:41#40
" Dof Doos 2 is coming to the defense of Dofdoos 1 - a wonderful show of liars co-operating." 
You really wouldn't want to go down the route of listing lies again now, would you?
↓ LOAD MORE (page 2 of 3)